FilmDistrict | Release Date: October 28, 2011
6.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 115 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
53
Mixed:
47
Negative:
15
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
asthobaskoroNov 12, 2011
The movie itself should be great. The premise, message - will punch you in the head. But if you didn't understand anything from this movie, there's nothing wrong with you, yes, the problem is the movie. But anyway Ribisi performance and theThe movie itself should be great. The premise, message - will punch you in the head. But if you didn't understand anything from this movie, there's nothing wrong with you, yes, the problem is the movie. But anyway Ribisi performance and the dialogue are clever. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
avatar16Dec 1, 2011
Rhum Express est loin d'être aussi déjanté de ce que nous laissait prévoir la bande-annonce. Il ne l'est carrément pas! Avec un scénario sans queue niRhum Express est loin d'être aussi déjanté de ce que nous laissait prévoir la bande-annonce. Il ne l'est carrément pas! Avec un scénario sans queue ni tête, majoritairement chiant à cause d'un manque flagrant d'ambiance (musicale du moins : on est quand même à Porto Rico, la fiesta et l'alcool, que diable!!!) et de moments d'anthologie. De plus, les passages de "trip" passent très mal (la langue qui s'allonge, des bouteilles en guise de quilles au bowling...) car trop expédiés et surtout inintéressants. Au final, que pouvons-nous retenir de Rhum Express? Quand même deux choses : l'interprétation des acteurs (Johnny Depp, Aaron Eckhart et surtout Giovanni Ribisi, qui se lâche comme rarement) qui tente de faire remonter le film (sans succès, malheureusement), ainsi que quelques passages qui font sourire, voire même vraiment rire pour certains (des jeux de mots, la séquence de Johnny Depp conduisant sur les genoux de Michael Rispoli). Mais bon, Rhum Express n'est vraiment pas la cuite que l'ont aurait voulu prendre... Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
3
ship69Nov 20, 2011
Dont bother with this movie. Apparently it is based on a true story... however although it has great some good moments, in the end it doesnt really work. Johnny Depp is unconvincing as a serious actor.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
3
Sheldonc1981Sep 29, 2012
I love Johnny Depp, but this is one of the worst movies I have ever seen him do. It is extremely hard to follow, I dozed off three times, and the rest of the time I couldn't understand what they were saying. This is truly a disgrace to Mr.I love Johnny Depp, but this is one of the worst movies I have ever seen him do. It is extremely hard to follow, I dozed off three times, and the rest of the time I couldn't understand what they were saying. This is truly a disgrace to Mr. Depp's career. Just terrible. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
ChristopheOct 29, 2011
Horribly shot, boring, actionless, faaar too long, unstable pictures (where is your camera stabilizer???), even Mr Dep is not good and has a very blund caracter. What a drag. Don't go!!!!!
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
1
TTW107Jun 4, 2012
I've never been more disappointed by a movie. I saw this movie right when it came on dvd. I thought it was okay. I am a huge fan of Hunter S. Thompson so I recently picked up the book. The book is nothing short of a masterpiece. Right after II've never been more disappointed by a movie. I saw this movie right when it came on dvd. I thought it was okay. I am a huge fan of Hunter S. Thompson so I recently picked up the book. The book is nothing short of a masterpiece. Right after I finished the book I watched the movie to compare while the book was fresh in my mind. It's as if whoever made this wanted to ruin the book. They took out a WHOLE character in the movie, Yeamon. Chenault isn't with Sanderson in the book, she is with Yeamon. Who the hell changes the book that much. Not too mention all the other parts they left out and the bullsh*t parts they added such as the eyedrop drug and the chicken fights. This is an absurd travesty of The Rum Diary and Hunter S. Thompson is probably turning in his grave because of it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
raciocinioOct 21, 2015
...........................................................................................................................................Why Depp your movies are totally boring and bad
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews