Wiseau-Films | Release Date: July 18, 2003
5.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 181 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
79
Mixed:
13
Negative:
89
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
DravenatorLivesJul 21, 2011
The Room is a masterpiece of bad movies, one which actually made Tommy Wiseau change the genre from straight-up drama to a pitch-black comedy. But I think we all know the reason we watched the film in the first place: to say that you'veThe Room is a masterpiece of bad movies, one which actually made Tommy Wiseau change the genre from straight-up drama to a pitch-black comedy. But I think we all know the reason we watched the film in the first place: to say that you've watched The Room! In the same vein of Birdemic and Plan 9, this movie has no dramatic value whatsoever. I can safely say, there were laughs all the way through when I watched this cinematic **** But at its heart, this movie was Tommy's best shot, and I respect him for that. Keep on making movies, Mr. Wiseau. Expand
7 of 7 users found this helpful70
All this user's reviews
10
FladeIsCoolMay 6, 2013
The best movie I've ever watched in my entire life. The story... was beautiful. It was so in depth and original but the thing that really sold it for me was the acting. Simply amazing. If you are a fan of any type of movie ever, this isThe best movie I've ever watched in my entire life. The story... was beautiful. It was so in depth and original but the thing that really sold it for me was the acting. Simply amazing. If you are a fan of any type of movie ever, this is definitely for you. Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
10
CanaMavrickTwoSep 29, 2012
Call me crazy, but this movie is sooooo bad that it's a masterpiece. The horrible acting, dialogue and story makes it so fun to watch and laugh at. Especially with friends. This is ironic because usually when there's a bad film, you want toCall me crazy, but this movie is sooooo bad that it's a masterpiece. The horrible acting, dialogue and story makes it so fun to watch and laugh at. Especially with friends. This is ironic because usually when there's a bad film, you want to avoid it, but with this one, everyone should check it out. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
Scout_Man799May 15, 2013
The Room is the king of "So Bad It's Good" cinema. Cringeworthy dialogue, acting, dubbing, story, and more are to be found (and laughed at) in the best worst movie ever.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
omar_2oooSep 22, 2015
This film is absolutely brilliant. The cinematography and green screen effects are superb. I love the bit where Spagget spooks Johnny, and then cheeky Denny walks in while shoving a toaster where the sun don't shine. But then Lisa walks inThis film is absolutely brilliant. The cinematography and green screen effects are superb. I love the bit where Spagget spooks Johnny, and then cheeky Denny walks in while shoving a toaster where the sun don't shine. But then Lisa walks in because to bark at everyone, which satisfies Mark. But Saujanic is having none of it and uses the speakeasy to kill Lisa, while simultaneously saying, "BUT! BUT! BUT! SPEAKEASY!!!" Then shortly afterwards, Naruto comes in and scopes Pingu, who is smoking a massive joint. But Robbie Rotten isn't having any of this either, and grabs Stephanie and Sportacus and hurls them at Denny. Deny iss deed. Jhnny rns ova tu hm nd shds a single tear. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
AngoTangoSep 22, 2015
This movie really defines anime and shows how far animation has come in recent times. Tommy Wiseau is a top-notch voice actor and makes you really believe that anime could overtake live-action. If i had to compare this to other anime, it isThis movie really defines anime and shows how far animation has come in recent times. Tommy Wiseau is a top-notch voice actor and makes you really believe that anime could overtake live-action. If i had to compare this to other anime, it is very similar to Bananas in Pajamas and Lazy Town, but the animation is not as good as sportacus. 10/10 Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
EnixSquaredApr 10, 2013
I am so glad I have this movie as my best movie, and I love Tommy so much. If you don't like then you are just a little chicken, cheep cheep cheep cheee---eeeeee-eep.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
MoidReviewsJan 13, 2012
A TROOO MASSTER PIECE.

Okay, enough. The movie...is terrible. Nobody is arguing with that. What redeems it is the fact that it's so blindingly bad that is wraps around and becomes a masterpiece! It's hilarious! It's hysterical! It makes you
A TROOO MASSTER PIECE.

Okay, enough. The movie...is terrible. Nobody is arguing with that. What redeems it is the fact that it's so blindingly bad that is wraps around and becomes a masterpiece! It's hilarious! It's hysterical! It makes you laugh because Wiseau's accent is just so thick! The actin is awful! Everything is wrong! AND IT'S BEAUTIFUL.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
availableDec 14, 2012
YES!!! CLASSIC MOVIE!!! Gets better every time you see it, because you start to notice more mistakes. Nothing about Tommy Wiseau is normal, and keep in mind that he has done other stuff too, so go watch The House That Drips Blood on Alex andYES!!! CLASSIC MOVIE!!! Gets better every time you see it, because you start to notice more mistakes. Nothing about Tommy Wiseau is normal, and keep in mind that he has done other stuff too, so go watch The House That Drips Blood on Alex and all of his youtube channels. What a legend. Go watch The Room by tomorrow if you enjoy hearing phrases like, "I cain't confrunt hur. I want to giv her secund chance after all shes my futur waif. You know what dey say, lov is blind." Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
LuciusMcGibbonDec 16, 2013
No movie could possibly be this bad by accident.

I submit that Tommy Wiseau—or at least the people who could have stopped him but didn't—set out to produce the single crappiest piece of cinema ever made, possibly as a send-up of the
No movie could possibly be this bad by accident.

I submit that Tommy Wiseau—or at least the people who could have stopped him but didn't—set out to produce the single crappiest piece of cinema ever made, possibly as a send-up of the contemporary standards. Assuming that unparalleled mediocrity was his aim, I give this film a perfect 10. My mind actually refuses to believe otherwise, because it would take a psychotic mind—nay, a gathering of several—to look at this and go "this is good."

The entire cast is absurdly bad at acting... the script could have been written by a grade-schooler... the dark soundtrack plays at the most pointless times, and disappears when it's needed... the "moments of insight" in the dialogue are impossibly cliched and shallow... the story takes 100 minutes to do what it could in 10... unintentionally side-splitting sex scenes are interwoven with boyish football tossing scenes while the remaining 30% of running time (a.k.a. the most insipid plot ever, anywhere, ever) spins its wheels at or under 1 mph... the English-speaking cast is dubbed over in, well, English...

You reach bad movie nirvana when protagonist Johnny actually says another character's lines while the latter's voice is still dubbed in

It's as if Wiseau wanted people to experience what happens when the absolute worst of everything comes together. Worst actors, worst director, worst screenwriter, worst lighting, worst editing, worst cameramen, and poof! Genius.

Nobody anywhere could ever make a worst movie no matter how hard they tried. In my humble opinion, that's why The Room is a monumental success. I mean, anybody could throw a handful of crap at a wall, but it takes a special kind of person to evenly paint the entire room with it.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
CogentlemanApr 10, 2013
This is an excellent movie, top-notch cinematography and acting, nuanced characters, well-structured dialog and character arcs- so, anyways, how is your sex life?
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
bfoore90Jul 21, 2017
You betrayed me! You're not good. You, you're just a chicken. Chip-chip-chip-chip-cheep-cheep.

YOU ARE TEARING ME APART, LISA!

YOURE NOT MY **** MOTHER

I did not hit her, it's not true! It's **** I did not hit her!

enough said
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
LaraRNov 17, 2014
This film was an outstanding work of art. But as much as I'd hate to, I will not write every detail about what I loved about this film and just go straight to the point. It is the best worst film ever made.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
ovovfreebandzSep 22, 2015
This is a brilliant anime. I loved every hand drawn illustration on the screen. Hayao Miyazaki has cited The Room as one of his biggest inspirations and one of the best films of all time. I loved the part where Picachu kills Naruto. InThis is a brilliant anime. I loved every hand drawn illustration on the screen. Hayao Miyazaki has cited The Room as one of his biggest inspirations and one of the best films of all time. I loved the part where Picachu kills Naruto. In summary this film gets a 10 out of 10. ブッシュは9月の第十をしました Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
ExtrimemanJul 7, 2017
YOU TEARING ME APART LISA!
This is **** I did not hit her, I did not. Oh, hi Mark!
Tommy Wiseau - truly,a genius of filmmaking.

Anyway how is your sex life.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
ReviewScopeApr 29, 2017
An emotional rollercoaster, a beautifully executed classic that has gone down in history as a cult classic. I have watched this movie billions of times, and will never think twice about re-watching it even more in the future. Masterpiece.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
LatinCritic13Apr 8, 2017
After watching The Room, I got myself thinking "why in the hell did I watch this movie?" However, it turns out that after watching this film by Tommy Wiseau, it lead to a realization why the poor acting, directing, production, and the writingAfter watching The Room, I got myself thinking "why in the hell did I watch this movie?" However, it turns out that after watching this film by Tommy Wiseau, it lead to a realization why the poor acting, directing, production, and the writing became a cultural phenomenon that literally had me laughing in tears. To be honest, I would rate this film a 0, but I decided to give it a 10 because of it's laughable quality of satire. This movie without a doubt, is considered to be the greatest bad movie ever made. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
ThePotatoezNov 16, 2015
Tommy Wiseau's The Room is utterly glorious! It's comedically bad, to a sense where me and my friends constantly reference it's... Well, itself. It's unbelievably bad, it had me rolling in the floor constantly, I can't say I've laughed asTommy Wiseau's The Room is utterly glorious! It's comedically bad, to a sense where me and my friends constantly reference it's... Well, itself. It's unbelievably bad, it had me rolling in the floor constantly, I can't say I've laughed as hard ANYWHERE else, I wholeheartedly recommend watching this movie with any of your unsuspecting friends, I've watched it three times already, it doesn't ever loos it's magic. It truly is legendary! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MikaBeeWallNov 17, 2015
BEST MOVIE 20/10 SO GOOD BETTER THEN THE GODFATHER INCREDIBLE BEST MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WATCH IT SO GOOOOOOD!!!!!! SO GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
royben14Apr 27, 2017
Just like the best pieces of Shakespeare The Room is filled with drama.
Just like the best film by Kubrick The Room is directed to perfection.
Just like the best script written by Sorkin The Room has perfectionist writing. Just like the best
Just like the best pieces of Shakespeare The Room is filled with drama.
Just like the best film by Kubrick The Room is directed to perfection.
Just like the best script written by Sorkin The Room has perfectionist writing.
Just like the best sonata by Beethoven The Room's score is masterfully done.

To conclude, this film made me, a blind deaf man, more than happy.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
SpicyMemeMar 6, 2017
this movie is an instant classic buy it because its p good also tommy's butt is p nice. I watched this and obtained so many one liners and its a great meme to quote all the time people will love you
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
FrostyFeb 9, 2012
This is obviously a good movie not because of top notch acting, interesting plot, and insane action. No, this movie is so great because at how laughable this movie really is. In order to enjoy this movie, you honestly need to like this typeThis is obviously a good movie not because of top notch acting, interesting plot, and insane action. No, this movie is so great because at how laughable this movie really is. In order to enjoy this movie, you honestly need to like this type of humor because if you watched this movie with a serious tone, of course it's gonna suck. It's so bad you'll love it. I sure as heck did Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
10
sethvdkJan 14, 2012
God bless you Tommy Wiseau, you mad genius. The world just isn't ready for filmmaking of this calibre. This movie is so good, it's tearing me apart.
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
10
TeutonicTankMar 1, 2012
Tommy Wiseau is captivating writer who shows it in the movie by tackling the story of good man with a good life and good friends who has been betrayed from everything he though he would never lose. Love.

I felt melancholic state watching
Tommy Wiseau is captivating writer who shows it in the movie by tackling the story of good man with a good life and good friends who has been betrayed from everything he though he would never lose. Love.

I felt melancholic state watching through and through as Johnny tried to make life for everyone around him better even as it crumbled around him. His adopted little brother Denny tries drugs, his mother in law gets cancer, he has new baby on the way, and his long time love is lying and cheating on him. You can only feel sympathy for Johnny engages the dealer in combat. At the end I felt hearbroker at Johnny's self destruction and can only recommend this movie for the rest of my life
Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
TheProCriticSep 21, 2011
This is the greatest movie of all time. It has great story structure, and keeps you on the edge of your seat from beginning to end. I can't stress how excellent the cast members are espacially Tommy Wiseau. If you have not seen this movie,This is the greatest movie of all time. It has great story structure, and keeps you on the edge of your seat from beginning to end. I can't stress how excellent the cast members are espacially Tommy Wiseau. If you have not seen this movie, than you must go out and buy it, buy all the available copies, and give it to your relatives as a christmas present. Expand
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
10
MrCinnamonOct 17, 2011
This film is a misunderstood masterpiece. Yes its badly written, directed, acted, dubbed and every other aspect of film making. But its so entertaining because of this, especially with a group of friends. Its much, much, much funnier thanThis film is a misunderstood masterpiece. Yes its badly written, directed, acted, dubbed and every other aspect of film making. But its so entertaining because of this, especially with a group of friends. Its much, much, much funnier than most comedy films today. Expand
12 of 19 users found this helpful127
All this user's reviews
7
NetetkanMay 27, 2012
This movie...is interesting. Terrible writing. Terrible story. Terrible acting. Just all around a movie that is a pain to watch. However, it is so bad that The Room is good. Its campy-ness will drag you back for a second watching, but afterThis movie...is interesting. Terrible writing. Terrible story. Terrible acting. Just all around a movie that is a pain to watch. However, it is so bad that The Room is good. Its campy-ness will drag you back for a second watching, but after that it will sit for a while. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
10
BroodShackSep 23, 2011
One of the best movies ever made. By far the most stunning and incredible story ever concieved. The characters are all extremely well preformed and deeply integrated in the city of San Fransico. The line "You are tearing me apart, Lisa!" hasOne of the best movies ever made. By far the most stunning and incredible story ever concieved. The characters are all extremely well preformed and deeply integrated in the city of San Fransico. The line "You are tearing me apart, Lisa!" has to be, by far, the most emotion I've heard in any movie ever made. The anger, passion, love, hate, dedication, and love in that line was so overwhelming, I actually had to pause the movie due to my blood pressure increasing extremely fast. Over all, I'd die for this movie. Expand
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
9
miketheecowboyMar 12, 2013
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
DunnoeSep 23, 2011
This movie isThis movie is very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very,very, good. Expand
4 of 9 users found this helpful45
All this user's reviews