Columbia Pictures | Release Date: November 2, 2001
7.2
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 63 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
36
Mixed:
22
Negative:
5
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JosephS.Jan 16, 2008
Jet li has really rocked in this movie,This is all time movie, action packed,sequence revealed and most importantly the sfx used in this movie were certainly great.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AkeemG.Oct 25, 2007
The one is definitely one of the best movies that Jet Li has ever acted in.For starters I would like to say that this movie has nothing to do with the Matrix in fact The One is whole lot more better than any movie in the matrix series.My The one is definitely one of the best movies that Jet Li has ever acted in.For starters I would like to say that this movie has nothing to do with the Matrix in fact The One is whole lot more better than any movie in the matrix series.My most favorite parts of the movie are the introduction and the ending because they had the most wicked fight scenes that I have ever seen in my life.I loved seeing the Cops getting their A$#ES kicked around in the beginning and then seeing prisoners get their tails kicked in the end.I am EXTREMELY glad that the creators didn't get the rock to star in this movie because The Rock's street fighting style isn't anywhere as cool as Jet Li's martial arts and he can't act as good as Jet either. I also annoyed the music that played for each fight scene because it really helped to bring the movie to life.The sound effects were also very nice, especially the lightning sounds that you hear in the final chapter in the movie when yu law got sent to the stygian penal colony.The last but not least thing about this movie was the purple lighting and other things that the creators used used in the introduction to separate the differences between the parallel universes.The concept of parallel universes has made a very interesting story and script. By the way the review that Taylor B. wrote me laugh a little.I'm just happy to see that there are other people that enjoyed the movie as much as i did, because most critics are A#$ES who wouldn't know a good movie or video game when they see one. I still watch this movie a couple times a week from time to time. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JoshB.Dec 16, 2007
this is a great movie filled with hard hitting action the whole tine it will keep you thinking what will happen next
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
TomMSep 27, 2005
Practically unwatchable. Not even worth wasting any more time relating how bad it is. As action film go, this one is a yawner.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WarrenEJan 5, 2007
Sheesh, where to start. Dude this movie rocked, It had action it had story and it had music, the martial arts was good, but I guess typical humans what they don't know they hate, he used like 3 forms of martial arts and the scenes were Sheesh, where to start. Dude this movie rocked, It had action it had story and it had music, the martial arts was good, but I guess typical humans what they don't know they hate, he used like 3 forms of martial arts and the scenes were good, the graphics were good, and WHERE IN THE MATRIX DID YOU SEE BODIES GO SLOW MOTION, it was awesome they way the moved super slow and he Jet Li d their ass. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
FrederickS.Dec 17, 2005
Not a great martial arts movie but an interesting concept.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
imthenoobDec 30, 2012
As bad as critics say? Absolutely not but it's still not that good. CGI looked too fake, Action is alright but not all that good either, Acting is weak as well. It is interesting though, I give it that. I am quick to stop watching a movie ifAs bad as critics say? Absolutely not but it's still not that good. CGI looked too fake, Action is alright but not all that good either, Acting is weak as well. It is interesting though, I give it that. I am quick to stop watching a movie if it sucks so The One can't be able that bad if I managed to sit through it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
mds03Mar 15, 2013
The action scenes were awesome and the concept was very original. It's just that at times it was so boring!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The One is One major letdown after another when it comes to character development andThe action scenes were awesome and the concept was very original. It's just that at times it was so boring!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The One is One major letdown after another when it comes to character development and entertaining it's audience constantly. It could have been amazing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews