Columbia Pictures | Release Date: February 2, 2007
4.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 52 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
19
Mixed:
12
Negative:
21
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
JoshJul 2, 2007
Terrible movie. I have a hard time thinking of one that was worse. No redeeming qualities whatsoever with this "movie". What took me most off guard was that it was heavily advertised, so obviously it was a big budget flick. Then I saw the Terrible movie. I have a hard time thinking of one that was worse. No redeeming qualities whatsoever with this "movie". What took me most off guard was that it was heavily advertised, so obviously it was a big budget flick. Then I saw the movie, and I almost thought I had picked up the wrong thing, seeing as how it was as B movie as you get. Don't even bother watching this one once, it sucks horribly. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
IainT.Jun 8, 2007
I desperately wanted to give this film a rating of 1 but in order to do that I have to be able to come up with a redeeming factor that would warrant such an award but this Amityville/Poltergeist wannabe was so devoid of anything even I desperately wanted to give this film a rating of 1 but in order to do that I have to be able to come up with a redeeming factor that would warrant such an award but this Amityville/Poltergeist wannabe was so devoid of anything even remotely original that it gets a big fat Greek zero from me (see what I did there John Corbett, I'm so funny). Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
JenoMJun 15, 2007
Painfully slow and predictable storyline, meaning no real plot. Seen-it-before people crawling on ceilings. Some of the worst acting and directing as well. Can't believe I got suckered in by the trailer. That's what I get for not Painfully slow and predictable storyline, meaning no real plot. Seen-it-before people crawling on ceilings. Some of the worst acting and directing as well. Can't believe I got suckered in by the trailer. That's what I get for not checking here first. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
RyanLopezApr 19, 2011
This movie is **** stupid- I hated this **** It's screwed up. IT WAS STUPIDDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!!!.
You want a bad movie-see this one. It got on my top 5 of most stupid movies ever it ranks 5th
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
0
EricC.Mar 23, 2007
Holy crap, JoJo. Are you serious? "Not for the faint of heart"? Go watch some Cronenberg and tell me how you feel (I suggest starting with Videodrome). If you had a hard time stomaching this laughably tame trash, you might just throw up your Holy crap, JoJo. Are you serious? "Not for the faint of heart"? Go watch some Cronenberg and tell me how you feel (I suggest starting with Videodrome). If you had a hard time stomaching this laughably tame trash, you might just throw up your guts with real horror movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
DanS.Feb 22, 2007
Scary House? Check. Moody Teen? Check. Every other cliche' from every horror movie ever? Check. Yeah, take "The Amityville Horror", "The Birds", and "The Grudge", add crap, and blend them all together and then you get this movie. I only Scary House? Check. Moody Teen? Check. Every other cliche' from every horror movie ever? Check. Yeah, take "The Amityville Horror", "The Birds", and "The Grudge", add crap, and blend them all together and then you get this movie. I only saw it cause there was nothing else to see, I didn't expect to be impressed, and I wasn't. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
WilliamI.Feb 3, 2007
One gets the sense that much of a decent script ended up on the cutting room floor; what got left in makes almost no sense, and certainly has nothing to do with the title (or even the previews).
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
TonyLFeb 8, 2007
Ye Gods! This was a terrible movie. Can some one tell me how I can get some of those super fast growing sunflowers? Kristen, call Jodie and see if she can get you a part in her next film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
MarkT.Feb 3, 2007
A laughing stock. The only reason I could give this movie a 2 is because it was, at times, enjoyable to laugh at its stupidity. Even when I tried to be scared, I could not help but laugh. It is just such a dumb idea, plot and movies. How A laughing stock. The only reason I could give this movie a 2 is because it was, at times, enjoyable to laugh at its stupidity. Even when I tried to be scared, I could not help but laugh. It is just such a dumb idea, plot and movies. How could a moving house with stupid monsters ever be scary? It looks like they never will be, thanks to this flop. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
SashaFeb 3, 2007
Kind-of funny when it was not trying to be, but NEVER really achieved scares with its kiddy PG13 scares that only a immature kid might find scary. Real horror buffs who wasted there time on this movie know the truth, and that is that this Kind-of funny when it was not trying to be, but NEVER really achieved scares with its kiddy PG13 scares that only a immature kid might find scary. Real horror buffs who wasted there time on this movie know the truth, and that is that this movie sucks. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BradH.Feb 3, 2007
It is amazing that such a high-budget horror film can achieve such cheap scares with such bad and unrealistic acting. Not only that, but this movie is easily the most predictable horror movie of the last 15 years.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
CineAutoctonoDec 25, 2015
Just defeat or contempt fair ?, just what I can say about the movie "The Messengers" was so creepy but very boring , because a damn house is a symbol of horror movies , and the field gives me much more.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews