Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: July 27, 2012
5.6
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 176 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
72
Mixed:
61
Negative:
43
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
jyzmanFeb 21, 2013
I really enjoyed this movie, I laughed heaps, as did everyone else in the theater. I can understand why people would not like this film as Neighborhood watch fighting skin-stealing aliens is a pretty damn stupid movie concept. It depends onI really enjoyed this movie, I laughed heaps, as did everyone else in the theater. I can understand why people would not like this film as Neighborhood watch fighting skin-stealing aliens is a pretty damn stupid movie concept. It depends on your expectations when you watch the film, I knew it had bad reviews, and that it was about a Neighborhood watch, but that was all I knew about the film so it really wasn't what I was expecting at all. Sometimes stupid movies are just really fun, it really depends on your mood when you watch it, and who you watch it with, which I find is the same with like 'Family Guy' among other things. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
SubjectAlpha100Jul 27, 2012
"The Watch" definitely starts out a little slow, but picks up the comedic pace within about 10 minutes (thanks to Vince Vaughn). If you are the type of person that likes guys making awkward penis jokes and aliens getting shot to death in the"The Watch" definitely starts out a little slow, but picks up the comedic pace within about 10 minutes (thanks to Vince Vaughn). If you are the type of person that likes guys making awkward penis jokes and aliens getting shot to death in the crotch, then this is the film for you! It is definitely not for everyone, but it is definitely not half as bad as the critics are reporting. If you're a quasi-imature youngster age 14-25 (as I am) then you'll definitely have a good time.

8 stars out of 10!
Expand
5 of 10 users found this helpful55
All this user's reviews
7
GagaForGhibliAug 6, 2012
Overall A Good Movie
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
DanOSullivanSep 1, 2012
'The Watch' has been poorly reviewed and everyone seems to be dissapointed with it, but I wasn't. I enjoyed it. 'The Watch' WAS actually funny, it made me laugh then the majority of modern comedies, which are usually poor. The cast is'The Watch' has been poorly reviewed and everyone seems to be dissapointed with it, but I wasn't. I enjoyed it. 'The Watch' WAS actually funny, it made me laugh then the majority of modern comedies, which are usually poor. The cast is brilliant. 'The Watch' has four strong lead actors, Jonah Hill & Richard Ayoade being the strongest, Ben Stiller being the weakest and Vince Vaughn is better then usual. The narrative and premise is fun and the aliens actually look good (from a design perspective).
Overall 'The Watch' is a fun, crude, rude comedy that's better than the majority, but overall to most people it's either a hit or a miss, I'd definately recommend it, at least give it a try.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
tstpeterJul 28, 2012
Everything you have come to expect from Vaughn,Stiller, and Hill and surprisingly new comer (to US film) Ayoade is by far the most entertaining character.
3 of 7 users found this helpful34
All this user's reviews
10
cdk222Jul 30, 2012
I'm pretty surprised this movie got such negative reviews from the critics. I laughed virtually the whole movie and so did everyone else in the theater. I guess if you're expecting a dumb, funny, goofy buddy movie go see it, it's a goodI'm pretty surprised this movie got such negative reviews from the critics. I laughed virtually the whole movie and so did everyone else in the theater. I guess if you're expecting a dumb, funny, goofy buddy movie go see it, it's a good middle of the summer flick Expand
3 of 8 users found this helpful35
All this user's reviews
10
gimmedatsammichSep 5, 2012
If you didn't toke up before seeing The Watch, you are not qualified to review it. Believe me, if you are a member of this film's target audience (which DOES NOT include old, pretentious film critics) you will laugh your ass off, guaranteed.If you didn't toke up before seeing The Watch, you are not qualified to review it. Believe me, if you are a member of this film's target audience (which DOES NOT include old, pretentious film critics) you will laugh your ass off, guaranteed. Smoke a j, grab a mountain dew, and enjoy Stiller, Vaughn, Hill, and co. doing what they do best. Expand
3 of 9 users found this helpful36
All this user's reviews
10
lindseyelizaJul 29, 2012
This is the kick-ass-est movie of the year, guys. It had comedy, horror, action, and more comedy. The laughs were non-stop, about 5 a minute during the funny bits, in between the action and horror bits. This movie is truly guy-humor comedyThis is the kick-ass-est movie of the year, guys. It had comedy, horror, action, and more comedy. The laughs were non-stop, about 5 a minute during the funny bits, in between the action and horror bits. This movie is truly guy-humor comedy gold, but as a girl I effing loved it so it has something for everyone as long as you're not easily offended. I dare you to not like it. Expand
3 of 9 users found this helpful36
All this user's reviews
10
kendrickdkJul 29, 2012
I laughed so hard... and everyone else in the theater did too. I don't know what the critics are thinking but my suggestion is to ignore them and go watch this if you want a great laugh.
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
9
MolniyaJul 30, 2012
This is a movie starring Ben Stiller, Vince Vaughn and Jonah Hill. There is a good amount of vulgar humor involved. Based on these two statements, you should have a pretty good idea of whether or not you will enjoy this movie. I found thisThis is a movie starring Ben Stiller, Vince Vaughn and Jonah Hill. There is a good amount of vulgar humor involved. Based on these two statements, you should have a pretty good idea of whether or not you will enjoy this movie. I found this movie to be very funny, definitely worth the ticket price. Richard Ayoade (the fourth member of the watch) did a great job in my opinion. He didn't steal the show, but I found a couple of his lines to be the highlights of the movie. Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
9
TheQuietGamerMay 7, 2013
The watch turned out to be exactly what I expected and wanted it to be, and that is a rude, crude, and immature comedy with just enough vulgarity and absurdity to send it over the top. As with most comedies like this one I enjoyed laughing myThe watch turned out to be exactly what I expected and wanted it to be, and that is a rude, crude, and immature comedy with just enough vulgarity and absurdity to send it over the top. As with most comedies like this one I enjoyed laughing my ass off at it. The cast comes together perfectly and their chemistry helps the laughs feel so natural. In the end it's a top notch vulgar comedy that I just enjoyed watching, and if this is your kind of comedy you'll enjoy it as well. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Knicksfan7Aug 16, 2012
Listen, The Watch wasn't perfect by any means, but was it a funny? It certainly was and thats all that matters with a film like this. What do you expect with Ben Stiller, Vince Vaughn and Jonah Hill battling aliens? The Watch was funny, andListen, The Watch wasn't perfect by any means, but was it a funny? It certainly was and thats all that matters with a film like this. What do you expect with Ben Stiller, Vince Vaughn and Jonah Hill battling aliens? The Watch was funny, and awesome. Yes it got dull and boring and slightly annoying at some points but overall this was a funny movie, i was dying with laughter at some parts. I give this a 7/10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
monster_mealJul 8, 2013
How does a movie this funny tank so badly? The comedies that do well these days aren't usually my style, and yet I ended up really enjoying this strange but hilarious film. Stiller was, for once in a long while, actually kind of reserved inHow does a movie this funny tank so badly? The comedies that do well these days aren't usually my style, and yet I ended up really enjoying this strange but hilarious film. Stiller was, for once in a long while, actually kind of reserved in his role in this film. The twist in this film was totally bizarre and since I hadn't seen any trailers for it, it caught me totally off guard. I really do recommend this film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
penfifteenMay 16, 2013
All's forgiven if it's funny right? It might be a little hokey and unbelievable but the difference between this one and others that are complete garbage is that this movie is funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SpunkyMonkeyJan 2, 2013
Brilliant. It may be "immature" but it's also a great film. I don't get the dislike for the film and whilst it isn't a laugh-a-minute, neither are other great action-comedies such as Big Trouble In Little China or Ghostbusters (although itBrilliant. It may be "immature" but it's also a great film. I don't get the dislike for the film and whilst it isn't a laugh-a-minute, neither are other great action-comedies such as Big Trouble In Little China or Ghostbusters (although it does have more laughs and is more comedy orientated than both). There are also some genuinely clever laugh out loud moments too, and the film as a whole flows really well. Light-hearted, silly fun that - judging by the reviews - isn't for the more serious people out there, but IS for those who like a carefree, laddish laugh. Great stuff. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ti00rkiNov 28, 2013
Nie wiem dlaczego film zbiera aż takie złe recenzje. Rozumiem że nie jest to jakieś zaskakujące i pełne polotu kino, ale to dobrze zrobiona, luźna komedia w amerykańskim stylu, którą się po prostu przyjemnie ogląda. Jeżeli ktoś lubi takieNie wiem dlaczego film zbiera aż takie złe recenzje. Rozumiem że nie jest to jakieś zaskakujące i pełne polotu kino, ale to dobrze zrobiona, luźna komedia w amerykańskim stylu, którą się po prostu przyjemnie ogląda. Jeżeli ktoś lubi takie poczucie humoru oczywiście. Nie można od tego filmu zbyt wiele wymagać, a wtedy ogląda sie go fajnie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
artstalkerAug 26, 2012
Very funny film. In the theater I'm laughting a lot and too loudy :)
After the filem, I came back at home and was surprised to see such low rating here.
It's one of the best comedies since last several years I've seen
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Alberto6470Oct 2, 2012
Excellent movie, even with some jokes does not make you laugh, the combination science fiction-comedy is perfect. If you want to have fun with your friends, watch this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
RantAboutFutureJun 4, 2013
You know, at first I thought this movie felt like a dud, but I stuck it out and really enjoyed it. Good work on the part of the actors for pulling this thing out of a nose-dive. Everything came back around, even if sometimes predictably,You know, at first I thought this movie felt like a dud, but I stuck it out and really enjoyed it. Good work on the part of the actors for pulling this thing out of a nose-dive. Everything came back around, even if sometimes predictably, and by the end of the movie I had a smile on my face. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
PapuniittiJan 14, 2013
I don't know why people dislike this movie because it was hilarious and full of action. In my opinion it was one of the best comedies of 2012. Sometimes it was a little over the top but still a masterpiece of comedy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
metamomFeb 8, 2013
This was really, really funny! Maybe you just have to have lived in suburbia and shopped at Costco to appreciate the humor! Or maybe the reviewers who disliked this movie live in suburbia, shop at Costco, and are easily offended.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
giantsotaJul 6, 2013
I'm really scratching my head as to why this has such low reviews. The jokes are hilarious, great dry humor, Vince Vaughn at his best and nothing stupid to underestimate the audience. I also enjoyed the fact that the music is far andI'm really scratching my head as to why this has such low reviews. The jokes are hilarious, great dry humor, Vince Vaughn at his best and nothing stupid to underestimate the audience. I also enjoyed the fact that the music is far and between in the movie allowing the characters and dialect to breathe from scene to scene. I laughed the whole way through and would rank this up there with Wedding Crashers and Old School, see it sober or high, you'll laugh until the end. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
wooNov 23, 2015
Too many laugh out loud moments. I had forgotten how funny Richard Ayoade had been in Garth Marehghi's Dark Place, but this was just as good. It is nice to see Jonah Hill being understated along with the rest of the cast. Ben Stiller isn;tToo many laugh out loud moments. I had forgotten how funny Richard Ayoade had been in Garth Marehghi's Dark Place, but this was just as good. It is nice to see Jonah Hill being understated along with the rest of the cast. Ben Stiller isn;t too obvious and plays it well. Really weird to see all the haters panning this film. Much better than say Zoolander, as there so many subtle jokes that it was worth watching twice to see what had been missed. Clearly not a chick flick but well worth watching. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
arbiter456Jan 15, 2014
I believe this was a fantastic movie and was hilarious. I wish they made more movies like this. My opinion of the people who don't this movie don't have a sense of humor and are probably going to die alone.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Meth-dudeMar 12, 2015
Ben Stiller is again in at his best in this action packed sci-fi comedy.Jonah Hill was really good but Vince Vaughn was not at his best.The jokes are funny and the aliens are really well made.I don't get all the hate.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
audreythomas25Jan 21, 2016
The cast are really funny and they really shine even as a group or individually.

Watch this movie here for free http://www.watchfree.to/watch-1f7ab3-The-Watch-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews