Paramount Pictures | Release Date: December 19, 1997
8.5
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 1046 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
910
Mixed:
63
Negative:
73
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
CiaranG.Jan 4, 2007
One of the greatest movies ever made in my opinion. It has a fantastic storyline that is based on a true story. This film has everything - sex, romance, violence, fantastic stunts etc. Also, the soundtrack along with this film is brilliant, One of the greatest movies ever made in my opinion. It has a fantastic storyline that is based on a true story. This film has everything - sex, romance, violence, fantastic stunts etc. Also, the soundtrack along with this film is brilliant, includes the likes of Enya and more... At parts this film is thrilling, sometimes it will have you on the edge of your seat, perhaps you'll enjoy the romance or you'll be upset at some of the more horrific scenes. I would recommend buying this on DVD. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HannahBOct 19, 2009
I loooooooove this movie xxx It made my cry at the very end though!!! YAY Titanic Movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KatieTJul 19, 2009
Love this movie. It is so dramatic. The acting in this movie is outstanding.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
shelbyjAug 7, 2009
The most gratifying movie i have ever seen. it takes your breath away.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NicoleL.May 30, 2002
I love this movie. I watch it like everyday. I am a huge fan of Billy Zane so i watch it because hes' in it [While I was saying that I was laughing and blushing.] YOU KNOW ME! If there are any people who feel the same way about this I love this movie. I watch it like everyday. I am a huge fan of Billy Zane so i watch it because hes' in it [While I was saying that I was laughing and blushing.] YOU KNOW ME! If there are any people who feel the same way about this movie please post it in this, O.K.? Thanks to all those Billy fans. [BACK OFF GET YOUR OWN MAN! All right I have to go. BY BY, Nicole! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
O.H.VictorRajK.Jun 12, 2003
A true international masterpiece of a movie. Few films can go and convince the critics and viewers alike and Titanic does it. All those who keep complaining about Titanic are those who like bashing about what becomes liked by all as they A true international masterpiece of a movie. Few films can go and convince the critics and viewers alike and Titanic does it. All those who keep complaining about Titanic are those who like bashing about what becomes liked by all as they want to be seen otherwise to make a statement. If there's one true measurement of a film's real likeability then one has to look at the collections - after all people vote with their money. If still in doubt look at the Oscars. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DaveC.Jun 1, 2004
A classic love story in every sense of the word. Charming, heartbreaking, very highly entertaining and visually beautiful. To compare it to other romantic masterpieces, it's more direct and succinct with its characters and develops them A classic love story in every sense of the word. Charming, heartbreaking, very highly entertaining and visually beautiful. To compare it to other romantic masterpieces, it's more direct and succinct with its characters and develops them just enough get the audience emotionally involved and it does overwhelm the characters with the grandiose scale of its story like Doctor Zhivago did. Sure, the characters are archetypal and the events of the film are quite melodramatic, but these old fashioned archetypes are lovingly recreated and the melodrama is sincere and effective. This just might be the perfect romantic epic were it not for Billy Zane's pathetic, caricatured performance as the jealous lover. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MichelleLJan 1, 2005
This is the best movie in the whole world! James Camron is a terrific director! Leonardo DiCaprio is not just hot, but a wonder actor! Kate Winselt is a beautiful, magnificent actress! And James Horner, the conductor of the music in this This is the best movie in the whole world! James Camron is a terrific director! Leonardo DiCaprio is not just hot, but a wonder actor! Kate Winselt is a beautiful, magnificent actress! And James Horner, the conductor of the music in this film, is definitely a great musician. And least but not last, this is a wonder film of romance, adventure, and drama. Good luck to the actor, actress, director, and conductor. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
[Anonymous]Nov 4, 2005
T2 is more exciting, but Titanic is certainly worth a look. It certainly deserved Oscars, but maybe not eleven of them. It actually isn't boring...James Cameron proves himself versatile, as the movie flows along well...w/o fight T2 is more exciting, but Titanic is certainly worth a look. It certainly deserved Oscars, but maybe not eleven of them. It actually isn't boring...James Cameron proves himself versatile, as the movie flows along well...w/o fight sequences and battles in his action work. THe romance is actually well written...not too deep, but not phony or shallow, and for real, as it stands the test of disaster. In fact, this movie's charaters HATE phoniness, in a way both girls and guys can relate too and embrace. James Horner's score was great, too. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AmandaHJan 7, 2005
I still get teary at some points in the film. It moves me on every level, and I feel that Cameron captured the heartbreak, sadness and fear that these people were feeling. He not only has a made up love story, but wrapped it around with true I still get teary at some points in the film. It moves me on every level, and I feel that Cameron captured the heartbreak, sadness and fear that these people were feeling. He not only has a made up love story, but wrapped it around with true accounts and people. Even the extras went above and beyond. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KeithHOct 20, 2006
The world
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AmyMDec 9, 2006
Titanic is one of those breath taking movies that will be with you for the rest of your life. It is the best movie ever. It makes every girl wish she could be loved like that.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BonnieH.Dec 11, 2007
Best movie ever. No competition will ever be presented to it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoshOct 19, 2002
"The f-word was never said during that decade " Ummmm... You lived during this decade? Just wondering because you'd be pretty old if you did. Please tell us more about this decade? If you are just saying this to put down this film than "The f-word was never said during that decade " Ummmm... You lived during this decade? Just wondering because you'd be pretty old if you did. Please tell us more about this decade? If you are just saying this to put down this film than I suggest you study your history a little. Of course the word was not used then as much as it is now but it was still used. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AaronS.Dec 31, 2002
As contrived as the love story is, the visuals are some of, if not the, most uncompromisingly brilliant ever put on film! Visual perfection... anyone who does not at least honor Cameron's achievement in that regard should just stop As contrived as the love story is, the visuals are some of, if not the, most uncompromisingly brilliant ever put on film! Visual perfection... anyone who does not at least honor Cameron's achievement in that regard should just stop watching films altogether, because they're missing the point. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ZackW.Mar 24, 2004
This is one of the best movies I have ever seen. Like Robert Says ''There no plot.'' It was based on a true event, Robert, it's not supposed to have a plot. I do recommended for ages 7-100.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RosaA.Apr 25, 2004
Titanic is the best movie I have seen in my entire life!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TonyB.Nov 25, 2005
Every now and then a film lives up to its hype. "Titanic" is such a film; it is quite an achievement.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
sugamommaJan 22, 2005
This movie is the best romance movie ever made. supreme acting by all of the cast members I still cry every time i see it and the score by james horner was just awe!!!!! James cameron really brought the love story between jack and rose to This movie is the best romance movie ever made. supreme acting by all of the cast members I still cry every time i see it and the score by james horner was just awe!!!!! James cameron really brought the love story between jack and rose to life it gets to the point where the audience actually cares about jack and rose's relationship we want them to get married. and when billy zane played the jealous fiancee that was priceless his acting was so good you would think that was billy zanes true nature but we have to remember hes not really a bad guy he just plays one. I even lost count of how many times ive seen the movie. you cannot hate this movie if you tried. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NikkiK.Feb 28, 2005
This movie is a great movie, it tells about happened with titanic when it sank (even though there was mistakes it) but the way it was told with the romantic but sad and Adventures style. It had a great plot and the actors and actresses just This movie is a great movie, it tells about happened with titanic when it sank (even though there was mistakes it) but the way it was told with the romantic but sad and Adventures style. It had a great plot and the actors and actresses just made it even better. They were great I dont think any one else could have doen a better Job then Leonardo DiCaprio, Kate Winslet, Billy Zane, Kathy Bates, Frances Fisher, and Gloria Stuart. Also how James Cameron leads one thing to another. What Im trying to say is that this movie was Great. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ConorM.Apr 27, 2007
It was the best movie I ever seen. i'm completely obsesed with the RMS Titanic and have everything about the Titanic.I know everything about it and the passengers too
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CodyG.Oct 25, 2008
I loved the movie Titanic the only part i disagree with is the scene in which Kate Winslet is nude. One of my favorite scenes is when the ship hits the iceberg another one is where the ship goes under. One thing I think is possible is where I loved the movie Titanic the only part i disagree with is the scene in which Kate Winslet is nude. One of my favorite scenes is when the ship hits the iceberg another one is where the ship goes under. One thing I think is possible is where First officer Murdoch commended suicide. It was reported by many survivors and i think it really did happen. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JakeLSep 26, 2008
One of the great epics stirring, epic, breathtaking, even after The Dark Knight this is still the #1 movie of all time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KatieP.Dec 21, 2003
How can you not love this movie?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JimmyP.Nov 18, 2006
Great, film. Seen it tens of times. I would pay to watch it again. That's how much I like it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
jwt7000Aug 2, 2012
The first half of this movie: boring. The second half of this movie actually defines the movie with amazing drama and special effects. Although this is one of the most popular movies of all time, some people cried with the main theme songThe first half of this movie: boring. The second half of this movie actually defines the movie with amazing drama and special effects. Although this is one of the most popular movies of all time, some people cried with the main theme song that felt so emotional. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
JudddyOct 4, 2010
A tragic love story featuring superb acting, plenty of drama, suspense and, of course, the famous musical score. This film thoroughly deserves its 11 Oscars and is a remarkable achievement by James Cameron, who has managed to create one ofA tragic love story featuring superb acting, plenty of drama, suspense and, of course, the famous musical score. This film thoroughly deserves its 11 Oscars and is a remarkable achievement by James Cameron, who has managed to create one of the saddest and most epic love stories of all time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
asylumspadezNov 20, 2011
The insanely long run time may shy some people away but this is a good film. I watched it numerous times on VHS when it first came out and I still enjoy it to this day (FYI - I am a guy).
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
domiveDec 4, 2012
It's just perfect. From the top to the end, I loved not only the heart-breaking final but every single moment of Jack and Rose's blossoming yet short-lived love story. My all-time favorite movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
lisabv2011Aug 13, 2011
When I first saw Titanic, I was star struck. This movie is incredible. The technology is ace!!!! Leo DiCaprio 's acting is just the best he has ever been. He proves he can take on any major role. All the characters did a fantastic job. YouWhen I first saw Titanic, I was star struck. This movie is incredible. The technology is ace!!!! Leo DiCaprio 's acting is just the best he has ever been. He proves he can take on any major role. All the characters did a fantastic job. You will see that it is a long movie but it's worth it trust me. You and your family will enjoy this but be aware there are some nudity in it with the drawing scene, the car scene, and the beginning when they show the photo of her wearing the diamond. Some violence when Rose and Hockley have a fight, and when she spits. but other than that it is a fantastic movie. Sit down and enjoy the titanic ride. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews