Walt Disney Pictures | Release Date: November 8, 2013
7.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 1208 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
883
Mixed:
234
Negative:
91
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
RedeadhoodMar 28, 2016
This movie is terrible, I am really unable to understand how anyone likes this. From the antagonist to the main lead (they should've cast a slice of bread instead and still no one would've noticed), this isn't even half the movie that theThis movie is terrible, I am really unable to understand how anyone likes this. From the antagonist to the main lead (they should've cast a slice of bread instead and still no one would've noticed), this isn't even half the movie that the first one was (which I actually liked). The movie is boring and really shows how overrated the marvel brand name has become. Expand
6 of 6 users found this helpful60
All this user's reviews
3
StriderKiwiNov 11, 2013
Liked the first one even with it's somewhat lackluster second half but Thor 2 isn't very impressive. The majority of the movie is people talking most of the dialogue isn't really engaging nor important. The scenes with Loki are the highlightLiked the first one even with it's somewhat lackluster second half but Thor 2 isn't very impressive. The majority of the movie is people talking most of the dialogue isn't really engaging nor important. The scenes with Loki are the highlight as is the last fightscene but everything else is pretty bland. The rest of the fightscenes are boring and the while the villain, Maliketh is very intimidating, he along with most of the movie is pretty generic. Save your money for Winter Soldier, Days of Future Past and Avengers 2. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
3
iamDec 18, 2013
Terribilmente noioso, film blockbuster con poche idee più complicate che complesse, con un cattivo che non fa paura, con una trama prevedibilissima, senza anima e senza emozioni.
Personaggi privi di risvolti psicologici. Da dimenticare il
Terribilmente noioso, film blockbuster con poche idee più complicate che complesse, con un cattivo che non fa paura, con una trama prevedibilissima, senza anima e senza emozioni.
Personaggi privi di risvolti psicologici. Da dimenticare il prima possibile.
Si spera che Sir Philip Anthony Hopkins faccia altri film in modo da non chiudere la sua carriera cinematografica con questo film.
Saccheggio maldestro di alcuni temi del Signore degli Anelli, film di tutt'altro calibro.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
3
thanosNov 11, 2013
This movie was more soap opera than action adventure and there was way too much comedy. All in all it was pretty boring with only 15-20 minutes of action. There is too much time spent on Jane Foster, Sif, Loki and his family issues, and theThis movie was more soap opera than action adventure and there was way too much comedy. All in all it was pretty boring with only 15-20 minutes of action. There is too much time spent on Jane Foster, Sif, Loki and his family issues, and the nutty doctor and assistant. One of the major scenes is stolen straight out of Batman and the final scene is silly to say the least. It was a major disappointment and even the end credit scenes were weak. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
NathonasMay 1, 2014
This is my least favorite marvel film after Iron Man 3. The great villain is unfortunately completely wasted on this very dry, stereotypical, by the numbers film. There is too much humor, and even the action looks boring and uninspired. TheThis is my least favorite marvel film after Iron Man 3. The great villain is unfortunately completely wasted on this very dry, stereotypical, by the numbers film. There is too much humor, and even the action looks boring and uninspired. The final sequence is one of the worst of any action film I've seen. It feels like nothing of this matters, including the characters. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
ConjureMar 1, 2014
I liked the first Thor but this one was a total failure.

The plot to this movie is as thin as an 80 Yr Old Pair of Underwear that has been worn by a homeless dude for the past quarter century. I mean thin. The beginning was difficult to
I liked the first Thor but this one was a total failure.

The plot to this movie is as thin as an 80 Yr Old Pair of Underwear that has been worn by a homeless dude for the past quarter century.

I mean thin. The beginning was difficult to understand. I even attempted to use closed captioning to get the drift of the beginning.

The only redeeming features of the movie were Loki and the two subcharacters who worked for Jane Foster.

It sounded like Chris Hemsworth just graduated from Woolloomooloo Grammar given his thick Aussie accent (which was not as pronounced in the first movie).
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
MovieLover123Jul 17, 2016
Marvel Studios STOP ruining Thor for future generations! Just stop! Again we have yet another MCU title with no intelligent plot, a terribly weak villain and no character development. All comic-book lovers should consider boycotting theseMarvel Studios STOP ruining Thor for future generations! Just stop! Again we have yet another MCU title with no intelligent plot, a terribly weak villain and no character development. All comic-book lovers should consider boycotting these movies until Feige gets his **** together. Overall, this movie will be forgotten in T-minus one second. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
NkosanaApr 20, 2016
Ive watched many bad superhero movies but this right here takes the cake(well after a few other bad movies i just added this to reach the minimum quota for characters or look I'm over 150 yay)
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
3
filmfan1990Nov 8, 2013
Sadly, this is not improvement over the middling Thor. The effects and action sequence are a step up, but the movie is weighed down by a poorly constructed story, a definitively unforgettable villain and a simple lack of humanity. There isSadly, this is not improvement over the middling Thor. The effects and action sequence are a step up, but the movie is weighed down by a poorly constructed story, a definitively unforgettable villain and a simple lack of humanity. There is little to no reason to care for the citizenry of Asgard, the way we would our own planet. This reeks of a production by committee; it is clear Kevin Feige and Joss Whedon stepped in to wrestle control from Alan Taylor in the editing room to serve the grander purposes of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. The result? A neutered Taylor production and the worst superhero movie since Green Lantern. Expand
5 of 10 users found this helpful55
All this user's reviews
0
crazibizaDec 2, 2013
This film is like all the Marvel movies, without emotion, without the stress and child silly comedy. Personally, it's a mediocre crap like Iron Man 3. Lousy.
5 of 10 users found this helpful55
All this user's reviews
0
emirbudDec 12, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Let me tell you something about me. I'm a big fan of superhero movies, despite the fact they are all bad and dumb. You cannot make them smart, it is extremely difficult to come up with a good story for these types of movies that the audience may relate to. It's superheroes, it's just not believable, and the people making these movies are bound by Hollywood formulas and bunch of other constraints, and they feel like they are exempt from creating a good story since they have all those special effects. However, I like them because with today's technology they can put pretty much what ever they like on the screen. There is no limit to special effects. So, they are dumb, but they are spectacular and enjoyable. There were a couple of them though that I couldn't abide, that were so insanely stupid and poorly written, you just could not forgive. The latest one like that was the last Batman movie that abomination with Bane. Well, the latest one prior to this movie!!! I think they killed the whole genre for me with this one. I simply never want to see another superhero movie again, ever! This movie is so dry, uninteresting, dumb, boring, I was actually playing solitaire on my phone for good portions of the movie. Now I realize I should have been playing throughout the screening. I feel bad for the cast wrecking their careers with this one. Here's just one piece of spoiler for you: The villain trying to destroy the universe was defeated with the help of Nintendo. They couldn't have done it without it. Thor is dumber than ever. He's just clueless, but still wiser than Odin, who turns dumber than Thor in part one. Not that there's anything interesting going on they might be aware of. Heimdall can't see sh.., the warriors three are quite... Listen, all characters are simply redundant, and the movie would be better off just showing the stars and skyline of London for two hours. You have been warned. Expand
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
3
davidlau17Aug 15, 2015
Tried to be both funny and exciting. Wound up neither. Why the hell did they expand Darcy's role? She was the worst part of the first movie. Overall, just a really sloppy story packed full of ridiculous plot contrivances to move it along.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
1
FeroxNumenNov 8, 2013
Thor: The Dark World was a movie full of potential which was held down by the mediocrity of the CG and explosions-minded Marvel Studios. It was an action fest that wad bound together by a poorly-thought out plot and a hand full of one-liners.Thor: The Dark World was a movie full of potential which was held down by the mediocrity of the CG and explosions-minded Marvel Studios. It was an action fest that wad bound together by a poorly-thought out plot and a hand full of one-liners. The villain was easily forgettable, and the heroes remain static as always. The movie also only gets worse as you consider it in terms of sharing a reality with Iron Man, Hulk, and Captain America and yet none of them decide to show up for the final battle to help save the earth from yet another extra-terrestrial invasion. Expand
8 of 19 users found this helpful811
All this user's reviews
0
titowayneDec 4, 2013
Too bad, there are actually no more action Comedy emosión and nothing like all Marvel movies. A disaster of all, this is for those who criticize Man Of Steel.
4 of 12 users found this helpful48
All this user's reviews