User Score
4.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 301 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 16, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Ce film est vraiment énorme avec la super surprise vers la fin du film le générique final est énorme !!!! Je ne vois d'autre note alors oui je mes 10/10 sans ésiter!!! Expand
  2. Nov 17, 2012
    10
    After following the franchise from the beginning, falling for Edward instantly, and generally enjoying the books a great deal more than the films. I have to say this final instalment was a huge winner for me. Its fair to say the cgi of Renesme is not great and the majority is a Bella/Edward love-fest, but the grand finale scene is absolutely amazing and completely unexpected. My palms were sweaty and my heart beating so fast. I couldn't believe what was happening. An amazing ending for a brilliant saga! Well done Bill. Expand
  3. Dec 14, 2012
    9
    Tan buena o mejor que la primera. Un buen final de la saga. Nuevos personajes y nuevos poderes entre los vampiros. Una buena batalla (no digo más para no revelar spoilers). Mantiene la expectación de principio a fin. Unos vampiros nunca visto antes.
  4. Nov 20, 2012
    10
    Breaking Down part 2 foi um filme espetacular, este o qual se destacou impressionantemente aos outros filmes da saga. Outro fator que mostrou grande destaque foi que o filme foi melhor do que o livro, e isso é raramente presenciável. TRANSLATE IT TO ENGLISH (it's in portuguese)
  5. Nov 25, 2012
    9
    One of the best twilight film. The second best is the first twilight. If you watch first twilight 1 and then the last it is funny. Her hair looks better xD. By this part it was more romance than action, but that has no influence on my score.
  6. Nov 26, 2012
    10
    the twilight saga ends on a high note. i think that twilight is the best teenagers movies ever and we marked 10 beause many teenagers likes it . we must tell truth, that twilight is most popular movies
  7. Nov 28, 2012
    10
    Hilarous i love the movie is **** awesome really hghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhgggggggggggggggggggggg
  8. Dec 23, 2012
    10
    Me encanto esta saga fue algo diferente a otras series donde nada mas se ve violencia y querer conquistar al mundo, etc pero en si no se ve amor ademas de que tengo uso de razón es la primera serio que veo que un vampiro se enamora de una humana y que los lobos salen a matar humanos, la saga es diferente a muchas películas y series que he visto. de mi parte y de muchos fans que estamos en el facebook damos miles felicitaciones... ahh y eso que hay mucha violencia y sexo no creo porque si miramos otras series ejemplo trasforme , resident evil, son mas sangrientas y no veo nada de amor como lo vemos con edwar y bella ....FELICITACIONES UNA BUENA SAGA Expand
  9. Feb 21, 2013
    9
    All the hate from the Twilight movies come from those who never read the books and therefore do not understand the feelings and thoughts of Bella. This sadly last movie, Breaking Dawn part 2, manages to capture emotion in the way that it made a chill run down my spine and a tear appear in my eyes. Like they say, "haters gonna hate", but don't judge before reading the books.
  10. Mar 11, 2013
    9
    Being someone who is not a fan of The Twilight Saga I was not looking forward to this instalment. However I was pleasantly surprised by the change in style compared to the other films, the change in the amount of action found in the film and also the twists and turns the viewer feels with the characters. Overall I was very impressed by this instalment and although I may not be a turned 'Twilight Fan' I do like this movie and thus, will recommend people to watch it. Expand
  11. Apr 10, 2013
    10
    I say for someone who ain't a Twilight fan.........What an awesome movie!
    Honestly, I didn't think this was Twilight since it didn't have the ugh mood most of them have.
  12. Jul 18, 2013
    9
    The film is very entertaining and visually well done, the acting has improved and the action scene at the end is awesome. Not a huge fan of the twist at the end, but you know it is still a twist and a surprising one at that. The film is good, action packed and entertaining. I have enjoyed watching this series. It is a good series. Not amazing, but good.
Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 31 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 31
  2. Negative: 3 out of 31
  1. Reviewed by: Kimberley Jones
    Nov 18, 2012
    40
    Kiddos: I'm sighing, too, but only from relief it's all behind us now.
  2. Reviewed by: James Berardinelli
    Nov 16, 2012
    50
    I'm not a religious man but, Hallelujah! I may not be done with Meyer but at least I'll never again have to cope with the angst, self-absorption, and vampire mythology mutilation that characterized these five movies.
  3. Reviewed by: Dana Stevens
    Nov 15, 2012
    60
    By the time the great vampire showdown finally got started, I was good and done with Breaking Dawn, Part 2. But the big action scene is so campily over the top - with one twist so unforeseeable - that it sent me out on a burst of grudging goodwill.