Think Like a Man

Metascore
51

Mixed or average reviews - based on 30 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 30
  2. Negative: 3 out of 30
Watch On
  1. Reviewed by: Alison Willmore
    Apr 20, 2012
    80
    Think Like a Man is rowdy and funny and showcases an immensely likable ensemble cast it uses to delineate its war between the sexes.
  2. Reviewed by: Steve Persall
    Apr 22, 2012
    75
    Romantic charm and racy humor in a neatly arranged package anyone can appreciate.
  3. Reviewed by: Mick LaSalle
    Apr 20, 2012
    75
    Though it is funny - at times, laugh-out-loud funny - this comedy is by and for adults.
  4. Reviewed by: Kevin C. Johnson
    Apr 20, 2012
    75
    Despite the crass book promotion, the overlong film is harmless romantic fun that's well played.
  5. Reviewed by: Carrie Rickey
    Apr 19, 2012
    75
    Story and collaborators succeed in making a courtship comedy that will entertain women and amuse men.
  6. Reviewed by: Connie Ogle
    Apr 19, 2012
    75
    It's all about making everybody happy. If that's not grounds for a good relationship, then I don't know what is.
  7. Reviewed by: Michael Phillips
    Apr 19, 2012
    75
    Think Like a Man is what it is. But its hangout factor is considerable, because the actors' charms are considerable.
  8. Reviewed by: Todd Gilchrist
    Apr 19, 2012
    70
    A winning cast and solid writing from screenwriters Keith Merryman and David A. Newman (Friends With Benefits) should appeal to men and women alike.
  9. Reviewed by: Owen Gleiberman
    Apr 11, 2012
    67
    Think Like a Man is so busy tracking courtship as if it were a science project that the bite-size love stories lack spontaneity.
  10. Reviewed by: Bob Mondello
    Apr 19, 2012
    65
    The director doesn't require - and doesn't really get - distinctive acting from his cast, but every once in a while, the company manages to wink broadly at the film's genre.
  11. Reviewed by: Ann Hornaday
    Apr 19, 2012
    63
    An all-star revue of some of the most physically stunning actors working in Hollywood, Think Like a Man is a pleasure if only on a purely sensory level.
  12. Reviewed by: Claudia Puig
    Apr 19, 2012
    63
    Even though Think Like a Man espouses something akin to the philosophy in Beyoncé's Single Ladies(Put a Ring on It), it makes manipulation more fun than it ought to be.
  13. Reviewed by: Wesley Morris
    Apr 19, 2012
    63
    It's not much of a part for Henson. None of these characters makes real-world sense. They're walking chapter outlines.
User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 50 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 15
  2. Negative: 2 out of 15
  1. Apr 23, 2012
    10
    This movie is great. Very funny, great acting, wonderful storyline and entertaining. I think its a must see no matter if you are in aThis movie is great. Very funny, great acting, wonderful storyline and entertaining. I think its a must see no matter if you are in a relationship or not. I would pay to see it again. I really enjoyed Michael Ealy's character...honest, positive, funny and great message on following your dream and starting your own business. Full Review »
  2. Apr 30, 2012
    9
    Angels: This is a funny movie. It is more comedy than romcom. Sure, it is about relationships, and it has a happy ending - so to that extentAngels: This is a funny movie. It is more comedy than romcom. Sure, it is about relationships, and it has a happy ending - so to that extent it is romcom. But unlike most romcoms it is funny. This is 'horrible bosses' funny. It is also gratifying to see some talented actors get exposure. Michael Ealy is a very versatile actor, and has the ability to make you believe that he is not acting, that this is real life. And of course, there is the beautiful and talented Gabrielle Union. If our society, including our movie industry wasn't so 'segregated' Gabrielle would be a household name. And finally there is perhaps the most stunning actress in Hollywood: yes that is right: Megan Good! Never heard of Megan? Then go see this movie. If your socks are not wet from drool, then you either have no socks, or no pulse. I only give this movie a 9 because some of the relationship resolutions were a little contrived. Still, a fun movie experience with lots of laughs and eye candy. My honey said it was a 2hr commercial for Steve Harvey's book...my honey is so droll. (Anyway she enjoyed it as much as me.)
    Fly high tonight Angels.
    Full Review »
  3. Apr 23, 2012
    0
    Sorry, if Tyler Perry doesn't have anything to do with this is can't not be good. TP is a Hollywood icon and he's making the rules HIS WAY soSorry, if Tyler Perry doesn't have anything to do with this is can't not be good. TP is a Hollywood icon and he's making the rules HIS WAY so if you don't like it, then you can just double flip on outta here. Because Hollywood don't tolerate no phonies! Full Review »