Newmarket Films | Release Date: August 31, 2007
6.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 33 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
21
Mixed:
8
Negative:
4
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
JoshFeb 2, 2008
It's been a while since I've been intrigued by such an original storyline. I watch mainly Mainstream movies, so this one was a little off the beaten path for me, but was not disappointed. Worth every penny.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
PaxsterOct 17, 2010
It is a clever concept but it isn't presented in the way in which it would of earned a higher rating in my book. The woman in it is especially annoying, if only the man could of used his power as a '9' to get rid of her from the beginning.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
DreamW.Mar 26, 2008
I bet everyone 1st thinks drugs and/or schizophrenia. But the avatar concept does work in the end and after 4K years "lost"as a demi-god, I think I'd crack up too. The conscious awareness he gives his "charatcters" in eah I bet everyone 1st thinks drugs and/or schizophrenia. But the avatar concept does work in the end and after 4K years "lost"as a demi-god, I think I'd crack up too. The conscious awareness he gives his "charatcters" in eah 'play' he creates is awesome..and how his wife knows in the end.... threw me off. I vote a high YES. Now, go rent "Dead Man" with Depp. DreamWalkyr Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
ScottR.Sep 8, 2007
I know it's rare and it may even cause some people pain, but watching a movie that gets you to using your noodle is a good thing. You can't just let this one flow over you while you dismiss all logical thought and watch stuff I know it's rare and it may even cause some people pain, but watching a movie that gets you to using your noodle is a good thing. You can't just let this one flow over you while you dismiss all logical thought and watch stuff explode. Of course, that can be fun too in the right context, but it shouldn't be the standard by which all movies are compared. Watch this movie. Then download the commentary from the official website and watch the movie again while listening to it. I dare you! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RossH.Dec 3, 2007
I really enjoyed this film, althogh the topic matter may not be everybody's cup of tea. If you have an interest in existentialism, and video games its well worth the watch, some of the topics covered are very 'in jokes' but if I really enjoyed this film, althogh the topic matter may not be everybody's cup of tea. If you have an interest in existentialism, and video games its well worth the watch, some of the topics covered are very 'in jokes' but if you get them, they're brilliant. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DScottSep 30, 2007
Wow, really thought-provoking (which is probably why some reviewers didn't get it), well written, and certainly well acted, esp Hope Davis. We talked about this film for hours. One of my favorite films this year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
VeraM.Aug 31, 2008
Intelligent, well acted and catchy : "The Nines" intrigues you all the time, and it doesn´t matter if you don´t like the final twist.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BuzbeyDec 7, 2014
This movie is one of the best art piece to make you understand how the cosmos can splitted into shards of conciousness.
However it is not an easy movie to understand.
I like the 8s more than the nines :D
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
choomtabi31Apr 15, 2016
Very interesting story line. Ryan Reynolds is one of my favorite actors. Great watch.

Watch it online for free:https://www.primewire.ag/watch-2775-The-Nines-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews