Buena Vista Home Video | Release Date: November 14, 2003
8.3
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 18 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
15
Mixed:
1
Negative:
2
WATCH NOW
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
Jacob1986Dec 16, 2014
This is an outstanding movie of Jesus' life. It is word for word from the Good News translation Bible, which is a good thing to do in a Bible movie. The acting and sets were very good, and it was a refreshing movie when compared to manyThis is an outstanding movie of Jesus' life. It is word for word from the Good News translation Bible, which is a good thing to do in a Bible movie. The acting and sets were very good, and it was a refreshing movie when compared to many other movies about Jesus' life. I would say the portrayal of Jesus is very good, and it was played with a lot of passion to honor His life story. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
mgysgt0291Feb 13, 2014
The Gospel of John vividly portrays, word for word from the Gospel according to John, the life of Jesus from the beginning of his mission to the time just before his ascension into heaven. Superb acting, sets, costumes, and more importantlyThe Gospel of John vividly portrays, word for word from the Gospel according to John, the life of Jesus from the beginning of his mission to the time just before his ascension into heaven. Superb acting, sets, costumes, and more importantly the Son of Man's message of hope comes across in terms we all can understand. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
MrGman2142Sep 7, 2013
It sucks, don't get it. Don't watch. Don't look at it. Just don't.................................................................................
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
AFS.Jun 5, 2007
Great film makes the unique character of this Gospel come through. Too bad few other films take this purist approach. Convincing acting, good cast. We need more like it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JaredB.Jan 17, 2007
This film is amazing! The acting, writing, direction, and production design were all brilliant. Henry Ian Cusick gives a terrific performance as Jesus. I would have to say that He's even better than Jim Caviezel, and that's saying This film is amazing! The acting, writing, direction, and production design were all brilliant. Henry Ian Cusick gives a terrific performance as Jesus. I would have to say that He's even better than Jim Caviezel, and that's saying a lot. If you haven't seen this film, I very highly recommend it. Collapse
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JacobF.Aug 22, 2005
Just see it...you'll get it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
a70eezchildFeb 27, 2005
Excellent film!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RobinB.Feb 8, 2004
I am a nonreligious viewer who thoroughly enjoyed this wonderful movie. Acting, narration, direction, cinematography, etc. all very well done. Maybe 3 hours is a bit long to see it in the theater, but I watched it on DVD in several parts at I am a nonreligious viewer who thoroughly enjoyed this wonderful movie. Acting, narration, direction, cinematography, etc. all very well done. Maybe 3 hours is a bit long to see it in the theater, but I watched it on DVD in several parts at a time and I was never bored at all. I was glad to hear the entire text instead of a cut down version (especially with all the controversy throughout history over text itself). My only complaint is I would have preferred a more multicultural cast and I hope future films in the series will improve on this. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
TonyM.Feb 4, 2004
Watch holy paint dry.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DianneS.Dec 11, 2003
How wonderful to have a movie whose "dialogue" was written by THE Grand Writer of all Creation!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnthonyM.Dec 8, 2003
It's nice to see a movie based on 100% fact! Believe and you shall be saved!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GersonP.Dec 8, 2003
All praise be to Jesus the King of King and Lord of Lord. This movie was excellent. I hope this movie will inspire more christian movie producers to make more movie about the Bible. Im tired of these new age movies that produces violence. I All praise be to Jesus the King of King and Lord of Lord. This movie was excellent. I hope this movie will inspire more christian movie producers to make more movie about the Bible. Im tired of these new age movies that produces violence. I pray that this producer will come out with a new movie and I will get my whole church to go. Its time for christians to take of the enterainment business. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PeggyO.Nov 21, 2003
The best Biblically-based movie I've ever seen. It's about time someone had the courage to present the gospel as written in truth. The Word of God does not need fabrication or exaggeration to enhance what already is the most The best Biblically-based movie I've ever seen. It's about time someone had the courage to present the gospel as written in truth. The Word of God does not need fabrication or exaggeration to enhance what already is the most exciting, inspiring and wonderful love story ever written. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful