Summit Entertainment | Release Date: June 30, 2010
5.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 466 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
176
Mixed:
125
Negative:
165
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
grandpajoe6191Dec 10, 2011
Although Bella's still the ignorant **** and the triangular romance is baffling as the HP one, "Eclipse" is possibly the best Twilight movie so far. Using REAL action, an understandable story, and an slighter increase in character developmentAlthough Bella's still the ignorant **** and the triangular romance is baffling as the HP one, "Eclipse" is possibly the best Twilight movie so far. Using REAL action, an understandable story, and an slighter increase in character development the movie finally develops into something more of a mindless romance blockbuster, the appropriate title this **** up saga so craved for. Overall, with bitten lips, I'll recommend it. Expand
18 of 19 users found this helpful181
All this user's reviews
3
cameronmorewoodNov 12, 2012
This new dose of vampire mush for puss:es is the worst load yet. It offers no payoff at the end, and not even any highlights throughout its duration. The plot literally flatlines after the first frame.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
imthenoobNov 8, 2012
I am not a Twilight fan boy, I have never read the books nor watched the movies until the part 1 of the fourth book came out. That being said, I didn't mind this movie. Only bad thing about the acting was that Lautner sucked, Did not care forI am not a Twilight fan boy, I have never read the books nor watched the movies until the part 1 of the fourth book came out. That being said, I didn't mind this movie. Only bad thing about the acting was that Lautner sucked, Did not care for him at all. I like how they explained more of the characters' history as well. Also, I find this movie as well as the book a rather pointless journey. It would have been easier to kill off Victoria in the first book, deal with Bella's decision between Edward and Jacob in the second, then get married in the third. It just seemed like such a pointless journey especially when we all know how it's gonna play out (even if this wasn't based on a book series, It was rather predictable on who she was gonna choose in the end). Again, it was not that bad. A little predictable but I didn't mind it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
oxanaAug 24, 2014
The social vampires, cuddly werewolves and one-expression-Bella are back!

The plot was sort of dragging, then jumping ahead, and the scenes had some nasty jumps too. The action and fighting scenes were rather nice. The movie definitely
The social vampires, cuddly werewolves and one-expression-Bella are back!

The plot was sort of dragging, then jumping ahead, and the scenes had some nasty jumps too.

The action and fighting scenes were rather nice. The movie definitely looked better than some of its prequels did...

You definitely need to see the previous movies before this; it connects strongly, like the previous films did, with no explanation as to who is who or what has been going on.

Good stuff in this movie: Dakota Fanning! She was stiff but kind of good. Also more Peter Facinelli as Carlisle wasn't bad.

Bella is still lacking facial expressions and her wanting to become a sparkly vampire is getting so very old, although I can see Edward not wanting to do it. 'Told you so' isn't going to work on that one, I guess... Jacob still uses every excuse not to wear a shirt - how funny that Edward pointed that out at some point. Edward himself is regressing from previous movies.

All in all... there were good elements in this movie, but the focus is still on pouty Bella and her relationship problems. That pretty much kills everything else in the movie that might have potential to make it better.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MovieLonely94Oct 31, 2010
this is so much better than the first two movies.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
heyitsmegrif4Dec 17, 2011
With still the incredibly weak performances, and still unintentionally funny moments( basically most of the film) make this the worst written yet, but boy is it entertaining. I give this film a 38% of a good movie.
4 of 9 users found this helpful45
All this user's reviews
4
worleyjamersDec 8, 2012
Almost everything about this film was a major improvement upon the first two installments, but I had a real hard time getting into this one; I found it to be slow, uneventful, and surprisingly boring.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
diogomendesAug 1, 2014
While it could've been far worse than what the audience was expecting, "The Twilight Saga: Eclipse" is still a failure in cinematic terms and only devoted fanboys/fangirls will find satisfaction.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
MrMovieBuffOct 13, 2016
Once again, the "Twilight" franchise still proves to be as tedious, frustrating and flat-out even more boring than ever. "Eclipse" is probably the most unnecessary installment of the franchise, for the most part, it feels like padding andOnce again, the "Twilight" franchise still proves to be as tedious, frustrating and flat-out even more boring than ever. "Eclipse" is probably the most unnecessary installment of the franchise, for the most part, it feels like padding and filler until the next chapter comes along. So we sit through the things we expect.

To sum up the plot; Edward (Robert Pattinson) asks Bella (Kristen Stewart) for her hand in marriage, but Jacob (Taylor Lautner) is not happy because he's in love with Bella, too... not to mention that Bella does have some feelings for Jacob.

What I still don't understand is; why are both Edward and Jacob so fascinated by this woman? What is so amazing about Bella that they feel the need to go out their ways to try and impress her? She isn't exactly a world-changing woman... she is pale, devoid of interest and emotion... I sometimes wonder if it's because of Stewart's performance as the character, or if dullness is something that these two guys find intriguing about her. If that's the case, then they both have bad taste in women... then again, they're not great men either.

There really is no reason to get involved in this movie... the director, David Slade and screenwriter Melissa Rosenberg try to add more to make it more exciting, but instead it leaves us with the feeling of confusion and exhaustion. Just like the films before it, 'The Twilight Saga: Eclipse' contains a story that failed to make itself interesting, and instead tries too hard to add as much as possible.

The first two films were bad... I think you know how this one will go.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
OfficialMar 8, 2014
Just because of a slight improvement, the "Twilight" series won't win over much more fans. Once again, we have a bland script and terrible acting.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MegWhiteleyMar 2, 2012
Uff, finally, this third part of the twilight saga is better than the other two, the situation is incredible, and the fight with the neo vampires is sorpresive, an incredible film.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
6
chwJul 20, 2014
I actually enjoyed this. It wasn't fabulous, but it wasn't so much as the other Twilight movies. It didn't have any ridiculous lines that were ridiculously acted like in the others.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
gm101Feb 8, 2011
While the other two Twilight movies were bad, this one sets a new low by having the least interesting plot, meaning it was so bad, I would've given this movie a -5 if metacritic let us do it.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
Forrestgump1Oct 9, 2010
"It was good not great , very optimistic , the ending felt rushed and unoriginal , the acting was for the most part ok , Eclipse surpasses New Moon , The action sequence at the end was pretty moderate to , all in all this movie is reasonably"It was good not great , very optimistic , the ending felt rushed and unoriginal , the acting was for the most part ok , Eclipse surpasses New Moon , The action sequence at the end was pretty moderate to , all in all this movie is reasonably enjoyable" .. B- Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
LoRevisorJan 8, 2015
Para minha alegria deixa lua nova no chinelo e passa crepúsculo por um ponto.Já que nesse temos ação e momentos mais legais mas mesmo assim não chega a ser um grande e excelente filme só razoável.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Khunter4382Nov 21, 2011
Now here is an interesting and exciting Twilight film! The franchise jumped leaps and bounds with this film! It has a nice chunk of character development, a looming sense of impending doom, and awesome action sequences. This film feels moreNow here is an interesting and exciting Twilight film! The franchise jumped leaps and bounds with this film! It has a nice chunk of character development, a looming sense of impending doom, and awesome action sequences. This film feels more "real" and the audience begins to see the truth behind its characters. Lautner's performance here is really bad however, and the Dallas Howard replacement for Victoria was a mistake. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
dev92Aug 24, 2012
Despite the fact that I despise these films, I thought that Eclipse was fairly viewable. There was more action which was desperately needed in the previous film whilst the storyline was half decent. It still seems to lack imagination in termsDespite the fact that I despise these films, I thought that Eclipse was fairly viewable. There was more action which was desperately needed in the previous film whilst the storyline was half decent. It still seems to lack imagination in terms of direction and also is acted fairly poorly. It is almost like the production company has decided that they barely need to try considering the fact that they are almost guaranteed the money. I can't blame them if I am honest. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
JonnyFendiJan 11, 2011
Thiz movie is phenomenal. A lot of movie-critics pout and sneer at thiz romantic flick. But on thiz review, I want to stay neutral and trying to be objective. If you want to be fair, whoever The Director or The Casts, will be getting a hardThiz movie is phenomenal. A lot of movie-critics pout and sneer at thiz romantic flick. But on thiz review, I want to stay neutral and trying to be objective. If you want to be fair, whoever The Director or The Casts, will be getting a hard time to fill viewer great expectation since everyone pays full attention on thiz franchise. The original content wrote by a woman novelist, Stephenie Meyer. Twilight Saga schedules for quadrilogy. I think thiz third constellation is better than the second one, NEW MOON (2009). But the first one TWILIGHT (2008) is still the best bcoz its mysterious atmosphere and great introduction by former Director, Catherine Hardwicke. Thiz time, The Director is David Slade (30 DAYS OF NIGHT (2007)). Thiz sequel has good paces on story-telling. Although some people said the sequences was a little bit slow and boring. But I think if you want to get some precise romantic scenes, thiz is the only way to do it. Slade successfully captures the emotions for some moments with his Close-up cinematography. If we look at the main Casts, Edward Cullen (Robert Pattinson) and Isabella Swan (Kristen Stewart) do not show much improvement than before. The better performance belongs to Jacob Black (Taylor Lautner) with his deep gaze. The surprising best performance comes from the supporting Cast, Dakota Fanning as Jane, one of the Volturi members. With her accent tone and body language, Fanning made an incredible vampire aura. The blood-thirsty Jasper character (Jackson Rathbone) annoyed me a little bit. His character evolved too much. In two earlier prequels he is almost invisible, but on thiz third one, he has changed dramatically to become vampire warrior. I observe, Thiz is an odd movie, where girls love it, boys hate it. I hope they did not come to the theater just to see some good-looking faces (I am saying thiz, it is not bcoz I am a Twilighater). In the other hand, if you look inside, no matter how corny the movie is, it will be still a story to tell (I am saying thiz, it is not bcoz my close-one is Twilighter). The formula is repeated very well, Shirtless Werewolf plus Very-cool Vampire plus Girl who cannot even make up her mind, equal to Movie that totally twilight us.

Visit My Blog on JONNY'S MOVEE : http://jonnyfendi.blogspot.com
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
JohnMasterLAug 7, 2015
Es superior en la mayoría de los aspectos que su antecesora, Eclipse es un capitulo "relleno" que no aporta ninguna novedad a la historia, la batalla final no es épica o increíble, pero es pasable... Un capitulo sin muchas sorpresas que llegaEs superior en la mayoría de los aspectos que su antecesora, Eclipse es un capitulo "relleno" que no aporta ninguna novedad a la historia, la batalla final no es épica o increíble, pero es pasable... Un capitulo sin muchas sorpresas que llega al punto de ser un poco aburrida y tediosa. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
DarkCriticDec 30, 2010
I didn't like this movie,AT ALL!!! I don't why people think that this sparkling turd of the movie is so bad that I DON"T KNOW,IT'S JUST ANOTHER STUPID TWILIGHT WITH SPARKLING OF DUMBNESS!!! I don't know why people and some stupid criticsI didn't like this movie,AT ALL!!! I don't why people think that this sparkling turd of the movie is so bad that I DON"T KNOW,IT'S JUST ANOTHER STUPID TWILIGHT WITH SPARKLING OF DUMBNESS!!! I don't know why people and some stupid critics believe that this movie is really awesome,because it's not. It's like you're going to see a movie that you think this movie is going to be amazing,but I guess that this wants to see it because the viewers and the moviegoers thinks that we are all IDIOTS for watching this this THIS Sparking Vampire! But this third one could be the least bad,it only works. Much like the two Twilight movies are bad as ever and I guess that they least embearble to the series. The scenes are too corny,the action is few of them and they actually rip-off the "30 Days of Night" because the director did this movie into fighting scene like that,wouldn't be explain about the fighting in the movie or in the book,those three annoying morons are still annoying and I can't stand listening with those bad vampire tones all the time,I mean please I wouldn't pay attention to Edward Cullen about his lovey dovey crap of all time,and the scenes are much standard that it's not quite interesting. So that's all I have to say and for the record I should think that this movie will be exactly a "JUMPING INTO SHARK"!!! Thank you,if you feel so hating that third movie into sparking crap,please avoided! If any tween girls feel drunk and crack the whole time spinning their head,feel enjoying this movie. This is the movie that the people will watch to whole time,and us PLEASE!!! (Note: I just wanted thank Owen Gilberman from Entertainment Weekly for liking this movie and I have no point that this movie could be more interesting and for idiot critic like that,I wouldn't been trusted anybody who likes this movie and for shaming liking all the time,that's too harsh to everybody else and make us bad reviewing lack of opinions that it's just not the same,screw you and Twilight,LEAVE ME ALONE!!!) Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
4
aaronpaul121May 24, 2012
No improvements from the last movie. The plot is still weird and ridiculous. Taylor Lautner is still acting funny rather than dramatic. It still has scenes that doesn't have depth. It still lacks excitement. And it is still a book series thatNo improvements from the last movie. The plot is still weird and ridiculous. Taylor Lautner is still acting funny rather than dramatic. It still has scenes that doesn't have depth. It still lacks excitement. And it is still a book series that wasn't meant to be a movie..... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Potter17Dec 28, 2011
Certainly, "Eclipse" is a major improvement when it comes about action and romance, but Slade's direction is too apathetic to make this film a thrilling one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
YoursTrulyNov 21, 2012
Suffers from the noticeably lazy writing and insufferable, repetitive dialog that comes with movies about fanatic teen pop culture trends. So, basically the same type of sh*t you could expect from the Twilight series. But the characterSuffers from the noticeably lazy writing and insufferable, repetitive dialog that comes with movies about fanatic teen pop culture trends. So, basically the same type of sh*t you could expect from the Twilight series. But the character development is a little stronger, it's shot competently, and it's got some action, emotion and anticipation. An enjoyable flick...but nothing to remember. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
DibbHansenJul 18, 2013
An interesting and beautifully filmed third installment of the Twilight saga, which is not as bad as everyone says it is. It is entertaining, some dull acting (Pattinson especially), but the visuals are great and the battle at the end isAn interesting and beautifully filmed third installment of the Twilight saga, which is not as bad as everyone says it is. It is entertaining, some dull acting (Pattinson especially), but the visuals are great and the battle at the end is very entertaining. I enjoyed this movie and have enjoyed how the story is unfolding on the big screen. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
LinttaFlamingoNov 18, 2016
While Eclipse is a HUGE improvement over the overly serious New Moon, with real action this time and a more relaxed tone and character development, it still has the same love triangle continuing and the usual protect Bella and kill the badWhile Eclipse is a HUGE improvement over the overly serious New Moon, with real action this time and a more relaxed tone and character development, it still has the same love triangle continuing and the usual protect Bella and kill the bad vampires stuff. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SabrinnaDec 5, 2010
Brilliant opening scene that actually looks like a real vampire movie. This makes a nice change from the first two. But unfortunately our next scene is Edward, the 110 year/old Vampire asking Bella, a 17 yr/old girl to marry him. It's a tadBrilliant opening scene that actually looks like a real vampire movie. This makes a nice change from the first two. But unfortunately our next scene is Edward, the 110 year/old Vampire asking Bella, a 17 yr/old girl to marry him. It's a tad creepy. Th forest chase was excellent, great effects and the very thing vampire fans love. The love triangle is a bit pitiful and 'same old'. Let's hope that's the last we see of it and Jacob moves on to a far more interesting girl. Overall this is better than it's two predecessors. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
OscarPicks2010Nov 29, 2010
The Twilight series are just simply not worth ranting about over the net. Sure Taylor Lautner is attractive and sure there is chemistry between Stewart and Pattinson, but the franchise is crap and we all know it. Predictably when they made aThe Twilight series are just simply not worth ranting about over the net. Sure Taylor Lautner is attractive and sure there is chemistry between Stewart and Pattinson, but the franchise is crap and we all know it. Predictably when they made a successful novel, they will probably turn it into a movie, so there born the Twilight series. Written elegantly by Stephanie Meyers and ruined by Hollywood. Even though in this particular film I admired the CGI effects and the director, it still doesn't make up for the bumpy plot and high school acting. Especially Lautner, all he is good for is pleasing the audience (girls) with his abs and that is not acting (to say the least). Twilight Saga: Eclipse has its goods but there weren't enough to cover its faults. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
roddersj04Dec 29, 2010
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Okay, seriously? This is what some people consider to be a good film? This is what people were up at midnight to see? You gotta pray for humanity, even if you don't believe in God. Okay, opening rant aside, lets move onto the actual film review. This films plot is less stupid than New Moon. Here, it's basically Newborn Vampires VS The Cullens and Jacobs Pack. The problem with that is that the Newborns are hugely anticipated and so built up, but, the fight lasts barely a minute, and they don't even do damage against the good guys. Bella's a **** There she is stringing Jacob along, when we all know she'll choose Edward over him. Heck, they're discussing him turning her at the beginning of the film. Poor Jacob, his heart being played like some toy. The dialogue was crap. This is an actual piece of dialogue. Charlie Swan: What's going on? Jacob Black: [pause] I kissed Bella. [pause] Jacob Black: And she broke her hand. [pause] Jacob Black: Punching my face. [pause] Jacob Black: It was a complete misunderstanding. Whoever wrote dialogue like that probably wrote for Andromeda. The troubling thing is that in the theater I was in, people actually laughed at that dialogue. They'd probably have laughed if someone just got up their and jingled a bunch of keys. And we're supposed to believe that Bella and Edward are in love? They have as much chemistry as a rapist and his victim. And Edward still looks like a **** with his pale ass face, his disco ball impressions in the sunlight and hair being 95% gel I will add one positive thing: Bryce Dallas Howard and Ashley Greene are beautiful! Thats the only good thing I can say about this piece of crapola. To close this review, If you see a twilight fan who calls this the best film of the year, do the right thing. Slap them over the head, give them a copy of Nosferatu, Dracula, Near Dark or 30 days of night and hope they get immerssed into a REAL vampire movie Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
iamtrent424Dec 6, 2010
This movie has a nice story and more blood then the last two but could have been better. I been following twilight movies since part one came out and still none of the movies measure up to the first movie. I like this movie but i can't watchThis movie has a nice story and more blood then the last two but could have been better. I been following twilight movies since part one came out and still none of the movies measure up to the first movie. I like this movie but i can't watch it over and over again. This movie isn't the type of movie I could watch over again. I like twilight , but it could be better. This movie is a huge bounce back from new moon. Twilight new moon was a bad movie. I didn't like it at all. This movie is bouncing back to being a good movie. The director did a fine job with putting more blood and gore in this movie. This movie was good but still it could have been better Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
WiesyApr 5, 2013
This movie is the best of the saga, there is action in it and now the actors say something when there is happenings nothing. Thae actors can be better and the story is better then the outer twilight movies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
vini1904Aug 16, 2012
With a faster pace than the first two, this film is breathtaking, the story is more interesting and can keep us watching for longer than the second, an improvement.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
jordiNov 24, 2012
Una auténtica historia de amor, un buen triángulo amoroso, momentos únicos como cuando Bella necesita calor humano. Personajes bien construídos. Sabemos más de algunos de los Cullen. Impresionante el cuerpoUna auténtica historia de amor, un buen triángulo amoroso, momentos únicos como cuando Bella necesita calor humano. Personajes bien construídos. Sabemos más de algunos de los Cullen. Impresionante el cuerpo de Taylor Lautner. No se le puede pedir más: o sí, que llegue ya la boda!!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
AaronMOct 11, 2010
Whereas the first two movies were very slow, this one tries to balance action and character development, and for the most part does it well. (I admit I've only read the first book and watched the first two movies on DVD). Fans seem split intoWhereas the first two movies were very slow, this one tries to balance action and character development, and for the most part does it well. (I admit I've only read the first book and watched the first two movies on DVD). Fans seem split into Team Jacob and Team Edward camps, and each will have much to cheer for in this movie. I'd say give this movie a shot if interested. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
KundKNov 16, 2010
Parts 2 and 3 of the saga would be terrible if they weren't hilarious in their awfulness. The novels are poorly written tripe, a cut below Barbara Cartland-style romances and that doesn't help things. The movie version accentuates the lack ofParts 2 and 3 of the saga would be terrible if they weren't hilarious in their awfulness. The novels are poorly written tripe, a cut below Barbara Cartland-style romances and that doesn't help things. The movie version accentuates the lack of structure, pacing, unity, rhyme and reason. There's also a pack of Mononoke-huge wolves so that's a plus. Also, no comedy in tha last three year made me laugh as much as Twilight trilogy and although it was unintentionally funny, I respect funny. So... go Bianca and Godfrey and Jimbo, whatever your names are! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
FitriAmirrolNov 19, 2010
Drop the act, people. Eclipse is utter modern vampire love fantasy. Every moment is padded with tacky lines and subpar acting, and had it not been for a couple of entertaining scenes in the last 30 minutes, the whole two hours wouldâ
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
thelordoffilmAug 13, 2010
I have never been a fan of the Twilight Saga I find them boring and badly paced. However I must give credit to where credit is due and I honestly have to say I enjoyed this installment. What worries me the most is that David Slade wonâ
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
julian_zizzleSep 22, 2011
I think this movie was good. I watched all three movies of this saga in three days and loved the story overall. But before that i have never read any Twilight books. This movie is not totally filled with action, nor total romance. But theI think this movie was good. I watched all three movies of this saga in three days and loved the story overall. But before that i have never read any Twilight books. This movie is not totally filled with action, nor total romance. But the existing action and fight scenes were well played and looked good to me. Characters were nice and talented. These movies were good enough to pull me into this story. But don't expect me to say something like these were the best movies i have ever saw. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
jetpackulleySep 8, 2012
It's very unusual that the thrid ones be the better. The Twilight Saga: Eclipse is even way better than New Moon and Twilight, more involving and much entertaining and fun to see. The action sequences were finally real and watchable and itIt's very unusual that the thrid ones be the better. The Twilight Saga: Eclipse is even way better than New Moon and Twilight, more involving and much entertaining and fun to see. The action sequences were finally real and watchable and it doesn't focus so much on the love thing, just that it gives action a little more flow and topic. I definetly liked this one and if Breaking Dawn (prts. 1 and 2) are like this, the series, I guarantee, will start to grow. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
markAug 22, 2010
I've just started to write a script which will make me millionaire. Here's the recipe; dig out a few Mills & Boon romantic trash novels (3 in all), re-write the romantic hero as a cutesy-wootsey werewolf, who upon the sight of a full moonI've just started to write a script which will make me millionaire. Here's the recipe; dig out a few Mills & Boon romantic trash novels (3 in all), re-write the romantic hero as a cutesy-wootsey werewolf, who upon the sight of a full moon enjoys to nothing more than to roll-over and have his belly tickled. Enter the romantic anti-hero who doesn't admire having his belly tickled so much, but rather prefers gnawing at a butcher's bone and terrifying stray kittens of an evening. Let one cute human, kitten-owning teen to be a the centre of a love triangle between said doe-eyed-beasties. Put together a cast of good-looking young people to populate the families, friends and townsfolk of this fictional village. Don't let any of the protagonists kiss until the very last 10 minutes of the final movie in order to maintain a high level of suspense among the female, pre-teen audience. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
rodericrinehartAug 14, 2010
It's teeny-bopper sheen, abs, and amateurish writing obscures what could have been a good movie. It's too bad the plot centers around a love triangle and romantic lines that would make George Lucas cringe.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
1
HasrionaJul 20, 2011
How many more Twilight films must they make before they finally realize that they are creating an abomination of a franchise? Although Eclipse is better than its two predecessors, which is hardly saying anything, it continues its dull andHow many more Twilight films must they make before they finally realize that they are creating an abomination of a franchise? Although Eclipse is better than its two predecessors, which is hardly saying anything, it continues its dull and lifeless story with very poor acting, dull imagery and a totally boring characters. Three films, three flops. This is getting ridiculous. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
nickrovertOct 24, 2013
'The Twilight Saga: Eclipse' basically consists of some people laying in a tent and communicating through poor acting and a lackluster screenplay that they are cold and at the climax a big tree falls. That's all that happens. Nonetheless, its'The Twilight Saga: Eclipse' basically consists of some people laying in a tent and communicating through poor acting and a lackluster screenplay that they are cold and at the climax a big tree falls. That's all that happens. Nonetheless, its better than its predecessor. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
ThreeboxIndoorsDec 23, 2016
Here we go again. Twilight: Eclipse is the unwanted sequel to the unwanted sequel to the not-so-well received Twilight, and it ends setting up another unwanted sequel. Once again, we have ourselves a poorly paced, poorly edited, poorly acted,Here we go again. Twilight: Eclipse is the unwanted sequel to the unwanted sequel to the not-so-well received Twilight, and it ends setting up another unwanted sequel. Once again, we have ourselves a poorly paced, poorly edited, poorly acted, poorly written and melodramatic movie with some of the most cringey dialogue i've heard in a film. Once again we have topless teenage boys roaming around, except this time, they're more abundant. We have a horribly filmed action scene in the third-act filled with incomprehensible shaky cam that irritated me to death. I am not looking forward to the next installment, and i'm going to give Twilight: Eclipse a 3/10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
Libra85Jan 1, 2011
It's hard to review this movie without mentioning the other two. But I will start by saying this movie is an improvement over the last. And on par with the first. The vampire clan are a really cool set of characters that have some depth. TheIt's hard to review this movie without mentioning the other two. But I will start by saying this movie is an improvement over the last. And on par with the first. The vampire clan are a really cool set of characters that have some depth. The shapeshifters really need to find a shirt. But they aren't terrible. This movie boast some very impressive fight scenes and Alice and Victoria, this time played by Bryce Dallas Howard, look really hot. There're are a few conversations in the movie that made me laugh too. So why the 4, Bella. The whole crappy story is about the most boring and uninteresting charactor in the movie. Why should I or anyone care about who she ends up with? And everything that she said and did was just annoying. This movie is a teenage girls fantasy and I guess that's who I have to be to enjoy it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
LeewayNov 27, 2011
"This latest installment of the twilight franchise is darker and deeper, the love center continues again."
Synopsis: This time an army of vampires (lead by newborn Riley and controlled by red-hair Victoria) threatens the small town of Forks,
"This latest installment of the twilight franchise is darker and deeper, the love center continues again."
Synopsis: This time an army of vampires (lead by newborn Riley and controlled by red-hair Victoria) threatens the small town of Forks, the Cullens, the Blacks and probably even Charlie especially in the concerns of Bella Swan. Bella Swan is in near of graduation, with that in mind she needs to make the choice of becoming cold. Jacob is suffering from an obvious affection which Worried Bella tries to mend but doesn't want to go to deep with him (in details too about the near future). Edward is just being Edward, a maniac that is overly cautious about everything and a strong protector/love interest of Bella.
Bella knows that her timing is short and with the newborns, it isn't helping her choose. Quietly, the movie introduces us to the characters and their backgrounds. The first story to tell is of the Quileute tribe, this storytelling takes place in which Bella is invited to a gathering and the story is about how the cold-ones got into the La Push Reserve. The story doesn't feature intense violence and mayhem but there are a few body counts and blood. The Second is of Rosalie and the Third is of Jasper, the violence is mostly of noises and sounds. These Stories add depth to the character and the movie as well, we get to slip into the skins of our beloved characters (the werewolves and their duties/position).
Jacob shares more emotion this time, he's pretty desperate and Edward tries to convince Bella to understand/not to choose to become one of him. "You're so stubborn," he says to Bella.
Victoria is played by Bryce Dallas Howard, Bryce was originally supposed to be cast as Victoria but she had other plans so the role came onto powerful Rachelle Lefevre. Rachelle Lefevre is absolutely stunning, she did such a good job in New Moon that I thought no other person can play her role. However, Rachelle gets replaced by Bryce Dallas Howard in Eclipse and I hated Bryce ever since but you know who can blame her. In Eclipse, (to my surprise) Bryce did an amazing job even though she didn't look to good with the fake wig and her clothes didn't look vicious enough she did play Victoria the best way possible (her performance was pretty good).
Eclipse has enough potential to stand on its own merits, the humor is well placed and the action is exhilarating. David Slade did an awesome job commanding this heavy load of a franchise. Melissa Rosenberg is improving with the dialogue (Particularly the tent scene. "I am hotter than you," Jacob tease.), it isn't her fault that Bella is such a wuss about her decisions but hey I'm not a girl so how would I know.
It's action-packed and ready to be watched, finally a movie for guys.
Breaking Dawn is in another Year, hopefully it will have some sort of action.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
BrunoADJun 16, 2013
Eclipse is better than its predecessors and does not disappoint in almost anything.

Eclipse is no longer stopped to Twilight and New Moon the movie starts with a suspenseful thriller and leaves this to the end, the effects and action
Eclipse is better than its predecessors and does not disappoint in almost anything.

Eclipse is no longer stopped to Twilight and New Moon the movie starts with a suspenseful thriller and leaves this to the end, the effects and action scenes have improved over the cast remains boring and poorly acted as always, the soundtrack is good with nice touches for good scenes, the film manages to change a little insight minnha Twilight, but only slightly.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
JemsSep 13, 2010
There isn't much blood sucking vampires in this film and half of the vampires only drink blood from animals. I have to admit I did enjoy the story and the setting which was beautiful and worked well. However I can't say much for 'KristenThere isn't much blood sucking vampires in this film and half of the vampires only drink blood from animals. I have to admit I did enjoy the story and the setting which was beautiful and worked well. However I can't say much for 'Kristen Stewart's' acting as she acts like she's stoned all the way through the movie. 'Robert Pattinson' really does his character justice and it's fair to say he has certainly made a lot of female fans. 'Taylor Lautner' has turned a few heads too and he will be appearing in the new thriller 'Abduction.' I'm also loving 'Rachelle Lefevre's' acting who portrays the character Victoria really well. All in all I'm going to rate this an eight due to most of the actor's performance's. However I have to take a point off due to it's shaky, weak start and 'Kristen Stewart's' acting which is embarrassing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
HarbingerAug 13, 2010
Eclipse is the best of the Twilight films so far, but the series still needs a lot of improvement-notably on the acting and dialogue. Anyways, it was mostly good. I enjoyed it. A 7.25/10.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
PahnJan 22, 2012
Woof! This movie is so bad, so poorly written, directed, and acted, that it's actually....good? No, never. It's horrible. This whole universe of lore is so ludicrous it borders on blasphemy. Vampires sparkle & they can reproduce thruWoof! This movie is so bad, so poorly written, directed, and acted, that it's actually....good? No, never. It's horrible. This whole universe of lore is so ludicrous it borders on blasphemy. Vampires sparkle & they can reproduce thru intercourse? Werewolves imprint on their soulmate? And at the center of this world is a mysteriously special "woe is me" dullard female who takes 3 movies to choose between the jock werewolf and the sparkly emo vampire.

I give it a 2 for comedic value.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SonicphotoAug 29, 2010
While in general, I don't find that much excitement with this saga, this third installment is actually the best one so far. The whole drama with the romance remains here but it also puts in new villains and the return of Victoria as theirWhile in general, I don't find that much excitement with this saga, this third installment is actually the best one so far. The whole drama with the romance remains here but it also puts in new villains and the return of Victoria as their leader. The direction done with this third part is done much better and has a more interesting point of view in terms of script and overall story. Let's hope that fourth installment does the same or better. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
JustinSmithSep 26, 2010
"Is it better than New Moon?" After viewing The Twilight Saga: Eclipse, this was the first question asked by most people, and the answer is "Yes.", but that doesn't mean that Eclipse is good.
The third outing into Forks, Washington retreads
"Is it better than New Moon?" After viewing The Twilight Saga: Eclipse, this was the first question asked by most people, and the answer is "Yes.", but that doesn't mean that Eclipse is good.
The third outing into Forks, Washington retreads much of the same ground as the first two films, Edward (Robert Pattinson) and Jacob (Taylor Lautner) are both still fighting for Bella's (Kristen Stewart) love, which leads to discussions like, "I want to be a vampire. But you shouldn't become a vampire. I want to have sex. We shouldn't have sex until we're married. I like the cold vampire and the warm wolf, why can't they just get along?" Of course we know there's also going to be a battle, either between vampires and wolves, vampires and vampires, or a mix of vampires, wolves, and more vampires. There's more shirtless abs too, Edward even asks Bella at one point, "Doesn't he own a shirt?"
If you can sit through all this, there is about 45 minutes of worthwhile footage, mostly consisting of Jasper Hale (Jackson Rathbone) or Charlie Swan (Billy Burke). Bella's loving father, Charlie, is his usual comic-relief self, and he maintains and like-able presence while remaining concerned for Bella's well-being. Every scene with Charlie is enjoyable. Jasper is a different animal altogether, as the most mysterious, and unpredictable, of the Cullen coven, Jasper finally comes out of his shell to show that, (surprise, surprise) Jackson Rathbone can act. Rathbone never comes across cheesy or lame, and he delivers his sub-par lines in such a way that we focus not on what he's saying, but how he says it.
Another bonus in this installment of The Twilight Saga, are the featured back-stories of select members of the Cullen coven. Up til now, Edward's the only one graced with a "How I became a teenage vampire" story, and it's not just the low temperature bloodsuckers who have a history lesson to share, we also learn a little history of the Quil wolf tribe.
The actors are slightly better this time around and deliver less cringe-worthy moments. The dialogue is still uninspired, but I can't blame the director, David Slade (check out his film Hard Candy (2005), to see what he's capable of when he has a good script and actors). In Eclipse, Dakota Fanning is still shaping up to become the next Meryl Streep, I hope to see more than a few stares and harsh words from her in the next two films. Ashley Greene, my other favorite actress in the film, who plays the future seeing vampire, Alice, isn't in many scenes, but she's great, as always, in her few moments on-screen. Although I wasn't thrilled with Rachelle Lefevre in the first two films as Victoria, the red-head vamp who's set on ridding the Earth of Bella, she was a better fit than Bryce Dallas Howard, who, although a good actress, doesn't have the qualities needed to pull off the heartless soulless creature bent on destruction and revenge.
David Slade uses more static and wide shots, giving the viewer more to chew on and allowing them to take in the scene as well as the moment. On the down side several hand-held scenes were too shaky, not The Blair Witch Project (1999) or Cloverfield (2008) shaky, but it gets annoying. The CGI wolves had been vastly improved, yet still possessed an air of cartoonish quality, making them less believable in some scene.
There will never be a better score for any Twilight film than that of Carter Burwell, the masterful composer behind the score of the first film (you may recognize his talent from the Coen Brothers films, Fargo (1996), No Country For Old Men (2007), and Burn After Reading (2008)). Despite this, Howard Shore brings the score back from the depths it sank to in New Moon to a more acceptable level in Eclipse. Even the songs this time around work better in their scenes.
Eclipse isn't the Twilight film I'd hoped for, but the moments that weren't filled with Bella, Edward, and Jacob drama were decent. Plus, I now have a new actor to keep an eye on.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
abductionOct 1, 2011
One of the best Twilight movies so far. You have to go see it. Espesially if you are a werewolf fan and I am. I can not wait untill Breking Dawn comes out. Please please please do not judje the twilight saga movies by there actors andOne of the best Twilight movies so far. You have to go see it. Espesially if you are a werewolf fan and I am. I can not wait untill Breking Dawn comes out. Please please please do not judje the twilight saga movies by there actors and actresses or any of that. Give it a chance. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
JosephASowellJun 5, 2015
It is a huge improvement on this franchise. For one, it actually has a plot, and though its performances are still terrible, it offers a little bit more than the first two films
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
MaxxSwan13Aug 29, 2011
It sucks. I hate it. Anyways, me and my friend made a bet. We are going to see Breaking Dawn Part 1 and see how fast it takes me to puke. Who ever loses has to buy the winner a burger from a restaurant. WISH ME LUCK!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
WiseMarosisAug 13, 2010
dsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg;dsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkldsfg; uhjoigdfsbjkl Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
TENCATIJADec 23, 2010
So to start off, I have never read the books and I completely hated the first movie but this movie was actually something that I liked. I feel like this movie broke away from the relationship between Edward and Bella(but it was stillSo to start off, I have never read the books and I completely hated the first movie but this movie was actually something that I liked. I feel like this movie broke away from the relationship between Edward and Bella(but it was still present), and it really took on a little bit of the horror genre (thanks to the director of 30 Days of Night). This movie starts to really show its dark side and we as the audience start to connect with some of the other characters and their lives as well as Bella and Edward's. I am not a romantic and love movie type of person but the action and the plot really moved me and kept me engaged and excited for the final two movies. I recommend this movie because it was so good, that after I watched the premiere, I had to watch it again 10 hours later. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
JularaAug 11, 2010
The film is utter nonsense, acting is horrible and the chemistry between Kristen Stewart and Taylor Lautner is horrible. I only tolerated this film because I like the books and that's not saying much
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
PopCulturistJun 10, 2011
One of the most boring movies I've ever seen... one of the worst actresses I've ever seen seriously the girl really needs some acting classes. They sell the Lautner boy like a piece of meat is always half naked =___=. Pattinson acting isOne of the most boring movies I've ever seen... one of the worst actresses I've ever seen seriously the girl really needs some acting classes. They sell the Lautner boy like a piece of meat is always half naked =___=. Pattinson acting is about 30/100. The "great final fight" is lame, MORE THAN LAME, for me this movie sucks. The only point I'm giving is for the character of "Alice" wich I found interesting. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
Jeramyd69Jun 24, 2012
Bella, just get a life or end it. We are all just done. Kind of visually stunning film. That's pretty much I and everyone else can say...

Also Bella, it wouldn't hurt to surprise us all with a different facial expression...maybe?
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
darkokidAug 23, 2010
i have to admit i haven't read the books, and i watched the movies just to know what's everyone so crazy about. but this movie was super-boring. it wasn't as horrible as new moon, but the acting almost made me cry with frustration. i mean,i have to admit i haven't read the books, and i watched the movies just to know what's everyone so crazy about. but this movie was super-boring. it wasn't as horrible as new moon, but the acting almost made me cry with frustration. i mean, they get paid soooo much money for this??? i just don't understand why the movies are such a big hit. it has nothing we haven't seen before!!! little advice, read anne rice, watch true blood, coz that's about real vampires. this is just a pile of crap. thank gods i'm not stupid enough to pay to see this garbage Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
tghm1801Sep 6, 2010
Easily the best movie of the series so far, and I feel it was a mostly faithful tribute to one of my favourite books.
Eclipse was highly enjoyable and not to be missed, and I wait eagerly for the DVD.
It also happens to be one of my favourite
Easily the best movie of the series so far, and I feel it was a mostly faithful tribute to one of my favourite books.
Eclipse was highly enjoyable and not to be missed, and I wait eagerly for the DVD.
It also happens to be one of my favourite movies.
EVER.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
portia_lautnerNov 11, 2011
So much action!!!! I love action movies and if you have read my reviews on the other two Twilight movies you will see how I bring up how there is not enough action. This one did not have alot alot of action but it had alot of action comparedSo much action!!!! I love action movies and if you have read my reviews on the other two Twilight movies you will see how I bring up how there is not enough action. This one did not have alot alot of action but it had alot of action compared to the other two films! The script was not slow at all! It kept you in the movie...it kept you engaged! The actors were fabulouse! Just awesome or great. They were so good I can not explain how good they were! My favorite scene in the movie was the scene after the tent scene. The scene where Bella asks Jacob to kiss her! Well I hope that you enjoyed reading this reveiw! Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
xiuyiwangAug 20, 2010
Love all the parts in the film without Bella and Edward being lovey dovey. Jacob is better in the book. Argh. The scenes for the supporting characters are definitely interesting and the highlight of the film
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
AxlthehunterNov 5, 2010
As yet another Husband/Boyfriend/Fiance Watching this series without any other choice, I can say that if I were to choose to watch any of the series of my own accord for some reason, so far it would be this one. The story is admitedly good,As yet another Husband/Boyfriend/Fiance Watching this series without any other choice, I can say that if I were to choose to watch any of the series of my own accord for some reason, so far it would be this one. The story is admitedly good, while the overall themes presented by said story may be generic, it is a workable and enjoyable plot if you ask me. The effects, no one, not even the most extreme opponents of the Twilight Saga can deny are incredible stacked against any movie. Also this one just has more action so really, the truth is, more guys may be able to accept this one as a decent movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
buddy15Jun 25, 2011
A very good interpretation of the book. If you dont like the book dont go to see the movie. Simple as that. Why people have to make such a song and dance about it I dont know.
7 of 11 users found this helpful74
All this user's reviews
10
new2011Jun 25, 2011
I enjoyed it. Some people take everything so seriously. Its really not bad at all but people seem to have a vendetta against it which is strange to me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
work75Jun 25, 2011
A different take on tired vampire stories. I do not know what people thought was bad about the acting. They all did their jobs exactly as they are described in the book.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
MaxAug 20, 2010
There's something highly appealing to the Twilight saga, though I can't put my finger on it. The characters are wooden, the plot is laughable, and the direction is uninspired. Yet I found myself enjoying Eclipse much more than the first two,There's something highly appealing to the Twilight saga, though I can't put my finger on it. The characters are wooden, the plot is laughable, and the direction is uninspired. Yet I found myself enjoying Eclipse much more than the first two, but not for reasons the filmmakers would hope. It's a terrible film, but thoroughly enjoyable if you're in the right mood. Look for all of the intentional and unintentional double-entendres; their inclusion, no matter how immature they may be, are the most enjoyable thing about this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
PrincessT1991Nov 1, 2010
This movie was not perfect, or anywhere near perfect at that. But I did enjoy it. Isn't that what watching movies is about? Eclipse was 10 times better than Twilight and New Moon. Sometimes the movie got to confusing, but I did enjoy it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TopvideoJan 14, 2011
I thought it was great. the actors really made me feel like they meant it, and it sorta makes your head feel abit tipsy when you try to get back to reality.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
MrReviewerMar 10, 2011
More generic sparkly vampire nonsense that doesn't deserve your attention. Despite being a flavour of the month thing, where vampires are periodically "cool" again for a month or two, this movie caters for screaming fangirls and nothing else,More generic sparkly vampire nonsense that doesn't deserve your attention. Despite being a flavour of the month thing, where vampires are periodically "cool" again for a month or two, this movie caters for screaming fangirls and nothing else, please avoid if you are over the age of 13 Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
BenjaminFrazierMar 14, 2011
This movie was bad. This was the first twilight movie I saw. A lot of wooden, sometimes hammy, acting, dumb love scenes, terrible script, average special effects, and a bad story with bad characters. I do not recommend that you see this movie.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
joeboggsJun 25, 2011
I thought this was very good. Interesting story, fine acting and cinematography. I think it was a vast improvement on the second movie in the series. I look forward to seeing the next part.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
TransforminatorMay 19, 2011
The Twilight Saga Eclipse is the best movie of Twilight series there is action,there is suspense and some Horror scenes.people dont like this because this movie is from twilight saga series,but i think this is great!
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
DylanJ.Jul 1, 2010
The last movie i say with acting this bad was New Moon lets face it these actors will never Evolve.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
EYoungJul 2, 2010
Loved it. Far better than its predecessors. Strong cast, decent plot, good pace, well-scripted, lashings of humour, action, and an actual storyline. Loved it.
1 of 3 users found this helpful
6
TrirahayuJul 5, 2010
I appreciate all the works of the saga on screens so far, but, Twilight Saga should've been directed from earlier by the those 'cold hands' such as Peter Jackson, James Cameron or Spielberg,perhaps. I don't know if I appreciate all the works of the saga on screens so far, but, Twilight Saga should've been directed from earlier by the those 'cold hands' such as Peter Jackson, James Cameron or Spielberg,perhaps. I don't know if they've been read the books and get into them or not..but at least, we'all know how well-directed they are when combining the story(Lord of the Ring), the plot(Indiana Jones), the sci-fi(ET) or even the romance(Titanic and Avatar) into something not only worth-magic beyond the imaginations but they're all,yeah, worth seeing for the audiences (the fans and the outsiders), worth experiences for the casts, and off course definetely great-investments for all those in the principle managements. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AdmansWorldJun 30, 2010
The movie keeps true to the book which is difficult to do while having audiences engaged!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KarenM.Jun 30, 2010
Loved it!!! I can't believe critics are giving bad reviews, the movie was very intense and the best one yet. Yes, it is not all graphic which is good since millions of 10 years and up want to see it, what is wrong with a clean Loved it!!! I can't believe critics are giving bad reviews, the movie was very intense and the best one yet. Yes, it is not all graphic which is good since millions of 10 years and up want to see it, what is wrong with a clean adventure/love story that leaves something to the imagination. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
LuisG.Jul 2, 2010
The Twilight Saga - adds another snore to the list- not only is ECLIPSE bad its also awful - Visually the series is engaging but it lacks a coherent script and dialogue that would embarrass the Brady kids - Witless- Stale and self loathing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
RhiannaJul 3, 2010
honestly, i'm a massive fan. book fan before the movie, anticipated twilight the film as soon as the cast was announced. but eclipse is a thick book and it came out as only a two hour movie. this franchise has die hard fans that will go honestly, i'm a massive fan. book fan before the movie, anticipated twilight the film as soon as the cast was announced. but eclipse is a thick book and it came out as only a two hour movie. this franchise has die hard fans that will go see it at midnight and it was only two hours. i think if they added an extra half an hour into it, they would of had some time for transition scenes. it flicked from one story to the other with no inbetween. it was hard to get into character development because it just chopped and changed. harry potter 2 and 4 did it and they definatly weren't the best ones and i think thats what made eclipse not quite hit home as it should. i still loved it and when you first see jacob in it and the attitude he gave off made me want to switch sides. i think actually the bigger the book the more they freak out about cutting it down. all i can say is thank god the next one is being split. david your direction was excellent though particularly in the fight scenes. perfect touch. and to all the actors awesome. but i also would of been happy if jane asked for bree's name like the book. because it would of been slight aknowledgment of the novella which i thought would of been cool. can't wait for the next one. thank you everyone who brought these to life. they're awesome. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
CarolM.Jul 3, 2010
Best in the series so far. David Slade manages to make a more balanced film than the previous ones. The screenwriter of this series is still horrible. She continually leaves out scenes and specific dialog that shows the real passion and love Best in the series so far. David Slade manages to make a more balanced film than the previous ones. The screenwriter of this series is still horrible. She continually leaves out scenes and specific dialog that shows the real passion and love that Bella has for Edward. Performances have improved in this installment thanks to Slades direction. Tent scene is a standout, Robert owns that scene hands down! Some good comedic moments as well as a few good action sequences. Less of the wolf pack in human form was also a welcome change. For the most part an enjoyable film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
JesseJ.Jul 4, 2010
Okay, I am going to try and be a little bit more fair to this movie than some people here (especially the ones that give it 10s). This movie is absolutly mediocre, generally mediocre movies are ones you watch any ways just to have a great Okay, I am going to try and be a little bit more fair to this movie than some people here (especially the ones that give it 10s). This movie is absolutly mediocre, generally mediocre movies are ones you watch any ways just to have a great blast (like A Team or Quantum Solace). But this has neither that or a deep understanding story line. Its almost as bad as Romeo and Juliet, a bunch of hormone fueled teenagers who think they are in love. Let me tell you something before we continue folks, there is no such thing as love. Any ways, I think they should've put a gun to Quentin Tarantino's head and told him to write the lines for them because the words they used were almost as bad as The Last Airbender. Over all, average movie, only thing merely good about it is the love between two characters, I never said good, I said merely good. I guess thats the only thing that stands out about it showing how much of a failure it was. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BarbaraLJul 5, 2010
Good solid interpertation of the third book. Casting and characters are true to the spirit of the story, which may not be life changing but is a pleasant escape. Not sure why all the haters bothered to attend? It might be a niche, but Good solid interpertation of the third book. Casting and characters are true to the spirit of the story, which may not be life changing but is a pleasant escape. Not sure why all the haters bothered to attend? It might be a niche, but it's still entertainment. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JenniferJul 5, 2010
Definitely my favourite of all of the 3. Thought it waws fanrtastic. Bryce made a great Victoria and I loved the back stories.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
FabianK.Jul 6, 2010
The first one was mediocre, the second was bland, but Twilight franchise finally found its tone with Eclipse. Very good romance flick.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MarkM.Jul 6, 2010
Bring a vuvuzela to a screening of this movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
FrancescaR.Jul 6, 2010
Best of all of the Twilight movies. I never got what all the rave was, now I do. Yes, its corny, its like the Clueless of Vampires but its amazing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
AlisonF.Jun 30, 2010
Disappointing. never liked any of the twilight saga movies.. especially the first one but this one was better than the first do kudos for that.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
CullynDJun 30, 2010
This movie finally grasped the key points from the book. Stewart, Launter, and Pattison were believable from start to finish. You will not be disappointed. An overall great movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ThomasR.Jun 30, 2010
A silly film based on silly books that are badly written and in correlation badly acted. For books that have so much confusion in what they want to be and what love is, it's no surprise that this movie is campy and silly.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JoseMJun 30, 2010
Boring, really boring, nonsense dialog, and the worst part is the acting, is just slow and really not interesting. If the first two didn't catch your attention, believe me skip this one, or see it in DVD if you're curious.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DavidM.Jun 30, 2010
The best of the Twilight movies so far. Full of action, romance, great dialog, and much improved makeup, it brings the true spirit of the novel to the big screen. The most welcome aspect of the movie was the shift that Kristen Stewart and The best of the Twilight movies so far. Full of action, romance, great dialog, and much improved makeup, it brings the true spirit of the novel to the big screen. The most welcome aspect of the movie was the shift that Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattinson made in portraying Bella and Edward. Gone was the stammering, constantly pained speech, and forlorn and desperate looks. In their place were genuine conversation, jokes, smiles, the passion of young love. Usually "sequels" fail to capture the magic of the first film, but the acting, writing and directing seem to be improving exponentially as the Twilight team grows in experience together. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LeeW.Jun 30, 2010
This third installment of the twilight franchise is suspenseful and romantic. Believe me, I think this is a huge step from last years sequel New Moon. Although the dialogue seems a little off and the friendship bond between Jacob and Edward This third installment of the twilight franchise is suspenseful and romantic. Believe me, I think this is a huge step from last years sequel New Moon. Although the dialogue seems a little off and the friendship bond between Jacob and Edward (Bella shivering scene) which made me crack a laugh. This Movie is the Best in the Series (sort of like Twilight). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JimM.Jun 30, 2010
I love Vampires and Vamp movies and this is neither. Vegetarian Vampires is laughable as are these androgynous ladyboy wannabees. READ the books, the author does not know the genre and is cashing in on the Vamp craze...this is a crap fest I love Vampires and Vamp movies and this is neither. Vegetarian Vampires is laughable as are these androgynous ladyboy wannabees. READ the books, the author does not know the genre and is cashing in on the Vamp craze...this is a crap fest for Emo Goth pretenders. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KaylaHJun 30, 2010
The obsession with The Twilight Saga is really in the books. Personally, I think the first two movies were not good movies. However, Eclipse is an amazing mix of thrill and love. It's an amazing movie, and if you didn't read the The obsession with The Twilight Saga is really in the books. Personally, I think the first two movies were not good movies. However, Eclipse is an amazing mix of thrill and love. It's an amazing movie, and if you didn't read the book, it's full of surprises. It's absolutely amazing and I recommend it to ANYONE! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
mateushanacletoJul 1, 2010
The movie was very good, because leads to madness, with the characters and the special effects, is not perfect, but it was great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JonathanKJul 1, 2010
How this movie/book series maintains its popularity is beyond me, even more surprising is how I keep getting tricked into seeing it with promises of "the best one yet." Don't be fooled, this installment might have a bit more action than How this movie/book series maintains its popularity is beyond me, even more surprising is how I keep getting tricked into seeing it with promises of "the best one yet." Don't be fooled, this installment might have a bit more action than previous titles, but the dialog is still awful and the whole plot plays out like the tame erotic fantasies of a lonely 30 year old woman who wishes she had a special vampire friend to satisfy her own sexual needs. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
MadariaAJul 1, 2010
It moved to quickly from one thing to the other and it was nothing like i'd thought it was going to be . Thought it would be more like the book and not just the love gooshy between bella,edward and jacob.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MaryLJul 1, 2010
Clearly a better improvement from the last two movies, the acting is a bit off. Most of the lines they say I really couldn't believe them. I also agree with most of the critics here. But there was a shitty script since the beginning, I Clearly a better improvement from the last two movies, the acting is a bit off. Most of the lines they say I really couldn't believe them. I also agree with most of the critics here. But there was a shitty script since the beginning, I don't think they could change that. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful