Summit Entertainment | Release Date: November 16, 2012
4.7
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 412 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
144
Mixed:
106
Negative:
162
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
LinttaFlamingoNov 18, 2016
It's actually not that bad! Bella's asthma has been cured because she doesn't sigh every second anymore, and it's a lot more exciting and fun and it has the right tone. A huge surprise.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
FrenziedPanda99Nov 24, 2015
This movie desapointed me because of the ending. The fact that the exciting battle did not happen and it was just a vision made the film even worst than he actually his... And he is pretty bad.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
JohnMasterLAug 7, 2015
El "gran final" de Twilight a llegado, Breaking Dawn Part 2 supera por poco a su antecesora, la trama comienza a tener sentido (o entretenimiento) esta segunda parte no es perfecta, sigue siendo ridícula y cursi, pero la batalla final fueEl "gran final" de Twilight a llegado, Breaking Dawn Part 2 supera por poco a su antecesora, la trama comienza a tener sentido (o entretenimiento) esta segunda parte no es perfecta, sigue siendo ridícula y cursi, pero la batalla final fue divertida, absurda y entretenida. No es un final digno de recordar (Tampoco es que la saga sea una obra maestra) pero sin duda alguna es mas entretenida que "New Moon" "Eclipse" y "Breaking Dawn Part 1" Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
BarbyApr 5, 2015
I like it, and I enjoy it, you need to see all the chapters and only in the last one you will understand all things that feel strange through the entire series (like why she is involved with two boys with apparently no reason, for example),I like it, and I enjoy it, you need to see all the chapters and only in the last one you will understand all things that feel strange through the entire series (like why she is involved with two boys with apparently no reason, for example), unfortunately there are technically and/or socially absurd things like a 100 years old vampire going to school every year, or the innocent love of a 100 years old man, he would be more credible more mature, more secure of himself. That evident things are uneasy to forget along the entire series, makes me constantly ask: "why is he so stupid having such experience?" Seriously, he looks more dumb than romantic... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
LoRevisorJan 8, 2015
Junto com Eclipse e Crepúsculo,Amanhecer parte 2 são o que há de melhor na saga crepúsculo. Com uma excelente cena de ação no final mesmo sendo uma visão mas tanto faz que se dane. Razoavelmente bom.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
lukechristianscDec 19, 2014
as much as i adore Stephenie Meyers' work,twilight in a weird way is good but her books are fine as well the actors are well giving terrible performances as usual in the saga (Pattinson, Lautner). The saga is constantly being ruin once againas much as i adore Stephenie Meyers' work,twilight in a weird way is good but her books are fine as well the actors are well giving terrible performances as usual in the saga (Pattinson, Lautner). The saga is constantly being ruin once again with Melissa Rosenberg's screenplay and director Bill Condon's vision also direction sucks. Grade C- Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
diogomendesAug 1, 2014
An extremely bad and disappointing conclusion to the Twilight Series, whose team was unwilling to make a decent film for the audience. While the special effects and the action are impressive, this exhausting movie does little to the fans butAn extremely bad and disappointing conclusion to the Twilight Series, whose team was unwilling to make a decent film for the audience. While the special effects and the action are impressive, this exhausting movie does little to the fans but relieves smart people for its well appreciated, ending. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
chwJul 20, 2014
The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2 isn't as bad as Part 1, the story was pretty decent for a Twilight movie, but the acting wouldn't persuade anyone to make them believe it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
warrenworldMay 4, 2014
So, in Part 1, Bella finally marries Edward, has his baby, and becomes a vampire. What are they going to do for Part 2? With all the main objectives already out of the way, Part 2 is pretty much a moot point.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
KingDevil999Apr 20, 2014
**** THIS **** an vampire movie has been more insulting,disgusting,pointless,like this piece of garbage,i feel bad for ''sane'' people who had to watch this **** because of their girlfriends or whoever made them watch THIS TRAVESTY!!,Finally**** THIS **** an vampire movie has been more insulting,disgusting,pointless,like this piece of garbage,i feel bad for ''sane'' people who had to watch this **** because of their girlfriends or whoever made them watch THIS TRAVESTY!!,Finally ended,only,know this is from 2 years ago,BUT ****!!,Underworld looks like shakespeare compared TO THIS **** Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
philosophorseMar 18, 2014
It is one of the worst movies I have ever seen in the entirety of my life. I hated every little second that lingered while watching this pathetic excuse of filmography. I hope that this franchise stays in its grave.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
OfficialMar 8, 2014
I'll have to say that this final installment is the best in the series, but that does not mean that it's good. Seriously, once again we have cheesy acting and it's just plain dumb.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
nickrovertOct 25, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The first hour of the film consists mostly of unnecessarily prolonged montages, while the film's final portion consists of a ridiculous, ingenuine, and unbelievable fight scene that ends up being a false premonition. Then the franchise ends in the same way with it started: some people laying in a valley. Nothing to see here. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
DarkCriticOct 22, 2013
Even tough, this is the last installment of the Twilight franchise and according to Stephanie Meyer's "Breaking Dawn (almost half of the book)," the story is about three useful heroes fight against bad vampires in this shivering daybreak. TheEven tough, this is the last installment of the Twilight franchise and according to Stephanie Meyer's "Breaking Dawn (almost half of the book)," the story is about three useful heroes fight against bad vampires in this shivering daybreak. The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn, Part II is the end of those Gothic teenagers are facing the Volturi members who dresses like bad hooded Halloween costumes because they concern to get rid of the CG baby or pale little girl. I'm getting so much tired for these characters that it still has that same clichés like standing around doing nothing, wooden dialogue, and always stares. Kristen Stewart wont save up for this movie and she still have that dumb expression and even these two dull heroes including Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner are finding way to get out of this movie. Be in mind that there's a scene where Jacob Black is going to stay near to the little girl and of course grows up and fell in love with the big CG effect wolf forever, how inconvenient. It's very gross to see a hungry pedophilia wolf to make connections with the awful CG baby. Breaking Dawn, Part II is the lamest and final movie that ended up pretty quick. I can't stand this movie a lot and thank heavens that the haters and audiences are getting better to go step away to the next movie without that lovey dovey vampire movies. This movie is bizarre, unpleasant and compare to all I reviewed all Twilight series are completely crap. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
BasilZeroOct 1, 2013
The Twilight Saga ends with Breaking Dawn Part 2. Part 1 had a great pace in story telling however Part 2 is riddled with a lot of rush to the storylines and horrible pacing overall. However the quality of the storyline and everything youThe Twilight Saga ends with Breaking Dawn Part 2. Part 1 had a great pace in story telling however Part 2 is riddled with a lot of rush to the storylines and horrible pacing overall. However the quality of the storyline and everything you needed to understand the plot is nicely done even though there was a time constraint on the amount of the content. Despite the rush job and the cliche romance moments Twilight Breaking dawn Part 2 was still a movie worth watching especially if you are a fan of the books and the fan of the earlier movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
alexthegreatSep 11, 2013
I'm not a Twihard fan, but it's still better than the first four movies. I'm so lucky that the Twilight franchise came to an end. On the bad side which is the cheesy dialogue, the story, and the acting, but on the good side which is theI'm not a Twihard fan, but it's still better than the first four movies. I'm so lucky that the Twilight franchise came to an end. On the bad side which is the cheesy dialogue, the story, and the acting, but on the good side which is the battle scenes, but kinda ruined the ending. Anyway, Goodbye Twilight and never come back. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
ItsRaininMenJul 25, 2013
Somehow, the last Twilight manages to be the worst in the entire series. The special effects are over-the-top and tacky, Bella continues to be a Mary Sue, and, the acting is really awful in certain scenes. The only redeeming thing about thisSomehow, the last Twilight manages to be the worst in the entire series. The special effects are over-the-top and tacky, Bella continues to be a Mary Sue, and, the acting is really awful in certain scenes. The only redeeming thing about this movie was the surprising ending. The Twilight movies themselves aren't that bad, if a little over-dramatic, but, this one is definitely not something I would like to watch too often. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
DibbHansenJul 18, 2013
The film is very entertaining and visually well done, the acting has improved and the action scene at the end is awesome. Not a huge fan of the twist at the end, but you know it is still a twist and a surprising one at that. The film isThe film is very entertaining and visually well done, the acting has improved and the action scene at the end is awesome. Not a huge fan of the twist at the end, but you know it is still a twist and a surprising one at that. The film is good, action packed and entertaining. I have enjoyed watching this series. It is a good series. Not amazing, but good. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
DigBickJul 7, 2013
Best movie ever .:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D::D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
BrunoADJun 16, 2013
last movie is the best of all, but that does not mean that the film is good.

The últio movie, thankfully exceeded my expectations, it's a good movie, with jokes no thanks, with a little good acting of Kristen, nice art direction, good
last movie is the best of all, but that does not mean that the film is good.

The últio movie, thankfully exceeded my expectations, it's a good movie, with jokes no thanks, with a little good acting of Kristen, nice art direction, good effects and soundtrack really cool, just found a good mix of X-men there in the middle, but the film is rather cool and leaves a good ending to a saga boring.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
ascoltami86May 27, 2013
I hate everything. The vampires, transformed wolf, Bella Swan turning into vampire, having ridiculous power. I tried to watch it, like it, but no way.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
ViolettApr 22, 2013
I really dislike movies with soft-sweet fantastic love stories. Because it cant happen, it only brings false hope into the hearts of 16 years old teens. Usually I just dont rate this moves if you like it no problem, I dont. But this isI really dislike movies with soft-sweet fantastic love stories. Because it cant happen, it only brings false hope into the hearts of 16 years old teens. Usually I just dont rate this moves if you like it no problem, I dont. But this is different. This story took me from the very beginning. And the last fight is beyond any comprehension. This is one of the best fights in 2012 movies. What I cant understand is all this hate. Why? I believe people who didnt find their love in this life, or simple unhappy hate this movie, as they hate Romeo and Julietta, First Knight and so on. Come on people, its just a movie, and not a worst one, try to improve your life instead of bringing hate. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
joeyriosApr 10, 2013
I say for someone who ain't a Twilight fan.........What an awesome movie!
Honestly, I didn't think this was Twilight since it didn't have the ugh mood most of them have.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
MarkMusicMar 25, 2013
Let me start off by saying Im a guy and the only reason for the four is because the action wasn't that bad, I was forced to see this by my gale and her friends and my friends who said it actually looks worth watching. The acting was eh-ok.Let me start off by saying Im a guy and the only reason for the four is because the action wasn't that bad, I was forced to see this by my gale and her friends and my friends who said it actually looks worth watching. The acting was eh-ok. Kristen Im not saying you are a bad actress but your twilight character is so boring and doesnt grab my attention. Taylor eh Im a fan because of Sharkboy and Abuduction. Robert what I said for Kristen applies to you as well. The plot is boring, the characters arent interesting or scary. The acting was again eh-ok. The action was fairly good. Once again the overhype for this film was caused by the film series/book series not the actual film, Im sure Paranormal Activity 5 and Fast Six will all get over the top hype ex. Fast N Furious film series ia actually worth watching. Avoid. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
SirxamocMar 21, 2013
As an older adult but one who enjoys sci-fi and fantasy I fell in love with theTwilight Saga. What I enjoyed most of the series was the devotion and love that inter-played with the three main characters. Having said that I was not entirelyAs an older adult but one who enjoys sci-fi and fantasy I fell in love with theTwilight Saga. What I enjoyed most of the series was the devotion and love that inter-played with the three main characters. Having said that I was not entirely happy with how Breaking Dawn was chopped up. To me the part of the book that was trashed was the part were Bella first wakes up. The director decided for what ever moronic reason to help his audience understand what becoming a vampire is like and the sensations that Bella first encounters. The ending I liked although I am purist when taking it from book to movie unless you just can't make the audience understand. Hopefully I will live long enough to see a remake by a better director that captures what Stephanie Myers was trying to say about the transition of Bella. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
LaGuertaMar 17, 2013
The inclusion of more characters at the expense of nausea inducing dialogue between the leads combined with the knowledge that this is the final film means that this is the best of the bunch. However, that says fairly little.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
potatoes351Mar 16, 2013
Finally! The last film in this terrible franchise. Now the problem isn't the story, its well written if a bit irritating because of the whole changing conventions of vampires & werewolves. The problem all along has lied solely in theFinally! The last film in this terrible franchise. Now the problem isn't the story, its well written if a bit irritating because of the whole changing conventions of vampires & werewolves. The problem all along has lied solely in the directors & casting directors hands. Breaking Dawn pt 2 takes place abut 3 days after pt 1. Renesme is developing fast, Bella is learning her new powers and the Volturi are coming to kill the Cullens for turning a child into a vampire, even though she was born a half-vampire.
It ties up the story very nicely though the massive fight scene (though probably the highlight of the franchise) really wasn't needed and it would have worked better without it. Like I said before, the problem was with the director and whoever cast these morons that cannot act for The CGI in this film is awful too. You'll love it if you like Twilight but if you dont then just steer clear, like you have probably done so already.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
BorisJ1992Mar 11, 2013
Being someone who is not a fan of The Twilight Saga I was not looking forward to this instalment. However I was pleasantly surprised by the change in style compared to the other films, the change in the amount of action found in the film andBeing someone who is not a fan of The Twilight Saga I was not looking forward to this instalment. However I was pleasantly surprised by the change in style compared to the other films, the change in the amount of action found in the film and also the twists and turns the viewer feels with the characters. Overall I was very impressed by this instalment and although I may not be a turned 'Twilight Fan' I do like this movie and thus, will recommend people to watch it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
BrianMcCriticMar 10, 2013
The first half of this film maybe the worst in the franchise. Between the CGI baby and continuing the the terrible storyline from part 1 it looked like it was headed for a 0 or 1. Once the girl grows up and the story changes more towardsThe first half of this film maybe the worst in the franchise. Between the CGI baby and continuing the the terrible storyline from part 1 it looked like it was headed for a 0 or 1. Once the girl grows up and the story changes more towards the battle the 2nd half became the best of the franchise. Overall I found the ending to be poor and hopefully we've seen the end of this franchise. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
imthenoobFeb 21, 2013
To me, It was a 0 all the way through up until the climax of the film. I feel that the climax (the whole confrontation scene) sort of saved the movie but not enough for me to give it a good review. I am actually quite disappointed because ITo me, It was a 0 all the way through up until the climax of the film. I feel that the climax (the whole confrontation scene) sort of saved the movie but not enough for me to give it a good review. I am actually quite disappointed because I had given Twilight, Eclipse, and Breaking Dawn part 1 6's. I had given New Moon an 8. I figured it would at least be a decent film but it ended up being a terrible end to a solid franchise. And this is coming from a guy who loves action, horror, and comedy films. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews