Red Envelope Entertainment | Release Date: June 2, 2006
5.3
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 24 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
9
Mixed:
7
Negative:
8
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
NedJ.Jul 25, 2006
I'm with The Conundrum 100%. Let's hope this isn't what's in store for us as the millions of talentless wanna-bees pour out of the "film schools" springing up in every corner of the land.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
StephenFeb 9, 2007
Really...ah...not good. I mean nothing is all that compelling and unless you really, really care about spoiled white twentysomething wanna-be hipsters...then I wouldn't bother. The script does have some good dialog but it is overwritten Really...ah...not good. I mean nothing is all that compelling and unless you really, really care about spoiled white twentysomething wanna-be hipsters...then I wouldn't bother. The script does have some good dialog but it is overwritten and feels like a first draft. Kathryn Aselton turns in a nice performance. If art is life with the boring parts taken out, this film is true to life. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
TheConundrumJul 10, 2006
Although this film showed some potential talent, it suffered from two problems. First, the camera work is so god-awful that it made me physically ill. It's not just the usual shaky hand-held camera that we've come to expect lately Although this film showed some potential talent, it suffered from two problems. First, the camera work is so god-awful that it made me physically ill. It's not just the usual shaky hand-held camera that we've come to expect lately -- oh no, much worse. Whoever was operating the camera had a compulsive need to zoom in and out every 20 seconds, and jerkily zoom in, too. There was no reason for it, and it was a major distraction. Worse, they would very visibly refocus the picture just as often, which left me with a pounding headache and faint nausea by the end of the movie. This would have ruined the movie for me regardless of the content. Second, the movie just dragged in many places. Instead of a plot, it had a series of loosely connected vignettes. It was not, as some reviewers claim, hilariously funny, it was only occasionally mildly funny. On the positive side, the characters were clever, and well acted. But they were ultimately unlikable people, and the plot was pointless. The premise of the movie could have been funny, but in the end you are stuck with sleazy people in a deadend situation. I'll give the filmmakers a second chance, but I'd skip this in the meantime. You want to support budding auteurs? Go see "Brick". Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
DickW.Jul 3, 2006
Inane characters, utterly stupid dialog (rigjt, dode?), trivial pursuits, Seinfiield without interesting characters or humor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JohnC.Aug 26, 2006
The worst movie I have seen this year. The characters are totally unlikeable miscreants. The movie is neither romantic nor a comedy. It is boring and generally unappealing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
EloquenceSep 15, 2006
smug. pretentious. nausea-inducing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
GregoryH.Feb 12, 2007
A pure waste of time. Tale of two brothers who we could really care less about. Irrational behavior guides it. A very dumb movie in every sense of the word. Does nothing to improve inter-generational understanding. These Gen-Y-ers were about A pure waste of time. Tale of two brothers who we could really care less about. Irrational behavior guides it. A very dumb movie in every sense of the word. Does nothing to improve inter-generational understanding. These Gen-Y-ers were about as shallow as they come. This film was even worse than watching reality TV. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful