Summit Entertainment | Release Date: November 20, 2009
4.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 609 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
177
Mixed:
114
Negative:
318
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
TheQuietGamerMar 6, 2011
I'll admit it I actually liked the first one, but this was a terribly boring piece of crap, it took nothing that made the first one enjoyable, I highly recommend on not watching this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
grandpajoe6191Dec 10, 2011
"New Moon", the tweenage vampire romance sequel to "Twilight", is crappy as **** As usual, the movie is filled with unnecessary steel faced characters that just sucks at acting. The character development isn't even a development. Director"New Moon", the tweenage vampire romance sequel to "Twilight", is crappy as **** As usual, the movie is filled with unnecessary steel faced characters that just sucks at acting. The character development isn't even a development. Director Chris Weitz just throws everyone's personality into the movie without even trying to fix it. Guess what the result is; no good or bad morale, only a cheesy love between a spoiled **** with her ghastly boyfriend is left. Not only that; what's with the random, slow-mo so called "action"? I guess if you glue in several dudes with abs fighting vampires make a good action scene, right? IF you are a movie critic like me or people who are just starting out to learn more about movie criticism, have this as your 'worst movie' in the romance genre. Trust me; it'll come in handy. Expand
25 of 27 users found this helpful252
All this user's reviews
3
lukechristianscMay 18, 2015
The first Twilight film was decent now this one is just the same as the first one but way way way more melodramatic, it's a cheesy cornball opera with cliche's. The way that vampire movies are made it's almost feels like a cheesy terribleThe first Twilight film was decent now this one is just the same as the first one but way way way more melodramatic, it's a cheesy cornball opera with cliche's. The way that vampire movies are made it's almost feels like a cheesy terrible play, the only film that works as the best vampire film adaptation is Anne Rice's movies. Kristen Stewart does have talent but in the same movie, she is terrible and I think really hates being in this sequel and her chemistry between Robert Pattinson is fake and Launter is a terrible actor. The script is so bad get a different screenwriter! Grade C- Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
cameronmorewoodNov 12, 2012
When you have a new True Blood airing every Sunday on HBO, this sexless, bloodless Twilight follow-up stings sour and is only worsened by some really terrible acting.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
imthenoobMar 20, 2012
I liked it a lot more then the first film. The only real flaws about it though is that the acting is a little disapointing, Besides that it was actually pretty good, I enjoyed it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
TokyochuchuNov 24, 2014
The Twilight Saga: New Moon is utter pap saved slightly because that it's so bad it's actually funny. The motorcycle scene where Jacob pulls a crap, unnecessary skid on his scrambler and then dramatically yanks his shirt off had me inThe Twilight Saga: New Moon is utter pap saved slightly because that it's so bad it's actually funny. The motorcycle scene where Jacob pulls a crap, unnecessary skid on his scrambler and then dramatically yanks his shirt off had me in stitches! As did the stupid teen logic, wooden dialogue and unrepentantly dire acting. Kind of a good time then after all. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
ZilcellNov 27, 2011
New Moon was pretty boring. It had a bad story with a long absence of fun and charm. It did have a couple good moments but there wasn't much to like.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
oxanaAug 25, 2014
It's weird how nothing really happened in this movie; Bella is still terrible to look at, Edward is absent for most of the movie (as are the rest of the Cullens), and Bella's whole world is clearly collapsing - until she finds another boy whoIt's weird how nothing really happened in this movie; Bella is still terrible to look at, Edward is absent for most of the movie (as are the rest of the Cullens), and Bella's whole world is clearly collapsing - until she finds another boy who is ready to throw himself at her, of course.

Cuddly, cute werewolves march to the screen to replace the romanticized Vampires. It's amazing how one author can turn deadly beasts into something... furry and cute. They are not actually even "werewolves", but merely huge, bulky wolves. I bet there's no connection to the cycle of the moon either...

Jacob turns buff, and loses the long hair which actually didn't look too good on him. In the first movie he didn't have that big of a part, really, and now they're like the best of friends instead of the recurring acquaintances.

Frankly, I don't see what's so amazing about Bella. Two (actually three) teenage boys are all over her (well, Edward is older, he should have a better taste by now), and she still hasn't upgraded beyond that one expression she has!

This is actually worse than the first movie. The plot is less consistent, and the character work just doesn't push through.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MovieLonely94Oct 31, 2010
not an excellent movie, but its perfect and it beats the first movie in just one shot.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
2
heyitsmegrif4Dec 17, 2011
Bad performances, and some terribly written dialogue, not to mention its long running time, which makes it unentertaining, this film does have some great romance and an impressive budget though, but it fails to impress. I give this film a 25%Bad performances, and some terribly written dialogue, not to mention its long running time, which makes it unentertaining, this film does have some great romance and an impressive budget though, but it fails to impress. I give this film a 25% of a good movie. Expand
9 of 14 users found this helpful95
All this user's reviews
1
diogomendesAug 1, 2014
What I was just asking for is an improvement over its predecessor, but NO. "The Twilight Saga: New Moon" is a boring, joyless and slow paced flick which is directed by the most incompetent person in the world of cinema. The acting is utterlyWhat I was just asking for is an improvement over its predecessor, but NO. "The Twilight Saga: New Moon" is a boring, joyless and slow paced flick which is directed by the most incompetent person in the world of cinema. The acting is utterly horrible and none of the action sequences can't help this preposterous movie overcome an excessive length and an absence script. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
OfficialNov 14, 2013
Absolutely horrible. "The Twilight Saga: New Moon" is a dull, slow-paced sequel, which has terrible and cheesy dialogue and acting. I have no further interest in checking out the rest of the series after watching this junk.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
MrMovieBuffJul 19, 2016
Tedious, dull, slow-paced an all above awful. 'The Twilight Saga: New Moon' is an excruciating exercise in filmmaking and overall film entertainment. One must wonder what the filmmakers were thinking when they finished making this andTedious, dull, slow-paced an all above awful. 'The Twilight Saga: New Moon' is an excruciating exercise in filmmaking and overall film entertainment. One must wonder what the filmmakers were thinking when they finished making this and probably thought, "We did a good job, here!".

The film continues more or less where the first film left off. In that we see Bella (Kristen Stewart) still living with her father and is having nightmares about being old and the fact that her vampire lover, Edward (Robert Pattinson) will never age, and hasn't done so since he was 17. Later on, we see that Edward doesn't want to risk Bella's life by having himself in it, so he tells her that he's going away, and that she must not do anything erratic. Despite his leaving being the best for both of them, she cannot seem to function without him, nor can he stop concerning himself over her.

Bella decides to bond even more closely with Jacob Black (an often topless Taylor Lautner), in which she soon discovers that werewolves become a part of his life, and how they are not so keen on vampires. This then leads to a constant conflict as to whether or not Bella is attracted to Edward or Jacob, not only is she facing the difficult decision over which bland boyfriend she wants, but they could not be more opposite if they tried. It's almost like choosing between a PC or a Mac...they're rivals in every way, but you cannot make the decision over which is best for you.

The film moves at a frustratingly slow pace, it doesn't help as well that the characters presented to us are no more interesting either. Kristen Stewart lacks the ability to show enthusiasm in her performance, unless that is how Stephanie Meyer (the writer of these books) wanted the character to be. It makes me wonder why two guys like Edward and Jacob are so fascinated by Bella...there is nothing about her character that seems so special. I'm not sure if I should blame Stewart's performance, or if I should blame the direction by Chris Weitz, or if I should blame the screenplay by Melissa Rosenberg.

"New Moon" is absolutely devoid of interest, devoid of fun, devoid of a compelling execution for a story. It doesn't hook you in like most "sagas" are supposed to...instead it leaves you hungry, impatient, and overall, dissatisfied.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
MegWhiteleyMar 2, 2012
Deception. The first film is sorpresive, but this second part is... boring, the cast is very regular, and performance of much are terrible, this is a bad sequel.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
chwJul 20, 2014
The Twilight Saga: New Moon was pretty dumb. It was boring, and had very terrible acting, I could say the worst I've ever seen, such as the line "YOU CUT YOUR HAIR" says it all, I mean, what's wrong with staying classy instead of having aThe Twilight Saga: New Moon was pretty dumb. It was boring, and had very terrible acting, I could say the worst I've ever seen, such as the line "YOU CUT YOUR HAIR" says it all, I mean, what's wrong with staying classy instead of having a racist haircut, or should I say, hairdo. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
ryancarroll88Aug 27, 2010
I felt that by watching this movie I had opened the door of judgment on tween-girl fandom, and my exclusion hit as I felt the cold abyss stared back at me, daring me to defy it. Yes, I had entered the Twilight zone, and I had no place beingI felt that by watching this movie I had opened the door of judgment on tween-girl fandom, and my exclusion hit as I felt the cold abyss stared back at me, daring me to defy it. Yes, I had entered the Twilight zone, and I had no place being there (nor would anyone with any critical sense) Expand
7 of 7 users found this helpful70
All this user's reviews
0
gm101Oct 4, 2010
While the first one gave us the ridiculous idea that vampires sparkle, this one implies that werewolves are really creatures that shapeshift whenever they want. Is Stephanie Meyer trying to ridicule the horror genre?
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
2
LoRevisorJan 8, 2015
Não acho que sequências são ruins mas no caso de crepúsculo o primeiro já foi ruim,e o segundo se superou chato pra c***lho,sem emoção sem vida chato pra c***lho
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Khunter4382Nov 21, 2011
With the exception of really cool special effects and a flicker of action sequences, this film is pretty weak. This film is 90% an advertisement for Lautner's abs, and the rest of the film is jam-packed into the remaining 10%. The audience isWith the exception of really cool special effects and a flicker of action sequences, this film is pretty weak. This film is 90% an advertisement for Lautner's abs, and the rest of the film is jam-packed into the remaining 10%. The audience is given ZERO character development and there are so many characters that could be more interesting here. New Moon is completely unapologetic to those who did not read the books, and that makes it all the more difficult to watch. Still, this was a nice distraction for a couple hours. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
dev92Aug 25, 2012
I am not the kind of person to dismiss a film purely based on the franchise (see my other Twilight reviews some of which are positive/mixed) from which it comes from no matter how annoying the fans may be. New Moon is simply put one of theI am not the kind of person to dismiss a film purely based on the franchise (see my other Twilight reviews some of which are positive/mixed) from which it comes from no matter how annoying the fans may be. New Moon is simply put one of the worst films I have ever seen. It was slow, with no tension and no emotion portrayed in an awful performance by Kristen Stewart. How anyone could think this to be a good film is beyond me. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
JonnyFendiJan 11, 2011
NEW MOON is the second constellation of Twilight Saga. Which written by Stephenie Meyer. Meyer is typically feminine-romance novelist. The movie casts by the regular Actors from the prequel, such as: Robert Pattison and Kristen Stewart. PlusNEW MOON is the second constellation of Twilight Saga. Which written by Stephenie Meyer. Meyer is typically feminine-romance novelist. The movie casts by the regular Actors from the prequel, such as: Robert Pattison and Kristen Stewart. Plus brand New-Casts, like: Taylor Lautner and Michael Sheen. Pattison played a role of a vampire that falling in love with a girl named Bella (Stewart). We saw Pattison few years ago for the character as Harry competitor in HARRY POTTER AND THE GOBLET OF FIRE (2005). The former Director of TWILIGHT (2008), Catherine Hardwicke was replaced by Paul Weitz. Hardwicke version of TWILIGHT was more gentle and success to build a romance between characters and backgrounds. The contrary, Weitz did not get into the right track to create such emotions. In the beginning, I think whoever the Director of this second movie should had more chance to create attractive plots, considering the conflict will be more intense based on original contents. The other lack of thiz movie is on the action sequences. Maybe the actions supported by more special effects, but the actions is too short and dd not create memorable thrills. We remembered the first TWILIGHT, the scene that Edward came to saved Bella from a bunch of bad guys, or the fight-scene on a baseball field. The only scene that I like on thiz movie is when Bella had a dream about her grandmother on a beautiful forest. In that scene, suddenly Edward appeared and Bella realized later, that is not her grandmother, but it is herself getting older in Edwards Arms. Visit My Blog on JONNY'S MOVEE : http://jonnyfendi.blogspot.com Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
JohnMasterLAug 7, 2015
A pesar de que la primera parte es ridícula en todo sentido, era entretenida. Pero "New Moon" es absurda, estúpida, boba, sonsa, ridícula, pésima, asquerosa, repulsiva, una bazofia. ¿Que es lo que les deja de enseñanza a las niñas adictas aA pesar de que la primera parte es ridícula en todo sentido, era entretenida. Pero "New Moon" es absurda, estúpida, boba, sonsa, ridícula, pésima, asquerosa, repulsiva, una bazofia. ¿Que es lo que les deja de enseñanza a las niñas adictas a esta saga? Si tu novio no te hace caso: hazte daño, intenta suicidarte, has cosas que pongan en riesgo tu vida y veras que con eso el volverá. Y si no es así, puedes cambiar de pareja las veces que quieras. Eso es lo que deja New Moon, situaciones estúpidas, diálogos ridículos y un guion horrible y asqueroso, actuaciones mediocres y una trama aburrida. New Moon no es solo la peor de la saga, sino también es una de las peores películas que eh visto en toda mi existencia. No gasten su tiempo en esta bazofia... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
MichaelDJan 4, 2011
It's another sequel that is worse than the first movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
DarkCriticAug 18, 2010
This has to be the worst sequel that I've ever seen. It's dull,I mean it is SO BORING! Very disappointment! You know why this film so bad? Because of those lovey dovey cast and some lovey dovey dopey story,nothing else. It's almost bas as theThis has to be the worst sequel that I've ever seen. It's dull,I mean it is SO BORING! Very disappointment! You know why this film so bad? Because of those lovey dovey cast and some lovey dovey dopey story,nothing else. It's almost bas as the first one,just the same logic of the sequel. WHAT A RIP-OFF! No other Box-Office Hit couldn't be good like this. I guess that the Twilight franchise wasn't too memorable and not even too good for the series. It's just downhill from there. Even of course it's a viewers flop and of course there's nothing creativity about this movie,it's just the romantic movie with too many cliches and putting into a vampire of crap,that's all I have. But it's bad,it's really,really bad! Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
4
aaronpaul121May 24, 2012
A very bad movie. It is better than the first Twilight. It just lacks excitement and that WOW factor. The Plot was very ridiculous. The acting of the characters (especially Taylor Lautner) was just corny and terrible. Maybe some teenagers mayA very bad movie. It is better than the first Twilight. It just lacks excitement and that WOW factor. The Plot was very ridiculous. The acting of the characters (especially Taylor Lautner) was just corny and terrible. Maybe some teenagers may like it because of the impact of the characters but I will certainly not like this one. But I have to give them credit for the effort. Unfortunately, this is just a vampire movie turned into a nightmare for movie-goers..... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
Potter17Oct 1, 2011
I assume the hardcore-fans will enjoy it but since I am neither a fan nor a reader of Meyer's work I was quite disappointed by New Moon. Twilight had some poor dialogues and excessive romance but I found it a reasonable film, so I had goodI assume the hardcore-fans will enjoy it but since I am neither a fan nor a reader of Meyer's work I was quite disappointed by New Moon. Twilight had some poor dialogues and excessive romance but I found it a reasonable film, so I had good expectations. Its sequel, though, it is not a improvement. On the contrary, they sucked out everything good about Twilight and only left its worst aspects. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
YoursTrulyNov 12, 2012
The plot is full of cop outs. But it is what you would expect from a motion picture based off of a young adult novel. The way I see it, at least these movies aren't boring and I find the darkened tint of this world to be somewhat enchanting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Mad_Hatter91Jun 15, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I am unable to criticize too much a film but in this case, yes. New Moon is certainly one of the most morally harmful to the film world. I still can not believe that the is love between Edward and Belle. Edward that moves away from Belle so as not to hurt (which, however, the wounds). Belle gets depressed and is four months without doing anything to fight back, then he consoles himself with Jacob and then it happens here in the chaos. I do not understand how can people like this saga. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
DibbHansenJul 18, 2013
A HUGE improvement over the first film and a better acted and more entertaining film that the first one. Plus, the music is beautiful, the cinematography is beautiful, the story is more interesting, the visuals vastly improved from the firstA HUGE improvement over the first film and a better acted and more entertaining film that the first one. Plus, the music is beautiful, the cinematography is beautiful, the story is more interesting, the visuals vastly improved from the first film. I enjoyed this film and find it entertaining and it is a good film in terms of films. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
LinttaFlamingoOct 9, 2016
Bella continues to sigh every millisecond, I guess she has asthma. The character work is surprisingly effective this time, but other than that it's almost a copy paste of the first movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
JawsLaxerDramaDec 21, 2012
Secretly, this film has to be a COMEDY. It is hilariously God-awful. Effects are crap, and the plot (based on the equally dull and mudane books- are in some ways classically awful.) Anyways, I am a teenage girl and find the whole thing aSecretly, this film has to be a COMEDY. It is hilariously God-awful. Effects are crap, and the plot (based on the equally dull and mudane books- are in some ways classically awful.) Anyways, I am a teenage girl and find the whole thing a giant manipulation of those who can't think. It's not about intelligence, this is supposed to be ENJOYED. When something is successful, people like to complain about it; which is natural. However, Twilight and the whole saga deserve the **** it gets. It's horrendously awful. BOO, you whore! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
roddersj04Dec 29, 2010
Crap personified. A sequel for the brain dead bunch, who believe Twilight is vampires at their perfection. Well guess what? IT'S FAR FROM IT! Allow me to sum up Twilight in 10 words! "I'm brooding!" "I love you" Sparkle, Fight, Shine, Crap,Crap personified. A sequel for the brain dead bunch, who believe Twilight is vampires at their perfection. Well guess what? IT'S FAR FROM IT! Allow me to sum up Twilight in 10 words! "I'm brooding!" "I love you" Sparkle, Fight, Shine, Crap, End! If there is a god, he'll/she'll immediatley cancel the two sequels, burn all footage of all 4 films and erase this pathetic excuse for a vampire saga from everybody's memories. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
iamtrent424Dec 6, 2010
This movie is really bored. I love twilight but i cant watch this one over again. It is really bored to watch. The story to this movie is as good as the first one. This movie is more on the kids side then teen. I love the first twilight. ThisThis movie is really bored. I love twilight but i cant watch this one over again. It is really bored to watch. The story to this movie is as good as the first one. This movie is more on the kids side then teen. I love the first twilight. This movie is really slow it take too long to get to it point. Hardly any action in this movie. This movie was so mediocre. I would suggest you to see it if you love romance and vampire movies. I don't know how people like this one more than the first one. Some people say the book is way better . I hope they right. This is the worst of the twilight movies. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
WiesyApr 5, 2013
I have seen the first movie, and then this, what is this, I asked to my self. The action is not good, the acting can be better and the story is not good. Than there are the parts where the actors say nothing and do nothing. Worst movie of the saga.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
vini1904Aug 16, 2012
Kristen's acting can be even worse this. It does not convey any sense will the viewer. The story is weak and is not as catchy as the first, Jacob manages to be a character totally without charisma.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
nboley08Aug 16, 2010
What does it matter if a film stays close to the book if some people haven't even read the book. Anyone could make an exact rendering of the book, but it's the originality and creativity that is put into adaptations (though not this one) thatWhat does it matter if a film stays close to the book if some people haven't even read the book. Anyone could make an exact rendering of the book, but it's the originality and creativity that is put into adaptations (though not this one) that make it exciting and worthwhile. This films was incredibly boring and almost corny at times. Lautner can't act to save his life sadly, and most of the time when he's trying to be dramatic, he is actually funny. What a poorly made film. Expand
16 of 16 users found this helpful160
All this user's reviews
5
TheChaser1985Nov 23, 2011
This movie was quite boring, with no real ending. More emo Bella and Edward. More "Vampires" who sparkle and don't have fangs. I really like the idea of the story but it just doesn't do it for me. I'll watch the third just to... I dunno...
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
jetpackulleySep 8, 2012
Although its predecesor is even boring, this chapter strikes as another boring and unfavorably action-packed tale of vampires and werewolves. I am not very pleased with this one, I just didn't hope the saga keeps getting any worse.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
HasrionaJul 20, 2011
The sequel to one of the worst films ever made takes the crown of being the actual worst film ever made. At what point in the film is anything interesting, and when is the plot anything more than tedious? This really is a film franchise thatThe sequel to one of the worst films ever made takes the crown of being the actual worst film ever made. At what point in the film is anything interesting, and when is the plot anything more than tedious? This really is a film franchise that needs to end, and it wont be missed by the film-going community when it does, that can be said. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
nickrovertOct 24, 2013
Boasting unintentionally humorful acting performances and an embarrassingly terrible screenplay, 'The Twilight Saga: New Moon' is the worst fantasy film in recent memory.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
LordOFlibertYDec 19, 2011
Uhhh WTF did I just watch. I haven't read the book but the entire film seems so unrealistic as in the situations will just never happen some of you may say "well thats coz its a fantasy film noob" well LOTR was a fantasy film and it was moreUhhh WTF did I just watch. I haven't read the book but the entire film seems so unrealistic as in the situations will just never happen some of you may say "well thats coz its a fantasy film noob" well LOTR was a fantasy film and it was more realistic than this pile of garbage I mean wtf. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
ThreeboxIndoorsDec 23, 2016
Twilight: New Moon is better than the first Twilight but that doesn't really say much at all. This is an amazingly terrible movie. It's an unwanted sequel that ends setting up another unwanted sequel. The dialogue isn't as bad, but it's stillTwilight: New Moon is better than the first Twilight but that doesn't really say much at all. This is an amazingly terrible movie. It's an unwanted sequel that ends setting up another unwanted sequel. The dialogue isn't as bad, but it's still bad. The CGI isn't as bad, but it's still bad. The stunts are absolutely awful. The pacing is even worse than in the first. We get these new characters who can turn into wolves - But they're always topless. I wonder why? Maybe it's because this film is made for teenage girls. We also get an unnecessary, unconvincing love triangle, about as unnecessary as Twilight: New Moon and i'm going to give it a 3/10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
KateMOct 8, 2010
There's nothing good about this movie. And you're only gonna embarrass yourself by trying to explain why it's so good. Actually, I'm mistaken- That awkward elevator scene was hilarious! If you were going to watch this movie just for theThere's nothing good about this movie. And you're only gonna embarrass yourself by trying to explain why it's so good. Actually, I'm mistaken- That awkward elevator scene was hilarious! If you were going to watch this movie just for the laughs, don't even bother. Just youtube that elevator scene. It's amazing. Expand
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
6
BrunoADJun 15, 2013
New Moon is better than the first in every way ...

As I always say I do not like Twilight for its silly story, masa must say that this movie is good, anyway the budget is higher, the effects have not improved, excess makeup over the
New Moon is better than the first in every way ...

As I always say I do not like Twilight for its silly story, masa must say that this movie is good, anyway the budget is higher, the effects have not improved, excess makeup over the interpretation of Robert ta better, but Kristen continues ridiculous Michael Sheen is brilliant and one of the highest points of the film is the great soundtrack and art direction
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Misslove14xxJan 1, 2011
This movie is a disgrace to Twilight fans. I was surprisingly impresssed with the first one, but I was extremely disappointed with this one. I was not at all impressed with the over all feel of the movie. I blame that on the director switch.This movie is a disgrace to Twilight fans. I was surprisingly impresssed with the first one, but I was extremely disappointed with this one. I was not at all impressed with the over all feel of the movie. I blame that on the director switch. I felt that in the first one all of the actors did an outstanding job of bringing their characters to life, but that dropped with NewMoon. If it wasn't for the fact that every girl/woman in the country can't keep their eyes off him, I'm pretty sure Lautner would be fired - his acting is almost amusing. Overall the whole movie is pretty cheesy, I felt like I was watching one of those online spoofs, rather than the real thing. Don't waste your time with this film. Expand
1 of 9 users found this helpful18
All this user's reviews
1
JosephASowellJun 5, 2015
Except for the last half hour or so of this movie, it has no plot whatsoever. It is literally two hours of Bella moping that Edward left, and NOTHING else
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
Speed4RunsDec 16, 2012
One of the worst sagas ever made.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
marcelgermannNov 7, 2015
Twilight New Moon
Dieser Film suckt, er ist genauso unbedeutend und schlecht wie der erste, also es gibt irgendein Vampirgericht , Stewart und Vampir haben Stress, anscheinend verlässt er sie, wegen einem Vampirproblem, alles klar amk. Am
Twilight New Moon
Dieser Film suckt, er ist genauso unbedeutend und schlecht wie der erste, also es gibt irgendein Vampirgericht , Stewart und Vampir haben Stress, anscheinend verlässt er sie, wegen einem Vampirproblem, alles klar amk. Am Ende musst er es für sie tun und liebt sie immer noch, indem er sie anstarrt
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
spazzinmekonNov 17, 2010
I really wish i wasn't one of the many that end up disliking the Twilight series, but sadly i am. this movie was technically fine if you're into the love of vampires. The fight scene was pretty cool, but what got me, was the HORRIBLE acting.I really wish i wasn't one of the many that end up disliking the Twilight series, but sadly i am. this movie was technically fine if you're into the love of vampires. The fight scene was pretty cool, but what got me, was the HORRIBLE acting. It was just terrible throughout the whole freaking movie. The actress who plays as "Bella" has a lot to learn given that I think her performance was the worst out of everyone in the movie. "Edward" 's acting was not that grand as well. and Taylor (werewolf guy) did ok, I really wouldn't recommend this to anyone unless they were already involved in the series, which means they probably already saw it. So, yeah......not a good 8 bucks spent at the movies. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
portia_lautnerNov 11, 2011
I have to say...way better than the first movie! I was just obset when I found out that Bella was going to go save Edward after he hurt her like that. What the hell is wrong with her? This movie had more action,the script was not asI have to say...way better than the first movie! I was just obset when I found out that Bella was going to go save Edward after he hurt her like that. What the hell is wrong with her? This movie had more action,the script was not as slow,and the actors were great! They really did improve from the last movie! I was so excited when Jacob (Taylor Lautner) did not have his wig on anymore!!! He looks so much better without his wig!!! That Tattoo just makes him look so f***ing sexy and his abs...his abs are just wow! I am the future Ms.Lautner! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
WachachaSep 4, 2012
"NEW MOON" disappointed me, because it felt long and the acting of Kristin was really, mixed, and the only thing that kept me watching the whole thing, was the score done by ALEXANDRE DESPLAT -- well done.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
DonFosterNov 20, 2010
A seriously dumb movie. Even the special effects are wimpy. I had hoped to find some thrill in all the beefcake noted in the trailers. But even that is wasted.
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
0
DBZ19Apr 23, 2012
Well what can be said for this ridiculous, sopey un emotionally romantic movie that hasn't already been said. Well i only just watched these films and let me tell you this it felt like someone stuck my testicles into a blender and put it onWell what can be said for this ridiculous, sopey un emotionally romantic movie that hasn't already been said. Well i only just watched these films and let me tell you this it felt like someone stuck my testicles into a blender and put it on the slowest speed possible. these films are terrible. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
DaveHJan 10, 2010
This movie rocks if you're a 14 year old girl who just had her first period. Seriously.
4 of 4 users found this helpful
10
RaquelM.Jan 10, 2010
The film New Moon is a film that calls us, we can not release the film before the end.
1 of 4 users found this helpful
0
DalekJan 6, 2010
The movie sucked. I almost fell asleep in some parts because it's so boring. It's always cheap lines to make the audience laugh, and stupid 16 year old girls distracting in the row behind you. Worst film of all time.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ThallytaK.Jan 10, 2010
The film New Moon is a film that calls us, we can not release the film before the end. Is perfect.
1 of 3 users found this helpful
0
Mr.GJan 10, 2010
I thought this movie was pure garbage. it was 2 hours of a confused.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
0
TSNMislameJan 31, 2010
One of the worst movies I've seen on my life of my life with Gigli, Saw VI, one missed call and the first one too! pure vampire and werewolf incoherence!
3 of 3 users found this helpful
10
Nataliem...aFeb 2, 2010
The film remained true to the book, and it's the most important thing. Amazing soundtrack. Big plus to the director for pulling out some of those funny moments - it's refreshing and gives more space to breathe (sort of).
1 of 5 users found this helpful
2
JDNov 20, 2009
What do you call a vampire movie with no action/horror and what do you call a romance with no chemistry/sex? Apparently you call it NEW MOON, but to anyone who actually can tell the difference between a good story from a bad one, you'll What do you call a vampire movie with no action/horror and what do you call a romance with no chemistry/sex? Apparently you call it NEW MOON, but to anyone who actually can tell the difference between a good story from a bad one, you'll just call it BORING. The werewolves (if you can even call them that) have really bland FX, and they may look good compared to Twilight's FX, but that's because the FX found in Twilight were the quality of a Syfy Original. I won't get into the whole vampire glitter thing, either, nor will I bother trying to debate the logic of a 100 year old male going to high school over and over (I guess home schooling doesn't exist in Forks?) to score with 16 year old tail - in particular, the 16 year old tail of a brooding, angsty, emo girl who really needs to be put on medication. Wow, what a match made in Heaven. The 2 in my score is entirely for Taylor Lautner's abs. The dude hit the gym HARD for this movie, I respect that. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
killdarrenNov 20, 2009
Indisputable proof that our culture is intellectually bankrupt!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ToniL.Nov 20, 2009
Hated the first movie, but tried to go into this one with an open mind. Some parts were corny, and sappy, and made me want to vomit up my plastic special edition tub of twilight popcorn, but there were some scenes that were quite intense and Hated the first movie, but tried to go into this one with an open mind. Some parts were corny, and sappy, and made me want to vomit up my plastic special edition tub of twilight popcorn, but there were some scenes that were quite intense and very well done. It followed the book almost perfectly...except I thought the movie was better than the book... sorry Meyer. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TaraDNov 20, 2009
This movie was fabulous. I went in with really high expectations, which usually lets me down... but not today. It was just as good as I thought it was going to be.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NicoleB.Nov 20, 2009
I loved this movie. So not a disappointment!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
WillCNov 22, 2009
Awful film. Bad books made into worse movies. Awful acting, god-awful script, hideous CGI. Jacob is the only character who actually has character but thats like saying he is as charming as a brick. The plot is freakin stupid. Edward leaves Awful film. Bad books made into worse movies. Awful acting, god-awful script, hideous CGI. Jacob is the only character who actually has character but thats like saying he is as charming as a brick. The plot is freakin stupid. Edward leaves because Bella gets a papercut? It just proves he doesn't even care about her dispite the fact that this is a love movie. I can see why he doesn't care about her because Bella is one of the worse teenager in recent memory. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RKNov 20, 2009
This movie was much better than Twilight. I solid addition to the saga. Had some funny cheesy parts that could not be avoided. Be sure to read the book, some parts of the plot were overlooked due to the assumption that the audience knows how This movie was much better than Twilight. I solid addition to the saga. Had some funny cheesy parts that could not be avoided. Be sure to read the book, some parts of the plot were overlooked due to the assumption that the audience knows how they got there. It isn't a masterpiece, but for what it is, they did a great job, however, I was excited to see it. I knew I would like it, but from as close to an objective standpoint as I can be, if you liked the books, go see the movie. If you didn't read/like the books, don't see it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
BillyTNov 22, 2009
Maybe would have been better with different actors but with these emotionless stalefaces I just wanted to walk out.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
bradkNov 20, 2009
New Moon handily wins WMOTY wost movie of the year!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
RDNov 20, 2009
Better then the first and possibly better then the book.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
TerryA.Dec 25, 2009
This love story movie has some of the worst acting I've seen to-date. Whats up with Kristen Stewart screaming and morning for months. That was a little too much!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
fredrDec 8, 2009
Being a middle-aged man who writes screenplays i like to stay abreast of what is successful. I was pleasantly surprised by the first twilight movie. It had tension as Bella puzzled about Edward, then after realizing what he is, the tension Being a middle-aged man who writes screenplays i like to stay abreast of what is successful. I was pleasantly surprised by the first twilight movie. It had tension as Bella puzzled about Edward, then after realizing what he is, the tension became over the consummation question. Becoming a vampire is the metaphorical equivalent of sex and the tension and chemistry between the actors held my interest. Not the case with the new one. I found it interminably boring. I've seen Kristen Stewart in 4 films and the only one she has believable romantic chemistry is Twilight. Perhaps she has authentic off-screen feelings for Pattinson so she showed that in the first film. But there's no chemistry between her and Lautner, her and Eisenberg in Adventureland or her and Sanford in some crappy indie. She has much appeal in many ways and is not nearly as bad as Scarlett Johansen, but she has to grow. The film as a whole was overlong, boring and weak. It repeated the same plot devices as the first film, this time it's lautner with a secret. And how many solemn promises can these guys break? If you aren't a die-hard twilight fan - skip it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnB.Jan 10, 2010
The film New Moon is a film that calls us, we can not release the film before the end of history than others, but especially, every action, every scene that is passing the film gets better, begins and ends perfect perfect.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JohnB.Jan 10, 2010
The film New Moon is a film that calls us, we can not release the film before the end of history than others, but especially, every action, every scene that is passing the film gets better, begins and ends perfect perfect.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
KatieYJan 2, 2010
I've would likely give this a 0, but the cinematography (which is grand) makes up for that. Also New Moon is a slow-moving movie unlike Twilight (which was straightforward and easy to understand). And I slightly think Robert Pattinson I've would likely give this a 0, but the cinematography (which is grand) makes up for that. Also New Moon is a slow-moving movie unlike Twilight (which was straightforward and easy to understand). And I slightly think Robert Pattinson had bad acting throughout the Twilight Saga. Lastly, I highly recommend to read the book first, then see the movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KarinR.Jan 28, 2010
The film was good, not extremely good. It pleased me. It was cool to see. I have fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MikeN.Jan 30, 2010
The movie overall was very dull, the so called "thrilling action" parts put me to sleep. Plus for the most part you see Bella weeping and screaming for her Edward, give me a break and cry me a river. The story was good but the really bad The movie overall was very dull, the so called "thrilling action" parts put me to sleep. Plus for the most part you see Bella weeping and screaming for her Edward, give me a break and cry me a river. The story was good but the really bad acting by Stewart ruined the whole movie, her face looked a rock, pale and emotionless. Overall this movie was a complete waste of my time and my money,and doesn't even deserve to be called a movie anymore. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
joehJan 7, 2010
I did not see this movie for fear of adding to the already appalling figures it has managed to garner, but after seeing the original I can safely say that no film bearing the twilight name could possibly be meritorious of anything higher.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JonMNov 20, 2009
This movie was offensive to me as someone who likes good movies and literature.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JTNov 20, 2009
A bunch of mopey teens standing around (literally, they DO just stand around for the entire film) as some soon-to-be-dated pop songs play in the background. People actually like this??
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AlanaG.Nov 20, 2009
The first vampire film I've ever seen that is boring... maybe boring is too kind of a word.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
JohnnyW.Nov 21, 2009
Not worth the price of admission to me, but if your a teenage girl it presses all the right buttons. I liked it better than the first one, better special effects.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
TonyCNov 20, 2009
I thought nothing was worse than the original "Twilight" movie. I was wrong.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SookieStackhouseNov 20, 2009
UGGHHH...they're not even real vampires! If you are love this movie and your not in high school you have issues.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KaylaONov 20, 2009
If you're a fan of the Twilight books then you will more then likely enjoy New Moon. It follows the book VERY closely and it is definitely better then Twilight. Some scenes are corny, but it is a romance after all. My boyfriend, who is If you're a fan of the Twilight books then you will more then likely enjoy New Moon. It follows the book VERY closely and it is definitely better then Twilight. Some scenes are corny, but it is a romance after all. My boyfriend, who is by no means a fan, enjoyed it as well. He was a fan of the wolves as compared to the vampires. New Moon the movie = Extreme fast forward of New Moon book. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
EnzoP.Nov 22, 2009
Twilight New Moon has a plot that really makes me think. In both films the two main characters (Edward and Bella) are in love with each other. But oh know one of them is a vampire and his family and enemies want to eat Bella so their love is Twilight New Moon has a plot that really makes me think. In both films the two main characters (Edward and Bella) are in love with each other. But oh know one of them is a vampire and his family and enemies want to eat Bella so their love is forbidden and ruined by many people. That is not the part which makes by angle my head. It's how they even love each other. I never see them laughing together or anything and when they are walking together they are serious and talking about their relationship problems. In both movies I didn't see one connection they had with each other or any sparks. They might've showed it in the book but Chris Weltz forgot it in this twilight series. But still New Moon did many things that they did succesfully. That's why I gave it a 4 many good things and bad things. I can't believe I am saying this because I did not think New Moon could pull this off but it's better then the first. I am mainly surprised because I thought the film crew was going to try to get Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner shirtless for several scenes. Well, they did but they also wanted to film the movie in a gorgeous and elegant way and I am not talking about shooting Robert and Taylor like that. I am talking about capturing the beatifulness of why everybody enjoys movie. They sort of captured it and I give credit to them for trying. They especially tried in all of the montages with the sad music or good feeling music. Overall Twilight New Moon is better the first Twilight and if you are on Team Edward or Team Jacob you will probably enjoy this film. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
4
ChadSNov 22, 2009
The opening scenes of "New Moon" plays more like episodic television than it does a feature film. It works as comfort food, that is, if you were comforted by the Catherine Hardwicke original. There's the high school parking we all know The opening scenes of "New Moon" plays more like episodic television than it does a feature film. It works as comfort food, that is, if you were comforted by the Catherine Hardwicke original. There's the high school parking we all know and love, the place where Edward(Robert Pattison) saved Bella(Kristin Stewart) from a swerving vehicle with just a single hand, and there's the high school itself, still composed of a student body that's not all entirely human. (The Cullen vampires remind me more of the preppies in the Donna Tartt novel "The Secret History" than they do bloodsuckers.) In this week's(year's) episode: Bella turns seventeen! Jacob(Taylor Launter) gives her a dreamcatcher. Of course. He's "Indian". Jacob's rival, Edward, who is too lazy to make, and too cheap to buy, a proper gift for Bella, gives the mopey(and dopey) girl a kiss. It's what she asked for. If you swoon at this, and you're not a fourteen-year-old-girl, you need to watch Lloyd Dobler in action, or heck, even f***in' Angel(from Joss Whedon's brilliant serial reworking of the original "Buffy, the Vampire Slayer" movie), who is not quite as pasty-faced, or bloody boring, as Edward. "New Moon", incidentally named after singer-songwriter Elliott Smith's posthumous 2007 album of rare tracks, could possibly inform this vampire, who's certainly depressing enough, and dead, like the Portland, Oregon-based musician. What can you say about a film which improves significantly when its key supporting character is off the screen? Some of us like Edward better as a vapor. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MichaelZNov 20, 2009
Just another excuse for girls to keep making fun of anyone who they think is beneath their status (I'll include parents, because they have to put up with this 24/7), and prefer image over what's beneath. But in a vampire movie? Just another excuse for girls to keep making fun of anyone who they think is beneath their status (I'll include parents, because they have to put up with this 24/7), and prefer image over what's beneath. But in a vampire movie? Well, fear no more, vampire fans who are still out there. Daybreakers. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SteveMNov 22, 2009
Bashing my head against a wall would be less painful then this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
TrevinS.Nov 20, 2009
A lot of style. No substance.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MandyCNov 22, 2009
Poor acting and poor story. Absolute garbage! Yeah, a bunch of ugly guys with abs, TOP WRITING THERE! This is the dumbest series.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BeaRNov 22, 2009
No words needed!! Loved it all the way, looking forward to Eclipse.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BigMommaNov 23, 2009
Love it...great movie, want to see it again.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
MelissaDNov 23, 2009
The love triangle is really compelling and this movie is much better than Twilight.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MatthewT.Nov 20, 2009
An absolutely fantastic film, i enjoyed every second of it. it is an amazing novel to film adaptation and captured the feelings that bella felt for edward when he left and her new feelings for jacob. the depression was done well but theAn absolutely fantastic film, i enjoyed every second of it. it is an amazing novel to film adaptation and captured the feelings that bella felt for edward when he left and her new feelings for jacob. the depression was done well but the action scenes were top notch with an excellent cliff hanger that left people literally begging for the sequal Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
joemNov 23, 2009
This movie is the worst movie i have ever watched, i can not believe i wasted my money on a movie that has horrible actors and a extremely bad story line. In my opinion the Twilight saga itself should not exist.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
aramisgNov 24, 2009
I'm a long time horror movie fan (I even know the people who did the FX for Sleep Away Camp & C.H.U.D.) so don't try to feed me crap about most positive reviewers being women. For me there can never be enough female nudity in "men I'm a long time horror movie fan (I even know the people who did the FX for Sleep Away Camp & C.H.U.D.) so don't try to feed me crap about most positive reviewers being women. For me there can never be enough female nudity in "men oriented" movies, so if women want to see topless guys then more power to them. I expected to hate both of these movies when my wife forced me to see them and ended up thinking they were both ok for what they are. More along the lines of Lost Boys for this generation than a true vampire or werewolf movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JudyM.Nov 20, 2009
If you liked Twilight, New Moon was even better! I highly recommend it!! The movie was over 2 hours but it seemed like 20 min. Loved it....
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AdrianRNov 24, 2009
Another drone of a movie that is going to be wildly popular with the masses of sheep despite shoddy plot loaded with holes and weak acting. Not to mention further killing the traditional vampire in this mtv society.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
WaitsNov 20, 2009
Poorly acted, poorly written, dreadfully slow and horribly shot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful