Columbia Pictures | Release Date: February 6, 2009
5.2
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 67 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
28
Mixed:
17
Negative:
22
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
laurenS.Mar 8, 2009
The first pink panther, was stupid BUT it had many, many laughs in it. And this, the 2nd pink panther? Excuse my french, but it's complete bullshit if you ask me. My friend invited me to go, along with her little sister, who is 10 years The first pink panther, was stupid BUT it had many, many laughs in it. And this, the 2nd pink panther? Excuse my french, but it's complete bullshit if you ask me. My friend invited me to go, along with her little sister, who is 10 years old. I doubted the movie would be good and i was so right. So, i mean the rating PG, the movie is completely boring. And I like funny movies, my style of humor, is like the only Wayans film i actually enjoyed: White Chicks, which is hilarious, But the Pink Panther was snooze-boring and why did the producers feel the need to make ANOTHER one. I felt like i wanted my money back, and btw, i'm almost 13. It was stupid and i actually slept, and if i hadn't been with my friend, who invited me, i would sneak into Slumdog Millionaire, or some WORTHY film. It's not even laughable how bad it is though, so ages 5-10 will probably enjoy it. As for the mature, older people 11+, unless you consider yourself a child... you won't like it. Adults and teens my age, stay far away from this shit as possible, and my friend and i hated it. Of course her little sister did because it was a kiddie film, but this shouldn't have gotten a cinematic release, it should have gotten the straight to DVD. Same mistake as Star Wars:the clone wars, which i haven't seen by people... And um, it's not that i don't have any laughs to share, but it was a wasted 90 minutes of my time, and i'm pissed off. I don't care if some users say everyone should love it, it's shit, end of story. That's my opinion at least, click yes if you agree this was helpful. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AlonsoCJul 11, 2009
Two words: Not Funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
EnzoP.Jul 20, 2009
Steve Martin is such a talented actor he is one of the best comedy actors their are so why waste your talent on a movie like this. Although the Pink Panther 2 is better then the first it still lacks good acting, chuckles and everything else Steve Martin is such a talented actor he is one of the best comedy actors their are so why waste your talent on a movie like this. Although the Pink Panther 2 is better then the first it still lacks good acting, chuckles and everything else a movie needs to be great. Harald Zwart has created an eye burning film that might make people cry. Parents don't let your kids watch this film they could be scarred for life!!!!!!!!!!!!! If your kid liked this film bring them to the doctor immediately they might need to get surgery. Many people have suffered this pain to let this happen to your child. Please support the cause go to your nearest 7 eleven and ask the cashier they will have a sheet ready for you. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
GabJFeb 10, 2009
Hopefully this will be the last movie of the franchise whit this actors and I recommend you to see The Pink Panther (1963) starring Petter Sellers
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DrewB.Feb 7, 2009
This movie really makes me weep for Steve Martin's career. I me honestly, such a waste of talent.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
RadhikaK.Feb 7, 2009
This film had a weak script and plot line. There were so many actors and none of them (except Martin) really have anything to do on screen. It wasn't funny at all. It seems that Pink Panther 2 was just thrown together and the producers, This film had a weak script and plot line. There were so many actors and none of them (except Martin) really have anything to do on screen. It wasn't funny at all. It seems that Pink Panther 2 was just thrown together and the producers, directors, etc. never even bothered to see the product. Steve Martin should stop making these movies. He hasn't been funny since the 90s. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MichaelSApr 17, 2009
There is only one Inspector Clouseau and that is PETER SELLERS! Steve Martin does a terrible job (I like Martin) as Clouseau, he's simply not funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MovieLoverJun 15, 2009
Don't waste your time or money on what can only be described as drivel!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
IsmailA.Feb 7, 2009
Can you say doo doo poo poo? Steve Martin never ages, but his comedy has regressed from cutting edge briliance to a sanitized "stepford" character...in every role.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
nickmFeb 9, 2009
Garbage! This movie does not belong on the big screen or on dvd, it should be in a trash can. Its sad to see such good actors in a poorly made much such as this one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
meelan.Jul 18, 2009
This movie just proves that the writers these days have no imagination, the first pink panther with beyonce was by far much more funnier, i found alot of the same jokes they used in the first one was used in the second...how original.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
DanielCJul 26, 2009
The worst comedy in 20 years. What an insult to the work of Peter Sellers. Let Martin create his own character rather than brutalize a loved character that is Sellers alone.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JoeBlowJun 22, 2009
Why are they doing this? I'm curious if Steve Martin is aware of how utterly shameful and embarrassing these movies are. I think Peter Sellers would be extremely uncomfortable if he were around to view these remakes. Weird how they even Why are they doing this? I'm curious if Steve Martin is aware of how utterly shameful and embarrassing these movies are. I think Peter Sellers would be extremely uncomfortable if he were around to view these remakes. Weird how they even got made? Oh well. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
MovieGuysMar 9, 2014
An easily forgettable and rather uninspired sequel, Pink Panther 2 fails to deliver on any level, and instead beats the hell out of its jokes until they are no longer even jokes but rather just stupid sight-gags and silly dialogue.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Duke_NukemOct 12, 2015
Steve Martin raping Peter Sellers' Clouseau............................................................................................... just awful!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews