Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: August 11, 2000
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 78 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
66
Mixed:
10
Negative:
2
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
MovieMadMan1stJul 16, 2014
If you have an intelligent sense of humour you will rate THE REPLACEMENTS much better than Napoleon Dynamite! However if you are afraid of laughing Napoleon Dynamite is the perfect movie for your sense of "humour"! THE REPLACEMENTS isIf you have an intelligent sense of humour you will rate THE REPLACEMENTS much better than Napoleon Dynamite! However if you are afraid of laughing Napoleon Dynamite is the perfect movie for your sense of "humour"! THE REPLACEMENTS is written and casted better than most comedies composed in the last 50 years! I am an extreme fan of Woody Allen and Mel Brooks and I am absolutely sure they would both rate THE REPLACEMENTS incredibly well! The plot is touching and very funny and I hope Vince McKewin will write another movie with the same humour and talent WITH WHICH he composed THE REPLACEMENTS! Obviously most reviewers and movie raters do not realize how personally comedy is rated! Most people are affected by trauma and horror and every other genre of film in an equalized manner. Comedy is completely personal, ergo rating a comedy as horrible simply because you thought it was ridiculous and silly just shows you sense of humour is about 98 on the comedy IQ level! The cast of THE REPLACEMENTS is also very well known and talented! Watch it and laugh and enjoy or if not go love Napoleon! Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
8
ydnar4Feb 5, 2015
The Replacements is one of the best sports comedy movie I have ever watched. Its nice to see a good film getting the afternoon cable television treatment. I can watch this anytime it is on and no matter how deep it is into the movie. GoodThe Replacements is one of the best sports comedy movie I have ever watched. Its nice to see a good film getting the afternoon cable television treatment. I can watch this anytime it is on and no matter how deep it is into the movie. Good looking quarterback is a bit of a weird role for Keanu Reeves but he works in the role of the sensible player. The rest of the cast is hilarious. Jon Favreau was really funny and he stood out. If you ever come over this movie on your satellite dish take the two hours to watch it. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
0
Scamp4553Mar 27, 2013
You know, I hate sports movies with a passion, but THIS takes the cake. This movie is not only the worst of the worst sports movies ever made, but it is also one of the worst movies ever made. It's actually an insult to people who enjoyYou know, I hate sports movies with a passion, but THIS takes the cake. This movie is not only the worst of the worst sports movies ever made, but it is also one of the worst movies ever made. It's actually an insult to people who enjoy movies who actually spend their time watching them. I can't tell you the last time I was so angry watching a movie. If you enjoy watching the same exact plot onscreen with the most juvenile, wretched, and laziest jokes and the most unnecessary use of popular songs, look no further than The Replacements. Everything about this movie is TRASH. From the boring plotline, to the cliched characters, to the extreme lack of any surprises, this movie deserves a trip to the local dump. Even the way this sport is executed in this movie bring it down to new lows. This movie does not deserve to be in anyone's collection or else it will get polluted. This movie deserves to be taken out of every store that sells it. It's just one of the most insulting movies I have ever seen in my life, and I beg you not to watch it! Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
CraigL.Jun 23, 2001
This movie was an amazing display of what regular people can do in life. I know Howard Deutch was not going for a blockbuster, he was wanting to draw emotions from people who are looknig for a second chance and proved to others that anyone This movie was an amazing display of what regular people can do in life. I know Howard Deutch was not going for a blockbuster, he was wanting to draw emotions from people who are looknig for a second chance and proved to others that anyone even if a person did screw up they always come back better than they were. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KirkK.Aug 26, 2002
Damn Good!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AmandaRDec 4, 2004
A very funny movie that leaves you crying from laughing so hard. It has my applauds and my recommendation to anyone I know. One of the best Football movies I've seen by far.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
BobBrainsmashervonBaterJun 15, 2007
Mind numbingly formulaic. On the upside, it has some of the worst pep talks I've ever heard. Gene Hackman must have been blackmailed into appearing in this stinker. Comedy for the lobotomized.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
StephH.Jun 16, 2001
This movie was kickarse! All the football movies should be this good!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
EduardoC,Sr.Apr 21, 2002
Hey, obviously, the critics have lost touch with the ordinary movie-goer. It's a movie about football for cripes sakes....not about feeling your emotions or sanctifying something *special* in our lives. I found it entertaining, funny, Hey, obviously, the critics have lost touch with the ordinary movie-goer. It's a movie about football for cripes sakes....not about feeling your emotions or sanctifying something *special* in our lives. I found it entertaining, funny, well-paced, and I even bought the video and the DVD. Great flick! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
avamiller21May 25, 2016
Funny film. They don't make comedies like this anymore. Always a good watch no matter what your feeling.

Watch it online for free: http://www.watchfree.to/watch-86c-The-Replacements-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews