Summit Entertainment | Release Date: November 20, 2009
4.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 609 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
177
Mixed:
114
Negative:
318
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
5
LinttaFlamingoOct 9, 2016
Bella continues to sigh every millisecond, I guess she has asthma. The character work is surprisingly effective this time, but other than that it's almost a copy paste of the first movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
ThreeboxIndoorsDec 23, 2016
Twilight: New Moon is better than the first Twilight but that doesn't really say much at all. This is an amazingly terrible movie. It's an unwanted sequel that ends setting up another unwanted sequel. The dialogue isn't as bad, but it's stillTwilight: New Moon is better than the first Twilight but that doesn't really say much at all. This is an amazingly terrible movie. It's an unwanted sequel that ends setting up another unwanted sequel. The dialogue isn't as bad, but it's still bad. The CGI isn't as bad, but it's still bad. The stunts are absolutely awful. The pacing is even worse than in the first. We get these new characters who can turn into wolves - But they're always topless. I wonder why? Maybe it's because this film is made for teenage girls. We also get an unnecessary, unconvincing love triangle, about as unnecessary as Twilight: New Moon and i'm going to give it a 3/10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
MrMovieBuffJul 19, 2016
Tedious, dull, slow-paced an all above awful. 'The Twilight Saga: New Moon' is an excruciating exercise in filmmaking and overall film entertainment. One must wonder what the filmmakers were thinking when they finished making this andTedious, dull, slow-paced an all above awful. 'The Twilight Saga: New Moon' is an excruciating exercise in filmmaking and overall film entertainment. One must wonder what the filmmakers were thinking when they finished making this and probably thought, "We did a good job, here!".

The film continues more or less where the first film left off. In that we see Bella (Kristen Stewart) still living with her father and is having nightmares about being old and the fact that her vampire lover, Edward (Robert Pattinson) will never age, and hasn't done so since he was 17. Later on, we see that Edward doesn't want to risk Bella's life by having himself in it, so he tells her that he's going away, and that she must not do anything erratic. Despite his leaving being the best for both of them, she cannot seem to function without him, nor can he stop concerning himself over her.

Bella decides to bond even more closely with Jacob Black (an often topless Taylor Lautner), in which she soon discovers that werewolves become a part of his life, and how they are not so keen on vampires. This then leads to a constant conflict as to whether or not Bella is attracted to Edward or Jacob, not only is she facing the difficult decision over which bland boyfriend she wants, but they could not be more opposite if they tried. It's almost like choosing between a PC or a Mac...they're rivals in every way, but you cannot make the decision over which is best for you.

The film moves at a frustratingly slow pace, it doesn't help as well that the characters presented to us are no more interesting either. Kristen Stewart lacks the ability to show enthusiasm in her performance, unless that is how Stephanie Meyer (the writer of these books) wanted the character to be. It makes me wonder why two guys like Edward and Jacob are so fascinated by Bella...there is nothing about her character that seems so special. I'm not sure if I should blame Stewart's performance, or if I should blame the direction by Chris Weitz, or if I should blame the screenplay by Melissa Rosenberg.

"New Moon" is absolutely devoid of interest, devoid of fun, devoid of a compelling execution for a story. It doesn't hook you in like most "sagas" are supposed to...instead it leaves you hungry, impatient, and overall, dissatisfied.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
marcelgermannNov 7, 2015
Twilight New Moon
Dieser Film suckt, er ist genauso unbedeutend und schlecht wie der erste, also es gibt irgendein Vampirgericht , Stewart und Vampir haben Stress, anscheinend verlässt er sie, wegen einem Vampirproblem, alles klar amk. Am
Twilight New Moon
Dieser Film suckt, er ist genauso unbedeutend und schlecht wie der erste, also es gibt irgendein Vampirgericht , Stewart und Vampir haben Stress, anscheinend verlässt er sie, wegen einem Vampirproblem, alles klar amk. Am Ende musst er es für sie tun und liebt sie immer noch, indem er sie anstarrt
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
JohnMasterLAug 7, 2015
A pesar de que la primera parte es ridícula en todo sentido, era entretenida. Pero "New Moon" es absurda, estúpida, boba, sonsa, ridícula, pésima, asquerosa, repulsiva, una bazofia. ¿Que es lo que les deja de enseñanza a las niñas adictas aA pesar de que la primera parte es ridícula en todo sentido, era entretenida. Pero "New Moon" es absurda, estúpida, boba, sonsa, ridícula, pésima, asquerosa, repulsiva, una bazofia. ¿Que es lo que les deja de enseñanza a las niñas adictas a esta saga? Si tu novio no te hace caso: hazte daño, intenta suicidarte, has cosas que pongan en riesgo tu vida y veras que con eso el volverá. Y si no es así, puedes cambiar de pareja las veces que quieras. Eso es lo que deja New Moon, situaciones estúpidas, diálogos ridículos y un guion horrible y asqueroso, actuaciones mediocres y una trama aburrida. New Moon no es solo la peor de la saga, sino también es una de las peores películas que eh visto en toda mi existencia. No gasten su tiempo en esta bazofia... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
JosephASowellJun 5, 2015
Except for the last half hour or so of this movie, it has no plot whatsoever. It is literally two hours of Bella moping that Edward left, and NOTHING else
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
lukechristianscMay 18, 2015
The first Twilight film was decent now this one is just the same as the first one but way way way more melodramatic, it's a cheesy cornball opera with cliche's. The way that vampire movies are made it's almost feels like a cheesy terribleThe first Twilight film was decent now this one is just the same as the first one but way way way more melodramatic, it's a cheesy cornball opera with cliche's. The way that vampire movies are made it's almost feels like a cheesy terrible play, the only film that works as the best vampire film adaptation is Anne Rice's movies. Kristen Stewart does have talent but in the same movie, she is terrible and I think really hates being in this sequel and her chemistry between Robert Pattinson is fake and Launter is a terrible actor. The script is so bad get a different screenwriter! Grade C- Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
LoRevisorJan 8, 2015
Não acho que sequências são ruins mas no caso de crepúsculo o primeiro já foi ruim,e o segundo se superou chato pra c***lho,sem emoção sem vida chato pra c***lho
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
TokyochuchuNov 24, 2014
The Twilight Saga: New Moon is utter pap saved slightly because that it's so bad it's actually funny. The motorcycle scene where Jacob pulls a crap, unnecessary skid on his scrambler and then dramatically yanks his shirt off had me inThe Twilight Saga: New Moon is utter pap saved slightly because that it's so bad it's actually funny. The motorcycle scene where Jacob pulls a crap, unnecessary skid on his scrambler and then dramatically yanks his shirt off had me in stitches! As did the stupid teen logic, wooden dialogue and unrepentantly dire acting. Kind of a good time then after all. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
oxanaAug 25, 2014
It's weird how nothing really happened in this movie; Bella is still terrible to look at, Edward is absent for most of the movie (as are the rest of the Cullens), and Bella's whole world is clearly collapsing - until she finds another boy whoIt's weird how nothing really happened in this movie; Bella is still terrible to look at, Edward is absent for most of the movie (as are the rest of the Cullens), and Bella's whole world is clearly collapsing - until she finds another boy who is ready to throw himself at her, of course.

Cuddly, cute werewolves march to the screen to replace the romanticized Vampires. It's amazing how one author can turn deadly beasts into something... furry and cute. They are not actually even "werewolves", but merely huge, bulky wolves. I bet there's no connection to the cycle of the moon either...

Jacob turns buff, and loses the long hair which actually didn't look too good on him. In the first movie he didn't have that big of a part, really, and now they're like the best of friends instead of the recurring acquaintances.

Frankly, I don't see what's so amazing about Bella. Two (actually three) teenage boys are all over her (well, Edward is older, he should have a better taste by now), and she still hasn't upgraded beyond that one expression she has!

This is actually worse than the first movie. The plot is less consistent, and the character work just doesn't push through.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
diogomendesAug 1, 2014
What I was just asking for is an improvement over its predecessor, but NO. "The Twilight Saga: New Moon" is a boring, joyless and slow paced flick which is directed by the most incompetent person in the world of cinema. The acting is utterlyWhat I was just asking for is an improvement over its predecessor, but NO. "The Twilight Saga: New Moon" is a boring, joyless and slow paced flick which is directed by the most incompetent person in the world of cinema. The acting is utterly horrible and none of the action sequences can't help this preposterous movie overcome an excessive length and an absence script. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
chwJul 20, 2014
The Twilight Saga: New Moon was pretty dumb. It was boring, and had very terrible acting, I could say the worst I've ever seen, such as the line "YOU CUT YOUR HAIR" says it all, I mean, what's wrong with staying classy instead of having aThe Twilight Saga: New Moon was pretty dumb. It was boring, and had very terrible acting, I could say the worst I've ever seen, such as the line "YOU CUT YOUR HAIR" says it all, I mean, what's wrong with staying classy instead of having a racist haircut, or should I say, hairdo. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
OfficialNov 14, 2013
Absolutely horrible. "The Twilight Saga: New Moon" is a dull, slow-paced sequel, which has terrible and cheesy dialogue and acting. I have no further interest in checking out the rest of the series after watching this junk.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
nickrovertOct 24, 2013
Boasting unintentionally humorful acting performances and an embarrassingly terrible screenplay, 'The Twilight Saga: New Moon' is the worst fantasy film in recent memory.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
DibbHansenJul 18, 2013
A HUGE improvement over the first film and a better acted and more entertaining film that the first one. Plus, the music is beautiful, the cinematography is beautiful, the story is more interesting, the visuals vastly improved from the firstA HUGE improvement over the first film and a better acted and more entertaining film that the first one. Plus, the music is beautiful, the cinematography is beautiful, the story is more interesting, the visuals vastly improved from the first film. I enjoyed this film and find it entertaining and it is a good film in terms of films. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
BrunoADJun 15, 2013
New Moon is better than the first in every way ...

As I always say I do not like Twilight for its silly story, masa must say that this movie is good, anyway the budget is higher, the effects have not improved, excess makeup over the
New Moon is better than the first in every way ...

As I always say I do not like Twilight for its silly story, masa must say that this movie is good, anyway the budget is higher, the effects have not improved, excess makeup over the interpretation of Robert ta better, but Kristen continues ridiculous Michael Sheen is brilliant and one of the highest points of the film is the great soundtrack and art direction
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
WiesyApr 5, 2013
I have seen the first movie, and then this, what is this, I asked to my self. The action is not good, the acting can be better and the story is not good. Than there are the parts where the actors say nothing and do nothing. Worst movie of the saga.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
JawsLaxerDramaDec 21, 2012
Secretly, this film has to be a COMEDY. It is hilariously God-awful. Effects are crap, and the plot (based on the equally dull and mudane books- are in some ways classically awful.) Anyways, I am a teenage girl and find the whole thing aSecretly, this film has to be a COMEDY. It is hilariously God-awful. Effects are crap, and the plot (based on the equally dull and mudane books- are in some ways classically awful.) Anyways, I am a teenage girl and find the whole thing a giant manipulation of those who can't think. It's not about intelligence, this is supposed to be ENJOYED. When something is successful, people like to complain about it; which is natural. However, Twilight and the whole saga deserve the **** it gets. It's horrendously awful. BOO, you whore! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
Speed4RunsDec 16, 2012
One of the worst sagas ever made.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
YoursTrulyNov 12, 2012
The plot is full of cop outs. But it is what you would expect from a motion picture based off of a young adult novel. The way I see it, at least these movies aren't boring and I find the darkened tint of this world to be somewhat enchanting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
cameronmorewoodNov 12, 2012
When you have a new True Blood airing every Sunday on HBO, this sexless, bloodless Twilight follow-up stings sour and is only worsened by some really terrible acting.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
jetpackulleySep 8, 2012
Although its predecesor is even boring, this chapter strikes as another boring and unfavorably action-packed tale of vampires and werewolves. I am not very pleased with this one, I just didn't hope the saga keeps getting any worse.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
WachachaSep 4, 2012
"NEW MOON" disappointed me, because it felt long and the acting of Kristin was really, mixed, and the only thing that kept me watching the whole thing, was the score done by ALEXANDRE DESPLAT -- well done.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
dev92Aug 25, 2012
I am not the kind of person to dismiss a film purely based on the franchise (see my other Twilight reviews some of which are positive/mixed) from which it comes from no matter how annoying the fans may be. New Moon is simply put one of theI am not the kind of person to dismiss a film purely based on the franchise (see my other Twilight reviews some of which are positive/mixed) from which it comes from no matter how annoying the fans may be. New Moon is simply put one of the worst films I have ever seen. It was slow, with no tension and no emotion portrayed in an awful performance by Kristen Stewart. How anyone could think this to be a good film is beyond me. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
vini1904Aug 16, 2012
Kristen's acting can be even worse this. It does not convey any sense will the viewer. The story is weak and is not as catchy as the first, Jacob manages to be a character totally without charisma.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Mad_Hatter91Jun 15, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I am unable to criticize too much a film but in this case, yes. New Moon is certainly one of the most morally harmful to the film world. I still can not believe that the is love between Edward and Belle. Edward that moves away from Belle so as not to hurt (which, however, the wounds). Belle gets depressed and is four months without doing anything to fight back, then he consoles himself with Jacob and then it happens here in the chaos. I do not understand how can people like this saga. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
aaronpaul121May 24, 2012
A very bad movie. It is better than the first Twilight. It just lacks excitement and that WOW factor. The Plot was very ridiculous. The acting of the characters (especially Taylor Lautner) was just corny and terrible. Maybe some teenagers mayA very bad movie. It is better than the first Twilight. It just lacks excitement and that WOW factor. The Plot was very ridiculous. The acting of the characters (especially Taylor Lautner) was just corny and terrible. Maybe some teenagers may like it because of the impact of the characters but I will certainly not like this one. But I have to give them credit for the effort. Unfortunately, this is just a vampire movie turned into a nightmare for movie-goers..... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
DBZ19Apr 23, 2012
Well what can be said for this ridiculous, sopey un emotionally romantic movie that hasn't already been said. Well i only just watched these films and let me tell you this it felt like someone stuck my testicles into a blender and put it onWell what can be said for this ridiculous, sopey un emotionally romantic movie that hasn't already been said. Well i only just watched these films and let me tell you this it felt like someone stuck my testicles into a blender and put it on the slowest speed possible. these films are terrible. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
imthenoobMar 20, 2012
I liked it a lot more then the first film. The only real flaws about it though is that the acting is a little disapointing, Besides that it was actually pretty good, I enjoyed it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
MegWhiteleyMar 2, 2012
Deception. The first film is sorpresive, but this second part is... boring, the cast is very regular, and performance of much are terrible, this is a bad sequel.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
LordOFlibertYDec 19, 2011
Uhhh WTF did I just watch. I haven't read the book but the entire film seems so unrealistic as in the situations will just never happen some of you may say "well thats coz its a fantasy film noob" well LOTR was a fantasy film and it was moreUhhh WTF did I just watch. I haven't read the book but the entire film seems so unrealistic as in the situations will just never happen some of you may say "well thats coz its a fantasy film noob" well LOTR was a fantasy film and it was more realistic than this pile of garbage I mean wtf. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
heyitsmegrif4Dec 17, 2011
Bad performances, and some terribly written dialogue, not to mention its long running time, which makes it unentertaining, this film does have some great romance and an impressive budget though, but it fails to impress. I give this film a 25%Bad performances, and some terribly written dialogue, not to mention its long running time, which makes it unentertaining, this film does have some great romance and an impressive budget though, but it fails to impress. I give this film a 25% of a good movie. Expand
9 of 14 users found this helpful95
All this user's reviews
4
grandpajoe6191Dec 10, 2011
"New Moon", the tweenage vampire romance sequel to "Twilight", is crappy as **** As usual, the movie is filled with unnecessary steel faced characters that just sucks at acting. The character development isn't even a development. Director"New Moon", the tweenage vampire romance sequel to "Twilight", is crappy as **** As usual, the movie is filled with unnecessary steel faced characters that just sucks at acting. The character development isn't even a development. Director Chris Weitz just throws everyone's personality into the movie without even trying to fix it. Guess what the result is; no good or bad morale, only a cheesy love between a spoiled **** with her ghastly boyfriend is left. Not only that; what's with the random, slow-mo so called "action"? I guess if you glue in several dudes with abs fighting vampires make a good action scene, right? IF you are a movie critic like me or people who are just starting out to learn more about movie criticism, have this as your 'worst movie' in the romance genre. Trust me; it'll come in handy. Collapse
25 of 27 users found this helpful252
All this user's reviews
4
ZilcellNov 27, 2011
New Moon was pretty boring. It had a bad story with a long absence of fun and charm. It did have a couple good moments but there wasn't much to like.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
TheChaser1985Nov 23, 2011
This movie was quite boring, with no real ending. More emo Bella and Edward. More "Vampires" who sparkle and don't have fangs. I really like the idea of the story but it just doesn't do it for me. I'll watch the third just to... I dunno...
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Khunter4382Nov 21, 2011
With the exception of really cool special effects and a flicker of action sequences, this film is pretty weak. This film is 90% an advertisement for Lautner's abs, and the rest of the film is jam-packed into the remaining 10%. The audience isWith the exception of really cool special effects and a flicker of action sequences, this film is pretty weak. This film is 90% an advertisement for Lautner's abs, and the rest of the film is jam-packed into the remaining 10%. The audience is given ZERO character development and there are so many characters that could be more interesting here. New Moon is completely unapologetic to those who did not read the books, and that makes it all the more difficult to watch. Still, this was a nice distraction for a couple hours. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
portia_lautnerNov 11, 2011
I have to say...way better than the first movie! I was just obset when I found out that Bella was going to go save Edward after he hurt her like that. What the hell is wrong with her? This movie had more action,the script was not asI have to say...way better than the first movie! I was just obset when I found out that Bella was going to go save Edward after he hurt her like that. What the hell is wrong with her? This movie had more action,the script was not as slow,and the actors were great! They really did improve from the last movie! I was so excited when Jacob (Taylor Lautner) did not have his wig on anymore!!! He looks so much better without his wig!!! That Tattoo just makes him look so f***ing sexy and his abs...his abs are just wow! I am the future Ms.Lautner! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
Potter17Oct 1, 2011
I assume the hardcore-fans will enjoy it but since I am neither a fan nor a reader of Meyer's work I was quite disappointed by New Moon. Twilight had some poor dialogues and excessive romance but I found it a reasonable film, so I had goodI assume the hardcore-fans will enjoy it but since I am neither a fan nor a reader of Meyer's work I was quite disappointed by New Moon. Twilight had some poor dialogues and excessive romance but I found it a reasonable film, so I had good expectations. Its sequel, though, it is not a improvement. On the contrary, they sucked out everything good about Twilight and only left its worst aspects. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
HasrionaJul 20, 2011
The sequel to one of the worst films ever made takes the crown of being the actual worst film ever made. At what point in the film is anything interesting, and when is the plot anything more than tedious? This really is a film franchise thatThe sequel to one of the worst films ever made takes the crown of being the actual worst film ever made. At what point in the film is anything interesting, and when is the plot anything more than tedious? This really is a film franchise that needs to end, and it wont be missed by the film-going community when it does, that can be said. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
TheQuietGamerMar 6, 2011
I'll admit it I actually liked the first one, but this was a terribly boring piece of crap, it took nothing that made the first one enjoyable, I highly recommend on not watching this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
JonnyFendiJan 11, 2011
NEW MOON is the second constellation of Twilight Saga. Which written by Stephenie Meyer. Meyer is typically feminine-romance novelist. The movie casts by the regular Actors from the prequel, such as: Robert Pattison and Kristen Stewart. PlusNEW MOON is the second constellation of Twilight Saga. Which written by Stephenie Meyer. Meyer is typically feminine-romance novelist. The movie casts by the regular Actors from the prequel, such as: Robert Pattison and Kristen Stewart. Plus brand New-Casts, like: Taylor Lautner and Michael Sheen. Pattison played a role of a vampire that falling in love with a girl named Bella (Stewart). We saw Pattison few years ago for the character as Harry competitor in HARRY POTTER AND THE GOBLET OF FIRE (2005). The former Director of TWILIGHT (2008), Catherine Hardwicke was replaced by Paul Weitz. Hardwicke version of TWILIGHT was more gentle and success to build a romance between characters and backgrounds. The contrary, Weitz did not get into the right track to create such emotions. In the beginning, I think whoever the Director of this second movie should had more chance to create attractive plots, considering the conflict will be more intense based on original contents. The other lack of thiz movie is on the action sequences. Maybe the actions supported by more special effects, but the actions is too short and dd not create memorable thrills. We remembered the first TWILIGHT, the scene that Edward came to saved Bella from a bunch of bad guys, or the fight-scene on a baseball field. The only scene that I like on thiz movie is when Bella had a dream about her grandmother on a beautiful forest. In that scene, suddenly Edward appeared and Bella realized later, that is not her grandmother, but it is herself getting older in Edwards Arms. Visit My Blog on JONNY'S MOVEE : http://jonnyfendi.blogspot.com Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
MichaelDJan 4, 2011
It's another sequel that is worse than the first movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Misslove14xxJan 1, 2011
This movie is a disgrace to Twilight fans. I was surprisingly impresssed with the first one, but I was extremely disappointed with this one. I was not at all impressed with the over all feel of the movie. I blame that on the director switch.This movie is a disgrace to Twilight fans. I was surprisingly impresssed with the first one, but I was extremely disappointed with this one. I was not at all impressed with the over all feel of the movie. I blame that on the director switch. I felt that in the first one all of the actors did an outstanding job of bringing their characters to life, but that dropped with NewMoon. If it wasn't for the fact that every girl/woman in the country can't keep their eyes off him, I'm pretty sure Lautner would be fired - his acting is almost amusing. Overall the whole movie is pretty cheesy, I felt like I was watching one of those online spoofs, rather than the real thing. Don't waste your time with this film. Expand
1 of 9 users found this helpful18
All this user's reviews
0
roddersj04Dec 29, 2010
Crap personified. A sequel for the brain dead bunch, who believe Twilight is vampires at their perfection. Well guess what? IT'S FAR FROM IT! Allow me to sum up Twilight in 10 words! "I'm brooding!" "I love you" Sparkle, Fight, Shine, Crap,Crap personified. A sequel for the brain dead bunch, who believe Twilight is vampires at their perfection. Well guess what? IT'S FAR FROM IT! Allow me to sum up Twilight in 10 words! "I'm brooding!" "I love you" Sparkle, Fight, Shine, Crap, End! If there is a god, he'll/she'll immediatley cancel the two sequels, burn all footage of all 4 films and erase this pathetic excuse for a vampire saga from everybody's memories. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
iamtrent424Dec 6, 2010
This movie is really bored. I love twilight but i cant watch this one over again. It is really bored to watch. The story to this movie is as good as the first one. This movie is more on the kids side then teen. I love the first twilight. ThisThis movie is really bored. I love twilight but i cant watch this one over again. It is really bored to watch. The story to this movie is as good as the first one. This movie is more on the kids side then teen. I love the first twilight. This movie is really slow it take too long to get to it point. Hardly any action in this movie. This movie was so mediocre. I would suggest you to see it if you love romance and vampire movies. I don't know how people like this one more than the first one. Some people say the book is way better . I hope they right. This is the worst of the twilight movies. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
DonFosterNov 20, 2010
A seriously dumb movie. Even the special effects are wimpy. I had hoped to find some thrill in all the beefcake noted in the trailers. But even that is wasted.
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
4
spazzinmekonNov 17, 2010
I really wish i wasn't one of the many that end up disliking the Twilight series, but sadly i am. this movie was technically fine if you're into the love of vampires. The fight scene was pretty cool, but what got me, was the HORRIBLE acting.I really wish i wasn't one of the many that end up disliking the Twilight series, but sadly i am. this movie was technically fine if you're into the love of vampires. The fight scene was pretty cool, but what got me, was the HORRIBLE acting. It was just terrible throughout the whole freaking movie. The actress who plays as "Bella" has a lot to learn given that I think her performance was the worst out of everyone in the movie. "Edward" 's acting was not that grand as well. and Taylor (werewolf guy) did ok, I really wouldn't recommend this to anyone unless they were already involved in the series, which means they probably already saw it. So, yeah......not a good 8 bucks spent at the movies. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
MovieLonely94Oct 31, 2010
not an excellent movie, but its perfect and it beats the first movie in just one shot.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
0
KateMOct 8, 2010
There's nothing good about this movie. And you're only gonna embarrass yourself by trying to explain why it's so good. Actually, I'm mistaken- That awkward elevator scene was hilarious! If you were going to watch this movie just for theThere's nothing good about this movie. And you're only gonna embarrass yourself by trying to explain why it's so good. Actually, I'm mistaken- That awkward elevator scene was hilarious! If you were going to watch this movie just for the laughs, don't even bother. Just youtube that elevator scene. It's amazing. Expand
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
0
gm101Oct 4, 2010
While the first one gave us the ridiculous idea that vampires sparkle, this one implies that werewolves are really creatures that shapeshift whenever they want. Is Stephanie Meyer trying to ridicule the horror genre?
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
0
ryancarroll88Aug 27, 2010
I felt that by watching this movie I had opened the door of judgment on tween-girl fandom, and my exclusion hit as I felt the cold abyss stared back at me, daring me to defy it. Yes, I had entered the Twilight zone, and I had no place beingI felt that by watching this movie I had opened the door of judgment on tween-girl fandom, and my exclusion hit as I felt the cold abyss stared back at me, daring me to defy it. Yes, I had entered the Twilight zone, and I had no place being there (nor would anyone with any critical sense) Expand
7 of 7 users found this helpful70
All this user's reviews
2
DarkCriticAug 18, 2010
This has to be the worst sequel that I've ever seen. It's dull,I mean it is SO BORING! Very disappointment! You know why this film so bad? Because of those lovey dovey cast and some lovey dovey dopey story,nothing else. It's almost bas as theThis has to be the worst sequel that I've ever seen. It's dull,I mean it is SO BORING! Very disappointment! You know why this film so bad? Because of those lovey dovey cast and some lovey dovey dopey story,nothing else. It's almost bas as the first one,just the same logic of the sequel. WHAT A RIP-OFF! No other Box-Office Hit couldn't be good like this. I guess that the Twilight franchise wasn't too memorable and not even too good for the series. It's just downhill from there. Even of course it's a viewers flop and of course there's nothing creativity about this movie,it's just the romantic movie with too many cliches and putting into a vampire of crap,that's all I have. But it's bad,it's really,really bad! Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
3
nboley08Aug 16, 2010
What does it matter if a film stays close to the book if some people haven't even read the book. Anyone could make an exact rendering of the book, but it's the originality and creativity that is put into adaptations (though not this one) thatWhat does it matter if a film stays close to the book if some people haven't even read the book. Anyone could make an exact rendering of the book, but it's the originality and creativity that is put into adaptations (though not this one) that make it exciting and worthwhile. This films was incredibly boring and almost corny at times. Lautner can't act to save his life sadly, and most of the time when he's trying to be dramatic, he is actually funny. What a poorly made film. Expand
16 of 16 users found this helpful160
All this user's reviews
0
BenjiP.Apr 19, 2010
Garbage!
4 of 4 users found this helpful
10
Nataliem...aFeb 2, 2010
The film remained true to the book, and it's the most important thing. Amazing soundtrack. Big plus to the director for pulling out some of those funny moments - it's refreshing and gives more space to breathe (sort of).
1 of 5 users found this helpful
0
TSNMislameJan 31, 2010
One of the worst movies I've seen on my life of my life with Gigli, Saw VI, one missed call and the first one too! pure vampire and werewolf incoherence!
3 of 3 users found this helpful
0
MikeN.Jan 30, 2010
The movie overall was very dull, the so called "thrilling action" parts put me to sleep. Plus for the most part you see Bella weeping and screaming for her Edward, give me a break and cry me a river. The story was good but the really bad The movie overall was very dull, the so called "thrilling action" parts put me to sleep. Plus for the most part you see Bella weeping and screaming for her Edward, give me a break and cry me a river. The story was good but the really bad acting by Stewart ruined the whole movie, her face looked a rock, pale and emotionless. Overall this movie was a complete waste of my time and my money,and doesn't even deserve to be called a movie anymore. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
IsaacVJan 28, 2010
Certainly better than the first one but still needs work.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
8
KarinR.Jan 28, 2010
The film was good, not extremely good. It pleased me. It was cool to see. I have fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
Mr.GJan 10, 2010
I thought this movie was pure garbage. it was 2 hours of a confused.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
ThallytaK.Jan 10, 2010
The film New Moon is a film that calls us, we can not release the film before the end. Is perfect.
1 of 3 users found this helpful
10
RaquelM.Jan 10, 2010
The film New Moon is a film that calls us, we can not release the film before the end.
1 of 4 users found this helpful
10
JohnB.Jan 10, 2010
The film New Moon is a film that calls us, we can not release the film before the end of history than others, but especially, every action, every scene that is passing the film gets better, begins and ends perfect perfect.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JohnB.Jan 10, 2010
The film New Moon is a film that calls us, we can not release the film before the end of history than others, but especially, every action, every scene that is passing the film gets better, begins and ends perfect perfect.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
DaveHJan 10, 2010
This movie rocks if you're a 14 year old girl who just had her first period. Seriously.
4 of 4 users found this helpful
0
joehJan 7, 2010
I did not see this movie for fear of adding to the already appalling figures it has managed to garner, but after seeing the original I can safely say that no film bearing the twilight name could possibly be meritorious of anything higher.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DalekJan 6, 2010
The movie sucked. I almost fell asleep in some parts because it's so boring. It's always cheap lines to make the audience laugh, and stupid 16 year old girls distracting in the row behind you. Worst film of all time.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
3
KatieYJan 2, 2010
I've would likely give this a 0, but the cinematography (which is grand) makes up for that. Also New Moon is a slow-moving movie unlike Twilight (which was straightforward and easy to understand). And I slightly think Robert Pattinson I've would likely give this a 0, but the cinematography (which is grand) makes up for that. Also New Moon is a slow-moving movie unlike Twilight (which was straightforward and easy to understand). And I slightly think Robert Pattinson had bad acting throughout the Twilight Saga. Lastly, I highly recommend to read the book first, then see the movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
TerryA.Dec 25, 2009
This love story movie has some of the worst acting I've seen to-date. Whats up with Kristen Stewart screaming and morning for months. That was a little too much!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CourtneyADec 19, 2009
I fell in love with this movie from the moment it began to the end; of course no movie is as good as the books. But there was action, fantasy, drama, and adventure!! If you haven
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
AndresODec 18, 2009
I love how many of the reviews basically boil down to "if your a fan of the books than you'll love this movie!" Wouldn't it be easier to just say "if your a mindless idiot with no taste you will love these movies!" Of course if you I love how many of the reviews basically boil down to "if your a fan of the books than you'll love this movie!" Wouldn't it be easier to just say "if your a mindless idiot with no taste you will love these movies!" Of course if you love the books you'll love the movies. The books are perhaps one of the worst written novels of all time. Terrible plot, terrible grammar, vapid shallow characters, and a horrible of example of what love should be. The movie mirrors all of this perfect. You watch the movie almost thinking they intended to parody themselves. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ManuelSDec 18, 2009
Despite having to much melodrama senses, good enough to see again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
OlsDec 18, 2009
I'm not a fan of Twilight Saga, although I did enjoy the books. The movie, hoverer, is a disaster. The worst is of course Stewart. Her acting is horrible, she looks emotionless, is unable to potray any deeper emotions, has one facial I'm not a fan of Twilight Saga, although I did enjoy the books. The movie, hoverer, is a disaster. The worst is of course Stewart. Her acting is horrible, she looks emotionless, is unable to potray any deeper emotions, has one facial expression during the whole movie (and open mouth, as a bonus). The crucial scene when Edward was leaving Bella in the forest was not only dull and boring but I would even say hiliarious in it's trying-so-hard-to-be-hearbreaking form that reminds us all of low quality romances and old cheap movies. The dialogues can be good for a trailer but while watching the whole movie they seem unfinished, what makes them sometimes hard to understand for people who hadn't read the book. The ending also is sort of confusing and I got the impression of missing scenes that should be there. I also don't appreciate the look of Edward who is supposed to be an 18 year old and still is dressed in suits, not casual clothes teenagers wear. Not loving the books, I still felt someting while reading them, the plot was gripping, I read them all in few days. The movie I found annoying and because I didn't want to wast the money for a ticked I forced myslelf to think it's funny. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
DwayneCDec 17, 2009
I wished I was dead...and not in a good way.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
StefaniDec 16, 2009
Not as bad as they want you to believe. Better than the cheesy, sappy, and relatively useless book that is New Moon.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DavidR.Dec 14, 2009
Ass. Pure ass. Never have I seen such a piece of crap. Oh wait. Never have I WATCHED a piece of crap.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
FillDaCleanaDec 9, 2009
Great sound track. Director is really good but its let down by crappy acting. Though I don't really have a problem with all these reviews, I think, if you're a teen or a pre-teen, don't take the words of the majority of these Great sound track. Director is really good but its let down by crappy acting. Though I don't really have a problem with all these reviews, I think, if you're a teen or a pre-teen, don't take the words of the majority of these reviewers. It's not reviewed by you or for you, but rather for an adult audience. You'll probably love the movie if your in the 13-17 age range. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
fredrDec 8, 2009
Being a middle-aged man who writes screenplays i like to stay abreast of what is successful. I was pleasantly surprised by the first twilight movie. It had tension as Bella puzzled about Edward, then after realizing what he is, the tension Being a middle-aged man who writes screenplays i like to stay abreast of what is successful. I was pleasantly surprised by the first twilight movie. It had tension as Bella puzzled about Edward, then after realizing what he is, the tension became over the consummation question. Becoming a vampire is the metaphorical equivalent of sex and the tension and chemistry between the actors held my interest. Not the case with the new one. I found it interminably boring. I've seen Kristen Stewart in 4 films and the only one she has believable romantic chemistry is Twilight. Perhaps she has authentic off-screen feelings for Pattinson so she showed that in the first film. But there's no chemistry between her and Lautner, her and Eisenberg in Adventureland or her and Sanford in some crappy indie. She has much appeal in many ways and is not nearly as bad as Scarlett Johansen, but she has to grow. The film as a whole was overlong, boring and weak. It repeated the same plot devices as the first film, this time it's lautner with a secret. And how many solemn promises can these guys break? If you aren't a die-hard twilight fan - skip it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
KimKDec 7, 2009
The books were okay...I would give the BOOK at 5, but this movies just turned into a JOKE! Sorry Twilight fans out there.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ChrisW.Dec 5, 2009
It
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
PauDec 2, 2009
utterly boring, soppy, drags like a cat with no back legs, just another flick for the ugly 14 year old goth girls out there that nothing ever goes right for. completely boring, it doesn't even make you think you just sit and wait for utterly boring, soppy, drags like a cat with no back legs, just another flick for the ugly 14 year old goth girls out there that nothing ever goes right for. completely boring, it doesn't even make you think you just sit and wait for the next cheesy line to come along and believe me there are plenty, i wouldn't even call it a love story as they've gone past that, they've taken it to the extreme of a massively long soap opera x10! disgraceful. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
KatrinaRDec 2, 2009
I gave the books a try, wasn't all impressed with the preteen angst romance thing. Gave the first movie a chance. Something about sparkly indecisive vampires isn't too impressive. Anne Rice got it right. Not twilight. This movie is I gave the books a try, wasn't all impressed with the preteen angst romance thing. Gave the first movie a chance. Something about sparkly indecisive vampires isn't too impressive. Anne Rice got it right. Not twilight. This movie is FOR preteen girls hoping to see a bare chest. My opinion? Kristin Stewart's acting is HORRIBLE. She's emotionless and bland and just not the right person to play the role of a love sick teenager. The hospital scene in the first one was retarded, her deadpan voice was not at all convincing. All in all, she ruins the movies. Robert Patterson isn't any better. I think the two 'main stars' of the movie are the worst things about it. The rest of the actors at least know how to portray a character. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
NicoGDec 2, 2009
the best in this movies is ... MUSIC, fantastic rocking' soundtrack and very solid SCORE by A.Desplat.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
kgmDec 1, 2009
Bella, Edward a love story for the ages. Yeah, right. Teenage girls believe this sorry excuse of a movie which doesn
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DylanNov 30, 2009
Not as bad as they want you to believe. Sure, some cheesy dialogue and over acting, but overall, a really good movie. Don't listen to the whiners, see it for yourself.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
KellyBNov 30, 2009
If only actors could be better than them. The worst of all is beautiful Kirsten Steward. I'm sad for her because the succes of Twilight movies will keep her far from learning acting skills, she will be like Jennifer Lopez. She If only actors could be better than them. The worst of all is beautiful Kirsten Steward. I'm sad for her because the succes of Twilight movies will keep her far from learning acting skills, she will be like Jennifer Lopez. She don't even know how to speak to be listen. I had never read the books but I feel that New Moon is more in feelings than in images, and that's why the film is so boring. I don't think this film is better than the first, at least the other one was cheap and unpretencious, but I still remember the music and the baseball play. It was more rock and roll, which means more romantic. This one is a "mexican telenovela" with more investment in special effects but no invest in best make up. I really believe the film had to start with Bella's jumping the cliff and then explain whatever they want to explain about the risk of being a human sorrounded by vampires, and wolfs, which is not bad concept at all. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
cassandrasNov 29, 2009
new moon is too much,. the actors are beautiful,. I liked a lot, how is it that a movie that has the tickets out and about to have that note?! this can only be Marxist thing these men do not admit that the movie is good, because it is your new moon is too much,. the actors are beautiful,. I liked a lot, how is it that a movie that has the tickets out and about to have that note?! this can only be Marxist thing these men do not admit that the movie is good, because it is your nature to be so stubborn, stupid and unbearable. I do not emporte with these criticisms, because I know there are many people out there who also liked the film, and he thinks too much, ah who did not like FUCK. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
JohnNov 28, 2009
It's not as bad as everyone thinks it is. Solid storyline, some moments of action, and much better than the first one. I feel Chris Weitz did a pretty good job, but no one gives him credit.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JasonDNov 28, 2009
I haven't seen this movie, and I don't have to in order to understand what type of stunted psyche would enjoy this crap. It would take a complete moron to enjoy literary and cinematic drivel such as this. Either that or a teenager. I haven't seen this movie, and I don't have to in order to understand what type of stunted psyche would enjoy this crap. It would take a complete moron to enjoy literary and cinematic drivel such as this. Either that or a teenager. The death of cinema beckons, oh Twilight. Answer its call. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
shayladNov 28, 2009
What was with the musical score in this movie? It didnt set the right tone in most of the scenes and it jus played at length thruout many of the scenes. The lack of dialogue did nothing for the viewers. I guess they assume the only ppl What was with the musical score in this movie? It didnt set the right tone in most of the scenes and it jus played at length thruout many of the scenes. The lack of dialogue did nothing for the viewers. I guess they assume the only ppl interested are illiterate teenage girls that can't have meaningful conversation. It was very choppy and dragged in some parts. The chemistry that Bella and Edward shared in Twilight is null and void here. I know Edward is gone for most of the story but that doesn't mean their chemistry is lacking. I don't feel Weitz caputred the romantic essence. The action sequences were fine but it was just missing that over-all tone that made the Twilight saga known. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
NicholasBNov 28, 2009
Only those interested in the books and previous film will be happy with this. Everyone else will regard it as a junk film. The bad acting, overuse of male topless nudity and terrible lines are only just watchable if you turn your brain off, Only those interested in the books and previous film will be happy with this. Everyone else will regard it as a junk film. The bad acting, overuse of male topless nudity and terrible lines are only just watchable if you turn your brain off, but anyone who has no interest in this will be unable to watch for more than a few seconds. I give it a 1, and that's being extremely generous. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
AmyKNov 27, 2009
I really wanted to like this movie. Parts of the movie are painfully slow. Some of the acting was painful as well. I did enjoy the scenes with the werewolves. New Moon has been my least favorite book of the series and the movie follows right I really wanted to like this movie. Parts of the movie are painfully slow. Some of the acting was painful as well. I did enjoy the scenes with the werewolves. New Moon has been my least favorite book of the series and the movie follows right along with the book. Eclipse is my favorite so I look forward to that movie! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BeccaSNov 27, 2009
This was a movie made for the fans, not to please everybody else. The movie was extremely close to how the book played out and if you haven't read the books then honestly you will NOT get it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
KeijiMNov 27, 2009
I know they wanted to stay faithful to the book but cutting about 40minutes worth of dribble would have done this movie good. Its too long. Other than that it has the good mix of tween romance and action for the young.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
VilhelmBNov 26, 2009
Moronic and mind-numbing. Is the female youth of today really this undemanding? No wonder the divorce rate is so high. A bunch of vapid characters glaring at each other and muttering lines that are sappier than a maple tree. This is what Moronic and mind-numbing. Is the female youth of today really this undemanding? No wonder the divorce rate is so high. A bunch of vapid characters glaring at each other and muttering lines that are sappier than a maple tree. This is what constitutes entertainment today for this age group? At least 300 taught boys some history. The saddest part is, Romeo and Juliet (which this story weakly alludes to) is 1000% better (and more romantic), yet it's next to impossible to interest young girls in Shakespeare because we've replaced the teaching of Classics in our schools with doo-doo like this. When are we going to see movies where young girls are intelligent, capable, determined, and set on forging their own destinies. Somebody please give Joss Whedon $200 million dollars. PLEASE. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DavidGNov 26, 2009
This movie was awful. I went in to see it with my girlfriend as she's somehow interested in these fake vampire movies. This movie is nothing more than softcore porn for women. If you've seen this, you'll know what I mean by This movie was awful. I went in to see it with my girlfriend as she's somehow interested in these fake vampire movies. This movie is nothing more than softcore porn for women. If you've seen this, you'll know what I mean by that. About the characters, the two main characters are just plain dumb, Bella's just a self-absorbed bitch who teases other guys, but in the end just mopes about the seemingly autistic "vampire." Since when could vampires be in sunlight? And when did they start to sparkle? Jesus, I think I'll need a bottle of whiskey to down this god-awful movie with. A fun after-movie fact was, that when I asked my GF about the movie's plot, she actually was like: "What plot?" Anyway, I've got a bottle of whiskey to drink. Cheers! Expand
6 of 6 users found this helpful
2
LauraMNov 25, 2009
I am only giving this a 2 because of Taylor Lautner's amazing body, talent and good sense of humor in the midst of such otherwise poor acting ability and a terribly pathetic WB-esque series of films. I gave this film a chance because I I am only giving this a 2 because of Taylor Lautner's amazing body, talent and good sense of humor in the midst of such otherwise poor acting ability and a terribly pathetic WB-esque series of films. I gave this film a chance because I thought the books were decent, albeit ridiculous, though after all this sick, childish mania I've even turned from those. The only thing that saves this film is the man-candy that are the La Push werewolves. But Sparkles and Pathetic Swan could be killed off and these films still wouldn't have a prayer. It's painful to see what this ridiculous series has reduced vampires to. I sincerely hope this is forgotten as quickly as it began so Hollywood can make room for some real vampire films. This crap can stick to television and sad, emo teenagers who have no concept of the level of awesomeness required to make a real vampire film. No more of this vampire literature blasphemy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
ErikaS.Nov 25, 2009
Corny, and childish, but sweet and disturbing. It's dramatic and really cheesy, but it's a nice movie. It's not the best movie ever, but it's way better than the first one. HA! how do you pour ketchup out of a squeeze Corny, and childish, but sweet and disturbing. It's dramatic and really cheesy, but it's a nice movie. It's not the best movie ever, but it's way better than the first one. HA! how do you pour ketchup out of a squeeze bottle? You don't! you squeeze it out of the bottle. compared to nooooo!!! please! Aieeeeeee! noooooooooo! in this movie. I don't think I will be following this series anymore. This movie was long. I was anxion "omg, when is this gonna end?!?!?!!!" Yep. Not that good. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
BrianN.Nov 25, 2009
If I'd wanted to see depressed high school kids standing around moping for two hours I'd have a better time going to the mall to hang out with the emo kids.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JamesHNov 25, 2009
WOW was this movie bad. Bad acting, laughable dialogue, bad music, and LONG! I must have looked at my watch 4 times wondering if the torture would EVER end. I am giving it a "1" because Michael Sheen was good in his very brief moment. It was WOW was this movie bad. Bad acting, laughable dialogue, bad music, and LONG! I must have looked at my watch 4 times wondering if the torture would EVER end. I am giving it a "1" because Michael Sheen was good in his very brief moment. It was amazing when someone who could actually ACT came on the screen. Otherwise a zero for sure. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful