Columbia Pictures | Release Date: October 28, 2009
7.6
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 178 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
135
Mixed:
15
Negative:
28
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
[Anonymous]Feb 1, 2010
This movie was a shameful money grab. Pure and simple. They wanted to make money pulling on the heart strings of MJ's many fans from around the world. This is a total disgrace to his memory, and the people who made this movie should be This movie was a shameful money grab. Pure and simple. They wanted to make money pulling on the heart strings of MJ's many fans from around the world. This is a total disgrace to his memory, and the people who made this movie should be ashamed of themselves. If you are a fan of MJ, do yourself a favor, listen to his CD's dance around your living room, but do not waste your time and money on this movie, so a few greedy heartless people can profit from his death. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful
0
MONTYQOct 28, 2009
Cant believe that this pedo is still going strong even after his death.
0 of 3 users found this helpful
0
ChrisbNov 12, 2009
Your all vultures, its sad to see firsthand exactly what is wrong with the mindset of this country. if this film was released 1 year ago, not even 5 people would have seen this. damned lemmings... have fun living your lives as it is sold to Your all vultures, its sad to see firsthand exactly what is wrong with the mindset of this country. if this film was released 1 year ago, not even 5 people would have seen this. damned lemmings... have fun living your lives as it is sold to you. think about it for one second in your mindless lives. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
PaulOct 28, 2009
Someone should tell the producer that they forgot the letters "SH' off of the last word in the title.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
3
JackDNov 10, 2009
Anyone who claims to have gotten any insight into Michael Jackson's life from watching this film or any of the other things I have heard people saying about this film are pretentious idiots, pretending to understand a layer of this film Anyone who claims to have gotten any insight into Michael Jackson's life from watching this film or any of the other things I have heard people saying about this film are pretentious idiots, pretending to understand a layer of this film that is not there. Not to say that this film is horrible, it's kind of interesting in a way, but still you will consider leaving and will definitely feel cheated out of your money. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
2
geoffbNov 29, 2009
To be honest I didn't expect much from this film, and i didn't really want to go but as the rest of the family was going i was forced to go, My expectations were right what a load of old rubbish, it just couldn't decide To be honest I didn't expect much from this film, and i didn't really want to go but as the rest of the family was going i was forced to go, My expectations were right what a load of old rubbish, it just couldn't decide whether it was a documentary or a concert. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
1
CodyB.Nov 3, 2009
I feel that if I were to go to this movie, it would be the same as paying money to support the child porn industry. NOT GONNA HAPPEN!
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
zachOct 31, 2009
Everyone is so bandwagon. When he was alive everyone was putting him down as a pedofile which he was. Now he is dead and everyone is like he was the best man that ever lived. Goodbye MJ or should I say Screw off and the movie was not good.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
BartOct 31, 2009
Please put the letters "SH" in front of the last word in the title, and you will know how "good" this film is. After watching "This Is Shit", watching your relatives 20 year old wedding video will be very entertaining.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
VoiceofReasonJan 28, 2010
This man was a pedophile. Anyone who goes to this movie is living with there head in the sand.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
VoR2ReasonFeb 15, 2010
I agree with Voice of Reason. He was a pedophile and a very disturbed individual. An example is dangling babies over a balcony. Yes I know, maybe some of you demented parents reading this forum do this on a regular basis. But guess what, I agree with Voice of Reason. He was a pedophile and a very disturbed individual. An example is dangling babies over a balcony. Yes I know, maybe some of you demented parents reading this forum do this on a regular basis. But guess what, it's a sick behavior and should be treated as such. Any of his accomplishments become null and void. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
3
sinproducerXNov 3, 2009
None of you people would've bought tickets to this movie if it wasn't to pay respects. Its just sad people have to die to be seen in a different light.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
SviatlanaPOct 28, 2009
I am genuinely surprised why so many Michael Jackson fans turned up for the premier of This Is It. If you have any respect for the genius of Michael Jackson how can you ever go see a movie like that? The man is dead, but in this plastic I am genuinely surprised why so many Michael Jackson fans turned up for the premier of This Is It. If you have any respect for the genius of Michael Jackson how can you ever go see a movie like that? The man is dead, but in this plastic culture no one has respect for anything, not even death it seems, and instead of letting the man be, we are still peeping, still prying, still trying to catch the juicy bits, no different from the apish, out-for-a-quick-buck, brainless paparazzi. I haven Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
MehrshadNPApr 8, 2017
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I'm a big MJ fan and that's why I don't like the Documantary - Concert or whatever they call it.Because I know the man:He was a perfectionist and this movie is a concert without costume designing,light designing and anything that a "Good" concert needs.This movie is not even good,it's aweful!
I give it 1 because of its well sound edit,that's all!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews