Paramount Pictures | Release Date: December 19, 1997
8.5
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 1035 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
910
Mixed:
60
Negative:
65
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
CorinnaW.Jan 3, 2007
I can't believe some people don't like this film. It is timeless, I have seen it at least 15 times and would gladly watch it another 30 (I probably will). One of the rare movies that can make me cry every time. However, it is not I can't believe some people don't like this film. It is timeless, I have seen it at least 15 times and would gladly watch it another 30 (I probably will). One of the rare movies that can make me cry every time. However, it is not the "I'll never let go" part that sets me off...it's the old people cuddling in bed and the mother reading one last story to her children..because you know then that they have lost all hope. Truly beautiful. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
KimsJan 7, 2008
to all you people who claim its bad, only because you dont like romance or that it wasn't actiony enough for you: dont comment on how good a movie it is if you cant stand apart from personal opinion. its a damn good movie and even if to all you people who claim its bad, only because you dont like romance or that it wasn't actiony enough for you: dont comment on how good a movie it is if you cant stand apart from personal opinion. its a damn good movie and even if you don't like romance or epic 11 TIME OSCAR WINNERS -may i point out-you have to admit its amazing. i love it and will always love it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
miker.Jan 3, 2006
One of the top 5 movies ever. It had great cinematoraphy, special effects, underrated outstanding acting, excellent interwoven life stories and one of the best movie love stories ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
chrissyJan 5, 2006
Saw it 7 times in theaters. enough said.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CiaranG.Jan 4, 2007
One of the greatest movies ever made in my opinion. It has a fantastic storyline that is based on a true story. This film has everything - sex, romance, violence, fantastic stunts etc. Also, the soundtrack along with this film is brilliant, One of the greatest movies ever made in my opinion. It has a fantastic storyline that is based on a true story. This film has everything - sex, romance, violence, fantastic stunts etc. Also, the soundtrack along with this film is brilliant, includes the likes of Enya and more... At parts this film is thrilling, sometimes it will have you on the edge of your seat, perhaps you'll enjoy the romance or you'll be upset at some of the more horrific scenes. I would recommend buying this on DVD. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KaitlynnH.Oct 20, 2008
This movie was a good makeing. It really explains true love. But it also makes you think twice before getting on a ship or a boat in the icey waters.
6 of 8 users found this helpful
10
connersJan 4, 2008
This is by far the best movie ever made! he acting is amazing and the effects are perfect and the score is lifealtering. you will cry your heart out! the movie will change your life. after seeing it, i was numb and cried every time someone This is by far the best movie ever made! he acting is amazing and the effects are perfect and the score is lifealtering. you will cry your heart out! the movie will change your life. after seeing it, i was numb and cried every time someone even mentioned titanic....... and i am a 14 year old boy! best movie ever! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JasonP.Apr 16, 2008
This is the best movie ever. Those who say that it's horrible, are just people without feelings. If you are sentimental, you love love stories, you will definetily will love this movie. Kate ands Leonardo are just great. The whole movie This is the best movie ever. Those who say that it's horrible, are just people without feelings. If you are sentimental, you love love stories, you will definetily will love this movie. Kate ands Leonardo are just great. The whole movie is great. The best of all times. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
HannahBOct 19, 2009
I loooooooove this movie xxx It made my cry at the very end though!!! YAY Titanic Movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KatieTJul 19, 2009
Love this movie. It is so dramatic. The acting in this movie is outstanding.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
shelbyjAug 7, 2009
The most gratifying movie i have ever seen. it takes your breath away.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BillSSep 14, 2009
this movie is THE BEST FILM IN THE HISTORY OF MOTION PICTURES. oh and stephen B, feel free to hit me up so i can beat your faggot ass to pieces for disrespecting the best movie of all time. man up or shut the fuck up you faggot nobody.
4 of 8 users found this helpful
10
KeithHOct 20, 2006
The world
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AmyMDec 9, 2006
Titanic is one of those breath taking movies that will be with you for the rest of your life. It is the best movie ever. It makes every girl wish she could be loved like that.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BonnieH.Dec 11, 2007
Best movie ever. No competition will ever be presented to it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TonyB.Nov 25, 2005
Every now and then a film lives up to its hype. "Titanic" is such a film; it is quite an achievement.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ConorM.Apr 27, 2007
It was the best movie I ever seen. i'm completely obsesed with the RMS Titanic and have everything about the Titanic.I know everything about it and the passengers too
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CodyG.Oct 25, 2008
I loved the movie Titanic the only part i disagree with is the scene in which Kate Winslet is nude. One of my favorite scenes is when the ship hits the iceberg another one is where the ship goes under. One thing I think is possible is where I loved the movie Titanic the only part i disagree with is the scene in which Kate Winslet is nude. One of my favorite scenes is when the ship hits the iceberg another one is where the ship goes under. One thing I think is possible is where First officer Murdoch commended suicide. It was reported by many survivors and i think it really did happen. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JakeLSep 26, 2008
One of the great epics stirring, epic, breathtaking, even after The Dark Knight this is still the #1 movie of all time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
iamkhenzpolenioSep 11, 2010
I can't tell bad things with this movie, it's very expensive movie... a thriller, a perfect... I wonder why others still don't like this movie... I like this a lot that AVATAR, it's perfect, it's excellent...
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
AndrewUltimateNov 28, 2010
This will always be the greatest film of all time. This heartbreakingly-beautiful & sad classic, nothing short of a masterpiece, was a triumph for James Cameron (he directed Terminator 1 & 2, & Avatar). Avatar surpassed this in terms ofThis will always be the greatest film of all time. This heartbreakingly-beautiful & sad classic, nothing short of a masterpiece, was a triumph for James Cameron (he directed Terminator 1 & 2, & Avatar). Avatar surpassed this in terms of grossing only 12 years later (he really IS the king of the world). It is nothing short of late 20th century film-making's magnum opus. I cried at least four times in the movie after seeing it once. I cried when Rose went up from the lifeboat to get Jack, that was beautiful. I also cried when Jack died after hypothermia in the freezing water, when Jack sunk right into the water sent tears to my eyes right away. I cried when the band played "Nearer, My God, To Thee" on violin, because I thought it was beautiful. I also cried during "The Dream", the final scene of Titanic, because that showed how Titanic could have been the ship of dreams. & it was. It really was. Until it sunk on that fateful day. It is truly insulting that critics could be lousy & mean enough to only let this movie get a 74. It should have AT LEAST a 100. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
MovieLonely94Oct 30, 2010
to fans of James Cameron, what could possibly go wrong? its an awesome movie of all time.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
1jonssonhNov 2, 2010
Titanic is the movie which really made me respect James Cameron as a film maker. He had made excellent movies before such as Terminator 1 and 2, True Lies, and Aliens, but Titanic is really different. Here he offers excellent and believableTitanic is the movie which really made me respect James Cameron as a film maker. He had made excellent movies before such as Terminator 1 and 2, True Lies, and Aliens, but Titanic is really different. Here he offers excellent and believable characters, stunning visuals and a compelling story. This movie is truly a 10! Expand
15 of 24 users found this helpful159
All this user's reviews
10
Acher4Feb 5, 2014
One of those films that stay embedded on our culture.
I loved, love and always will love this movie.
It's amazing from start to finish. A great ride for everyone :)
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
maestraretiradaApr 15, 2011
IT IS 2011 ALMOST LIKE TEN YEARS OR MORE SINCE THEY MADE THIS FILM AND EVERYTIME I WATCH IT I ENJOYED IT AND FEEL AS IF I WATCH IT THE DAY OF ITS RELEASE, I love titanic!!!!
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
domiveDec 4, 2012
It's just perfect. From the top to the end, I loved not only the heart-breaking final but every single moment of Jack and Rose's blossoming yet short-lived love story. My all-time favorite movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
lisabv2011Aug 13, 2011
When I first saw Titanic, I was star struck. This movie is incredible. The technology is ace!!!! Leo DiCaprio 's acting is just the best he has ever been. He proves he can take on any major role. All the characters did a fantastic job. YouWhen I first saw Titanic, I was star struck. This movie is incredible. The technology is ace!!!! Leo DiCaprio 's acting is just the best he has ever been. He proves he can take on any major role. All the characters did a fantastic job. You will see that it is a long movie but it's worth it trust me. You and your family will enjoy this but be aware there are some nudity in it with the drawing scene, the car scene, and the beginning when they show the photo of her wearing the diamond. Some violence when Rose and Hockley have a fight, and when she spits. but other than that it is a fantastic movie. Sit down and enjoy the titanic ride. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
filmtrashreviewApr 14, 2012
The 3D doesn't matter. I mean it's the best that your going to get from post conversion but it's nothing special. What's special is this masterpiece back on the big screen where it belongs. If I had the money to blow I could watch this 3 hourThe 3D doesn't matter. I mean it's the best that your going to get from post conversion but it's nothing special. What's special is this masterpiece back on the big screen where it belongs. If I had the money to blow I could watch this 3 hour picture perfect film over and over again. The sound and the big screen are enough. If you haven't seen it in theaters watch it before it's gone! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
coolgames101Jun 12, 2011
for those of you who make it seem like it is a horrible movie because its slow, then shame on you, because it really is a true story, and you make it seem like it wasn't a true story, but a dumbass made up story. if you are going to burn afor those of you who make it seem like it is a horrible movie because its slow, then shame on you, because it really is a true story, and you make it seem like it wasn't a true story, but a dumbass made up story. if you are going to burn a titanic movie, then review one of the animated titanic movies. and i will admit that i myself don't especially love this movie. but it is NOT i repeat NOT A CHICK FLICK. it is a historicaly accurate movie that puts the emotion and heart wrenching events in world history. if you hate this movie because it seems like a piece of **** chick flick, then shame on you. SHAME ON YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
CCNAug 1, 2011
Heart-warming, poignant and occasionally comic, Titanic is powerful love story set aboard the ill-fated luxury liner, that is almost guaranteed to touch any audience's heart. The special effects, costume and set designs are all spectacular,Heart-warming, poignant and occasionally comic, Titanic is powerful love story set aboard the ill-fated luxury liner, that is almost guaranteed to touch any audience's heart. The special effects, costume and set designs are all spectacular, and the cast members are all on key, with two outstanding performances from Leonardo Dicaprio and Kate Winslet. The lighting and music often contribute to the film's ability to absorb you into it's world, and it often feels as if you're on the wide specious decks of the luxury liner itself. Titanic has been a huge commercial and critical success, and is one of the most expensive and successful films of all time; watching it you can easily see why. In April 2012 Director/Writer James Cameron will release his masterpiece once again for a new generation of cinema-lovers to enjoy on the big screen, and this time it'll be sailing into cinemas in 3D. It is set to be released days before the 100th anniversary of the sinking. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews