Paramount Pictures | Release Date: May 6, 2011
7.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 1434 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1,032
Mixed:
304
Negative:
98
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
RedeadhoodMar 28, 2016
Often pointed out as the worst in the marvel phase one, Thor is a movie that was not able to reach its full potential but still remained as an enjoyable ride from start to finish. It can be seen that Chris Hemsworth really tried, but his lackOften pointed out as the worst in the marvel phase one, Thor is a movie that was not able to reach its full potential but still remained as an enjoyable ride from start to finish. It can be seen that Chris Hemsworth really tried, but his lack of charisma really didn't make the title character interesting. Maybe its the character itself at fault here, but he really wasn't likable enough. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
6
genxmoviegoerJun 26, 2011
Silly Marvel fun. My children (8 and 9) really enjoyed it. I did not have high expectations for the film but enjoyed it. I was not impressed by 3D rendering and found it distracting.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
aadityamudharApr 17, 2016
Often pointed out as the worst in the marvel phase one, Thor is a movie that was not able to reach its full potential but still remained as an enjoyable ride from start to finish. It can be seen that Chris Hemsworth really tried, but his lackOften pointed out as the worst in the marvel phase one, Thor is a movie that was not able to reach its full potential but still remained as an enjoyable ride from start to finish. It can be seen that Chris Hemsworth really tried, but his lack of charisma really didn't make the title character interesting. Maybe its the character itself at fault here, but he really wasn't likeable enough. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
Libra85May 24, 2011
I love the super-hero movie genre and I love fantasy action. I didn't think this movie would be much and I was right. First off, I never felt Thor as a god but more of an arrogant jock. Even at the end, that feeling never left. Action wise,I love the super-hero movie genre and I love fantasy action. I didn't think this movie would be much and I was right. First off, I never felt Thor as a god but more of an arrogant jock. Even at the end, that feeling never left. Action wise, it was great four years ago. Here it all felt dated especially coming behind two Iron Man movies and Incredible Hulk. The story didn't do it justice. On the one hand there is Thor and the jealous brother Loki. This could have been better except it feels like they are stuck at 12 years old. On the other hand, there is the relationship between Thor and Natalie Portman's character. It was really forced and cliched. Not to mention a love scene put in for no good reason. Idris Elba's character was great and should have been givin more to do. Odin was also really good and the only "god" in the movie. Special Effects looked awsome but a pretty picture wasn't enough to pull me in. I know this movie is only to provide insight as to how Thor becomes and Avenger, but it could have been better than this. Collapse
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
6
RienyeMay 19, 2011
There is something very distinctive about Thor's character that was missing in this movie. He wasn't as arrogant as he should have been and way too sappy towards the end. While Jane's character did not add anything to the overall plot. YesThere is something very distinctive about Thor's character that was missing in this movie. He wasn't as arrogant as he should have been and way too sappy towards the end. While Jane's character did not add anything to the overall plot. Yes her Jane is a major character in Thor-lore, it was just superfluous in this instance. The movie is fun to watch though, i wish the battles were a little bigger. And what happened to the cry "Have at thee ....."? Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
MarcDoyleMay 7, 2011
While Chris Hemsworth does a solid job and is charming, and his band of buddies is fun, the movie as a whole is just flat. Way too much focus on the solely CGI "other" world, and not enough on the human (or superhuman) interactions. KatWhile Chris Hemsworth does a solid job and is charming, and his band of buddies is fun, the movie as a whole is just flat. Way too much focus on the solely CGI "other" world, and not enough on the human (or superhuman) interactions. Kat Dennings is terrific, but Natalie Portman's character just seems starstruck throughout, and she doesn't do much acting. Probably the best acting job in the film is done by Idris Elba as the guardian of "the bridge." The movie pales in comparison to the best of the new generation of superhero movies - Batman Begins, Iron Man, and Dark Knight - but it is fun, and much better than the crap-fest that was Iron Man II. I'd say it's worth a look to acquire the knowledge necessary to watch The Avengers next year.... Expand
10 of 22 users found this helpful1012
All this user's reviews
4
PierMay 6, 2011
Mediocre and boring. Visually it has some good and some bad, but the real failure is in the story and the direction of actors. The story is a complete frankenstein where none of the parts works even by itself, and much less in group.
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
4
littlemanp32May 7, 2011
This was the worst of the Marvel Studio movies so far... let me list the ways: why are the frost giants sooo human-like and small? why do the action scenes suck? where are all the asgardians(there may have been 20 total)? And most importantlyThis was the worst of the Marvel Studio movies so far... let me list the ways: why are the frost giants sooo human-like and small? why do the action scenes suck? where are all the asgardians(there may have been 20 total)? And most importantly why was there no character in the entire movie that was an actual threat to Thor? Thor with his hammer could easily beat any of his nemesis in this flick...LAME! Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
4
Daredevil6May 6, 2011
Great visuals, epic scenery and amazing CGI work, but it gets ruined by some mediocre script and awful plot (I watched it in 3D). Great start to the movie is ruined by predictable story. Its an entertaining flick if you don't mind spendingGreat visuals, epic scenery and amazing CGI work, but it gets ruined by some mediocre script and awful plot (I watched it in 3D). Great start to the movie is ruined by predictable story. Its an entertaining flick if you don't mind spending extra for 3D and are not looking for a great plotline. Has good jokes and overall a nice touch to it. Good casting , but could have been better. I'll give it 5/10 Expand
3 of 8 users found this helpful35
All this user's reviews
5
grandpajoe6191Sep 14, 2011
Pertaining heavily lethargic action, unfunny humor, and a flat story that contains only 2 backgrounds (human world and the world of gods), Marvel rewrites summer blockbuster "Thor"'s preposterous comic odyssey into a f***ed up one.
3 of 8 users found this helpful35
All this user's reviews
5
TonyMay 28, 2011
I love superhero films, but this is certainly one of the weaker Marvel entries. The film suffers from wildly inconsistent changes in tone, going from silly to deadly serious sometimes in the midst of a scene. The special effects also wereI love superhero films, but this is certainly one of the weaker Marvel entries. The film suffers from wildly inconsistent changes in tone, going from silly to deadly serious sometimes in the midst of a scene. The special effects also were inconsistent, sometimes looking cartoonish. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
4
KarthXLRMay 6, 2011
About as dumb as these type of movies get. Nothing in Thor is remotely memorable, jaw-dropping, or exciting. But at the same time, it's not mind-numbingly boring either. It has the bare minimum amount of effort put into the story, and CGIAbout as dumb as these type of movies get. Nothing in Thor is remotely memorable, jaw-dropping, or exciting. But at the same time, it's not mind-numbingly boring either. It has the bare minimum amount of effort put into the story, and CGI stuffed into all the parts where the story drags. Speaking of dragging, why is there a romance in this? Hell, why are there human characters in this? They're written flatter than cardboard. Calling their performances wooden is giving them too much credit. What else is wrong with it? The action scenes are shot clumsily, making it way to hard to see what's going on, the special effects seemt unfinished, many scenes were blurry and hard to see (may have been our print of film or projector, so I'll give that a pass). In the end, Thor is just and thunder and no lighting. If you're looking for the next Iron Man, look elsewhere. Expand
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews
6
ArkonBladeSep 15, 2011
thor over all was a ok movie it had a ok plot , ok acting , and some pretty good action . the best part of the movie is probubly the first 30 min . it opens up great but then kinda goes down abit once thor gets to earth. mainly because hethor over all was a ok movie it had a ok plot , ok acting , and some pretty good action . the best part of the movie is probubly the first 30 min . it opens up great but then kinda goes down abit once thor gets to earth. mainly because he starts off as a ego maniac who cares for nothing but kicking ass . then all of a sudden he turns into this kind gentle man who wants to save every one with nothing in the film that explains why all of a sudden he makes this change in his life.like i said its a ok film that if you into the comic book films you will probubly find it alright . Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
DarkCriticMay 6, 2011
Thor is just okay superhero movie, but it's not that great just like the rest of the superhero movies. I did enjoy the action scenes and the setting looks pretty good, but I didn't see in 3D because it gets too much flashy scenes everywhereThor is just okay superhero movie, but it's not that great just like the rest of the superhero movies. I did enjoy the action scenes and the setting looks pretty good, but I didn't see in 3D because it gets too much flashy scenes everywhere and why everybody else wanted to see this movie in 3D? The new actor who played the Thor is okay and he's very over the top, but way too much over the top just like the rest of the cast. Some scenes are laughable and it could be much more fun. I didn't enjoy the story and the most of the characters, it gets fall flat, but not that bad. Okay movie and it's a little bit good, it wouldn't be near as Iron Man or The Incredible Hulk. I hope the new The Avengers will be good until next year. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
nauticoMay 11, 2011
I saw this flick in a brand new IMAX 3D theatre with 28,000 watts of audio and was more impressed by the sheer power of the sound track than what was transpiring on screen.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
JasonGoalieMay 7, 2011
I'm right on par with the professional critics... When I first saw the trailers for Thor, I was surprised, underwhelmed, and BEYOND pessimistic. But I decided to feed the Big-Hollywood machine anyway, and go see it, because everyone else wasI'm right on par with the professional critics... When I first saw the trailers for Thor, I was surprised, underwhelmed, and BEYOND pessimistic. But I decided to feed the Big-Hollywood machine anyway, and go see it, because everyone else was going to. The result? I'll put it this way.... Considering the challenge of dealing with this particularly ridiculous comic-inspired storyline, while somehow tying in romantic interest and appealing to a broad audience... they did just about the best job they possibly could, which in my opinion, was "pretty decent." There are some continuity flaws and roll-your-eyes turning points, but most are manageable in this high-budget-low-brains context. I enjoyed the story, liked many of the battle scenes, and even laughed frequently as Thor stumbled to adjust to mortal life on Earth. Honestly, I feel that two of Hollywood's best talents, Portman and Hopkins, are really wasted here. You can get any pretty girl to spend two hours giggling and drooling at Hemsworth's muscles... and Hopkins's role, though executed flawlessly, perhaps should have been taken by a lesser-known actor, as to not overshadow Hemsworth's potential stardom. In sum: It's quite good, but not great. Certainly a worthy piece of entertainment, but not on the level with elite franchises such as the Spiderman and Batman movies. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
FDT44May 12, 2011
When you look at "Thor" on paper, you see a film booming with all sorts of potential, intrigue, and an aptitude for something not yet seen from Marvel. Unfortunately, when you take the time to actually buy a ticket, sit down in your seat andWhen you look at "Thor" on paper, you see a film booming with all sorts of potential, intrigue, and an aptitude for something not yet seen from Marvel. Unfortunately, when you take the time to actually buy a ticket, sit down in your seat and prepare to relax, the film doesn't quite live up to such expectations. The film hem and haws at which time period it wants to delineate; the conjugality between ancient Norse mythology and the modern 21st century are muddled together very awkwardly. Aside from such befuddlement, "Thor" is highly entertaining and holds its Aryan head on the shoulders of Hemsworth, who does very well to steer the film's direction and provide ample laughs. After you begin to examine the film after abstaining from Hemworth's charisma and allure, you can't help but notice the amount of plot holes and ambiguity that are left lingering. The pace seemed rushed, omitting essential and "needed" elements to the film. Besides Thor's smashing of a coffee cup in the diner, the viewer is never introduced to the barbarism that is expected of a Norseman. Question concerning a multicultural Asgard also left me confused, but that was enough for me to shake off. Despite that tolerance, however, the film disregards any mention of how Thor is able to communicate and understand the jargon of 21st century America. The film begins to show the backwardness of Norse times (granted very poorly) as Hemsworth goes into a pet store looking for a horse. I found this to be a start in the right direction, until Portman's character yells "Need a lift?" To my surprise, Thor hops into a vehicle without any sort of amazement or consternation to the automotive advancement. Next, I can appreciate the film's attempts to include subtle humor to break up the, at times, constant ennui, but straying from the movie's ambiance to do so is brainless. When it is ever acceptable to mention the word "princess" as a means of insult in a Norse land, is the day that Batman is no longer rich. Yes, there are children at the movies too, this is true, but the rest of the scene into Odenheim is dreary, grave, and grim filled with grotesque, blood hungry Frost Giants--when is this a time to lower the film's rating to PG? I can't close without giving an honorable mention to two characters in the film: Loki and Jane Foster (Portman). With regards to Loki, I found him to be one of the most dynamic villains ever created in a Marvel film. In fact, he is so "well-rounded" that at times, I wasn't even sure if he was a villain. Yes, he was a trader, but you just couldn't help but feel sorry for him being the adopted and less-loved brother of Oden's real son; granted his character development was much greater than anyone else in the film. Jane Foster was also significant to the film's effectiveness in the captivating enchantment she feels for Thor. It is because of her (Portman)'s performance that Thor works so well and gives off such an amiable aura. All in all, "Thor" is Marvel's most intriguing comic book-to-movie creation yet to grace itself on the screen yet, however, it is also the most difficult to make. Because of the extreme degree of difficulty in explaining an entire mythology rather than one Gotham City, the film carries many plot holes, and for the exception of Loki, has a pretty basic character development. The CGI effects delineate an entricate world and make for a highly entertaining and "feel-good" action comic creation. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
MoretoysMay 11, 2011
NOT GOING> SICK OF THE STUPID 3D GLASSES. NOTHING BUT ANOT GOING> SICK OF THE STUPID 3D GLASSES. NOTHING BUT A GIMMICK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ALMOST EVERY 3D MOVIE I HAVE BEEN TO WOULD BE JUST AS GOOD IN 2D. ESPECIALLY WHEN SHOT WITH HIGH QUALITY FILM. GIMMICK TO SCRATCH MORE SCRATCH OUT OF YOUR POCKET. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
SingingCactusJun 11, 2011
This was, in one word, mediocre. If you like action flicks with traditional romance and a band of not-so-witty cohorts, this will feed your craving. If you need a date night movie that you can start making out in the middle of, this won'tThis was, in one word, mediocre. If you like action flicks with traditional romance and a band of not-so-witty cohorts, this will feed your craving. If you need a date night movie that you can start making out in the middle of, this won't require your full attention. If you're a fan of the comics, this will give a new visual dimension to your beloved hero.

However, the best character in the movie is Heimdall. (And that's saying something,because Anthony Hopkins plays Odin.) Also, don't go into the film expecting to see any actual Norse mythology. Remember, this was based on a comic. (Well, unless that's how you get your laughs.)
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
lahaineJul 1, 2011
This is anything but a bad movie...but at the some time it wasn't that fantastic iether. While it had fun quirks (particularly between thor and the main human cast), decent action sequences and a surprisingly compelling villain (loki), theThis is anything but a bad movie...but at the some time it wasn't that fantastic iether. While it had fun quirks (particularly between thor and the main human cast), decent action sequences and a surprisingly compelling villain (loki), the movie in its entirety didn't quite measure up. The story was fairly good but not great, the cgi-driven art direction was a bit cheesy, and the plot that centred around gods wasn't as grand and epic as it could have been. Overall a fun summer flick that I didn't regret seeing Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
CmdchrisJul 16, 2011
Ok movie, there's alot of scenes on earth that makes u think how the hell he get thru that security team but overall the movie is pretty entertaining with sum funny clips
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
dz9Jan 13, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The Good: A perfectly casted Thor, nice visuals, and an awesome villain. The Bad: uninspired story, awfully casted love interest, and unbalanced character development. Did I just say that the great Natalie Portman sucked in this??? Yes I did, don't get me wrong... she's overall is a great actress but she just can't make the switch between seriously involved characters and light hearted comic movies... this movie and No Strings Attached show us this. Because of this, you never really buy into the love between her and Thor. Let alone buying into the idea that Thor would abandon his home to live here on Earth for her.. And this is the movie's main problem, the main plot is Thor's arrogance and Portman's character is the one that fuel's his reason to change and ultimately surpass his inner revelations.. which translates into one of the main struggles of the movie, and it's a shame that this completely fell flat making the movie lackluster in this area. Another serious problem is due to the fact that the movie gives Lokie too much of the audience's sympathy. They give Lokie the whole "villain that you feel for vibe," but they gave him too much sympathy. Seeing that Thor is a complete arrogant jerk, Odin completely robbed this man, and the entire kingdom forgets his existence because of the main protagonist, i found myself actually rooting for Lokie. Which is a BAD thing to project in a hero movie.... rooting for the bad guy. A few minor problems of the movie is that the climax is unsatisfying, the action is poorly directed, and the story feels a bit disjointed. The movie isn't a total loss, Chris Hemsworth knocks Thor's character out of the park, Ozgard looks fantastic and beautiful, and the movie seems to translate well into the Avengers movie. In the End: this movie was in-fact a good summer movie... I don't recommend spending more than a dollar blockbuster/redbox price upon it. Your main reason for renting this should be for getting ready for the Avengers movie. Which also makes me wonder, would any one actually cared as much and would this movie done so well if it wasn't for the avengers hype??? Hmmm....... My last thought: I hope this movie's flaws doesn't translate over into the Avengers movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
dante_finnNov 20, 2012
The action scenes were great but the movie was to mythological
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
jadeiaAug 30, 2011
It's harmless fun and a good way to zone out for an hour and a half one evening - but it's not going to win any awards :) Thor is actually a good actor - Portman is good and the supporting cast are fun too.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
beelzie14Oct 26, 2011
Could have been worse ... should have been better. Redeeming features: Idris Elba, Natalie Portman and Chris Hemsworth. Disappointing: poor acting by Anthony Hopkins (never thought I would say that but the role was too empty for him),Could have been worse ... should have been better. Redeeming features: Idris Elba, Natalie Portman and Chris Hemsworth. Disappointing: poor acting by Anthony Hopkins (never thought I would say that but the role was too empty for him), unimpressed by Tom Hiddleston as Loki, whilst Kat Dennings was too under-utilised. She is an excellent young actress who only got a bit part.
Less God of Thunder, and more God of Drizzle.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
XtremeMay 7, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The movie didn't disappoint me in any way. Yet, it hasn't surprise me either.
For me, it was good, I like mythology and all that stuff and the movie makes the parallel in a very good way. But it was a normal super-hero movie.
It was good, but not that good.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Bravo21May 8, 2011
Well, it's not really a bad movie, it just has a hard time really deciding what it is trying to be, some of it was funny, some of it was action-y some of it seemed to be trying to be sad, and then there was some romance thrown in. Not a badWell, it's not really a bad movie, it just has a hard time really deciding what it is trying to be, some of it was funny, some of it was action-y some of it seemed to be trying to be sad, and then there was some romance thrown in. Not a bad movie, not an intellectual movie, but really not that bad. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
Jquinn914May 15, 2011
As someone who's seen the majority of big movies from 70's-2000's I found this to be the epitome of mass production in movies. Use pre-made material (the comic) as base and add the standard storyline. I called the general plot within firstAs someone who's seen the majority of big movies from 70's-2000's I found this to be the epitome of mass production in movies. Use pre-made material (the comic) as base and add the standard storyline. I called the general plot within first 5-10 minutes of movie without knowing anything about Thor. From there on everything was predictable. Including the romance and so-called twists. Every other scene also had some ultra-cheesy humor which tied in with the cheesy action which was sub-par in itself. Graphically, Thor excelled, but as a gamer would know best, there's little use of eye-candy without the substance it composes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
PurpleUrpNov 15, 2011
Thor's showing was mediocre at best. CGI was not up to date and action scenes contained nothing spectacular. It felt like the movie's focus was more on the character relationships rather than the action; which was what I was looking forward to.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
asthobaskoroSep 16, 2011
I don't know how. Thor was goddamn awful and silly. Probably with the script and characters. But Hiddleston was great. I should worry with The Avengers now.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
DerHashermanMay 25, 2011
Thor, How would I review Thor.......Let's just say I'm suprised that Natalie Portman didn't Scream to the Heavens when Thor dies! God of Thunder?, More Like God of Cheesy! The Purpose of anyone making a movie is to make the audience believeThor, How would I review Thor.......Let's just say I'm suprised that Natalie Portman didn't Scream to the Heavens when Thor dies! God of Thunder?, More Like God of Cheesy! The Purpose of anyone making a movie is to make the audience believe that what they see before their eyes could possibly be true, to make the preposterous possible......Like in the First Iron Man, That movie made me believe that a man could make an Iron suit and hurl himself into the air at phenomenal speeds.....They had it, I believed..But Thor.....(Let me just say before I go on that the actor who played Thor was excellent! However, everything that was around him was not!)........Natalie Portman is Gorgeous, I love her, however, I could not stand her in this film, she is a wonderful actress, But such a cheesy role should not be her style......(+ Star Wars). The fact that Thor has a love interest in this film at all makes it weak.....And the scene where Thor's Band of Friends came to Earth to find him, was reminiscent of a Bad movie experience I had as a child, when I spent my hard earned money to see a film called "Masters of the Universe" As his friends were walking through the town streets, I'm thinking....."What happened? Did I make a mistake and purchase a ticket for the Mighty Morphin Power Rangers movie!? I'm sorry but this movie did not make me believe.....The only time I did believe is when Anthony Hopkins as Odin appeared on screen and narrated. I liked the Asgard scenes Which is why I gave the movie a five, but when the movie moves its plot to the earth it was a total disaster.......... Kat Dennings....What the hell was her purpose?!? Hollywood needs to develop some money management skills!!!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
wordy_actionsFeb 7, 2012
Thor is a very uneven movie. Some parts are very entertaining, such as the initial fight between Thor and his companions and the frost giants. However, the entire middle of the film which takes place mostly on Earth is very uneventful andThor is a very uneven movie. Some parts are very entertaining, such as the initial fight between Thor and his companions and the frost giants. However, the entire middle of the film which takes place mostly on Earth is very uneventful and they don't really fill it with any meaningful character development. Chris Hemsworth is fine as Thor, but the best performance and most interesting character is definitely Tom Hiddleston who plays Loki. The attempts at humor in the movie are forced and rarely funny. The first 30 minutes and the last 30 minutes are fairly entertaining, but there's a lot of dead zones in the script. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
shokwaavMay 6, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. i didn't like it



SPOILERS AHEAD

i didn't understand how thor could become humble so quickly. he was basically arrogant until he finds that he cant use his hammer. then he meets his friends. then he 'sacrifices' himself to save the town. then he gets his hammer back. then he goes to fight his brother. i dont get what the other characters are for (apart from the king and brother). the friends are **** compared to thor. i dont see what natalie portman does in the entire movie. the only thing the natalie portman's dad's friend does is tell natalie portman to not help thor. the only thing the other woman does is provide a bit of humour. loki's frost giant heritage doesn't even factor into thor's decisions. i don't understand why odin goes to sleep when he's stressed. wth is odinsleep?

only good thing i liked was the graphics. Asgard was very nice. perhaps if i read the comics i would understand better. but that just makes the movie inaccessible to the greater public.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
ImUnavailableFeb 10, 2012
Thor is definitely one of the weaker movies based on Marvel superheroes. The plot is decent but the problem is that it isn't told very well, creating a situation where dramatic moments often fall flat. The intense special effects used toThor is definitely one of the weaker movies based on Marvel superheroes. The plot is decent but the problem is that it isn't told very well, creating a situation where dramatic moments often fall flat. The intense special effects used to create Asgard can sometimes be overwhelming although other effects are quite good. Some characters are likeable but not lovable due to the fact that they are mostly one-dimensional. We don't even get a good insight into Thor himself and yet we are encouraged to root for him. Any character development that does happen appears to happen in stages instead of being a natural progression. The central romance feels forced although both actors try hard to make it work. The movie is fun, however, if you adjust your expectations. Certain fight scenes are exciting and the writing can sometimes be funny. Thor is not essential viewing and will not change your life but you might enjoy yourself. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
HedjaJul 8, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Metacritic really should have a way to delete reviews​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
ZacharyMatsonMay 7, 2011
A bit disappointing. I'm a big comic book fan, and I did enjoy the comic book aspects of the film, but the movie aspects didn't really meet my standards. To me I thought the movie just kinda happened, there wasn't much to it, it just playedA bit disappointing. I'm a big comic book fan, and I did enjoy the comic book aspects of the film, but the movie aspects didn't really meet my standards. To me I thought the movie just kinda happened, there wasn't much to it, it just played and that was it. The action was fantastic, but the story was weak. The best part was the Avengers references, and Stan Lee's cameo. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
rotkuApr 22, 2012
Unfortunately I had high expectations for this movie and I was sorely disappointed. There was so much more scope for battle scene which and along with his band of merry friends I struggled to understand why Thor and co. were build up to beUnfortunately I had high expectations for this movie and I was sorely disappointed. There was so much more scope for battle scene which and along with his band of merry friends I struggled to understand why Thor and co. were build up to be this crack squad of warriors when they done so little battling. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
MaxTravisMay 16, 2011
I find it amazing sometimes just how much faith a movie will have in the audienceâ
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
thinkbookJun 4, 2011
It works but itâ
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Benjamin_BayerMay 15, 2011
Pretty much half of a good movie. While some aspects of the film were quite good (mostly the scenes taking place in Asgard,) they pail in comparison to the lack of true purpose the stars have in their roles, or that the film has in itsPretty much half of a good movie. While some aspects of the film were quite good (mostly the scenes taking place in Asgard,) they pail in comparison to the lack of true purpose the stars have in their roles, or that the film has in its message. It seems Marvel has truly been going through the motions in it's production since the first Iron Man film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
CAGUYCAMay 19, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Okay let me start with this i have given THOR a rating of 5 because its a terrible marvel film not a terrible film.They start the film off with the best fight scene then the rest of the fights are a load of rubbish in a small town then there's one mildly entertaining fight at the end besides that the movie is just following THOR around with Natalie Portman and her very annoying friend.THOR never comes close to dying which never gives the audience the feeling of cheering THOR on since he just kicks ass the whole time.Every hero needs a near death experience, now i know it is staying true to the comics and that the fanboys/girls will be happy with it. But coming from a normal audience like me its just not entertaining enough so that is my reason for giving THOR a terrible 5 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
FundamenskiMay 31, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Epic. Outstanding. Absolutely breathtaking. At long last, a superhero film that keeps things simple, coherent and cohesive. Technically brilliant. Pulse-pounding action with heart, that's not simply there for the sake of being there. Such words would probably resemble my rough draft of a one-paragraph reviewâ Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
ViniaranhaJun 3, 2011
The first scene in Thor is a kind of unnecessary, but the screenplay starts very well. But after, with the appearance of Natalie Portman and the too conventional love story of her with Chris Hemsworth, we go down to extensive cliches. A thinkThe first scene in Thor is a kind of unnecessary, but the screenplay starts very well. But after, with the appearance of Natalie Portman and the too conventional love story of her with Chris Hemsworth, we go down to extensive cliches. A think that, from this moment to the after credits scene, the movie becomes just another Marvel Studios production, with good direction, funny moments, colors - lots of colors! -, special effects and not too much than it. A pure and honest fun. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
wolfritzJun 15, 2011
The actors/actresses in this film were good and so were the film crew. But the story and how they developed it scene by scene....not so much. I wouldn't recommend this movie to any of my friends.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Alexander_NOct 15, 2011
Thor was a fairly entertaining film, and I was not too disappointed as I did not have any high standard for it before watching. It fits into the category of quality that most comic book adaptations fall into, and this is not necessarily aThor was a fairly entertaining film, and I was not too disappointed as I did not have any high standard for it before watching. It fits into the category of quality that most comic book adaptations fall into, and this is not necessarily a very bad thing. The recent increase in film adaptations has brought down certain standards, and this particular film is a good example. Lame dialogue and a rather childish series of events is a given, but the film could have done with a slightly better cast in my opinion. Natalie Portman has never striked me as a good actress. The film is a mediocre watch to those who know what to expect. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
cabritaOct 12, 2011
Thor is a great example of a movie that is fairly etertaining but not a good movie. The characters are flat and static which leaves no room for character development.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
EastonReviewsApr 11, 2012
I suppose it is not a bad film overall. However, Ebert is right, and in my opinion, Iron Man is the greatest super hero film of all time. Thor is entertaning and he is a cool character, but the plot is slightly boring but still stable. So II suppose it is not a bad film overall. However, Ebert is right, and in my opinion, Iron Man is the greatest super hero film of all time. Thor is entertaning and he is a cool character, but the plot is slightly boring but still stable. So I have mixed feelings for the concept of this movie. However, viewers, I recommend it overall. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
SpunkyMonkeyOct 8, 2012
Sorry, but the whole movie just reaks of style over substance - and when the style itself isn't that good you're on to a loser. Thor is the Norse god of strength and thunder, but in this film he's played either more for laughs, or as someSorry, but the whole movie just reaks of style over substance - and when the style itself isn't that good you're on to a loser. Thor is the Norse god of strength and thunder, but in this film he's played either more for laughs, or as some dickhead jock. There's very little respect for him and the whole **** vs brilliance/belly-fire falls flat when said brilliance and belly-fire fail to show their face to counter-balance Thor's nob-head side. There's little in the way of opposition for Thor to face either, with the Frost Giants being a pretty shoddy set of opponents, and few epic fight scenes to speak of, instead there's just CGI scraps that make you switch off. It doesn't flow well, the romance plot gets far more coverage than it needs, and the whole film is shot rather amateurishly with too many epic shots apparent, watering the whole thing down. Not good and in a word - flat. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
hoops2448Oct 2, 2011
The beauty of Thor in comparison to its other marvel counterparts of the last few years (Captain America and Iron Man 2) is that it has fun with the story that its telling. Superheroes don't have to be dark and brooding (unless it improvesThe beauty of Thor in comparison to its other marvel counterparts of the last few years (Captain America and Iron Man 2) is that it has fun with the story that its telling. Superheroes don't have to be dark and brooding (unless it improves the film like in Batman Begins, a film that still manages to have fun despite the subject matter). Thor's (Chris Hemsworth) story is a simple one with him being a selfish, arrogant heir to the throne of Asgard (a planet far from earth) who makes a terrible mistake and is banished from Asgard by his father Odin (played with great gravitas by Anthony Hopkins). The fact that Thor is an origins movie works in its favour as the whole film is about his growth into the king his father wants him to be and the hero that earth needs him to be. It also allows for something rarely seen in film, a thoroughly unpleasant lead character. However the film isn't really anything more than an action film, despite the beautiful landscapes used and the astounding visuals of Asgard it is still just an action film. However the film works in that regard unlike Iron Man 2 and Captain America because its funny, charming and well paced. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
BrandonBonaseraNov 4, 2011
Although it has horrible dialogue and acting, it is a fun, entertaining and hilarious film that provides more laughs than anything else. Better than I expected.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
ZilcellNov 18, 2011
Thor is an okay superhero film but there is a lot like it that has been seen before. Although the acting was questionable, the story and the special effects were good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
gaminkid05Nov 8, 2011
Fun, but incredibly stupid. The plot had more holes than swiss cheese. However, the action scenes were a blast, even though their meaning is shrouded in stupidity. Oh, did I mention the stupid costumes?
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Critic2012May 5, 2012
THOR is not perfect, by far. The story is somewhat lacking, and the acting is mediocre. But it makes up for all of that with humor and lots of fun action that is so typical of marvel films.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
LynnHardyApr 6, 2012
I was really looking forward to this movie. I love action, SF, Fantasy, as well as most other films. The special effects were awesome, and yes, when Thor (Chris Hemsworth) took off his shirt - my oh my.... but this film was definitely lackingI was really looking forward to this movie. I love action, SF, Fantasy, as well as most other films. The special effects were awesome, and yes, when Thor (Chris Hemsworth) took off his shirt - my oh my.... but this film was definitely lacking something. I think the romance thread was so poorly done that it left me wanting something more from the film. There was no chemistry between the actors. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
abathinghMay 17, 2012
They couldn't pronounce a lot of things right in the movie, me being Norwegian definitely changes my opinion. It was a decent movie, but the story should have focused more on Thor himself.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
moonman1994Mar 7, 2015
Although a solid movie and certainly entertaining it never lives up to what marvel movies have shown they can be. Despite keeping your interest there are no points of the movie that are great or particularly memorable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
dev92Aug 25, 2012
The film is solid fun with the cast doing a stellar job but both this film and Captain America just feel like they have been made to stop Avenger's from having any character introductions. Still most of this film is great and I always enjoyThe film is solid fun with the cast doing a stellar job but both this film and Captain America just feel like they have been made to stop Avenger's from having any character introductions. Still most of this film is great and I always enjoy Natalie Portman's performances. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
MeritCobaSep 3, 2015
That Thor was directed by Kenneth Branagh came as a surprise to me, as I know Branagh as a director of Shakespeare movies, such as Henry V. It seemed like a different cup of tea altogether, but then again: why not?
Thor is watchable because
That Thor was directed by Kenneth Branagh came as a surprise to me, as I know Branagh as a director of Shakespeare movies, such as Henry V. It seemed like a different cup of tea altogether, but then again: why not?
Thor is watchable because the main actor Chris Hemsworth instills an almost juvenile charm into the character that works well for the occasion. For Thor is a bit immature, as we soon find out. People probably have heard about Thor in one fashion or another, so it doesn't require much of a leap of faith to see the impulsive Norse god of thunder in this tall, muscled, blue-eyed, blond man.

It is Hemsworth therefore who carries most of the movie, with Tom Hiddleston(aka Loki: the trickster god) being a good second. The rest of the crew is mostly a side show, although Hopkins, being the great actor he is, usually tends to grab the attention anyway. And in a strange way, so does Idris Elba, who plays Heimdall, the guardian of the bridge that connects Asgard to the rest of the universe(on a side note: is it me, or has that-what-is-at-stake progressed from the earth to the whole universe of late?).

There is also Natalie Portman, who is an gifted actress, but in this male oriented and dominated movie she is just the female diversion that is meant to adorn Thor. It is not a role that that suits her well. She is too diminutive and too dark, which makes her disappear next to the tall Hemsworth and the role she plays doesn't offer her much to work with. Perhaps it would have been better if Kat Dennings, Portman's sidekick friend, had been the female lead, provided she had been snarky enough.

The script is pretty non-existent and filled with strange twists that make no sense. For instance, Thor is about to be appointed king by his father Odin, but then he shows his utter adolescence nature by invading the land of the frost-giants on a whim to find out who betrayed 'them' by using the astounding blunt force infiltration tactic that might have been inspired by US foreign policy. It is the kind of strategm in which you kill everyone first and then start to ask questions. But then: we never wanted to hear the answer anyway(because we already know it). But aside from this: did Thor just suddenly swap from mature to immature at the moment his father was about to make him king? Or was Odin willing to appoint this buffoon as ruler of Asgard despite him knowing this? But then why throw him out when he does what his nature demanded him to do? It makes no sense at all.

Somewhat later Odin interrupts the frost-giant massacre in time to safe his son and co. 'Just forget it ever happened', Odin proposes in a conciliatory manner to the frost-giant king. Forgetting that about 50+ frost-giants were killed by Thor and company for no reason at all and with only the loss of one wounded Asgardian. One wonders why them frost-giants are so upset as to decline this very reasonable peace offer.

The movie goes from one scene to next in a marvelous spirited fashion and logic, when it gets in the way, is just set aside. It is almost as if the script is made up on the spur of the moment by throwing a pair of dice. Perhaps this is tongue-in-cheek reference to the roleplay community?
The immature Thor matures in the nick of time to get back his powers so he can stop the evil that his way comes and the one that is about to overwhelm Asgard to boot. One hour later and it would have been in vain.
And when you are stuck in another realm there are always a bunch of loyal friends who open the inter-dimensional portal to pay you a visit, bring you up to speed with the latest news from home and allow you to return as well. All with odds than put sheer stupendous luck to shame and must have caused the laws of logic and chance to buckle under the strain of nonsense..

Perhaps Branagh tried to capture the mood that makes Marvel comics so incomprehensible. It all happens outside the boundaries of reason and humanity, but hey, it looks way cool! Any complexity gets resolved by brute force or, actually; temporarily fixed but never resolved, because there might be a sequel! Whether it is the Joker or Loki: villains never die! Or as the law of sequels has it: thy shalt allow for a sequel.

Thor is a fast, action packed superficial movie that therefore rightly belongs in the stable of the Marvel universe, which is totally at odds with the depth of the norse Sagas or, as a matter of fact of the works of, say, Wagner.
The movie incidentally made a profit two times over.
Ain't that marvelous?
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
George-rootsJun 25, 2013
Thor is the first Marvel comic movie of 2011, Later this year we will have "X-Men: First Class","Captain America" and D.C comic's "Green Lantern".

I must explain that i have never been a big reader of "THOR", i acknoledge the character and
Thor is the first Marvel comic movie of 2011, Later this year we will have "X-Men: First Class","Captain America" and D.C comic's "Green Lantern".

I must explain that i have never been a big reader of "THOR", i acknoledge the character and accepted him for what he is but never really wanted to pick up a book and start reading, I knew the Origins, the Character's and all in all the fairly humourous cheese to it all.

Well aside from "X-men", I had no ambition to see any of the superhero films this year, My father decided to see "THOR" and I tagged along.

The result was obviously cheesy, yet it was a very well executed movie, both visually and acted.

THOR's Homeland looked STUNNING, in this new age of Cinematic CGI Landscaping it's getting better and more believable, However this film did not need to be 3-D, I stress that because nowdays it's being thrown in any movie like it was back in the 80's, it going back to a gimmick rather than an Art form.

Chris Hemsworth was a surprisingly good THOR, i'll admit he lost he's luster a bit when he ends up learning respect and new ways of life in a style done to death, but nevertheless a good solid job.

However the best performance is of course Anthony Hopkins as his father Odin, The name Hopkins with every passing movie is becoming more of an Enigma and more of a housing to all these fantastic characters.

Jane Foster in the comics was human THOR's nurse, in this version she's an Astrologist played by Natalie Portman, after how brilliant her performance was in "Black Swan" i feel she's slowly becoming the next "Audrey Hepburn" of the movies.

If i wanted to recommend this movie to anyone, I'd ultimately say if you liked "Clash Of The Titans" then this movie is for you, less monsters but all that good mythology stuff any person would and probably SHOULD like.

Final Verdict: Tweaking the Origin's a little, But neverthelss a really cheesy fun movie, very glad i went to see it.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
joao1198pedroOct 16, 2013
not the best superhero movie ever made but it is a good movie despite showing a different side of the hero is a good movie but it can be forgotten in a little time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
diogomendesOct 26, 2014
Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) Analysis: Thor (2011)

Okay, I’m going to be quite honest right here and say that… I thought this movie was going to suck. I really did. Not that I have a problem with the cast, I really don’t have. The
Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) Analysis: Thor (2011)

Okay, I’m going to be quite honest right here and say that… I thought this movie was going to suck. I really did. Not that I have a problem with the cast, I really don’t have. The problem is that Thor is my least favorite character and seeing a character walking around strange planets with magic and science related is something that I wouldn’t find enthusiastic or even entertaining. I’m more related to technology, maybe that’s why I think Iron Man is a way better character despite his latest movie (Iron Man 2, the one I saw lately) was semi-disappointing. However, after seeing “Thor”, I can at least say that I found myself satisfied. This movie is not better than “Captain America: The First Avenger” but comes close with wit, humor and human drama. I gave this movie an 8 when I saw it for the first time, but now I realize that it’s not worthy of it. Mainly because there’s some issues with the film itself that really made me question myself if I was watching a good movie or a boring one. There’s not much to say about this, but I’ll try to write a full detailed, well-reasoned review on this one.

The reckless Thor (Chris Hemsworth) son of Odin (Anthony Hopkins), challenges his brother's claim to the throne of Asgard. To teach him humility, Odin casts the young warrior down to Earth to live among humans. Robbed of his powers, Thor falls in love with a scientist Jane Foster (Natalie Portman). While Thor's brother; Loki usurps the throne of Asgard for evil gain and plans revenge, Thor's love for Jane and his lessons of humility turn him into the true hero and legendary and immortal warrior-defender of the peoples of the Earth saving them from destruction.

As you can see in the plot summary above, there’s really nothing much to say. The film’s narrative flows nicely throughout the movie (though sometimes is a little bit rushed). There’s a lot of lines in the movie that are, indeed, well-written. The dialogue between Asgardians is almighty (Pun fully intended) and even the interaction between humans seem grounded and believable. Again, like I said in my Iron Man’s review, it’s very difficult to capture belief in movies, especially if we are talking about super-heroes and Gods in general so if there’s something that this movie needs credit for, it’s the dialogue. The plot also introduces some action scenes (we’ll get to that later) but they are really short, perhaps the movie just wants to focus on its characters and the universe’s atmosphere, while also adding some comedic relief. And that’s my favorite bit.

The comedy is pretty good. There’s one scene where Thor enters into an animal’s shop—where there’s only cats, birds and dogs—and asks for a horse. And the manager is like “Oh we just have dogs and cats…” and Thor responds: “Give me one of those large enough to ride”. Or when Thor is drinking and says: “I like this drink! Another! *Smashes glass*”. There’s some really funny moments in this movie that just made my day while watching it. And not only the script provides it, but the actors also know how to perform it to make it even funnier.

Now, the action. If you haven’t seen this movie yet, please don’t expect too much action, because this movie has only few scenes with fights. However, when they appear, they are very well done. Director Kenneth Branagh clearly understands that action is not only about punches and kicks in the face. He brings panache and sense of fun to the action sequences and it’s more than promised.

Chris Hemsworth makes for a compelling hero, as his character Thor is very easy to understand. He’s arrogant, stupid and often dangerous. That’s another thing I like about this movie. It’s the character development. You can easily understand these characters through their emotions, their actions, their dreams and fears. The cast also helps it.

Of course, with all of this, we also get to see some few easter eggs related to Marvel Cinematic Universe. Hawkeye makes a special cameo and Agent Coulson has some scenes, while Nick Fury only appears in a post-credits scene, revealing a strange object with unlimited power. It’s very exciting to see all these storylines get tangled into one story. That’s why I am doing this big marathon, right?

Final Score to Thor (2011): 7/10. I couldn’t give this a higher score. Its narrative has its questionable flaws. However, this is a super-hero movie done right. It’s got charisma, heart, comedy and some action. Everything that any moviegoer or comic book fans would ask for. Its sequel is not that great, but this film, is good. Next MCU movie to review: The Incredible Hulk (2008).
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
SpiderPlayerMay 16, 2015
A good movie with some funny scenes, action scenes found through weak, has a history until interesting, but the film itself has nothing very special, but what I hated most in the film was the appearance of Hawkeye, it just appeared to showA good movie with some funny scenes, action scenes found through weak, has a history until interesting, but the film itself has nothing very special, but what I hated most in the film was the appearance of Hawkeye, it just appeared to show the public that it exists, but he did nothing, they could have used a lot more character. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
McCrumReviewsAug 15, 2014
Ehh. It's not the worst movie to come from Marvel, but it's far from the finest. It packs so many jokes into the two hour running time I might have mistaken it for a cheesy romance comedy, if it weren't for the dude in a red cape and the overEhh. It's not the worst movie to come from Marvel, but it's far from the finest. It packs so many jokes into the two hour running time I might have mistaken it for a cheesy romance comedy, if it weren't for the dude in a red cape and the over the top battle scenes. My advice: stay away from Thor, and watch "Captain America" instead. It's a surprisingly boring movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
thomasljoguesNov 13, 2014
Yes, its essential purpose is to introduce Thor so people will know him in the Avengers, but it is a decent movie. It has the most plot of the Phase 1 Marvel films and surprisingly, the least amount of plot-holes. Loki is amazing in the senseYes, its essential purpose is to introduce Thor so people will know him in the Avengers, but it is a decent movie. It has the most plot of the Phase 1 Marvel films and surprisingly, the least amount of plot-holes. Loki is amazing in the sense that he is the least generic villain of the MCU. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
JohnKristoferDec 22, 2014
Thor(2011) is funny and enjoyable for all ages.Thor is portrayed well by Chris Hemsworth and Tom Hiddleston did a great job portraying his role "Loki" but the other characters are just flat and boring.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
waronassermanMay 2, 2015
I had a fairly decent time watching this! chris hemsworth was an absolute delight to watch as Thor! this movie didnt look promising, but I was pleasantly surprised
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
RojodeKantoFeb 28, 2016
Tenía que verlo, luego del final de Iron Man 2, tenía curiosidad, la película no era lo que esperaba, pero tampoco es mala, es que no soy fan de Shakespare como el director, pero me gustó el diseño digital de Asgard, el Bifrost, todo estáTenía que verlo, luego del final de Iron Man 2, tenía curiosidad, la película no era lo que esperaba, pero tampoco es mala, es que no soy fan de Shakespare como el director, pero me gustó el diseño digital de Asgard, el Bifrost, todo está creíble como han hecho este fántastico mundo, Chris Hemsworth es digno de ser el dios del trueno, lo borda bien, Tom Hiddleston como el engañoso Loki, también excepcional, tal como en el material fuente, los demás personajes está bien, aunque Darcy (Kat Dennings) me parece mejor que Jar Jar Binks de Star Wars, Anthony Hopkins como el padre de todos, te hace olvidar su personaje carácteristico caníbal, en cuanto a la trama, el protagonista a diferencia de otros súperhéroes no tiene un origen fijo, aunque no se aleja tanto de su primer número de Journey into Mystery (hay una referencia), que es un arrogante que sólo pelea por necedad, por lo que necesita aprender una lección de humilidad, desterrándolo y despojarle de sus poderes, las partes entre Asgard y la Tierra están muy equilibradas y ambos mundos son diferentes en muchos sentidos, no hay mucha acción, el romance entre el protagonista y Jane Foster (Natalie Portman) lo vi muy forzado, combina bien dos de mis géneros preferidos, la ciencia ficción y la fantasía, el cual también fue la innovación en los cómics cuando Thor debutó, para terminar, como dije antes ninguna de las películas de Marvel Studios es mala, hay unas mejores que otras, Thor está en el fondo de mi lista, para los que admiran el trabajo de Kenneth Branagh, les recomiendo esta película. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
hiradNov 27, 2016
I don't like it.its boring and I think metacritic can rated 47 and it's better than thor the dark world.the best play in film it's tom hiddlston.i say it's bad.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews