Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 31 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 31
  2. Negative: 3 out of 31
Watch On
  1. Reviewed by: Amy Nicholson
    Nov 13, 2012
    80
    Every frame of silent, lip-biting, pent-up tension in the series has been holding its breath for this -- a 600-minute soap opera suddenly exploding into a Grindhouse slasher.
  2. Reviewed by: Todd McCarthy
    Nov 13, 2012
    80
    The final installment of the immortal Bella/Edward romance will give its breathlessly awaiting international audience just what it wants.
  3. Reviewed by: Justin Chang
    Nov 13, 2012
    80
    Part 2 has the bonus of a livelier Stewart performance than fans have been accustomed to. No longer a mopey, lower-lip-biting emo girl, this Bella is twitchy, feral, formidable and fully energized, a goddess even among her exalted bloodsucker brethren.
  4. Reviewed by: Owen Gleiberman
    Nov 15, 2012
    75
    Breaking Dawn - Part 2 starts off slow but gathers momentum, and that's because, with Bella and Edward united against the Volturi, the picture has a real threat.
  5. Reviewed by: M. E. Russell
    Nov 15, 2012
    67
    No one joyfully embraces this absurdity better than Michael Sheen. The actor finds a ridiculous-yet-perfect way to deliver every single second of his performance as head of the global vampire council -- He's all over the film's finale. It's fantastic.
  6. Reviewed by: Joe Williams
    Nov 15, 2012
    63
    It's not a good film, but viewed from a cockeyed angle, it's a great guilty pleasure, and director Bill Condon is in on the joke.
  7. Reviewed by: Sara Stewart
    Nov 15, 2012
    63
    Finally, someone took the source material at its terribly written word and stopped treating the whole affair so seriously.
  8. Reviewed by: Steven Rea
    Nov 15, 2012
    63
    Easily the trippiest and goofiest of the five addled adolescent vampire romances based on the Stephenie Meyer books.
  9. Reviewed by: R. Kurt Osenlund
    Nov 15, 2012
    63
    Characters are better employed; emotions are, for once, palpable; and the selfishness of Bella, author Stephenie Meyer's avatar, is finally somewhat squelched.
  10. Reviewed by: Roger Ebert
    Nov 14, 2012
    63
    I suspect its audience, which takes these films very seriously indeed, will drink deeply of its blood. The sensational closing sequence cannot be accused of leaving a single loophole, not even some those we didn't know were there.
User Score
4.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 380 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 82
  2. Negative: 24 out of 82
  1. Nov 23, 2012
    0
    This POS movie is one of the worst I have ever seen in my entire life. When I was forced to see this I thought maybe it would be likeThis POS movie is one of the worst I have ever seen in my entire life. When I was forced to see this I thought maybe it would be like transformers were it's so bad that it's good but no it was so bad that it made me want to rip my eyes out so I could stop watching it. Full Review »
  2. Nov 16, 2012
    5
    Review from an 18 year old guy. I went into this (obviously not willingly) thinking/hoping to destroy it. And at first, it seemed like IReview from an 18 year old guy. I went into this (obviously not willingly) thinking/hoping to destroy it. And at first, it seemed like I could. But the slow hour leads to an actually entertaining and violent battle scene, only to be finished by an ending that will leave many people, diehards or casual fans alike, split. I was not fond of the ending, but my girlfriend was. Not awful but besides the great battle it's pretty slow. Full Review »
  3. Nov 18, 2012
    0
    If there was a way to give this less than a 0 I wouldn't feel like I was overrating this movie. Everything about every twilight movie is theIf there was a way to give this less than a 0 I wouldn't feel like I was overrating this movie. Everything about every twilight movie is the same, they're all terrible Full Review »