Big Balloon Adventure Movie | Release Date: August 29, 2012
7.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 114 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
85
Mixed:
1
Negative:
28
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JonathanRodrigAug 22, 2013
Oogieloves in the Big Balloon Adventures is a decent children’s film with something for everyone. I would recommend it to parents with children in different age groups or grades (which is most of us).

Adults (i.e. parents) will appreciate
Oogieloves in the Big Balloon Adventures is a decent children’s film with something for everyone. I would recommend it to parents with children in different age groups or grades (which is most of us).

Adults (i.e. parents) will appreciate the great cast, which features Toni Praxton, Christopher Lloyd and the beautiful Jaime Pressly. Very young children will like the brightly colored sets. Children a little bit older will like the characters themselves (each one has a distinct personality) as well as the music. For kids up to 7 or 8, the fact that the film actually lets them participate-i.e.sing and dance and move along with the characters, will be something fun and they will like having the new experience. For these reasons, I think that Oogieloves in the Big Balloon Adventure is a film that the whole family can enjoy (provided all of your kids are less than 10 years old—after that, I find that kids think they are too “adult” to see the same “kids” movies that their parents adore).
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
gilbertosAug 22, 2013
Oogieloves in the Big Balloon Adventure came out last year to poor reviews, so I never took my kids to see it, even though they wanted to and had heard it was good from their friends. I just couldn’t stand the thought of another bad movie, Oogieloves in the Big Balloon Adventure came out last year to poor reviews, so I never took my kids to see it, even though they wanted to and had heard it was good from their friends. I just couldn’t stand the thought of another bad movie, especially since it costs so much nowadays to see a movie in theaters.

When the DVD finally came out, I bought it. I wasn’t sure if my kids would still even remember but they all started cheering when I showed it to them. We decided to watch it on Saturday night as a special treat. I still didn’t know what to expect, I had just heard that it was a sing-a-long type of experience. I wasn’t even sure what that meant till we watched the movie.

Oogieloves was a lot of fun. My kids and I enjoyed it, and it had very clear, easy to follow instructions for the dances and songs. We were dancing and singing along in no time! Oogieloves in the Big Balloon Adventure is a cute story, even the dancing and singing aside. I would suggest seeing it as soon as you can. Your kids will love you for it!
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
doolerAug 22, 2013
Oogieloves in the Big Balloon Adventure is a must-see movie. I have taken my children to basically every children’s film, and I can tell you that Oogieloves is special. The film’s plot is simple: when magical balloons—the last 5 inOogieloves in the Big Balloon Adventure is a must-see movie. I have taken my children to basically every children’s film, and I can tell you that Oogieloves is special. The film’s plot is simple: when magical balloons—the last 5 in Lovelyloveville, the Oogieloves’ very special hometown—are lost by the Oogieloves’ caretaker/ friend, the Oogieloves themselves—Zoozie, Toofie and Goobie—go on a quest to find the balloons and meet some cool characters like Lola Sombrero, Marvin Milkshake and Rosalie Rosebud (none other than Grammy Award winner Toni Braxton). The songs and dances are also simple but cheerful, as are the sets. The film’s magic somehow lies in all of these elements coming together, plus the fact that the audience can/should/ is expected to interact to make a special film with massive appeal and tons of originality. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
EmadKhalafAug 22, 2013
Plot summary. All in all, Oogieloves in the Big Balloon Adventure is a nice film, with great heart and great rhythm. It is a great film to see with your family when you crave nothing less than a great adventure movie.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
KevinRodriguezAug 22, 2013
Oogieloves in the Big Balloon Adventure is a story about good intentions gone (ever so slightly) wrong, and the power of friendship and teamwork. Magic of Lovelyloveville. Plot summary. Great moral.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
ElaineMetaxasAug 22, 2013
Oogielovesin the Big Balloon Adventure is about three Oogieloves (Goobie, Zoozie, and Toofie) who are organizing a surprise birthday party of their friend. Of course, as can be expected in a children’s movie, nothing goes to plan and soon theOogielovesin the Big Balloon Adventure is about three Oogieloves (Goobie, Zoozie, and Toofie) who are organizing a surprise birthday party of their friend. Of course, as can be expected in a children’s movie, nothing goes to plan and soon the Oogieloves are searching for magical balloons for the party which had been lost. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
Jasonfowns4Aug 22, 2013
My children (all under the age of 6) had a great time dancing along to this movie. They are normally not “indoors” children—they love being outside and running around, and even in preschool they love prefer outdoor play and shun the readingMy children (all under the age of 6) had a great time dancing along to this movie. They are normally not “indoors” children—they love being outside and running around, and even in preschool they love prefer outdoor play and shun the reading corner. Not surprisingly, an interactive film like this which tells them to get out of their seats was a big hit with them. They loved moving around and I loved that the film was a healthy way for them to get all of their energy out! Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
gggjkkllllAug 22, 2013
My kids had a great time seeing this in theaters and dancing along. Little kids are definitely the film’s target audience because they dance so freely, without worrying that they look silly or strange, unlike adults. Because of this, watchingMy kids had a great time seeing this in theaters and dancing along. Little kids are definitely the film’s target audience because they dance so freely, without worrying that they look silly or strange, unlike adults. Because of this, watching the movie at home, it is even better because I can join them and dance as crazily as I want, without worrying about looking weird! Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
AndrewWamAug 22, 2013
Oogieloves in the Big Balloon Adventure is a one-of-a-kind film about three oogieloves who dance and sing their way around Lovelyloveville, their home village. The Oogieloves include Toofie, who seems to have a Mohawk which in the logic ofOogieloves in the Big Balloon Adventure is a one-of-a-kind film about three oogieloves who dance and sing their way around Lovelyloveville, their home village. The Oogieloves include Toofie, who seems to have a Mohawk which in the logic of kids films makes him the “bad boy” and maybe even the heart throb! Zoozie is a redhead who can speak to all different things in the Loveloveville kingdom since she is fluent in so many languages. And Goobie is a science genius in the making, who, with his big, round spectacles will make glasses-wearing kids feel ok. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
ZachRolfAug 23, 2013
What makes Oogieloves so special is that it is interactive—the audience has to participate in the film, instead of just hiding between a big bucket of popcorn. It also has a great cast, including Grammy-winner Toni Braxton and the wonderfulWhat makes Oogieloves so special is that it is interactive—the audience has to participate in the film, instead of just hiding between a big bucket of popcorn. It also has a great cast, including Grammy-winner Toni Braxton and the wonderful Christopher Lloyd.

Oogieloves was one of the most talked about films this past summer, so if the plot, characters, cast and catchy songs aren’t enough to make you want to see this film immediately, perhaps seeing it to understand all the hype will inspire you!
Expand
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
10
SamaaburAug 23, 2013
Oogieloves in the Big Balloon Adventure is a mix of a Broadway musical, the teletubies and a WII dancing game, combining the cheerful songs of a musical, the aesthetic of the Teletubbies (albeit brighter) and the interactive qualities ofOogieloves in the Big Balloon Adventure is a mix of a Broadway musical, the teletubies and a WII dancing game, combining the cheerful songs of a musical, the aesthetic of the Teletubbies (albeit brighter) and the interactive qualities of WII.Oogieloves combines all these elements to make a happy children’s film that your kids will want to see again and again. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
ChutzaMingsAug 23, 2013
Oogieloves in the Big Balloon Adventure is one of the most controversial children’s films that has come out in the last few years. Whatever other people may say, for me and my family, Oogieloves in the Big Balloon Adventure is a simple film,Oogieloves in the Big Balloon Adventure is one of the most controversial children’s films that has come out in the last few years. Whatever other people may say, for me and my family, Oogieloves in the Big Balloon Adventure is a simple film, short and sweet and perfect for young kids, think pre-school or kindergarten.

My kids and their friends seem to enjoy it thoroughly, and beg to watch it when they are on a play date. The film on DVD is also very reasonably priced, so it is a great bargain and a special treat to get your children.
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
DianinejadAug 23, 2013
Oogieloves in the Big Balloon Adventure is a classic children’s film in the making. In it, the Oogieloves (Goobie, Zoozie, and Toofie) retrieve magical balloons that J. Edgar, their friend, mistakenly lost. Instead of getting mad at him, theyOogieloves in the Big Balloon Adventure is a classic children’s film in the making. In it, the Oogieloves (Goobie, Zoozie, and Toofie) retrieve magical balloons that J. Edgar, their friend, mistakenly lost. Instead of getting mad at him, they go about Lovelyloveville to find them and meet some cool folks along the way and have the adventure of a lifetime. Your children will have a great time too, accompanying them on all the ups and downs and surprising twists of their journey. This is a sweet film for 2-5 year olds, just bright and flashy enough, with original characters that come baring the perfect balance of personality and pizzazz to bring a smile to your little one’s faces. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
VictorAckerAug 23, 2013
Your children will also like the film’s interactivity, which calls for the audience to dance and sing along. Even if your kids don’t get out of their seats, they will still enjoy the idea of something different.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
AmandaBellAug 23, 2013
This film is the story of Lovelyloveville, the beautiful, charming and intriguing home of the Oogieloves. Like the Oogieloves themselves, Lovelyloveville is original, bright and intriguing, as well as a character in its own right. It is homeThis film is the story of Lovelyloveville, the beautiful, charming and intriguing home of the Oogieloves. Like the Oogieloves themselves, Lovelyloveville is original, bright and intriguing, as well as a character in its own right. It is home to the Sombrero duo, a grouchy goldfish, a magical mirror and a retro diner, all of which your children will get to interact with. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
MikeeaggiAug 23, 2013
Mix of a Broadway musical, the Teletubbies and a WII dancing game which combine to create a film little children will want to see again and again. Great for play dates. DVD inexpensive treat for little children.
0 of 6 users found this helpful06
All this user's reviews
10
LOLIDONT9999Jun 19, 2015
I r8 8/8 m8 no deb8 h8 b8 not! Best Movie in 420 Years! "429/69" -IGN LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

I H8EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Screw you guys, I'm going home!
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
ColinatorFeb 20, 2016
oogieloves is the best movie I have ever seen in my entire life. I can't believe I've gone so long without seeing it! Movies such as Pulp Fiction and The Shawshank Redemption fall short of this beloved classic. I highly recommend this to anyoogieloves is the best movie I have ever seen in my entire life. I can't believe I've gone so long without seeing it! Movies such as Pulp Fiction and The Shawshank Redemption fall short of this beloved classic. I highly recommend this to any human on this planet. What a brilliant work of art. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
memersSep 24, 2015
good stuff this is. real good. features oggyloafs the best loves to ever oogie. great plot, deep characters. n ow I need 151 characters so this is here
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews