User Score
5.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 134 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 62 out of 134
  2. Negative: 44 out of 134

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 29, 2011
    3
    It's a movie you want to skip.The story is shallow and plain boring. They succeed in making the characters unique though, but none stands out, some are even ridiculous. Plot-changes are present, but never realy shock you. Avoid if possible, unless your dvd-player broke and you've seen all other movies in the cinema.
  2. Oct 21, 2011
    2
    Skip-it - At first I was wondering if the marketers at Summit Entertainment were purposely not mentioning Orlando Bloom, Milla Jovovich, and Christoph Waltz's names in the trailer because they were no longer box office attracting names (which was shocking to me), but now I presume those three stars did everything they could to disassociate themselves from this god-awful re-telling of Alexandre Dumas' classic action-adventure tale. Expand
  3. Oct 21, 2011
    0
    This film stinks worse than the Three Musketeers bar I dropped in my toilet this morning! They should have titled it â
  4. Oct 31, 2011
    4
    Non serious adaptation of the classic three musketeers tale as if the only goal of the movie is to fully exploit 3D effects. Acting is just to cash, over-exagerated personal fight power and intelligence of the three musketeers, under-estimation of the enemies as if they are dummies. Characters are drawn as if it is a satiric or kiddy movie. Anyhow, perfect 3D, that 's the only entertainment, and it is worth it. Expand
  5. Oct 21, 2011
    1
    Decepcionante pelicula, todo es demasiado rocambolesco y poco creible. Las actuaciones pobres asi como su guion en general. Una pelicula mala muy mala sin ningun tipo de arte. ESTO NO ES CINE

    1/10
  6. Oct 25, 2011
    2
    This review contains spoilers. Another Three Musketeers movie. The producers were having a brainstorming session one day and one of them jokingly said, â Collapse
  7. May 20, 2012
    0
    This Movie was so bad, that now, while i'm trying to write a review for it, I cannot for the life of me, remember one single moment of the movie, it's plot or it's action sequences. Was it a comedy? was it an action movie? was there even drama? Fail....
  8. Jun 1, 2012
    3
    Oh dear how could they ruin the classic story like this... Airships with multi-cannons? seriously? this film could have been pretty decent but they filled it with too much frills and steam-punk nonsense that the story just evaporated to nothing. This is exactly how I'd expect a chav to view a classic book.
  9. Nov 11, 2011
    3
    What do you get when you get decent actors and an awful script, along with a mediocre director who doesn't even need to direct these kind of movies?

    This flop.
  10. Oct 24, 2011
    2
    It is Sherlock Holmes meets Pirates of the Caribbean, just worse. Honestly there is very little to recommend about this film. multiple times during the film I found myself wishing it was actually either of the films it emulates so poorly. Even the star power present in the villains isn't allowed to show through, falling flat and dull time and time again. It goes without saying that your money would be better spend elsewhere. Expand
  11. Oct 25, 2011
    1
    A horrible plot that you have to watch half the movie before it even starts. The dialog is is close to awkward with short "trying to be cool" lines. The acting is from bad to average and you see way to little off the only good actor Mads Mikkelsen.
    I sat trough the whole movie just begging for it to end.

    DON'T waist your money to go see it!
  12. Oct 29, 2011
    4
    Disappointment to fans of the original Musketeers movie. Not the least bit enthralling. Indubitably a TV movie. Lost meaning of 'One for all and all for one'.
  13. Nov 3, 2011
    1
    There are plenty of GOOD family films out there. Toy Story, Toy Story 2 and 3 are perfect examples of how movies appeal to both kids and adults. How this film was made I have no clue. You may say "It's for kids!" Well, the only ones who might enjoy it are babies, who don't even know what it's about anyways. For the kids who like it, great, but the kids I was babysitting for (ages 5, 9) hated it. If you go to see it, bring a book and a flash light and hide in the corner so you can read, or bring a blanket and sleep. Or don't go see it at all. D- Expand
  14. Nov 11, 2011
    0
    There are very few movies I have considered walking out on, this was one of them. If you muted the movie it would be a huge improvement. In fact you could probably play the sound from the previous 3 Musketeers movie and it would work out even better. I'm pretty sure the "writers" made this movies purely by copy pastng lines from other movies... what a beating, orlando bloom needs to stick to his pointy ears. Expand
  15. Feb 18, 2012
    2
    With a main protagonist that is as irritating to watch as the main "story" in the movie makes this a movie that will irritate you in to a blistering headache. Its 1 hour 40 minutes of eyecandy with lots of "kung-fu" stunts, exploding, shooting and no context. Even if i did enjoy the characters of the Three musketeers in this movie and i thought the costume design and enviornments were outstanding, that does not help this movie from beeing a total trainwreck. Made for an american audience or prepubesant teenagers that are easily distracted by veluptous women and loud explosions. Expand
  16. Oct 8, 2012
    0
    This film stinks. Typical Hollywood lack of imagination, lack of grasp on the wonderful English language, waste of talent and stupid, childish ideas and effects. I wouldn't wipe my bum with it.
  17. May 21, 2012
    1
    That's food to pig ! With a poor and totally unhistorical story, a bad actors game and a lot of dumb stuff like "balloons fighting in the sky" or failings special effects. Don't loose your time in watching it.
  18. Sep 9, 2012
    2
    This movie? Well, let's say there was only ONE scene I liked the most. The rest was bunch of stories, characters, plots, flying ships and sword fighting that really, REALLY gets you dizzy and makes you skip the movie to its crappy end. I really went with too much expectations for this movie, and that's an error I did. This movie truly sucks.
Metascore
35

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 15
  2. Negative: 6 out of 15
  1. Reviewed by: Kimberley Jones
    Oct 26, 2011
    40
    Still, once you accept Paul W.S. Anderson's entirely unnecessary adaptation on its own terms (nonsensical, underachieving), it has its limited charms, which include a snigger-inducing alphabet soup of accents, a standout rooftop swordfight, and British comedian James Corden as the Musketeers' put-upon manservant.
  2. Reviewed by: Keith Staskiewicz
    Oct 26, 2011
    50
    It floats, but it's mainly filled with hot air.
  3. Reviewed by: Roger Moore
    Oct 26, 2011
    25
    This is a once-in-a-lifetime fiasco, an epic fail like none we have seen this year, a bad idea by a very bad director and a career-crippling credit for all concerned. You don't want to miss it.