Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: December 9, 2011
7.2
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 151 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
92
Mixed:
37
Negative:
22
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
DuffladJun 30, 2012
As people have said, this movie is not good or bad in particular. Its hard to judge because there are many times I have laughed hysterically. Jonah Hill said things to kids that I only dream of saying (stupid morals). The only thing that isAs people have said, this movie is not good or bad in particular. Its hard to judge because there are many times I have laughed hysterically. Jonah Hill said things to kids that I only dream of saying (stupid morals). The only thing that is getting in the way of the comedy is the **** plot. Its not just bad, it is REALLY bad. Like... REALLY bad. If anyone out there is a writer looking for comedy inspiration, I would suggest watching it, this is what not to do with plot in comedy. However, anyone else should avoid it and look up clips or something. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
keep_yr_biasFeb 8, 2012
I like movies that are vulgar, offensive, disgusting etc, but only if it's funny. This movie isn't... at all. I honestly didn't have a one genuine laugh watching this. There were some moments where I smiled, or even chuckled a little, butI like movies that are vulgar, offensive, disgusting etc, but only if it's funny. This movie isn't... at all. I honestly didn't have a one genuine laugh watching this. There were some moments where I smiled, or even chuckled a little, but not one moment where I laughed out loud. It's almost painful to watch. The movie bounces from one scene to the next so sloppily, I wonder if they filmed this entire movie in less than a week. So dissapointed because the previews made the movie look good, or at least decent. This movie is neither.... it's terrible. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
watithink123Apr 15, 2012
If I said to my friends that this movie sucked, they will give me hell about it. So I now without any of my friends knowing that I i'm gonna talk trash about this movie. This movie is so bad I could go back in time and kill the director[ JK]If I said to my friends that this movie sucked, they will give me hell about it. So I now without any of my friends knowing that I i'm gonna talk trash about this movie. This movie is so bad I could go back in time and kill the director[ JK] but its not very smart if you ask me. It fails to do that. The Sitter 3.4/10 Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
alex2542Oct 11, 2012
Awful flick. Honestly...this is one of those movies where I can honestly say you'd have to pay me money to watch it again. Poorly acted. Jokes were stale. I think I might've chuckled once or twice. At least I didn't pay money to watch this.
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
1
Friskytiger81Mar 2, 2012
Some say this is clever and vulgar, but it is not. Once you get outside of its inane plot, this is a generic film attempting to be funny and failing featuring wooden performances, a misplaced soundtrack, and unbalanced direction. I usually amSome say this is clever and vulgar, but it is not. Once you get outside of its inane plot, this is a generic film attempting to be funny and failing featuring wooden performances, a misplaced soundtrack, and unbalanced direction. I usually am a fan of director David Gordon Green, but I can only see him benefiting from the irony of making a film he grew up loving as a 10-year-old, meant for adults. Unfortunately, I was neither high, drunk, hungover or pre-pubescent, and I wasn't entertained in the least at any point during the movie. Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
0
RfaAug 18, 2012
This film is definitely a plagiarism made ​​of Adventures in Babysitting. Full of curses and bad jokes, which is but a poor attempt to imitate the great movie: Adventures in babysitting.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
gregoryfern85Oct 21, 2015
The movie was just off somewhere else, I like Hill he's a great actor but it's just different with this movie. I read someone said it was like Adventures in Babysitting, I think that would've been great though if Shue was in this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews