Buena Vista Pictures | Release Date: March 4, 2005
5.2
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 99 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
39
Mixed:
27
Negative:
33
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
TheQuietGamerMar 5, 2011
Although the plot in this movie is cheesy, I thought this movie was hilarious and surprisingly charming, one you and your family will enjoy, just don't expect a deep plot backing it up.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
5
Meth-dudeApr 20, 2014
The actors were bad,the story stupid.The movie was not even a little bit funny.The only reason i gave a score that high is of Vin Diesel.If you have something else to watch then watch it because you are going to loose the time you have withThe actors were bad,the story stupid.The movie was not even a little bit funny.The only reason i gave a score that high is of Vin Diesel.If you have something else to watch then watch it because you are going to loose the time you have with this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
cameronmorewoodNov 9, 2012
An immature comedy that tries to keep us watching with a few different approaches entertainment-wise. They all fail, and Diesel is poorly cast in his role.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
CineAutoctonoDec 25, 2015
OMG!!! Vin Diesel was a babysitter? What the f***?.
Sure one secret becomes nanny people , but will be in error , and I will have another excuse for dirty that this idea does not give more.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
oxanaSep 12, 2014
This movie is not to be taken too seriously. Not perfect, but a very good one still. It is hilarious to see Vin Diesel messing with two genres that really shouldn't collide: he is a soldier, and this is a comedy. We know how that goes.This movie is not to be taken too seriously. Not perfect, but a very good one still. It is hilarious to see Vin Diesel messing with two genres that really shouldn't collide: he is a soldier, and this is a comedy. We know how that goes.

This is sweet and funn, to watch: how the children tempt their fate with a well trained SEAL officer. This setting actually works, believe it or not, and some of the scenes are outrageously fun!

But is there really a hope to restore any bit of order into the house, and still keep everyone safe? Watch and find out.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
RayzorMooseNov 13, 2013
The Pacifier left me needing morphine.
It has moments of good, but is overwhelmingly bad to anyone over the age of about six, who can see what a ludicrous plot surrounds it.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
jp992751Jan 18, 2011
Great family movie, but not one that I enjoyed otherwise. I do like Vin Diesel but I kept wondering what he was thinking when he read this script and agreed to do this movie. If you can get over the childish jokes and bland acting you realizeGreat family movie, but not one that I enjoyed otherwise. I do like Vin Diesel but I kept wondering what he was thinking when he read this script and agreed to do this movie. If you can get over the childish jokes and bland acting you realize that there are worse option than The Pacifier, but their are far better options as well. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
kylerawksDec 25, 2012
I used to always hate this movie, but now there are pros and cons. There are more cons than pros. I still don't like this movie but i like that they play Good Charlotte "The Anthem" in the song. That is the only pro. But i hated this movieI used to always hate this movie, but now there are pros and cons. There are more cons than pros. I still don't like this movie but i like that they play Good Charlotte "The Anthem" in the song. That is the only pro. But i hated this movie originally because the girl scouts got back at the boy scouts. But now i just dont like it because of the humor. Vin Diesel is a great actor though, he was in XXX. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
contiiFeb 19, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. 5 hours after sitting through this entire film I am still asking myself what compelled me to actually watch it. Vin Diesel stars in this not so funny comedy about a Navy SEAL assigned to protect a family. From a plot that could have the smallest bit of potential to be an all around entertaining film to watch with the family was anything but entertaining or funny for that matter. Many scenes that were intended to make audiences laugh by director Adam Shankman did anything but that. Despite this film being nothing but cheesy and dull I was proud to see Vin Diesel break his typecast 'tough guy' role that he plays in almost every film he has done. Although he does play a Navy SEAL in the movie, Diesel has moments where he drops the tough guy act and transforms into a loving father figure for the children he is watching over. By the end he actually decides to quit everything he has worked for in his life as a Navy SEAL and decides to become a teacher at the school the kids attend which would have been cute if the movie wasn't as terrible as it is . So congratulations to Vin Diesel for showing the slightest bit of diversity. It is unfortunate that he saved it for this abomination of a comedy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
FGuillermOjedaAug 9, 2016
The director mustn't be allowed to direct another movie after this sh*t and pointless piece of cr*ap, all the "jokes" if they can be called like that, are inexistent and unfunny AF
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
[Anonymous]Aug 25, 2005
Thanks for a great time, watching someone "learn" how to have a great time with kids.
3 of 3 users found this helpful
6
AnsonGOct 30, 2006
It was a decent movie. It has moments, touching moments, it gives u chuckles and even a few laughs. It isnt trying to win awards or stun the audience with special effects. You sit down, watch it, laugh a little, think about how cute the kids It was a decent movie. It has moments, touching moments, it gives u chuckles and even a few laughs. It isnt trying to win awards or stun the audience with special effects. You sit down, watch it, laugh a little, think about how cute the kids are, then go on with rest of your day. Alot of action stars have taken a turn at comedy to soften their image, Stallone and Arnold S. to name a matinee viewing. The kids are charmers, Vin Diesel doesnt seem to mind being the but of jokes, and most of the acting is good. And ladies, he spends most of the movie in tight t-shirts. Guys u have to settle for Lauren Graham's sweet smile. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MikeH.Aug 24, 2009
Apparently everyone on this site is an idiot!!! One of the greatest family movies I've ever seen!
3 of 3 users found this helpful
9
MaddieS.Sep 27, 2005
I thought this was a cool movie. It was very funny. Can't think of anything else. But it was good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
CJO.May 8, 2006
This excuse for a cute family movie is your classic piece-of-junk movie unfitting of...Vin Diesel??? I'M basically a kid and I found this movie atrocious
0 of 2 users found this helpful
6
ArshdeepS.Mar 19, 2009
It was just another family drama but vin diesel had given a boost to the film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful