Summit Entertainment | Release Date: June 30, 2010
5.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 460 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
175
Mixed:
123
Negative:
162
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
JamesSJun 30, 2010
This movie was the epitome of terribleness. I wanted to die as I was watching it. It has a bearable story line but theres no good moments or anything cool or enjoyable in this movie. Worse actors cannot be found and the director was likely This movie was the epitome of terribleness. I wanted to die as I was watching it. It has a bearable story line but theres no good moments or anything cool or enjoyable in this movie. Worse actors cannot be found and the director was likely off snorting cocaine when the movie was being filmed because it was obvious that he didn't even have a presence during filming. Just please stay away from this movie if you want to keep your eyes because mine have been burned off by the pure shit that this movie is. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
0
ThomasR.Jun 30, 2010
A silly film based on silly books that are badly written and in correlation badly acted. For books that have so much confusion in what they want to be and what love is, it's no surprise that this movie is campy and silly.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
TheKennedyCurseAug 13, 2010
The majority of teenage girls and I, do not see eye-to-eye on entertainment. They enjoy things like One Tree Hill, pop music, and whatever is on MTV while they're sitting in-front of the television. Things that promote superficiality,The majority of teenage girls and I, do not see eye-to-eye on entertainment. They enjoy things like One Tree Hill, pop music, and whatever is on MTV while they're sitting in-front of the television. Things that promote superficiality, melodrama and self-absorption. Twilight is yet another of these things. It's badly written, terribly acted, superficial, and worst-of-all, boring as hell. I cannot say enough bad things about this, and the fact that this has become as popular a fad as it has, makes me want to die a slow agonizing death from cancer just to get my mind off of it. This isn't receiving a 0 because "I'm a guy and guys just hate Twilight because girls enjoy it". This is getting a 0 because it is truly earned, by a movie (and book) that have no thought put into beyond the characters appearances. There is nothing redeemable to list here. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
markAug 22, 2010
I've just started to write a script which will make me millionaire. Here's the recipe; dig out a few Mills & Boon romantic trash novels (3 in all), re-write the romantic hero as a cutesy-wootsey werewolf, who upon the sight of a full moonI've just started to write a script which will make me millionaire. Here's the recipe; dig out a few Mills & Boon romantic trash novels (3 in all), re-write the romantic hero as a cutesy-wootsey werewolf, who upon the sight of a full moon enjoys to nothing more than to roll-over and have his belly tickled. Enter the romantic anti-hero who doesn't admire having his belly tickled so much, but rather prefers gnawing at a butcher's bone and terrifying stray kittens of an evening. Let one cute human, kitten-owning teen to be a the centre of a love triangle between said doe-eyed-beasties. Put together a cast of good-looking young people to populate the families, friends and townsfolk of this fictional village. Don't let any of the protagonists kiss until the very last 10 minutes of the final movie in order to maintain a high level of suspense among the female, pre-teen audience. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
darkokidAug 23, 2010
i have to admit i haven't read the books, and i watched the movies just to know what's everyone so crazy about. but this movie was super-boring. it wasn't as horrible as new moon, but the acting almost made me cry with frustration. i mean,i have to admit i haven't read the books, and i watched the movies just to know what's everyone so crazy about. but this movie was super-boring. it wasn't as horrible as new moon, but the acting almost made me cry with frustration. i mean, they get paid soooo much money for this??? i just don't understand why the movies are such a big hit. it has nothing we haven't seen before!!! little advice, read anne rice, watch true blood, coz that's about real vampires. this is just a pile of crap. thank gods i'm not stupid enough to pay to see this garbage Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
gm101Feb 8, 2011
While the other two Twilight movies were bad, this one sets a new low by having the least interesting plot, meaning it was so bad, I would've given this movie a -5 if metacritic let us do it.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
roddersj04Dec 29, 2010
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Okay, seriously? This is what some people consider to be a good film? This is what people were up at midnight to see? You gotta pray for humanity, even if you don't believe in God. Okay, opening rant aside, lets move onto the actual film review. This films plot is less stupid than New Moon. Here, it's basically Newborn Vampires VS The Cullens and Jacobs Pack. The problem with that is that the Newborns are hugely anticipated and so built up, but, the fight lasts barely a minute, and they don't even do damage against the good guys. Bella's a **** There she is stringing Jacob along, when we all know she'll choose Edward over him. Heck, they're discussing him turning her at the beginning of the film. Poor Jacob, his heart being played like some toy. The dialogue was crap. This is an actual piece of dialogue. Charlie Swan: What's going on? Jacob Black: [pause] I kissed Bella. [pause] Jacob Black: And she broke her hand. [pause] Jacob Black: Punching my face. [pause] Jacob Black: It was a complete misunderstanding. Whoever wrote dialogue like that probably wrote for Andromeda. The troubling thing is that in the theater I was in, people actually laughed at that dialogue. They'd probably have laughed if someone just got up their and jingled a bunch of keys. And we're supposed to believe that Bella and Edward are in love? They have as much chemistry as a rapist and his victim. And Edward still looks like a **** with his pale ass face, his disco ball impressions in the sunlight and hair being 95% gel I will add one positive thing: Bryce Dallas Howard and Ashley Greene are beautiful! Thats the only good thing I can say about this piece of crapola. To close this review, If you see a twilight fan who calls this the best film of the year, do the right thing. Slap them over the head, give them a copy of Nosferatu, Dracula, Near Dark or 30 days of night and hope they get immerssed into a REAL vampire movie Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
MrReviewerMar 10, 2011
More generic sparkly vampire nonsense that doesn't deserve your attention. Despite being a flavour of the month thing, where vampires are periodically "cool" again for a month or two, this movie caters for screaming fangirls and nothing else,More generic sparkly vampire nonsense that doesn't deserve your attention. Despite being a flavour of the month thing, where vampires are periodically "cool" again for a month or two, this movie caters for screaming fangirls and nothing else, please avoid if you are over the age of 13 Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
PopCulturistJun 10, 2011
One of the most boring movies I've ever seen... one of the worst actresses I've ever seen seriously the girl really needs some acting classes. They sell the Lautner boy like a piece of meat is always half naked =___=. Pattinson acting isOne of the most boring movies I've ever seen... one of the worst actresses I've ever seen seriously the girl really needs some acting classes. They sell the Lautner boy like a piece of meat is always half naked =___=. Pattinson acting is about 30/100. The "great final fight" is lame, MORE THAN LAME, for me this movie sucks. The only point I'm giving is for the character of "Alice" wich I found interesting. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
HasrionaJul 20, 2011
How many more Twilight films must they make before they finally realize that they are creating an abomination of a franchise? Although Eclipse is better than its two predecessors, which is hardly saying anything, it continues its dull andHow many more Twilight films must they make before they finally realize that they are creating an abomination of a franchise? Although Eclipse is better than its two predecessors, which is hardly saying anything, it continues its dull and lifeless story with very poor acting, dull imagery and a totally boring characters. Three films, three flops. This is getting ridiculous. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
OfficialMar 8, 2014
Just because of a slight improvement, the "Twilight" series won't win over much more fans. Once again, we have a bland script and terrible acting.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
cameronmorewoodNov 12, 2012
This new dose of vampire mush for puss:es is the worst load yet. It offers no payoff at the end, and not even any highlights throughout its duration. The plot literally flatlines after the first frame.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
LaurenF.Jul 2, 2010
The plot in this movie went nowhere. It seemed to start and end in the same place with no movement or further character development from the previous movies. The acting was uninspiring, but on a positive note the backgrounds and filming The plot in this movie went nowhere. It seemed to start and end in the same place with no movement or further character development from the previous movies. The acting was uninspiring, but on a positive note the backgrounds and filming locations were gorgeous. Expand
6 of 7 users found this helpful
2
SpencerW.Jul 6, 2010
The Twilight Saga previously consisted of 2 mediocre films.Well now it has a bad one too.My first concern with the movie is its budget.It seems that when the director was given the over 90 million budget his first tought was,ok we gotta have The Twilight Saga previously consisted of 2 mediocre films.Well now it has a bad one too.My first concern with the movie is its budget.It seems that when the director was given the over 90 million budget his first tought was,ok we gotta have an epic action.Well at the cost of some good action scenes the plot goes nowhere and the characters,especially Edward are as dimensional as a piece of paper and as intersting as a rock.This Vampire romance almost hits bottom.Do yourself a favor and don't watch it. Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful
3
BenjaminFrazierMar 14, 2011
This movie was bad. This was the first twilight movie I saw. A lot of wooden, sometimes hammy, acting, dumb love scenes, terrible script, average special effects, and a bad story with bad characters. I do not recommend that you see this movie.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
1
JazzHJul 4, 2010
After while It seems as if myers wrote these books only trying to strech the same plot out over four books, it gets old. It's not much if a mystery this francise is very predict able. Bella chooses vampire, vampire happy but werewolf After while It seems as if myers wrote these books only trying to strech the same plot out over four books, it gets old. It's not much if a mystery this francise is very predict able. Bella chooses vampire, vampire happy but werewolf sad what more do you need to know! Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
0
DonnieGJul 4, 2010
The best eleven dollar nap I ever had.
2 of 3 users found this helpful
2
RodericRJul 4, 2010
The love story between Edward and Bella is so unbelievable and contrite. The plot seemed choppy and not a lot happened in the whole movie. The outlines of the plot itself - Werewolves and Vampires united/fighting could be great, but The love story between Edward and Bella is so unbelievable and contrite. The plot seemed choppy and not a lot happened in the whole movie. The outlines of the plot itself - Werewolves and Vampires united/fighting could be great, but Underworld and Blade are only a bit better. This topic needs done by Sam Raimi or Peter Jackson. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
1
MatJul 4, 2010
What the he!! was this... some of the worst effects ever, completely unbelievable. The character development is obviously aimed at the 12 year old female audience. Don't waste your money, see twilight again.
2 of 3 users found this helpful
3
DylanJ.Jul 1, 2010
The last movie i say with acting this bad was New Moon lets face it these actors will never Evolve.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
0
killdarrenJul 4, 2010
This isn't literature, it's toilet paper. This isn't a film it's the mental decay of a generation. Original ideas, intelligence and sincerity are officially extinct.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
2
honeymoonOct 27, 2010
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I saw it with my girlfriend and she's really into this stuff (vampires etc.). Maybe that's why I found this film a little bit frivolous. I don't mind if someone like it - it's his stuff. But please, I don't wanna hear about it all time. When will the new Twilight movie hit the cinemas? Really, I don't care Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
MarkM.Jul 6, 2010
Bring a vuvuzela to a screening of this movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
MatthewEJul 3, 2010
Much hate for this trivial crap.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
LuisG.Jul 2, 2010
The Twilight Saga - adds another snore to the list- not only is ECLIPSE bad its also awful - Visually the series is engaging but it lacks a coherent script and dialogue that would embarrass the Brady kids - Witless- Stale and self loathing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
AlisonF.Jun 30, 2010
Disappointing. never liked any of the twilight saga movies.. especially the first one but this one was better than the first do kudos for that.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JoseMJun 30, 2010
Boring, really boring, nonsense dialog, and the worst part is the acting, is just slow and really not interesting. If the first two didn't catch your attention, believe me skip this one, or see it in DVD if you're curious.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JimM.Jun 30, 2010
I love Vampires and Vamp movies and this is neither. Vegetarian Vampires is laughable as are these androgynous ladyboy wannabees. READ the books, the author does not know the genre and is cashing in on the Vamp craze...this is a crap fest I love Vampires and Vamp movies and this is neither. Vegetarian Vampires is laughable as are these androgynous ladyboy wannabees. READ the books, the author does not know the genre and is cashing in on the Vamp craze...this is a crap fest for Emo Goth pretenders. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JonathanKJul 1, 2010
How this movie/book series maintains its popularity is beyond me, even more surprising is how I keep getting tricked into seeing it with promises of "the best one yet." Don't be fooled, this installment might have a bit more action than How this movie/book series maintains its popularity is beyond me, even more surprising is how I keep getting tricked into seeing it with promises of "the best one yet." Don't be fooled, this installment might have a bit more action than previous titles, but the dialog is still awful and the whole plot plays out like the tame erotic fantasies of a lonely 30 year old woman who wishes she had a special vampire friend to satisfy her own sexual needs. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
laurensJul 3, 2010
Ah... we step into the theater to find ourselves with R.Patz and K.Stew kissing on the giant screen. It is a piecture that is better than New Moon and the starter of the Twilight Saga: Twilight. However, the acting has been getting the tired Ah... we step into the theater to find ourselves with R.Patz and K.Stew kissing on the giant screen. It is a piecture that is better than New Moon and the starter of the Twilight Saga: Twilight. However, the acting has been getting the tired Stewarrt a bit dry. In all fairness, this movie is better than the first. But i see no reason why Non-Twilight fans should see it. The teenage grils, *i'm not one of them) are going "HE'S SO CUTE!" when they're "in love" with the stars. Go see the only movie worth seeing again and again: TS3. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful