Paramount Pictures | Release Date: April 2, 2004
8.2
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 31 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
25
Mixed:
2
Negative:
4
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
10
DebC.Jul 1, 2004
This movie is great i went to see with my sis she didnt like it much but she did like the fact it was in prague well i thought was superb and can't wait to buy it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ArianeO.Jul 19, 2004
While the movie was pleasant, I didn't gain an appreciation for it until the last two scenes because Paige didn't sell out on her dreams: it's a movie that I would watch with my friends, my little cousins, and my mom. Although While the movie was pleasant, I didn't gain an appreciation for it until the last two scenes because Paige didn't sell out on her dreams: it's a movie that I would watch with my friends, my little cousins, and my mom. Although I wouldn't watch this movie with guys, in 2004, it's hard for me to find a movie that I actually like that I can say has the viewer versatility (i.e. able to watch with mom, pals) that this movie has. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
AlyNov 20, 2004
This movie was horrible! The only digestible part was the proposal-- clever to hide the ring under a butterfly. Other than that 2-second moment, the movie is trash! Whoever decided to cast Julia Stiles must have been playing a cruel joke on This movie was horrible! The only digestible part was the proposal-- clever to hide the ring under a butterfly. Other than that 2-second moment, the movie is trash! Whoever decided to cast Julia Stiles must have been playing a cruel joke on those of us willing to suffer through the seemingly endless, desert-dry, juvenile dialogue. The movie was predictable, moved too slowly, and had a ridiculously under-developed, and often unnecessary support cast. Seeing this movie at no cost was still too much for me. I don't think I smiled until the credits rolled. TWO THUMBS WAY DOWN!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NessaP.Aug 31, 2004
Beautiful, harmless movie, Miranda Richardson was great in her role.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PrestonB.Apr 1, 2004
It was great! Fun, funny and good characters. Very romantic.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
MarcK.Apr 1, 2004
Pleasant and inoffensive. Actually had a few plot twists that veered away from complete cliche. But there is very little chemistry between Paige and the Prince. You know how obvious their lack of chemistry is when Paige's Mom has to Pleasant and inoffensive. Actually had a few plot twists that veered away from complete cliche. But there is very little chemistry between Paige and the Prince. You know how obvious their lack of chemistry is when Paige's Mom has to TELL Paige (and ergo, the audience), that she has great chemistry with the prince. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JillS.May 20, 2004
I Loved It !!! Def. A Must SEE ~!~
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LaurenO.Jun 24, 2004
I absolutely love Julia Stiles in this movie. She's amazing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
ChadS.Jun 7, 2004
Mom (Alberta Watson) is watching her two sons race lawnmowers. She should be encouraging Paige (Julia Stiles) to follow her dream, rather than her heart, in "The Prince and Me", an alarmingly reactionary film, that encourages the audience to Mom (Alberta Watson) is watching her two sons race lawnmowers. She should be encouraging Paige (Julia Stiles) to follow her dream, rather than her heart, in "The Prince and Me", an alarmingly reactionary film, that encourages the audience to cheer on subservience. Paige comes around, but it's handled clumsily. In one scene, she's trying on the family jewels, and in another, she looks at a globe and remembers the sick children of the third world. The film forgets to emphasize the paparazzi as the major reason to decline a queen-ship. But "The Prince and Me" is intermittently delightful, because Julia Stiles looks like she's from the midwest, looks like she belongs in college, and looks like she could be the queen of Denmark. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CaseyP.Jul 28, 2004
I loved the movie cant wait til' it comes out on video.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JessicaJan 16, 2005
Quite possibly the worst movie I have ever seen. I'm 14 and probably most people on here who gave it 10s are around that age but what I wonder is what were they THINKING?! There are a lot of chick flicks I like, but this sure Quite possibly the worst movie I have ever seen. I'm 14 and probably most people on here who gave it 10s are around that age but what I wonder is what were they THINKING?! There are a lot of chick flicks I like, but this sure wasn't one of them! Don't waste you're time or money! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
GinnyMay 22, 2006
Aside from being the most atrocious two hours I have ever wasted on a romantic comedy, this movie was entirely an offense to Denmark. Not only were all of the Danish characters played by British actors (who did little to alter their Aside from being the most atrocious two hours I have ever wasted on a romantic comedy, this movie was entirely an offense to Denmark. Not only were all of the Danish characters played by British actors (who did little to alter their accents), but nearly every detail of the Danish scenes was horribly askew. I know it's just a silly romantic comedy (though one of the worst of the already redundant, but sometimes enjoyable, genre), but that is no excuse for arbitrarily picking a Scandinavian country that has retained its monarchy and pretending that it is England. The critics were much too nice to this abominable film with revolting, stilted acting, a contrived plot, and abundant falllacy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MelissaFeb 22, 2006
Forget the stuffy professional reviewers, they don't know good films when they jump into their popcorn boxes. I have watched this movie over and over again. I am a sucker for romantic films and this is a perfect one. While I do agree Forget the stuffy professional reviewers, they don't know good films when they jump into their popcorn boxes. I have watched this movie over and over again. I am a sucker for romantic films and this is a perfect one. While I do agree that the whole butterfly bit is a littly silly, once you get past it, you can just fall into the movie--getting lost in the inspiration and romance. Plus, the lead actor is easy on the eyes. Trust me, if you are hopeless romantic, you will like this one. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohannaS.Nov 18, 2007
Its the best movie ive ever watched!!! i love the prince and paige... they're really look good together! hope they will make a movie again together!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful