The Mystical Laws

The Mystical Laws Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 3 Critics Awaiting 1 more review What's this?

User Score
2.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 5 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 3 out of 3
  1. Reviewed by: Frank Scheck
    Nov 27, 2012
    30
    If the dreary Mystical Laws was designed by its creating organization as some sort of recruitment tool, then they clearly have a lot to learn from the Scientologists.
  2. Reviewed by: Sherilyn Connelly
    Nov 21, 2012
    30
    The Mystical Laws is an (un)holy mess, a religious tract masquerading as a paint-by-numbers hero's journey.
  3. Reviewed by: Andy Webster
    Nov 23, 2012
    10
    There is also stultifyingly earnest proselytizing and an absolute humor vacuum. Who conceived this ponderous, quasi-evangelical hokum, anyway?
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 2 out of 2
  1. Oct 19, 2014
    0
    this is really one of the worst movies i've ever seen in my life. it feels like it's aiming for a religious market but couldn't make up it'sthis is really one of the worst movies i've ever seen in my life. it feels like it's aiming for a religious market but couldn't make up it's mind which one it should go for couple together with some of the worst lip syncing for the english dub and you have a complete mess that infuriated me and ignored basic rules on storytelling and character development and has a terrible message at the end

    i actually met the filmmaker in the theatre after seeing this but i didn't have the heart to tell him his film sucked but now i thin i should of
    Expand
  2. Dec 1, 2012
    0
    I felt asleep few times while watching this in the theater. The film makers are trying to pull you to join their religion/cult/organization.I felt asleep few times while watching this in the theater. The film makers are trying to pull you to join their religion/cult/organization. Stay away from this movie. Collapse

Related Articles

  1. Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers

    Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers Image
    Published: July 22, 2016
    Watch all of this week's new film trailers, including new looks at The Magnificent Seven, Sausage Party, xXx: Return of Xander Cage, Snowden, The Girl on the Train, and more. Plus, get a quick update on the latest movie news and release date announcements.
  2. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: July 20, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Star Trek Beyond, Lights Out, Don't Think Twice, Ice Age: Collision Course, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.
  3. What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video

    What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video Image
    Published: July 20, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Amazon Instant Video and Prime Instant Video, updated frequently.
  4. 25 Can't-Miss Movies About Bad Guys, Ranked

    25 Can't-Miss Movies About Bad Guys, Ranked Image
    Published: July 15, 2016
    We rank over two dozen very good movies featuring very bad protagonists.