Paramount Pictures | Release Date: October 3, 2003
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 582 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
516
Mixed:
42
Negative:
24
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
EpicLadySpongeMar 6, 2016
Some points remind me of the School of Rock. What School of Rock? There's any School of Rock here. Oh, this School of Rock... you know, Jack Black stars in? Eh, not one of his best films, but indeed enjoyable.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
SpangleJun 28, 2015
School of Rock is a film that has a phenomenal performance by Jack Black in a role he was born to play. In the sure hands of Richard Linklater, the film manages to avoid being too formulaic and is incredibly funny throughout. The film managesSchool of Rock is a film that has a phenomenal performance by Jack Black in a role he was born to play. In the sure hands of Richard Linklater, the film manages to avoid being too formulaic and is incredibly funny throughout. The film manages to not just be funny, however. Rather, it is also quite touching, entertaining, and moving, throughout as you see this man be "touched" by these kids and see the way he 'touches" them. Well-written and directed by Linklater, School of Rock also has a good performance from Joan Cusack and very impressive performances from the young kids who show tons of potential in this film. The main drawback is that some of the scenes are really hard to watch due to how uncomfortably awkward they are, but hey, that's just me. Coming into this one, I had pretty low expectations in spite of Linklater and came away quite impressed while also being quite entertained. A comedy film with heart. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
MovieGuysMar 22, 2014
How can you resist the power of The School of Rock? It's charming, funny, entertaining, and enjoyable, making only the occasional misstep. This movie is Jack Black at his best.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
cameronmorewoodNov 13, 2012
A fun, light-hearted farce that is punctuated by some surprising depth and feeling. School of Rock is a winner, and, to quote Dewy, it kicks ass.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
Trev29Sep 3, 2012
This was a really fun movie to watch. Some great funny acting by the adults and by the kids. Great concept that was done pretty damn well. I even enjoyed the music.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ydnar4Jan 30, 2016
Richard Linklater is a guy that can really do anything with the comedy genre every one of his films are different as he has a very good track record. School of Rock is just another example of another solid Linklater film. Jack Black is in theRichard Linklater is a guy that can really do anything with the comedy genre every one of his films are different as he has a very good track record. School of Rock is just another example of another solid Linklater film. Jack Black is in the role he was destined to play and you can sense his true passion for this project throughout the film. Everyone knows that working with kids in film can be hell but it works in School of Rock and they make it look so easy. If Black didn't have a good dynamic with the kids this movie would have been dead in the water and it was excellent. There are some great child actors in this film that are cute, funny and you believe the whole band even if they are all kids. The development is great for Black and the kids grow along with him which is really cute. The ending is really satisfying as well, it will leave you smiling. That's all I will say. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MovieLonely94Nov 7, 2010
not excellent, but Jack Black was funny
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MasterRileySep 13, 2016
The School of Rock is becoming a classic that is fun for all ages and enjoyable to watch time and time again. It is very entertaining with some great comedy, good casting and performances, and some kick ass music beats.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
FreedomFightersOct 31, 2016
Talk about a fun movie! "School of Rock" knows exactly how to have a great time, and thanks largely to Jack Black's performance and an incredibly hilarious script, "School of Rock" is definitely a great film. If you want a fun and exuberantTalk about a fun movie! "School of Rock" knows exactly how to have a great time, and thanks largely to Jack Black's performance and an incredibly hilarious script, "School of Rock" is definitely a great film. If you want a fun and exuberant time with a movie, make it a point to watch "School of Rock." Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MichaelDJan 9, 2011
Jack Black is awesome in this rock comedy. It's not the best comedy I ever seen though.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
JuanoloApr 1, 2012
First off, this is a 9 out of 10. Acting is good. Jack black is great in the film. He's real funny. Music is really good throughout the movie. Story is also really good. Overall, this is a really good film. Even with the pg-13, everyoneFirst off, this is a 9 out of 10. Acting is good. Jack black is great in the film. He's real funny. Music is really good throughout the movie. Story is also really good. Overall, this is a really good film. Even with the pg-13, everyone should see it. Highly recommended. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
skyminsterApr 26, 2012
The school of rock, like nacho libre (another Jack Black film), is hilarious, its possibly even better the nacho libre, I love it so much, its a hilarious classic (not all classics are good, but this one is!)
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
hanneguacamoleJul 24, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Leo loves School of Rock, and after watching with him, I can't say that I blame him. Jack Black stars as a (lazy?) rock musician that's struggling to get on his feet. His life is about showing it to the MAN but his lack of success in the band and mooching off of his friend dries up most of the paths that lay in his way.

In an extraordinary chain of events, Dewey ends up as a substitute teacher! By know we know that the story's going to be about him beating the odds beating the man and hiding from authority – in a way, acting more childish than the children. This teaching gig was supposed to bail him out, but as it becomes bigger the enthusiasm and love for rock and the kids grows and is infectious. Unrealistic as it may be, it's charming in the creative ways these kids band together and get involved.

School of Rock could have easily fallen multiple levels in quality by stooping to its audience, but instead it expected them to rise to meet the occasion, most of which would look this film straight in the eye and give it "two thumbs up." It's not cheesy, it's not real, it's rock. It doesn't try to be something it's not, and that's admirable. The relationships are real, the people are real, and so is the love of rock & roll. I can feel the passion.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MariofanJun 24, 2015
This movie was great. It was hilarious overall. The acting was great. Jack Black was awesome. The plot was good. The soundtrack was awesome. The School of Rock is an awesome movie and I would recommend that you check it out. If you hate thisThis movie was great. It was hilarious overall. The acting was great. Jack Black was awesome. The plot was good. The soundtrack was awesome. The School of Rock is an awesome movie and I would recommend that you check it out. If you hate this film, you are silly as JB and BieberNinja. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
RogerEApr 17, 2016
One of my favorite music related movies of all time. Killer duo of Richard Linklater and Jack Black. The music is carefully picked and the supporting cast with all the kids make for a heartwarming movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Nero97Jan 9, 2012
They couldn't pick anyone better than Jack Black to make the movie. He's funny and a big rock fan. The children are awesome musicians. The acting is pretty good overall. Not incredible but pretty good. The soundtrack is amazing and the wholeThey couldn't pick anyone better than Jack Black to make the movie. He's funny and a big rock fan. The children are awesome musicians. The acting is pretty good overall. Not incredible but pretty good. The soundtrack is amazing and the whole idea for the movie is awesome. Great. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
TovenaarDec 9, 2014
This is a really fun film - and we all need more of those.
Jack Black can be "over the top" and he's WAY over the top in this but it succeeds by being cute, fun and silly at the same time. The film feels like it's only a few minutes long as
This is a really fun film - and we all need more of those.
Jack Black can be "over the top" and he's WAY over the top in this but it succeeds by being cute, fun and silly at the same time. The film feels like it's only a few minutes long as it zips by. The extras on the DVD are fun too !!
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
dfinn104Mar 17, 2012
Awesome. Jack Black is believable first as a mooch and then as a motivational instructor because as both he's a dreamer and untroubled by the realities of the real world. Joan Cusack is fantastic 'I didn't used to be this tightly wound'. AndAwesome. Jack Black is believable first as a mooch and then as a motivational instructor because as both he's a dreamer and untroubled by the realities of the real world. Joan Cusack is fantastic 'I didn't used to be this tightly wound'. And some of the students were far out talented Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ChadS.Oct 4, 2003
Jack Black, is funny, but there's a danger that his schtick will grow tiresome like Robin Williams'. It's Joan Cusack who gets the really big laughs. "The School of Rock" suffers from a premise that's not believable, Jack Black, is funny, but there's a danger that his schtick will grow tiresome like Robin Williams'. It's Joan Cusack who gets the really big laughs. "The School of Rock" suffers from a premise that's not believable, which would be rendered moot, had the film been consistently funny. When the principal sits in on Dewey's class, his impromptu lesson plan should've been written smarter, because Mullins couldn't possibly be that gullible. Cusack plays her too smart. Questions get in the way, like how could the parents not notice the cirriculuum change, and how can they play rock music in a classroom without discovery? But the kids are charming, especially Summer(Marinda Cosgrove is a charmer), and exposing youngsters(the ones in the audience) to AC/DC and Rush is deliciously subversive. "The School of Rock" makes the incredible observation that a song like "Back in Black" is kid-friendly compared to gangsta rap and "slut-pop"(Britney, Christina). Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JackB.Jul 4, 2004
Hey, baby, it's cool! This movie was a riot!! jack is a sexy beast (take your shirt off more often!). funniest line "you're kids have touched me, and i'm pretty sure i've touched them"...whats with all these chicks saying Hey, baby, it's cool! This movie was a riot!! jack is a sexy beast (take your shirt off more often!). funniest line "you're kids have touched me, and i'm pretty sure i've touched them"...whats with all these chicks saying kevin is hot...are they all the same chick? oh well, i'll roll with it...KEVIN IS HOT!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MartyOct 4, 2003
This is just plain an all-around great movie. JB is freakin hilarious and he interacts well with the kids. Even if you didn't like Jack Black before (and why wouldn't you, you loser!) you will love him after seeing this This is just plain an all-around great movie. JB is freakin hilarious and he interacts well with the kids. Even if you didn't like Jack Black before (and why wouldn't you, you loser!) you will love him after seeing this movie--he's awesome!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
KelR.Oct 5, 2003
Hey, this movie was hella funny, but c'mon it isn't 10 funny. I think Jack Black is possibly the funniest man alive, and without him this might have been one of the worst movies of the year but like I said the man can make any Hey, this movie was hella funny, but c'mon it isn't 10 funny. I think Jack Black is possibly the funniest man alive, and without him this might have been one of the worst movies of the year but like I said the man can make any script funny. It's a wonderful movie if you have children, but if you're looking for "grown up" humor go elsewhere. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
PatrickA.Oct 5, 2003
Hot movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PaulL.Oct 6, 2003
In the theater I was in, everyone was laughing, all the time. Everyone enjoyed this movie for its simplicity and pure comedy (not the lack of a realistic plot...c'mon). It is simply a truly funny movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ElvisT.Oct 6, 2003
Jack Black "get back" as you finally strutted your overall talent. Jack is tremdous as Dewey in working with this very talented group of kids. It is a feel good movie that delivers as promised. Definitely worth seeing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JeffW.Oct 9, 2003
Oh my, there aren't enough words when it comes down to the hilarious antics of the wonderful Jack Black. His charming endeering character explodes the theatre into laughs and giggles that ever so warmed my heart. This movie is a must Oh my, there aren't enough words when it comes down to the hilarious antics of the wonderful Jack Black. His charming endeering character explodes the theatre into laughs and giggles that ever so warmed my heart. This movie is a must see for the thrill seeker of adventure and child memories. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamesicaC.Jan 2, 2004
THIS MOVIE WAS INCREDIBLE! I went with my aunt, uncle, and my father and we couldn't stop laughing! Jack Black was perfect. His facial expressions were top notch, his walk was kooky but hilaroius, how could you ask for anything else? I THIS MOVIE WAS INCREDIBLE! I went with my aunt, uncle, and my father and we couldn't stop laughing! Jack Black was perfect. His facial expressions were top notch, his walk was kooky but hilaroius, how could you ask for anything else? I am a drummer and I thought it was incredibly cool the way a 5th grader was playing the drums! This movie never left me bored and went beyond my expectations. All hail Jack Black and his rockin 5th graders! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
GiovanniS.Jan 4, 2004
Hilarious.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
Candy&PoolieFeb 8, 2004
It really "rocks" !!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KyraMar 20, 2004
Hey! Wow,what a fantastic movie. Sure I'm just 1 of those ppl who fall 4 the 1st hott guy in the movie, but Kevin Clark is so lyke WHOA!! Jack Black was hilarious! Top performance from all, can't wait 4 another movie with Kevin!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KyraMar 20, 2004
Hey! Wow,what a fantastic movie. Sure I'm just 1 of those ppl who fall 4 the 1st hott guy in the movie, but Kevin Clark is so lyke WHOA!! Jack Black was hilarious! Top performance from all, can't wait 4 another movie with Kevin!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrianC.Mar 30, 2004
This is the best movie ever! rebecca brown is the hottest kid i've ever seen! For an 11-year-old, she is HOT!! the other kids were really cool too like kevin.. damn he plays the drums well!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KatieH.Mar 3, 2004
IT was the best Kevin Clark A.K.A Freddy he was the sexy guy in the whole movie and he's just soooooooo hot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DaynaG.Apr 1, 2004
They rock dude!! Kevin Alexander clark is sooooooo cute!!! I also like Joey gaydos j.r... Kevin is a hottieee!!! the movie is cute and irressistible... so are kevin and joey... do you know that kevin is almost 16??
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SarahC.Apr 6, 2004
This movie was really good! Kevin is so hot! I am his number 1 fan. He is so cool!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BenA.May 2, 2004
Damn. This movie kicked some ass. I waited a while to see this; by the time I did most of my friends had seen it and told me how cool it was. I didn't expect it to be as cool as my friends said it was going to be. How wrong I was. It Damn. This movie kicked some ass. I waited a while to see this; by the time I did most of my friends had seen it and told me how cool it was. I didn't expect it to be as cool as my friends said it was going to be. How wrong I was. It was better then they said it was. This is possibly the best movie on the topic of rock n' roll I've ever seen. It portrays the true spirit of rock. Movies like Rock Star just show the "show biz" aspects. School of Rock just rocks. Perhaps too much of the comedy was based on Jack Black's mannerisms which got a little old towards the end. But there was enough solid humor throughout the movie to cover up for that. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MatiasP.May 2, 2004
Brilliant movie, brilliant Jack Black. Funny. I recommend that you would watch this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KimS.Jun 22, 2004
I loved the movie it rocked!!! Kevin Alexander Clark is soooo hot and he's like 15 now!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LauraE.Jul 20, 2004
This is anamzing film and kevinm you are such a hottie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JuliaAug 9, 2004
This movie is the best i've seen in years. i love rock music so this film went to my heart.jack black is is the greatest!and kevin...oh my god!he just rocks! but still my favourite is joey..the way he plays that guitar...he is awesome!!!!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CassieJ.Oct 9, 2005
I love this movie for many reasons! the gay guy is sooo funny but mainly Kevin u rock! heres my sayin! "guitarists get paid but drummers get layed" fit fit fit! oh and v. funny movie ;P
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EmilylMay 15, 2005
Kevin Clark is sooooooo hot in tht film, i just keep searching the web to find a piccy of him.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LeahBAug 4, 2005
I would actually give it 1,000,000,000,000, etc. out of 10, but obviously i cant. I love Kevin Clark, he is a great drummer and actor and i wish him luck in his movie and musical career! {coz da world iz run by da man}
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NobodyMar 20, 2009
Awesome movie with awesome music!!!! Caitlin Hale is really cute and has a good voice. Too bad, she don't want to proceed as an actress or singer. Joey GAYdos sucks!!! He think he's best guitar player of the world. I listed to a Awesome movie with awesome music!!!! Caitlin Hale is really cute and has a good voice. Too bad, she don't want to proceed as an actress or singer. Joey GAYdos sucks!!! He think he's best guitar player of the world. I listed to a few songs of him and I have to say: they're sounding all the same. He's totally overrated. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
BenS.Oct 19, 2003
A very pleasing movie which I thoroughly enjoyed from start to finish and even through the whole credits, as did the rest of the theatre. No one got up until the screen went black.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
M.Dec 5, 2003
Mark S. gave it a 9: All hail Jack Black. I only thought of him as a funny guy, like a hundred other funny guys.. He has his own band tenaious d too, he's not like every other funny guy..
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
WAKOJAKODec 8, 2003
Great fun. One of the best comedies this year. Jack Black has a blast, taking us all for an enormously fun ride. Joan holds her own, as always, and the kids are fantastic. I just wish they'd done this as a full-blown musical. (I'm Great fun. One of the best comedies this year. Jack Black has a blast, taking us all for an enormously fun ride. Joan holds her own, as always, and the kids are fantastic. I just wish they'd done this as a full-blown musical. (I'm sure the stage show is not far away.) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AhmedK.Oct 5, 2003
Wow!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SpriggangirlOct 7, 2003
A remarkable classic!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AngelaJan 10, 2004
I think that the movie was wicked! jack black is so awesome he's a great muisician! kevin clarke is so hot! he should hav his own fan site, anyhows watch the movie !
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BlaiseS.Jan 21, 2004
This movie rocks, man! And Freddie rules!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ClareLOct 24, 2004
It was really funny and Kevin Clarke is the hottest!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
IzzieS?Feb 1, 2004
this was such a great movie and freddy is SO fit!!!!! does any 1 know where i can get a picture of that hottie???? GO SEE THAT MOVIE!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LiamS.Feb 9, 2004
This movie was a masterpiece. Charming and funny, it accomplishes exactly what it sets out to do: entertains without patronizing its viewers. (Other Hollywood comedies could learn from its example). Jack Black is a comedic genius, and This movie was a masterpiece. Charming and funny, it accomplishes exactly what it sets out to do: entertains without patronizing its viewers. (Other Hollywood comedies could learn from its example). Jack Black is a comedic genius, and delivers a wonderful performance. The movie is fun and wonderfully entertaining and highly recommended. Go see it!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamesS.Mar 10, 2004
i thought it had all the elements a movie should have.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KellyN.Mar 12, 2004
hey everyone this movie is great i watched it like 20 times already and for all of u ppl who say kevin clark is hott well i agree so everybody budd out hes mine !! ahahhahaa lol
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MelC.Mar 15, 2004
OMFG! Kevin clark is the sexiest man alive. i think im in luv!!! and by the way - he's 14 not 10. kevin is super sex-c!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DrummerMar 17, 2004
Hey ppl well just to let you know kevin clark lives in il and you will NEVER EVER have the chance to met him. and he probably HATES ppl saying i love you kevin your so hott and cute and all that garbage. i like kevin too but i dont go around Hey ppl well just to let you know kevin clark lives in il and you will NEVER EVER have the chance to met him. and he probably HATES ppl saying i love you kevin your so hott and cute and all that garbage. i like kevin too but i dont go around and say KEVIN IS HOTT! too ppl i dont know. well you guys suck. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RileyB.Mar 6, 2004
I love this movie!!! Joey Gaytos aka Zack and Kevin Clark are the hottest guys in the movie!!!!! I love them!! I want to start a fan club!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KelseyC.Mar 7, 2004
I think that Kevin is soo dang HOTT! He is so good looking in the movie!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlyssaK.Mar 7, 2004
I thought this movie was hilarious, and just a message to "Kate B." KEVIN CLARK IS NOT TEN! Have a nice day:)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VikkiB.Mar 9, 2004
Actually i would rate it 100 cuz my freind Tabatha... i want to give a shout out to her.. beats yalls butt in loving Kevin Clark.. so all i can say is BACK OFF THAT"S HER FIANCE...
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GiuseppeA.Apr 1, 2004
Really entartaining!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MeganS.Apr 11, 2004
School of Rock is awesome! I watched the kids commentary thingy on the DVD. Kevin & Joey are hilarious on there! Kevin & Joey are also the babes on there! I would love to meet them someday...! HEHEHHEHEE!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TarynB.Apr 15, 2004
After I saw this movie it was of course in my top 3 for fav. movie! not only was Kevin Clark (Freddie) really hot but the movie was also funny, and enjoyable! I think its stupid how people are rating this like a 0 cuz a movie can't get After I saw this movie it was of course in my top 3 for fav. movie! not only was Kevin Clark (Freddie) really hot but the movie was also funny, and enjoyable! I think its stupid how people are rating this like a 0 cuz a movie can't get any better with hot guys and a bunch of laughs! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KatApr 18, 2004
I ABSOLUTELY LOVED this movie...I think kevin and joey are just adorable...even though i'm bout the same age i'm sad there is no chance...o well! loved the movie!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RustanL.Apr 2, 2004
This is totally the best film i've ever seen!! Yeah School of Rock RULES!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JennaV.Apr 30, 2004
Well i love the movie u no that ok well lets get satrted: i gave 3 points on the awsome instruments i gave 2 for how gud they played i have 3 for hoe cute Joey gaydos and Kevin Clark are lol 2 more because the IMMAGRANT SONG!!!!!!!!!!!! and Well i love the movie u no that ok well lets get satrted: i gave 3 points on the awsome instruments i gave 2 for how gud they played i have 3 for hoe cute Joey gaydos and Kevin Clark are lol 2 more because the IMMAGRANT SONG!!!!!!!!!!!! and MY BRAIN IS HANGING UPSIDE DOWN u no the songs! well i loved the movie i still watch it all the time me and one friend just ahh. nm we just love Kevin Man! Na Joey U guys Rock mans lol ttyl o ss (talk to u later or sooner). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DanessaM.Apr 6, 2004
Great movie. the first time i watched i was like i'm buying that movie plus there's a couple damn fine and sexy guys (Joey and Kevin) you guys are so hot good acting to the whole movie was overall great good job everyone who was Great movie. the first time i watched i was like i'm buying that movie plus there's a couple damn fine and sexy guys (Joey and Kevin) you guys are so hot good acting to the whole movie was overall great good job everyone who was on the movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlexandraJ.Apr 7, 2004
I loved the movie. Jack Black made it a ten because he is so funny and if they got someone else it would have been a five. I'm also in love with kevin Clark he is so cute. Also the kids made it funny and cute also Kevin, Joey, Rebecca I loved the movie. Jack Black made it a ten because he is so funny and if they got someone else it would have been a five. I'm also in love with kevin Clark he is so cute. Also the kids made it funny and cute also Kevin, Joey, Rebecca Make another movie plz we are all begging you plz. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RexyC.Apr 9, 2004
I loved the movie, I watched it 4 times it makes me want to be in the movie i would like to be in the movie if there was School of Rock 2.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AmitB.May 14, 2004
Only two words to say "Great Movie."
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChristyL.May 10, 2004
This movie rocks!! It's about time sum1 comes out with a good movie about rock! Jack Black was hilarious!! The kids were sweet!!! Loved the Led zepplin "immigrant" part:>
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LaurenB.May 3, 2004
I think it gives good details, and i like the students exspecially Freddie, Kevin Alexander Clark. But the show was cool because i play the guitar the the guitar the play are really cool. LAUREN.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
NickiH.Jun 18, 2004
I love this movie!!! Joey and Kevin are soooo hot! I hope they make a sequel!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
R.KRawsonJul 20, 2004
OMG OMG!!!! this is a freakin rocking cool show man OMG the bst movie i ever watched in my whole life man i have watch it like 5 times man OMG i m so addicted to it man which they have school of rock 2!!!!! PEACE OFF.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SarahJul 26, 2004
School of Rock was a great movie. I think it had great music and great actors. Like most of the other girls, I do think Kevin Clark is pretty cute. I'm not really sure what makes this movie so great, but I loved it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AcyT.Aug 24, 2004
It's the COOLEST movie, ever!!! I soooo love Kevin! He ROX!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChloeL.Aug 4, 2004
Yummy yummy kevin made it a 10! xoxoxoxoxo toodly pip hip hop.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DevonD.Aug 6, 2004
I love the movie bacause kevin clark is so0o0o hot!!!!! i wish that i was in the movie so i could meet him!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HarrisonB.Aug 8, 2004
School of Rock is the one movie everyone should love. Kevin Clark is my favorite guy. Jack Black gives an awesome performance. Some of the greatest rock bands are in this movie. Their band is very good. All the kids are great. Loved it......
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SinéadH.Sep 11, 2004
School of rock is my fave movie, kevin clarke is so cute.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PingSep 12, 2004
Kevin Clark's so sexy... Looks like Draco Malfoy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarionneR.Sep 14, 2004
I love it!!!...Kevin Clark is sooooo cute!...he's good in drums and very good actor!....he's my favorite......
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BillCOct 5, 2005
Great movie great band period!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SarahD.Feb 13, 2005
I thought this was the best show i ever saw! its my favourite show and i bought the movie the day after i saw it! Kevin Alexander Clark is so hot and i would love to meet him! I'm from Canada so it will never happen! he is the best I thought this was the best show i ever saw! its my favourite show and i bought the movie the day after i saw it! Kevin Alexander Clark is so hot and i would love to meet him! I'm from Canada so it will never happen! he is the best drummer! Joey Gaydos Jr. is probably the best guitar player especially for being only 13/14 years old! LOL! well i recommend this movie to anybody! and i mean ANYBODY!!!LOL. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
CaptainCraigFeb 20, 2005
Jack was at his best in this one. Cute and funny. But, think of this. What if the plot were reversed and the Jack was an out of work symphony conductor and he got a job in a getto shcool. What if he brought his students from Rap to Mozart. Jack was at his best in this one. Cute and funny. But, think of this. What if the plot were reversed and the Jack was an out of work symphony conductor and he got a job in a getto shcool. What if he brought his students from Rap to Mozart. Would anyone want to see this? I would because it would offer a chance to give the film real heart instead of just a few laughs. But, thats just me! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
bethw.Mar 9, 2005
It was the best film eva n peeps dat say it was boring u r sooo rong its well funni besides sum1 as sed im gunna kik kevin clarks asss but wot the hell as e dun rong ey? oh yeah n joey da 1 who plays zack as an album of his own cumin out how It was the best film eva n peeps dat say it was boring u r sooo rong its well funni besides sum1 as sed im gunna kik kevin clarks asss but wot the hell as e dun rong ey? oh yeah n joey da 1 who plays zack as an album of his own cumin out how cool !!! freddie is hot n i av bin off skool 4 three days n i av stayed in bed watchin it ova n ova agen n i dnt get bored of it either !!! oh yeah n as any1 noticed that dewee's hair parting is always changing like every 2 secs ? people who give this film a rating of 5 or under i dnt see the piont in even bothering putting in your rating cuz if u h8 it THAT much u wudnt be bothering wasting ur time writing sumfin 2 go on this page !!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
EricK.Jun 20, 2005
Cute as hell!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MiriamMJul 20, 2005
I loved this movie. Jack Black was so awesome. I wish my school did that! ^_^
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LoryR.Jul 24, 2005
That movies RoXs! I wish that's all we did!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MargieS.Jan 22, 2006
Ilove kevin clark he is the hotest drummer I know i know a lot of drummers to.I have been dreams of him before his movie came out.I just want to know his number so I can call him to tell him about my dreams.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndrewGDec 4, 2006
This is one of the most inspirational and hilarious movie I have seen in a long time. I watched Love Actually for the first time yesterday and I was touched, but School of Rock is WAY more heart warming. Oh God I love this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TessaE.Oct 11, 2003
This movie is hilarious, and if you haven't seen it, go out and see it!!! Jack Black is an amazing actor, and I saw this movie 3 times, honestly. He is just so cool. I took my friend, and my bro, and his friend to see it, and they loved This movie is hilarious, and if you haven't seen it, go out and see it!!! Jack Black is an amazing actor, and I saw this movie 3 times, honestly. He is just so cool. I took my friend, and my bro, and his friend to see it, and they loved it! Now, go see it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MarkS.Nov 10, 2003
All hail Jack Black. I only thought of him as a funny guy, like a hundred other funny guys. But he said some things in this movie that were VERY cool (and, yes, I know they were lines from a script, but the fact that he said them makes me All hail Jack Black. I only thought of him as a funny guy, like a hundred other funny guys. But he said some things in this movie that were VERY cool (and, yes, I know they were lines from a script, but the fact that he said them makes me respect him more even though). This movie made me want to be a teacher again. (I was the kind of big kid type the students dug. I still keep in tough with a few now, years later.) And the soundtrack was outstanding. This is the kind of movie I would like to make if I worked in Hollywood. SWEET! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JonoA.Oct 12, 2003
Holy cow!!! Best movie this year, maybe even decade. What an awesome movie. Those of you who hated it are problably some snobby people who like to sit in their pretty little rooms listening to the dumbest music and having no taste. Even the Holy cow!!! Best movie this year, maybe even decade. What an awesome movie. Those of you who hated it are problably some snobby people who like to sit in their pretty little rooms listening to the dumbest music and having no taste. Even the critics are loving it and thats saying something. Go see it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ScottL.Oct 12, 2003
If you're a fan of rock you must see this movie. somebody needs to sign the guiter player from that movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BarryR.Oct 14, 2003
"School of Rock" is an interesting and entertaining film starring Jack Black in a role few but he could play. He is an energetic performer and, for those who like his acting, a natural for this film. I anticipated a silly kid's movie "School of Rock" is an interesting and entertaining film starring Jack Black in a role few but he could play. He is an energetic performer and, for those who like his acting, a natural for this film. I anticipated a silly kid's movie and was pleasantly surprised to find a film that adult's could enjoy as well. So, in all honesty, my liking the film may well be because of what it wasn't ...rather than what it was. It's a formula-type movie with a predictable ending but sweet and simple enough to hold your interest, much of this due to an extraordinary group of young and talented performers who share the film with Mr. Black The movie gets a 7.0 Although it is certainly not a must see, it is worth going to if you are at the theater and your first choice is either sold out or playing in the wrong time slot for you. It's a formula-type movie with a predictable ending but sweet and simple enough to hold your interest, much of this due to an extraordinary group of young and talented performers who share the film with Mr. Black Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KaylaW.Oct 15, 2003
OmG!! This move is great!!! Kevin Clark (Freddy) is so hot! Kevin if you read this please e-mail me..your so hot and i love you!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ZeeDec 15, 2003
I think this movie is geared to kids. There were some funny moments but it don't deserve the high rating it is getting. I would give it a 65%.
0 of 0 users found this helpful