Strand Releasing | Release Date: December 29, 2006
7.6
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 19 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
13
Mixed:
4
Negative:
2
WATCH NOW
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
EnzoR.Jan 11, 2007
Wow! What great movie! Such a beautiful storyline and Roberto Benigni is a great comedian.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
HitchhikerFeb 1, 2007
There's gotta be a ban against fossilized once-tolerable sentimentalist Italian directors! Considering the reality of what's going on in the world today, especially in Iraq, I found the movie not only devoid of any cinematic There's gotta be a ban against fossilized once-tolerable sentimentalist Italian directors! Considering the reality of what's going on in the world today, especially in Iraq, I found the movie not only devoid of any cinematic creativity, artistic integrity or simple charm, but also downright offensive, outdated and moronic_ emotionally and intellectually! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
EPJan 10, 2007
I dont know what is wrong with the critics. This movie may not be the quality 'Life is beauitful' was, but it was still a pretty good film. Roberto Benigni's comedy is simple and smart, this film is lighthearted and very I dont know what is wrong with the critics. This movie may not be the quality 'Life is beauitful' was, but it was still a pretty good film. Roberto Benigni's comedy is simple and smart, this film is lighthearted and very sweet. It's holds a kind of fantasy, fairy tale like love story which most European (Italian) love stories hold. This usually does not come across well with American film critics who claim it is corny. But the way Benigni does it is refreshing. This is a nice film, and enjoyable. The critics are dead wrong on this one! May not be Oscar worthy, but it's worthy of a viewing or two. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JohnR.Jan 11, 2007
Not Benigni's best but certainly a entertaining film, thats offers good lgiht-hearted comedic moments with a nice love story.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
CarlosP.Jan 11, 2007
Nothing special, somewhat entertaining. If you're a fan of RB then go watch it, if not save your money and wait for when it comes to TV.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CynthiaW.Jan 14, 2007
Beautiful. Powerful. Full of truth. You can never hold back spring...and you can certainly never convince me that either spring or this movie are not charming, warm and utterly enjoyable:).
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ChelseaR.Jan 15, 2007
What a very sweet romantic movie. Roberto Benigni is a lovable goofball, he is very cute. The comedy is not laugh out loud, it is lighthearted and enjoyable. How can anyone consider Benigni annoying, he might be a little but in a cute kind What a very sweet romantic movie. Roberto Benigni is a lovable goofball, he is very cute. The comedy is not laugh out loud, it is lighthearted and enjoyable. How can anyone consider Benigni annoying, he might be a little but in a cute kind of way that makes me giddy all over! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VicN.Jan 14, 2008
What fascinates me is the discrepancy between the reviews of some of the users and the oh so knowledgeable, head in the sand "critics". What are they so afraid of? Maybe recognizing what life is really about - a big joke.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DanFFeb 16, 2009
I couldn't believe it when I saw this in the lowest rated movies...I now have undeniable proof that movie critics are on crack. This was a fantastic, lighthearted, enjoyable movie. I've seen it numerous times, and loved every minute of it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LeeXXXXXXXXJul 18, 2009
Only if you have yourself been hopeless and deeply in love will you be able to understand the complexity of someone like Begnini's character in this film. He loves his wife. And, he loves her completely. Indeed, he may have strayed. Only if you have yourself been hopeless and deeply in love will you be able to understand the complexity of someone like Begnini's character in this film. He loves his wife. And, he loves her completely. Indeed, he may have strayed. Nonetheless, his commitment to this woman is all he now knows. She is his everything, his every thought. She completes his day, his night, his every breath...and, without her. As he said to the old Arab pharmacist, there is nothing left...on this earth. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TetiG.Nov 12, 2007
I believe this is another piece of art which shows true love. In this movie Benigni tells us another love story. Love can do it all.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
huranuraJan 5, 2011
This review contains spoilers. Everybody see Benigni only as comedian, but it's clear how deep character he is, so, another love story from him
as director,certainly playing "real-life" Benigni (is he actually playing?), searching for society approval like individuality, but he is certain about war and crimes disapproval (Iraq theme), and he finds love as the only response to everything bad and odd..Must see, must think.
Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews