The Tall Man

User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 46 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 46
  2. Negative: 8 out of 46
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. NFW
    Jun 25, 2015
    3
    "The Tall Man" markets itself as a horror film, but that's not the case. Now that would be just fine if the film was actually able to give us something compelling, but instead we get a film with a story that feels like it was written by a teenager.
  2. Jul 27, 2013
    0
    Literally the WORST movie i have ever come across!!!!!!! its so stupid and the plot is bland and very dumb! the characters are completely horrible and just UGGGHHH!!!! do bot waste your time!! i have no idea why some people rated this so high!! were they asleep the whole movie???...WTF
  3. Feb 17, 2015
    1
    This movie was honestly just offensive to anyone with any intelligence. It tried very hard to be mysterious but was about as subtle as a shotgun. It was very drawn out and boring, seemingly ending several times,, but the worst part is the end.

    Without spoiling it... the movie attempts to throw a big twist with some morally powerful message.... instead the message was incredibly
    This movie was honestly just offensive to anyone with any intelligence. It tried very hard to be mysterious but was about as subtle as a shotgun. It was very drawn out and boring, seemingly ending several times,, but the worst part is the end.

    Without spoiling it... the movie attempts to throw a big twist with some morally powerful message.... instead the message was incredibly morally offensive and shallow. Anyone with half a brain should be offended at the attempted moral of the story.
    Expand
  4. Jun 5, 2013
    2
    This movie was lame and really their was no point of it being called the tall man.When i looked at this movie on netflix i thought about slender and boy was i wrong.It stars Jessica Biel,Jodelle Ferland and Stephen McHattie.The movie didn't made sense cause of the title of this movie.If you've seen the whole movie then you know what i'm talking about.Jessica biel played in better moviesThis movie was lame and really their was no point of it being called the tall man.When i looked at this movie on netflix i thought about slender and boy was i wrong.It stars Jessica Biel,Jodelle Ferland and Stephen McHattie.The movie didn't made sense cause of the title of this movie.If you've seen the whole movie then you know what i'm talking about.Jessica biel played in better movies than this and Jodelle Ferland played a character who never really did anything besides worrying about the tall man.Don't get me wrong i found one or two part interesting but the fact is the movie was just god awful and boring to me. Expand
  5. Dec 14, 2014
    0
    First plot twist movie that has an ending that's not even close to plot twist and turns out just a public service announcement. Sadly I've watched it in theatre, waste of time and money.
Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 8
  2. Negative: 4 out of 8
  1. Reviewed by: Mark Olsen
    Sep 1, 2012
    40
    Long on atmosphere and short on sense, The Tall Man becomes less gripping as it grows more ridiculous.
  2. Reviewed by: Kyle Smith
    Aug 30, 2012
    38
    Spits out enough scares and twists to maintain our interest, but the film's psycho-sociological layer is almost as cheesy and unconvincing as its low-rent action scenes.
  3. Reviewed by: Jeannette Catsoulis
    Aug 30, 2012
    90
    Ultimately his story draws more energy from class than from criminality: awash in sludgy browns and rotting greens - the colors of poverty and decomposition - this unpredictable oddity is a little bonkers but a lot original.