User Score
4.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 326 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 19, 2014
    4
    as much as i adore Stephenie Meyers' work,twilight in a weird way is good but her books are fine as well the actors are well giving terrible performances as usual in the saga (Pattinson, Lautner). The saga is constantly being ruin once again with Melissa Rosenberg's screenplay and director Bill Condon's vision also direction sucks. Grade C-
  2. Aug 1, 2014
    3
    An extremely bad and disappointing conclusion to the Twilight Series, whose team was unwilling to make a decent film for the audience. While the special effects and the action are impressive, this exhausting movie does little to the fans but relieves smart people for its well appreciated, ending.
  3. chw
    Jul 20, 2014
    5
    The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2 isn't as bad as Part 1, the story was pretty decent for a Twilight movie, but the acting wouldn't persuade anyone to make them believe it.
  4. May 4, 2014
    1
    So, in Part 1, Bella finally marries Edward, has his baby, and becomes a vampire. What are they going to do for Part 2? With all the main objectives already out of the way, Part 2 is pretty much a moot point.
  5. Apr 20, 2014
    0
    **** THIS **** an vampire movie has been more insulting,disgusting,pointless,like this piece of garbage,i feel bad for ''sane'' people who had to watch this **** because of their girlfriends or whoever made them watch THIS TRAVESTY!!,Finally ended,only,know this is from 2 years ago,BUT ****!!,Underworld looks like shakespeare compared TO THIS ****
  6. Mar 18, 2014
    2
    It is one of the worst movies I have ever seen in the entirety of my life. I hated every little second that lingered while watching this pathetic excuse of filmography. I hope that this franchise stays in its grave.
  7. Mar 8, 2014
    4
    I'll have to say that this final installment is the best in the series, but that does not mean that it's good. Seriously, once again we have cheesy acting and it's just plain dumb.
  8. Oct 25, 2013
    4
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The first hour of the film consists mostly of unnecessarily prolonged montages, while the film's final portion consists of a ridiculous, ingenuine, and unbelievable fight scene that ends up being a false premonition. Then the franchise ends in the same way with it started: some people laying in a valley. Nothing to see here. Expand
  9. Oct 22, 2013
    2
    Even tough, this is the last installment of the Twilight franchise and according to Stephanie Meyer's "Breaking Dawn (almost half of the book)," the story is about three useful heroes fight against bad vampires in this shivering daybreak. The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn, Part II is the end of those Gothic teenagers are facing the Volturi members who dresses like bad hooded HalloweenEven tough, this is the last installment of the Twilight franchise and according to Stephanie Meyer's "Breaking Dawn (almost half of the book)," the story is about three useful heroes fight against bad vampires in this shivering daybreak. The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn, Part II is the end of those Gothic teenagers are facing the Volturi members who dresses like bad hooded Halloween costumes because they concern to get rid of the CG baby or pale little girl. I'm getting so much tired for these characters that it still has that same clichés like standing around doing nothing, wooden dialogue, and always stares. Kristen Stewart wont save up for this movie and she still have that dumb expression and even these two dull heroes including Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner are finding way to get out of this movie. Be in mind that there's a scene where Jacob Black is going to stay near to the little girl and of course grows up and fell in love with the big CG effect wolf forever, how inconvenient. It's very gross to see a hungry pedophilia wolf to make connections with the awful CG baby. Breaking Dawn, Part II is the lamest and final movie that ended up pretty quick. I can't stand this movie a lot and thank heavens that the haters and audiences are getting better to go step away to the next movie without that lovey dovey vampire movies. This movie is bizarre, unpleasant and compare to all I reviewed all Twilight series are completely crap. Expand
  10. Oct 1, 2013
    7
    The Twilight Saga ends with Breaking Dawn Part 2. Part 1 had a great pace in story telling however Part 2 is riddled with a lot of rush to the storylines and horrible pacing overall. However the quality of the storyline and everything you needed to understand the plot is nicely done even though there was a time constraint on the amount of the content. Despite the rush job and the clicheThe Twilight Saga ends with Breaking Dawn Part 2. Part 1 had a great pace in story telling however Part 2 is riddled with a lot of rush to the storylines and horrible pacing overall. However the quality of the storyline and everything you needed to understand the plot is nicely done even though there was a time constraint on the amount of the content. Despite the rush job and the cliche romance moments Twilight Breaking dawn Part 2 was still a movie worth watching especially if you are a fan of the books and the fan of the earlier movies. Expand
  11. Sep 11, 2013
    5
    I'm not a Twihard fan, but it's still better than the first four movies. I'm so lucky that the Twilight franchise came to an end. On the bad side which is the cheesy dialogue, the story, and the acting, but on the good side which is the battle scenes, but kinda ruined the ending. Anyway, Goodbye Twilight and never come back.
  12. Jul 25, 2013
    3
    Somehow, the last Twilight manages to be the worst in the entire series. The special effects are over-the-top and tacky, Bella continues to be a Mary Sue, and, the acting is really awful in certain scenes. The only redeeming thing about this movie was the surprising ending. The Twilight movies themselves aren't that bad, if a little over-dramatic, but, this one is definitely not somethingSomehow, the last Twilight manages to be the worst in the entire series. The special effects are over-the-top and tacky, Bella continues to be a Mary Sue, and, the acting is really awful in certain scenes. The only redeeming thing about this movie was the surprising ending. The Twilight movies themselves aren't that bad, if a little over-dramatic, but, this one is definitely not something I would like to watch too often. Expand
  13. Jul 18, 2013
    9
    The film is very entertaining and visually well done, the acting has improved and the action scene at the end is awesome. Not a huge fan of the twist at the end, but you know it is still a twist and a surprising one at that. The film is good, action packed and entertaining. I have enjoyed watching this series. It is a good series. Not amazing, but good.
  14. Jul 7, 2013
    0
    Best movie ever .:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D::D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
  15. Jun 16, 2013
    7
    last movie is the best of all, but that does not mean that the film is good.

    The Ășltio movie, thankfully exceeded my expectations, it's a good movie, with jokes no thanks, with a little good acting of Kristen, nice art direction, good effects and soundtrack really cool, just found a good mix of X-men there in the middle, but the film is rather cool and leaves a good ending to a saga boring.
  16. May 27, 2013
    0
    I hate everything. The vampires, transformed wolf, Bella Swan turning into vampire, having ridiculous power. I tried to watch it, like it, but no way.
  17. Apr 22, 2013
    8
    I really dislike movies with soft-sweet fantastic love stories. Because it cant happen, it only brings false hope into the hearts of 16 years old teens. Usually I just dont rate this moves if you like it no problem, I dont. But this is different. This story took me from the very beginning. And the last fight is beyond any comprehension. This is one of the best fights in 2012 movies. WhatI really dislike movies with soft-sweet fantastic love stories. Because it cant happen, it only brings false hope into the hearts of 16 years old teens. Usually I just dont rate this moves if you like it no problem, I dont. But this is different. This story took me from the very beginning. And the last fight is beyond any comprehension. This is one of the best fights in 2012 movies. What I cant understand is all this hate. Why? I believe people who didnt find their love in this life, or simple unhappy hate this movie, as they hate Romeo and Julietta, First Knight and so on. Come on people, its just a movie, and not a worst one, try to improve your life instead of bringing hate. Expand
  18. Apr 10, 2013
    10
    I say for someone who ain't a Twilight fan.........What an awesome movie!
    Honestly, I didn't think this was Twilight since it didn't have the ugh mood most of them have.
  19. Mar 25, 2013
    4
    Let me start off by saying Im a guy and the only reason for the four is because the action wasn't that bad, I was forced to see this by my gale and her friends and my friends who said it actually looks worth watching. The acting was eh-ok. Kristen Im not saying you are a bad actress but your twilight character is so boring and doesnt grab my attention. Taylor eh Im a fan because ofLet me start off by saying Im a guy and the only reason for the four is because the action wasn't that bad, I was forced to see this by my gale and her friends and my friends who said it actually looks worth watching. The acting was eh-ok. Kristen Im not saying you are a bad actress but your twilight character is so boring and doesnt grab my attention. Taylor eh Im a fan because of Sharkboy and Abuduction. Robert what I said for Kristen applies to you as well. The plot is boring, the characters arent interesting or scary. The acting was again eh-ok. The action was fairly good. Once again the overhype for this film was caused by the film series/book series not the actual film, Im sure Paranormal Activity 5 and Fast Six will all get over the top hype ex. Fast N Furious film series ia actually worth watching. Avoid. Expand
  20. Mar 21, 2013
    6
    As an older adult but one who enjoys sci-fi and fantasy I fell in love with theTwilight Saga. What I enjoyed most of the series was the devotion and love that inter-played with the three main characters. Having said that I was not entirely happy with how Breaking Dawn was chopped up. To me the part of the book that was trashed was the part were Bella first wakes up. The director decidedAs an older adult but one who enjoys sci-fi and fantasy I fell in love with theTwilight Saga. What I enjoyed most of the series was the devotion and love that inter-played with the three main characters. Having said that I was not entirely happy with how Breaking Dawn was chopped up. To me the part of the book that was trashed was the part were Bella first wakes up. The director decided for what ever moronic reason to help his audience understand what becoming a vampire is like and the sensations that Bella first encounters. The ending I liked although I am purist when taking it from book to movie unless you just can't make the audience understand. Hopefully I will live long enough to see a remake by a better director that captures what Stephanie Myers was trying to say about the transition of Bella. Expand
  21. Mar 17, 2013
    4
    The inclusion of more characters at the expense of nausea inducing dialogue between the leads combined with the knowledge that this is the final film means that this is the best of the bunch. However, that says fairly little.
  22. Mar 16, 2013
    5
    Finally! The last film in this terrible franchise. Now the problem isn't the story, its well written if a bit irritating because of the whole changing conventions of vampires & werewolves. The problem all along has lied solely in the directors & casting directors hands. Breaking Dawn pt 2 takes place abut 3 days after pt 1. Renesme is developing fast, Bella is learning her new powers andFinally! The last film in this terrible franchise. Now the problem isn't the story, its well written if a bit irritating because of the whole changing conventions of vampires & werewolves. The problem all along has lied solely in the directors & casting directors hands. Breaking Dawn pt 2 takes place abut 3 days after pt 1. Renesme is developing fast, Bella is learning her new powers and the Volturi are coming to kill the Cullens for turning a child into a vampire, even though she was born a half-vampire.
    It ties up the story very nicely though the massive fight scene (though probably the highlight of the franchise) really wasn't needed and it would have worked better without it. Like I said before, the problem was with the director and whoever cast these morons that cannot act for The CGI in this film is awful too. You'll love it if you like Twilight but if you dont then just steer clear, like you have probably done so already.
    Expand
  23. Mar 11, 2013
    9
    Being someone who is not a fan of The Twilight Saga I was not looking forward to this instalment. However I was pleasantly surprised by the change in style compared to the other films, the change in the amount of action found in the film and also the twists and turns the viewer feels with the characters. Overall I was very impressed by this instalment and although I may not be a turnedBeing someone who is not a fan of The Twilight Saga I was not looking forward to this instalment. However I was pleasantly surprised by the change in style compared to the other films, the change in the amount of action found in the film and also the twists and turns the viewer feels with the characters. Overall I was very impressed by this instalment and although I may not be a turned 'Twilight Fan' I do like this movie and thus, will recommend people to watch it. Expand
  24. Mar 10, 2013
    3
    The first half of this film maybe the worst in the franchise. Between the CGI baby and continuing the the terrible storyline from part 1 it looked like it was headed for a 0 or 1. Once the girl grows up and the story changes more towards the battle the 2nd half became the best of the franchise. Overall I found the ending to be poor and hopefully we've seen the end of this franchise.
  25. Feb 21, 2013
    4
    To me, It was a 0 all the way through up until the climax of the film. I feel that the climax (the whole confrontation scene) sort of saved the movie but not enough for me to give it a good review. I am actually quite disappointed because I had given Twilight, Eclipse, and Breaking Dawn part 1 6's. I had given New Moon an 8. I figured it would at least be a decent film but it ended upTo me, It was a 0 all the way through up until the climax of the film. I feel that the climax (the whole confrontation scene) sort of saved the movie but not enough for me to give it a good review. I am actually quite disappointed because I had given Twilight, Eclipse, and Breaking Dawn part 1 6's. I had given New Moon an 8. I figured it would at least be a decent film but it ended up being a terrible end to a solid franchise. And this is coming from a guy who loves action, horror, and comedy films. Expand
  26. Feb 21, 2013
    9
    All the hate from the Twilight movies come from those who never read the books and therefore do not understand the feelings and thoughts of Bella. This sadly last movie, Breaking Dawn part 2, manages to capture emotion in the way that it made a chill run down my spine and a tear appear in my eyes. Like they say, "haters gonna hate", but don't judge before reading the books.
  27. Jan 24, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers. one of the worst of the worsts. Collapse
  28. Jan 24, 2013
    4
    The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn
  29. Jan 23, 2013
    3
    The tale of two star-crossed lovers has finally reached its conclusion. The unlikely romance of a human and a vampire has been at the center of pop culture since 2008 when the first Twilight movie was thrown into the wild, for teenage girls to attach themselves to like a bee to honey. What has been baffling for these past 5 years has been how these films have had the longevity they
  30. Jan 20, 2013
    5
    I am not spoiling it or any thing, I am not a fan, I hate the sequels, I liked the first Twilight movie, a little bit, I hated the sequels, but this one's ending fighting scene was really good but not great! So I give it 5/10 +5 for the ending -5 for the beginning till the fighting scene, and 24/100
  31. Jan 16, 2013
    1
    Bloodless decapitations are everywhere in the climax that didn't actually happen. This movie is a train wreck. Even the actors seem to hate what they have created. Thank god this train wreck of a series has finally ceased to live. Immortal? Let's hope not. Watch this as a comedy, and it's kind of funny.
  32. Jan 6, 2013
    1
    Stupidity has its limits .
  33. Jan 5, 2013
    4
    Yes, indeed, the ending was very well executed--the twist was even more unexpected, but this film, like its predecessors New Moon and Breaking Dawn Part 1, suffer tremendously from slow pacing, terrible acting, horrible written screenplay, and HORRIBLE--I MEAN HORRIBLE!-- CGI construction.
  34. Dec 25, 2012
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I was unceremoniously dragged into watching this by my cousin, unfortunately, ready to laugh at most of it. While this movie fares marginally better than the rest, it still fails to entice viewers to sink their teeth into Bella and Edward's corny relationship (no pun intended) and watch the rest of the series. The only bit of this worth watching was the battle that didn't even happen (plot twist! Neck breaking! Long jumping!). Even so, the special effects, no matter how perfectly executed, failed to make it believable. Rest of the movie was just.. blah. Moved too slow for my liking, and way more kissing than should be allowed for a movie rated PG13. All I can say is thank God it's over. Expand
  35. Dec 23, 2012
    10
    Me encanto esta saga fue algo diferente a otras series donde nada mas se ve violencia y querer conquistar al mundo, etc pero en si no se ve amor ademas de que tengo uso de razón es la primera serio que veo que un vampiro se enamora de una humana y que los lobos salen a matar humanos, la saga es diferente a muchas películas y series que he visto. de mi parte y de muchosMe encanto esta saga fue algo diferente a otras series donde nada mas se ve violencia y querer conquistar al mundo, etc pero en si no se ve amor ademas de que tengo uso de razón es la primera serio que veo que un vampiro se enamora de una humana y que los lobos salen a matar humanos, la saga es diferente a muchas películas y series que he visto. de mi parte y de muchos fans que estamos en el facebook damos miles felicitaciones... ahh y eso que hay mucha violencia y sexo no creo porque si miramos otras series ejemplo trasforme , resident evil, son mas sangrientas y no veo nada de amor como lo vemos con edwar y bella ....FELICITACIONES UNA BUENA SAGA Expand
  36. Dec 18, 2012
    5
    Why is this movie getting horrible reviews? I mean I know it's a little cheesy and corny but it's still worth seeing. I went and saw this with my best friend and my boyfriend at the theaters. I had high hopes for this movie, seeing the trailer looked better than all previous twilight movies combined. We went in and sat down and had to see this terrible movie. The twist at the end reallyWhy is this movie getting horrible reviews? I mean I know it's a little cheesy and corny but it's still worth seeing. I went and saw this with my best friend and my boyfriend at the theaters. I had high hopes for this movie, seeing the trailer looked better than all previous twilight movies combined. We went in and sat down and had to see this terrible movie. The twist at the end really got me though, the whole vision scene. But overall, cheesy dumb and terrible acting. 5/10 Expand
  37. Dec 17, 2012
    4
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This film is the greatest film of the franchise. At the end of part 1 we saw Bella changing into a vampire after her birth. I was not expecting so much by this film but i enjoyed it. It is not perfect, it is not bad but it is ok. Expand
  38. Dec 16, 2012
    1
    This movie is one of the worst movies i ever watched. Awful acting and direction. I also have read the books which are perfect. But the movies are really disgusting. Those movies were really bad.
  39. Dec 14, 2012
    9
    Tan buena o mejor que la primera. Un buen final de la saga. Nuevos personajes y nuevos poderes entre los vampiros. Una buena batalla (no digo más para no revelar spoilers). Mantiene la expectación de principio a fin. Unos vampiros nunca visto antes.
  40. Dec 12, 2012
    2
    Although probably the strongest film of the series, it still falls nothing short of mediocre.If you are not a Twilight fangirl I would not recommend this film.
  41. Dec 11, 2012
    0
    For movies that are adapted from books to be successful, the book itself must be of respectable quality. However, the Twilight Saga book series is such a disgrace - such a literary piece of trash that the target audience is limited to the dramatically decreasing number of loyal fangirls who drool over shirtless guys, but overlook the equivalence of the franchise to goat **** Complete withFor movies that are adapted from books to be successful, the book itself must be of respectable quality. However, the Twilight Saga book series is such a disgrace - such a literary piece of trash that the target audience is limited to the dramatically decreasing number of loyal fangirls who drool over shirtless guys, but overlook the equivalence of the franchise to goat **** Complete with emotionless, wooden acting delivered by Kristen Stewart, gaping plot holes and practically no element of intelligence or originality in the film, Breaking Dawn Part 2 shamelessly steals from audiences by splitting the final film into two parts (one part is already stretching it). This successfully classifies as one of the worst films in existence. Get ready to see the spectacle that should never have started in the first place! Expand
  42. Dec 11, 2012
    0
    Don't need to say much here, a lot have gone over the plot points that are terrible, the awful cinematography and lousy GOD-DAMNED STUPID FAKE OUT!!!!!!!!!!
    I hate the Twilight 'Saga' and was hoping that this would at least try to do something different, but no, it doesn't , happy fairy lollipop candy land where nothing can or ever will go wrong for the pretty white people who come from Utah.
  43. Dec 11, 2012
    5
    i really didn't enjoy this movie..like the other twilight movies, they take one problem and just focus on it through the whole movie. and end it with a cliff hanger. Oh, i forgot about the "Love" part.. but this movie had a battle at the end..which was entertaining..thats the only good thing about this movie..other than that this movie is complete utter sh*t..
  44. Dec 11, 2012
    4
    Well.. you should watch teh film Miss Representation to understand how the female director got screwed on her own series, and it shows. The female characters have become less and less believable, and the film has become more of a market based frenzy over time. Too bad.
  45. Dec 10, 2012
    5
    First thing's first: I am not a Twilight fan. Therefore, giving the film a 5/10 is quite good, mind you. I had not seen the one film before, because I thought "New Moon" was horrible, horrible, horrible, but a friend took me out so figured might as well. To tell the truth, this is not a bad film. Nor is it a good film. It's there in between, in mediocrity. Let's start with visuals - theFirst thing's first: I am not a Twilight fan. Therefore, giving the film a 5/10 is quite good, mind you. I had not seen the one film before, because I thought "New Moon" was horrible, horrible, horrible, but a friend took me out so figured might as well. To tell the truth, this is not a bad film. Nor is it a good film. It's there in between, in mediocrity. Let's start with visuals - the effects can be pretty nice, but I just couldn't get over the horrible editing with them, especially when they run "supersonic" or whatever it is. Made the film look amateurish and cheap. Other effects were quite good. Acting - not bad. Stewart, whom I usually dislike strongly, was actually bearable. The rest of the cast was ok, too. Storyline was a bit problematic. Ultimately, nothing really happens in the film. I... yeah, that's really it. There's all this builtup but it doesn't quite work out. It just doesn't quite match up with...well, anything. So, comparatively, it was rather decent, but the story was still bad. Bottom line, I guess. Better than the other Twilight films I've seen (only first two) but still not a good film. 5/10 Expand
  46. Dec 10, 2012
    1
    Well... First, when did the series turn into comedy? Waited all this time to see an interesting fight between vampires just to end up like this? Never mind... The series came out of a very bad direction and very poor acting but it managed to achieve success due to a good story, It was disappointing to see how trough the years the series became worst and worst, the only decent specialWell... First, when did the series turn into comedy? Waited all this time to see an interesting fight between vampires just to end up like this? Never mind... The series came out of a very bad direction and very poor acting but it managed to achieve success due to a good story, It was disappointing to see how trough the years the series became worst and worst, the only decent special effects were the werewolves and we had to wait until the second movie! I understand if you are a teenage girl or a fan and loved the movie but if you are just a mortal trying to see a Sci-Fi movie, this is not the right choice. I'm sorry to say because I know that this might hurt some fillings but, the movie still has very poor acting and no special effects what so ever. Expand
  47. Dec 7, 2012
    5
    Forced to watch this by my mother, who wanted to see it and did not have anyone to see it with. She's done that to me for the past three other Twilight movies.... and I wish I could have that time back. Suffice to say, I did not like it along with most of the males my age (20's). I would not have watched any of them had it not been for my mother wanting to and needing somebody to watch itForced to watch this by my mother, who wanted to see it and did not have anyone to see it with. She's done that to me for the past three other Twilight movies.... and I wish I could have that time back. Suffice to say, I did not like it along with most of the males my age (20's). I would not have watched any of them had it not been for my mother wanting to and needing somebody to watch it with. That said, the movie itself is as terrible as the other ones in terms of acting and the plot is so-so... but there IS a twist in this movie that I did not see coming and that bumped the score up because of that. It was actually well done and looking back now I should have expected it, but it was a pleasant surprise for someone who was not expecting much. Now if only Blade can meet these twinkly "vampires"... Expand
  48. Dec 5, 2012
    5
    Yes, this is the best of the series, but that's not exactly saying all that much. Part 2 is just as boring, awkward, cheesy, and dull as the others, but it features some nice action sequences, as well as some script improvements and better acting (sort of).
  49. Dec 5, 2012
    8
    I really liked the movie. We could see a savage battle between vampires and werewolves (like in the other movies). The kind of scene you don't expect to see in a movie that once was focused in the love story between Edward and Bella. There is also a great diplomacy game among the vampires, revealing all the power, political positions and that kind of stuff that we hardly see in a vampire movie
  50. Dec 4, 2012
    5
    Over all the twilight saga's, I have found scenes extremely gripping and then also on the other hand extremely boring. This one, however, was extremely boring the whole way through. I was quite optimistic walking into the cinema with my friends, but as soon as the first scene came on, I wanted to tear my eyeballs out. On the other hand, the movie gets better when the story line developsOver all the twilight saga's, I have found scenes extremely gripping and then also on the other hand extremely boring. This one, however, was extremely boring the whole way through. I was quite optimistic walking into the cinema with my friends, but as soon as the first scene came on, I wanted to tear my eyeballs out. On the other hand, the movie gets better when the story line develops (eventually). I have read the books, and to be fair, they are so much better than the films. As a teenager who can "relate" to the movies, I feel no real connections with the vampires and werewolves in the film, like I do in the book. I don't see why twilight has the stereotype of being particularly for teenagers. I know many adults who enjoy a romantic fantasy now and again. Overall, I believe that if you want a good read, go for the books. However, the film is not worthwhile to go and spend your money on. It cost me £8.50 to go and see it, and I would have much rather gauged my eyeballs out. Expand
  51. Dec 3, 2012
    4
    Oh God, so cheesy! It exhausting watching that much cheese. I've read the books, so I already knew what was going to happen, but somehow it doesn't seem that cheesy until you see bad actors act it out with angsty piano music. That being said, it certainly wasn't worse than the other movies. Oh, wait, except for a suger creepy CGI baby. WTF? Can't you just use a real baby? I don'tOh God, so cheesy! It exhausting watching that much cheese. I've read the books, so I already knew what was going to happen, but somehow it doesn't seem that cheesy until you see bad actors act it out with angsty piano music. That being said, it certainly wasn't worse than the other movies. Oh, wait, except for a suger creepy CGI baby. WTF? Can't you just use a real baby? I don't care what the book says, it having teeth isn't really that important, just use a real baby. People in the theatre were "aww"-ing like it was cute. It's not cute, it's face is covered in poorly done CGI. Atleast Renesmee doesn't stay a baby for long. The climax and ending were well done until a lame montage of Edward+Bella moments from the whole series at the very end. No one needs to see that, they've all seen all the movies. Expand
  52. Dec 1, 2012
    6
    I'll admit, I was kind of dragged there by a girl friend of mine and I didn't know what to expect. Their were some comedic parts to it and other parts that just left me thinking, "Really Twilight?" The camera work was bittersweet to me, as a filmmaker. When the ending came around I had that thought of why would they even do this but they made it make sense in the end. If you can get pastI'll admit, I was kind of dragged there by a girl friend of mine and I didn't know what to expect. Their were some comedic parts to it and other parts that just left me thinking, "Really Twilight?" The camera work was bittersweet to me, as a filmmaker. When the ending came around I had that thought of why would they even do this but they made it make sense in the end. If you can get past the CGI baby and the 13 year old girls screaming in your ears then it's an entertaining film. Expand
  53. Nov 30, 2012
    2
    Bella (Kristen Stewart) is a human in love with Edward (Robert Pattinson) a vampire and Jacob (Taylor Lautner) is a wolf in love with Bella. As
  54. Nov 28, 2012
    8
    While I prefer undead to forgo their emotions, this is a movie that one shouldn't go in with expectations and a belief that there should be a lot of thinking. A healthy suspension of belief is needed, and yet this movie was entertaining--I didn't expect any over the top acting, nor Broadway play depth. This is meant for entertainment, and a finale for their fans.

    Those with high
    While I prefer undead to forgo their emotions, this is a movie that one shouldn't go in with expectations and a belief that there should be a lot of thinking. A healthy suspension of belief is needed, and yet this movie was entertaining--I didn't expect any over the top acting, nor Broadway play depth. This is meant for entertainment, and a finale for their fans.

    Those with high expectations have obviously voiced such in their reviews. My better half enjoyed it, and that's all I really needed.
    Expand
  55. Nov 28, 2012
    10
    Hilarous i love the movie is **** awesome really hghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhgggggggggggggggggggggg
  56. Nov 28, 2012
    3
    Twilight Saga is finally over with no satisfying conclusion at all. Breaking Dawn Part 2 maybe strong for franchise but still low for cinema. Would satisfy fans and girls, disappoint others.
  57. Nov 26, 2012
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This the most horrible movie I've ever seen in my entire life. This sentence alone should be enough to explain this movie...BUT I have to tell more of course. First of all, I haven't watched all of the movies nor read the books; I've only watched part 1 and I really hated it, but at least that movie was just boring and that's it. In here, it's a slap to your expectations, a betrayal of hope, a disaster of story. I liked how it started and, even if the obvious non-sense they were saying and hilarious details they had to introduce, I was at least enjoying and waiting for the big finale, the epic battle of great proportions. I wasn't honestly waiting much from Twilight but then I at least didn't get bored...but I'm sorry again to say that the ending is a complete disaster and really disappoints on all aspects, not only wasting a REALLY good scene, but making it a complete joke (SPOILER: the final battle was just a vision: nothing of that the trailer showed basically happened, and that was the strong part of the movie). YES, I do know that in the books it ended "technically" like this, but then...what was the point of making "THAT" scene if you're going to rip everyone off! I feel so disappointed, not as a fan (which I'm NOT), but as a person who tries to enjoys movies. I don't know what else to say, except that I wish I didn't watch it....for those who really want to see the ending to this saga...I would say avoid it....or go ahead and make yourself home I...have no words to describe how terrible this was. You have been warned. Expand
  58. Nov 26, 2012
    10
    the twilight saga ends on a high note. i think that twilight is the best teenagers movies ever and we marked 10 beause many teenagers likes it . we must tell truth, that twilight is most popular movies
  59. Nov 25, 2012
    9
    One of the best twilight film. The second best is the first twilight. If you watch first twilight 1 and then the last it is funny. Her hair looks better xD. By this part it was more romance than action, but that has no influence on my score.
  60. Nov 25, 2012
    5
    It's one of the most shocking films in the series but it's also the lightest. That's beceause are about eternal romance of vampires at play
  61. Nov 24, 2012
    6
    The movie is pretty slow. Besides the great battle sequences,
  62. Nov 23, 2012
    0
    This POS movie is one of the worst I have ever seen in my entire life. When I was forced to see this I thought maybe it would be like transformers were it's so bad that it's good but no it was so bad that it made me want to rip my eyes out so I could stop watching it.
  63. Nov 22, 2012
    8
    I'm not going to pretend I was forced to watch this by my girlfriend, or make any other excuse in an effort to restore my masculinity, frankly because I don't care whether it's "cool" or not to like something with a predominantly young superficial female fanbase. I've liked the saga so far, and I can say with confidence that this is by far the best installment. Unlike part 1 of BreakingI'm not going to pretend I was forced to watch this by my girlfriend, or make any other excuse in an effort to restore my masculinity, frankly because I don't care whether it's "cool" or not to like something with a predominantly young superficial female fanbase. I've liked the saga so far, and I can say with confidence that this is by far the best installment. Unlike part 1 of Breaking Dawn, a lot happens, including an all-out battle at the end with a fantastic score to compliment it. I can't say I was a fan of the twist towards the end of the movie, or the fact that the baby was a product of CGI, but aside from a few flaws, I thought Breaking Dawn Part II was a great way to end a decent and somewhat unique take on a vampire saga. Expand
  64. Nov 21, 2012
    4
    The only reason why I gave this score is the excellent choice of the sound tracks. I recommend you guys to wait until the credit goes up if you're unlucky to watch this movie.
  65. Nov 20, 2012
    10
    Breaking Down part 2 foi um filme espetacular, este o qual se destacou impressionantemente aos outros filmes da saga. Outro fator que mostrou grande destaque foi que o filme foi melhor do que o livro, e isso é raramente presenciável. TRANSLATE IT TO ENGLISH (it's in portuguese)
  66. Nov 20, 2012
    6
    This is it! The big finish! Bella and Edward are married and have given birth to a human/vampire hybrid. This poses problems with the evil empire, so the family gathers vampires from around the globe, allowing for an extended sequence to show off a variety of skills and special effects. While it's mildly cool, the build-up never builds up much steam. The showdown has lots of head-poppingThis is it! The big finish! Bella and Edward are married and have given birth to a human/vampire hybrid. This poses problems with the evil empire, so the family gathers vampires from around the globe, allowing for an extended sequence to show off a variety of skills and special effects. While it's mildly cool, the build-up never builds up much steam. The showdown has lots of head-popping action, but it's not enough. There are questions left unanswered and the lame conclusion is just that. Fans of the series will be thrilled to see it played out, but as a standalone film, it's just OK. The pacing is dramatic but slow. Watching the plot unfold is interesting, but it's never thrilling (and those werewolves still look fake). Expand
  67. Nov 19, 2012
    6
    With a well-rounded performance in which all actors gave their best and a tear jerking twist by the time the credits were about to roll, the last installment in this beloved series deserves a "6".
  68. Nov 18, 2012
    8
    I give Twilight an 8 and Skyfall a 5. Maybe the world will in in 2012. Good moving story with some interesting plot twists that will keep the boyfriend awake. Dakota Fanning is all grown up and hardly recognizable but a good actress. Strongest of the Twilight films, although that is not saying much.
  69. Nov 18, 2012
    5
    In the end, its a recommendable sendoff for the series, but just barely. Problems still remain. Part 2 lacks a big conflict and instead goes in the "what if" scenario. While nicely filmed, it can sometimes be unintentionally funny just like Part 1. Again, Twilight isn't for everyone, but this may be the best of the series.
  70. Nov 18, 2012
    0
    If there was a way to give this less than a 0 I wouldn't feel like I was overrating this movie. Everything about every twilight movie is the same, they're all terrible
  71. Nov 17, 2012
    6
    The Twilight Saga ends on a high note, but is it very high? No. Yet the performances are solid except for a few, the visual and special effects are stunning, and it is beautifully filmed. It manages to be funny throughout the film, but this time on purpose. It embraces its absurdity and complete dumbness with ease. Although in the end they shouldn't have made a last minute change, andThe Twilight Saga ends on a high note, but is it very high? No. Yet the performances are solid except for a few, the visual and special effects are stunning, and it is beautifully filmed. It manages to be funny throughout the film, but this time on purpose. It embraces its absurdity and complete dumbness with ease. Although in the end they shouldn't have made a last minute change, and should have left it where it was going it still manages to leave you happy in a way. You won't be disappointed, but you won't be thrilled with it either. Most people who have not read the books will think it is stupid and weird, but if you have you will enjoy it. I do not like the Twilight films but this left me liking it, but not loving it. I give this film 62%. Expand
  72. Nov 17, 2012
    10
    After following the franchise from the beginning, falling for Edward instantly, and generally enjoying the books a great deal more than the films. I have to say this final instalment was a huge winner for me. Its fair to say the cgi of Renesme is not great and the majority is a Bella/Edward love-fest, but the grand finale scene is absolutely amazing and completely unexpected. My palms wereAfter following the franchise from the beginning, falling for Edward instantly, and generally enjoying the books a great deal more than the films. I have to say this final instalment was a huge winner for me. Its fair to say the cgi of Renesme is not great and the majority is a Bella/Edward love-fest, but the grand finale scene is absolutely amazing and completely unexpected. My palms were sweaty and my heart beating so fast. I couldn't believe what was happening. An amazing ending for a brilliant saga! Well done Bill. Expand
  73. Nov 17, 2012
    4
    As I'm not a 13 year old girl with low self-esteem, I naturally found this movie tiresome and poorly acted. Not sure what the attraction is to this franchise. Seriously, vampires having babies is just wrong on some universal level. This is a good, end of queue, Netflix filler rather than paying full fare at the theaters.
  74. Nov 16, 2012
    5
    Best movie from the series, but the script, acting and effects are still bad, even though that's not the actual movie's fault, since none of those things needed to be better for the movie to have a huge gross.
    There were not as many ridiculous moments as there were in the previous films, which was a nice surprise, and the ending twist was phenomenal and completely unexpected.
  75. Nov 16, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Ce film est vraiment énorme avec la super surprise vers la fin du film le générique final est énorme !!!! Je ne vois d'autre note alors oui je mes 10/10 sans ésiter!!! Expand
  76. Nov 16, 2012
    7
    Of all the major critics' reviews, Joe Williams of the St. Louis Dispatch has it right: it was a guilty pleasure for these 58 year old eyes. I enjoyed every minute of it, especially a truly electrifying moment at the end. So did the audience.
  77. Nov 16, 2012
    7
    After Waching the movie I must say over all it was good. There were some thing things I would of like to see done alittle better, like the cgi . And would like them to stay with a scene a little longer but that might have been a time factor. The twist in the movie was well done and that alone will get the fans on the edge of there sets. I gave the movie a 6 out of 10.It was lacking inAfter Waching the movie I must say over all it was good. There were some thing things I would of like to see done alittle better, like the cgi . And would like them to stay with a scene a little longer but that might have been a time factor. The twist in the movie was well done and that alone will get the fans on the edge of there sets. I gave the movie a 6 out of 10.It was lacking in some spots but overall was a good night at the movies. Expand
  78. Nov 16, 2012
    5
    Review from an 18 year old guy. I went into this (obviously not willingly) thinking/hoping to destroy it. And at first, it seemed like I could. But the slow hour leads to an actually entertaining and violent battle scene, only to be finished by an ending that will leave many people, diehards or casual fans alike, split. I was not fond of the ending, but my girlfriend was. Not awful butReview from an 18 year old guy. I went into this (obviously not willingly) thinking/hoping to destroy it. And at first, it seemed like I could. But the slow hour leads to an actually entertaining and violent battle scene, only to be finished by an ending that will leave many people, diehards or casual fans alike, split. I was not fond of the ending, but my girlfriend was. Not awful but besides the great battle it's pretty slow. Expand
  79. Nov 16, 2012
    7
    Let me start this review by saying that I have read all the books in this series and watched all the movies to date and frankly I'm not a fan. Why do I continue to watch each installment then? Because I am a fan of how directors interpret text onto the big screen and I can whole heartedly say that Bill Condon's take on this 'B Script' novel is to be commended. He adds all the missingLet me start this review by saying that I have read all the books in this series and watched all the movies to date and frankly I'm not a fan. Why do I continue to watch each installment then? Because I am a fan of how directors interpret text onto the big screen and I can whole heartedly say that Bill Condon's take on this 'B Script' novel is to be commended. He adds all the missing pieces of the book whilst still staying true to the novel itself, which is no easy task. For the first half of this movie, you can expect the same 'Twilight-esqe' feel that is recurrent in past installments however with Bella's new found life, her character is finally allowed to breathe a bit - which makes for a better Bella than the sulky one we're used to. The acting all around is good, however Michael Sheen (Aro) steals the show with a stellar performance as the series' villain. The certain aspect of this movie that really redeemed the series as a whole however is its ending - it is everything you would expect from a grand finale with jaw dropping sequences, beautifully choreographed set pieces and edge of your seat action all the way through. All of this whilst Condon maintained respect for the text it came from (even though the text itself lacked execution). Whilst this isn't a very glamourous movie (the CGI Reneesme looked quite awful at times and cast members apart from the main characters had little to no substance) it's ending is truly one that will be remembered. Remembered not for it's engagement or action sequences, but for its adaptation from paper to screen. A bunch of words that lacked execution and if copied word for word would have crumbled on the big screen. However a clever director carefully tailored this delicate story to not only suit a cinema audience, but also occasional readers, action orientated fans and Twi-hards alike. Bill Condon - Well done! Expand
Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 31 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 31
  2. Negative: 3 out of 31
  1. Reviewed by: Kimberley Jones
    Nov 18, 2012
    40
    Kiddos: I'm sighing, too, but only from relief it's all behind us now.
  2. Reviewed by: James Berardinelli
    Nov 16, 2012
    50
    I'm not a religious man but, Hallelujah! I may not be done with Meyer but at least I'll never again have to cope with the angst, self-absorption, and vampire mythology mutilation that characterized these five movies.
  3. Reviewed by: Dana Stevens
    Nov 15, 2012
    60
    By the time the great vampire showdown finally got started, I was good and done with Breaking Dawn, Part 2. But the big action scene is so campily over the top - with one twist so unforeseeable - that it sent me out on a burst of grudging goodwill.