Strand Releasing | Release Date: July 29, 2005
8.2
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 14 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
11
Mixed:
2
Negative:
1
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
MyriamFeb 7, 2006
Loneliness and love. How deep could be the suffering, to move people to do strange beahvior. And come back.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
mosesl.Oct 10, 2005
A cinematic poem.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StephenQ.Jul 28, 2006
A Must see for the open-minded. A slow, engaging, thoughtful and emotionally fulfiled film. It relies on atmosphere, setting and color to really imprint the emotions of each scene. If you sit through it and pay attention, you'll look A Must see for the open-minded. A slow, engaging, thoughtful and emotionally fulfiled film. It relies on atmosphere, setting and color to really imprint the emotions of each scene. If you sit through it and pay attention, you'll look back and feel impacted. I was. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JulieK.Aug 29, 2005
This is an amazing film to watch on the big screen. Be prepared to have a heavy heart when you leave the theater.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MattA.Mar 19, 2006
Beautiful. The San Francisco Chronicle was right: this film is a visual poem and unlike anything you've ever seen. Director Ichikawa executes perfectly what he sets out to do and the result is one of the finest films of the year. I Beautiful. The San Francisco Chronicle was right: this film is a visual poem and unlike anything you've ever seen. Director Ichikawa executes perfectly what he sets out to do and the result is one of the finest films of the year. I would take this film over any of the best picture noms any day. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DouglasD.Mar 8, 2006
slow, but interesting and reflective. Something one remembers.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JabezM.Dec 5, 2006
This film, while admittedly short on narrative and action, has some of the most beautiful and haunting images I have ever seen in a film. They remain with me more than a year after viewing. With the proper mindset and expectations, Tony This film, while admittedly short on narrative and action, has some of the most beautiful and haunting images I have ever seen in a film. They remain with me more than a year after viewing. With the proper mindset and expectations, Tony Takitani is richly rewarding. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful