User Score
4.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 381 Ratings

User score distribution:
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 18, 2012
    8
    I give Twilight an 8 and Skyfall a 5. Maybe the world will in in 2012. Good moving story with some interesting plot twists that will keep the boyfriend awake. Dakota Fanning is all grown up and hardly recognizable but a good actress. Strongest of the Twilight films, although that is not saying much.
  2. Jul 18, 2013
    7
    The film is very entertaining and visually well done, the acting has improved and the action scene at the end is awesome. Not a huge fan of the twist at the end, but you know it is still a twist and a surprising one at that. The film is good, action packed and entertaining. I have enjoyed watching this series. It is a good series. Not amazing, but good.
  3. Apr 22, 2013
    8
    I really dislike movies with soft-sweet fantastic love stories. Because it cant happen, it only brings false hope into the hearts of 16 years old teens. Usually I just dont rate this moves if you like it no problem, I dont. But this is different. This story took me from the very beginning. And the last fight is beyond any comprehension. This is one of the best fights in 2012 movies. WhatI really dislike movies with soft-sweet fantastic love stories. Because it cant happen, it only brings false hope into the hearts of 16 years old teens. Usually I just dont rate this moves if you like it no problem, I dont. But this is different. This story took me from the very beginning. And the last fight is beyond any comprehension. This is one of the best fights in 2012 movies. What I cant understand is all this hate. Why? I believe people who didnt find their love in this life, or simple unhappy hate this movie, as they hate Romeo and Julietta, First Knight and so on. Come on people, its just a movie, and not a worst one, try to improve your life instead of bringing hate. Expand
  4. Dec 14, 2012
    9
    Tan buena o mejor que la primera. Un buen final de la saga. Nuevos personajes y nuevos poderes entre los vampiros. Una buena batalla (no digo más para no revelar spoilers). Mantiene la expectación de principio a fin. Unos vampiros nunca visto antes.
  5. Feb 21, 2013
    9
    All the hate from the Twilight movies come from those who never read the books and therefore do not understand the feelings and thoughts of Bella. This sadly last movie, Breaking Dawn part 2, manages to capture emotion in the way that it made a chill run down my spine and a tear appear in my eyes. Like they say, "haters gonna hate", but don't judge before reading the books.
  6. Apr 10, 2013
    10
    I say for someone who ain't a Twilight fan.........What an awesome movie!
    Honestly, I didn't think this was Twilight since it didn't have the ugh mood most of them have.
  7. Jun 16, 2013
    7
    last movie is the best of all, but that does not mean that the film is good.

    The Ășltio movie, thankfully exceeded my expectations, it's a good movie, with jokes no thanks, with a little good acting of Kristen, nice art direction, good effects and soundtrack really cool, just found a good mix of X-men there in the middle, but the film is rather cool and leaves a good ending to a saga boring.
  8. Oct 1, 2013
    7
    The Twilight Saga ends with Breaking Dawn Part 2. Part 1 had a great pace in story telling however Part 2 is riddled with a lot of rush to the storylines and horrible pacing overall. However the quality of the storyline and everything you needed to understand the plot is nicely done even though there was a time constraint on the amount of the content. Despite the rush job and the clicheThe Twilight Saga ends with Breaking Dawn Part 2. Part 1 had a great pace in story telling however Part 2 is riddled with a lot of rush to the storylines and horrible pacing overall. However the quality of the storyline and everything you needed to understand the plot is nicely done even though there was a time constraint on the amount of the content. Despite the rush job and the cliche romance moments Twilight Breaking dawn Part 2 was still a movie worth watching especially if you are a fan of the books and the fan of the earlier movies. Expand
  9. Nov 22, 2012
    8
    I'm not going to pretend I was forced to watch this by my girlfriend, or make any other excuse in an effort to restore my masculinity, frankly because I don't care whether it's "cool" or not to like something with a predominantly young superficial female fanbase. I've liked the saga so far, and I can say with confidence that this is by far the best installment. Unlike part 1 of BreakingI'm not going to pretend I was forced to watch this by my girlfriend, or make any other excuse in an effort to restore my masculinity, frankly because I don't care whether it's "cool" or not to like something with a predominantly young superficial female fanbase. I've liked the saga so far, and I can say with confidence that this is by far the best installment. Unlike part 1 of Breaking Dawn, a lot happens, including an all-out battle at the end with a fantastic score to compliment it. I can't say I was a fan of the twist towards the end of the movie, or the fact that the baby was a product of CGI, but aside from a few flaws, I thought Breaking Dawn Part II was a great way to end a decent and somewhat unique take on a vampire saga. Collapse
  10. Dec 5, 2012
    8
    I really liked the movie. We could see a savage battle between vampires and werewolves (like in the other movies). The kind of scene you don't expect to see in a movie that once was focused in the love story between Edward and Bella. There is also a great diplomacy game among the vampires, revealing all the power, political positions and that kind of stuff that we hardly see in a vampire movie
  11. Nov 20, 2012
    10
    Breaking Down part 2 foi um filme espetacular, este o qual se destacou impressionantemente aos outros filmes da saga. Outro fator que mostrou grande destaque foi que o filme foi melhor do que o livro, e isso é raramente presenciável. TRANSLATE IT TO ENGLISH (it's in portuguese)
  12. Nov 25, 2012
    9
    One of the best twilight film. The second best is the first twilight. If you watch first twilight 1 and then the last it is funny. Her hair looks better xD. By this part it was more romance than action, but that has no influence on my score.
  13. Nov 16, 2012
    7
    Of all the major critics' reviews, Joe Williams of the St. Louis Dispatch has it right: it was a guilty pleasure for these 58 year old eyes. I enjoyed every minute of it, especially a truly electrifying moment at the end. So did the audience.
  14. Nov 16, 2012
    7
    Let me start this review by saying that I have read all the books in this series and watched all the movies to date and frankly I'm not a fan. Why do I continue to watch each installment then? Because I am a fan of how directors interpret text onto the big screen and I can whole heartedly say that Bill Condon's take on this 'B Script' novel is to be commended. He adds all the missingLet me start this review by saying that I have read all the books in this series and watched all the movies to date and frankly I'm not a fan. Why do I continue to watch each installment then? Because I am a fan of how directors interpret text onto the big screen and I can whole heartedly say that Bill Condon's take on this 'B Script' novel is to be commended. He adds all the missing pieces of the book whilst still staying true to the novel itself, which is no easy task. For the first half of this movie, you can expect the same 'Twilight-esqe' feel that is recurrent in past installments however with Bella's new found life, her character is finally allowed to breathe a bit - which makes for a better Bella than the sulky one we're used to. The acting all around is good, however Michael Sheen (Aro) steals the show with a stellar performance as the series' villain. The certain aspect of this movie that really redeemed the series as a whole however is its ending - it is everything you would expect from a grand finale with jaw dropping sequences, beautifully choreographed set pieces and edge of your seat action all the way through. All of this whilst Condon maintained respect for the text it came from (even though the text itself lacked execution). Whilst this isn't a very glamourous movie (the CGI Reneesme looked quite awful at times and cast members apart from the main characters had little to no substance) it's ending is truly one that will be remembered. Remembered not for it's engagement or action sequences, but for its adaptation from paper to screen. A bunch of words that lacked execution and if copied word for word would have crumbled on the big screen. However a clever director carefully tailored this delicate story to not only suit a cinema audience, but also occasional readers, action orientated fans and Twi-hards alike. Bill Condon - Well done! Expand
  15. Nov 16, 2012
    7
    After Waching the movie I must say over all it was good. There were some thing things I would of like to see done alittle better, like the cgi . And would like them to stay with a scene a little longer but that might have been a time factor. The twist in the movie was well done and that alone will get the fans on the edge of there sets. I gave the movie a 6 out of 10.It was lacking inAfter Waching the movie I must say over all it was good. There were some thing things I would of like to see done alittle better, like the cgi . And would like them to stay with a scene a little longer but that might have been a time factor. The twist in the movie was well done and that alone will get the fans on the edge of there sets. I gave the movie a 6 out of 10.It was lacking in some spots but overall was a good night at the movies. Expand
  16. Nov 16, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Ce film est vraiment énorme avec la super surprise vers la fin du film le générique final est énorme !!!! Je ne vois d'autre note alors oui je mes 10/10 sans ésiter!!! Expand
  17. Nov 17, 2012
    10
    After following the franchise from the beginning, falling for Edward instantly, and generally enjoying the books a great deal more than the films. I have to say this final instalment was a huge winner for me. Its fair to say the cgi of Renesme is not great and the majority is a Bella/Edward love-fest, but the grand finale scene is absolutely amazing and completely unexpected. My palms wereAfter following the franchise from the beginning, falling for Edward instantly, and generally enjoying the books a great deal more than the films. I have to say this final instalment was a huge winner for me. Its fair to say the cgi of Renesme is not great and the majority is a Bella/Edward love-fest, but the grand finale scene is absolutely amazing and completely unexpected. My palms were sweaty and my heart beating so fast. I couldn't believe what was happening. An amazing ending for a brilliant saga! Well done Bill. Expand
  18. Nov 28, 2012
    8
    While I prefer undead to forgo their emotions, this is a movie that one shouldn't go in with expectations and a belief that there should be a lot of thinking. A healthy suspension of belief is needed, and yet this movie was entertaining--I didn't expect any over the top acting, nor Broadway play depth. This is meant for entertainment, and a finale for their fans.

    Those with high
    While I prefer undead to forgo their emotions, this is a movie that one shouldn't go in with expectations and a belief that there should be a lot of thinking. A healthy suspension of belief is needed, and yet this movie was entertaining--I didn't expect any over the top acting, nor Broadway play depth. This is meant for entertainment, and a finale for their fans.

    Those with high expectations have obviously voiced such in their reviews. My better half enjoyed it, and that's all I really needed.
    Expand
  19. Nov 26, 2012
    10
    the twilight saga ends on a high note. i think that twilight is the best teenagers movies ever and we marked 10 beause many teenagers likes it . we must tell truth, that twilight is most popular movies
  20. Nov 28, 2012
    10
    Hilarous i love the movie is **** awesome really hghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhgggggggggggggggggggggg
  21. Dec 23, 2012
    10
    Me encanto esta saga fue algo diferente a otras series donde nada mas se ve violencia y querer conquistar al mundo, etc pero en si no se ve amor ademas de que tengo uso de razón es la primera serio que veo que un vampiro se enamora de una humana y que los lobos salen a matar humanos, la saga es diferente a muchas películas y series que he visto. de mi parte y de muchosMe encanto esta saga fue algo diferente a otras series donde nada mas se ve violencia y querer conquistar al mundo, etc pero en si no se ve amor ademas de que tengo uso de razón es la primera serio que veo que un vampiro se enamora de una humana y que los lobos salen a matar humanos, la saga es diferente a muchas películas y series que he visto. de mi parte y de muchos fans que estamos en el facebook damos miles felicitaciones... ahh y eso que hay mucha violencia y sexo no creo porque si miramos otras series ejemplo trasforme , resident evil, son mas sangrientas y no veo nada de amor como lo vemos con edwar y bella ....FELICITACIONES UNA BUENA SAGA Expand
  22. Mar 11, 2013
    9
    Being someone who is not a fan of The Twilight Saga I was not looking forward to this instalment. However I was pleasantly surprised by the change in style compared to the other films, the change in the amount of action found in the film and also the twists and turns the viewer feels with the characters. Overall I was very impressed by this instalment and although I may not be a turnedBeing someone who is not a fan of The Twilight Saga I was not looking forward to this instalment. However I was pleasantly surprised by the change in style compared to the other films, the change in the amount of action found in the film and also the twists and turns the viewer feels with the characters. Overall I was very impressed by this instalment and although I may not be a turned 'Twilight Fan' I do like this movie and thus, will recommend people to watch it. Expand
Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 31 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 31
  2. Negative: 3 out of 31
  1. Reviewed by: Kimberley Jones
    Nov 18, 2012
    40
    Kiddos: I'm sighing, too, but only from relief it's all behind us now.
  2. Reviewed by: James Berardinelli
    Nov 16, 2012
    50
    I'm not a religious man but, Hallelujah! I may not be done with Meyer but at least I'll never again have to cope with the angst, self-absorption, and vampire mythology mutilation that characterized these five movies.
  3. Reviewed by: Dana Stevens
    Nov 15, 2012
    60
    By the time the great vampire showdown finally got started, I was good and done with Breaking Dawn, Part 2. But the big action scene is so campily over the top - with one twist so unforeseeable - that it sent me out on a burst of grudging goodwill.