Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 39 Critics What's this?

User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 1315 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: ,
  • Summary: Toy Story 3 is a comical new adventure in Disney Digital 3D that lands the toys in a room full of untamed tots who can't wait to get their sticky little fingers on these "new" toys. It's pandemonium as they try to stay together, ensuring "no toy gets left behind." Meanwhile, Barbie comesToy Story 3 is a comical new adventure in Disney Digital 3D that lands the toys in a room full of untamed tots who can't wait to get their sticky little fingers on these "new" toys. It's pandemonium as they try to stay together, ensuring "no toy gets left behind." Meanwhile, Barbie comes face to plastic face with Ken (yes, that Ken). [Disney, Pixar] Expand
Watch On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 39 out of 39
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 39
  3. Negative: 0 out of 39
  1. 100
    A bona fide summer delight loaded with action, humor, nostalgia, a veritable blizzard of pop-culture references and general good vibes.
  2. 100
    As sweet, as touching, as humane a movie as you are likely to see this summer.
  3. While the vocal performances of Hanks, Allen and company make up a perfect ensemble, and its visual leaps astound, TS3's real power sneaks up on you.
  4. Woody, Buzz and playmates make a thoroughly engaging, emotionally satisfying return.
  5. Reviewed by: Ty Burr
    88
    It’s when Toy Story 3 becomes a jailbreak movie that it comes into its own.
  6. 88
    Dazzling, scary and sentimental.
  7. Reviewed by: Peter Debruge
    70
    This tertiary adventure delivers welcome yet nonessential fun, landing well after its creators have grown up and succeeded toying with more sophisticated stories.

See all 39 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 8 out of 305
  1. KhamaniH
    Jun 19, 2010
    10
    This movie is an excellent sequel. In a little less than two hours, I felt happiness, sadness, and even fear. It almost made me cry. Pixar This movie is an excellent sequel. In a little less than two hours, I felt happiness, sadness, and even fear. It almost made me cry. Pixar has proven that they are able to make films that are fun for kids and deep for adults. Expand
  2. BobH
    Jun 18, 2010
    10
    This movie is a thing to behold. Don't be turned away from Toy Story 3 because a "3" is tacked on the end. This isn't just a movie This movie is a thing to behold. Don't be turned away from Toy Story 3 because a "3" is tacked on the end. This isn't just a movie about toys, it's a movie about genuine human emotions. Its funny, clever, sad, and enlightening. For an animated movie to have all of these characteristics and to surpass most movies I've seen lately is incredible. And tto add to that, the animation is impeccable, the story is great, and the characters are lovable (old and new). A great way to end a great movie series. Collapse
  3. kyleg
    Jun 22, 2010
    10
    One of the best second sequels ever made!! One of Pixar's best.
  4. Apr 1, 2012
    10
    First off, this a 9.5 out of 10. I honestly didn't think I would like it as much as I did. It so good. Always been a fan when I was a littleFirst off, this a 9.5 out of 10. I honestly didn't think I would like it as much as I did. It so good. Always been a fan when I was a little kid, and this was just so good. story is real good. Funny sometimes, and sad in others. Acting good, and so is the score. Animation is beautiful. Overall, if this is the end, it went out great. For sure best toy story, and probably the best animated family move ever. Highly recommended. Expand
  5. Aug 25, 2010
    10
    Quite simply one of the best film Ive seen this year. Packed with that Pixar goodness. surprise cameos and a perfect mix of a lost childhood,Quite simply one of the best film Ive seen this year. Packed with that Pixar goodness. surprise cameos and a perfect mix of a lost childhood, showing the situation from different aspects. With creative, loveable and well done characters and animations, Toy Story 3 lives up to the first two films, and even outshines them. Expand
  6. Sep 8, 2014
    9
    Toy Story 3 takes what made toy story 1 and 2 so good and added on to it. The movie feels like it grew up with the audience of the original 2Toy Story 3 takes what made toy story 1 and 2 so good and added on to it. The movie feels like it grew up with the audience of the original 2 movies. There is really nothing that i can say negative about this movie. Expand
  7. MikeC
    Jun 19, 2010
    0
    Mediocre at best.

See all 305 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. The 2011 Oscars: Winners, Losers, and Analysis

    The 2011 Oscars: Winners, Losers, and Analysis Image
    Published: February 28, 2011
    Were there any surprises among last night's Oscar winners? How accurate were expert and user predictions? And just how terrible was the telecast? We have the answers to those questions and more inside our Academy Awards wrap-up.
  2. Metacritic Users Pick the Best of 2010

    Metacritic Users Pick the Best of 2010 Image
    Published: January 10, 2011
    Our users have spoken, the votes have been tallied, and we have your picks for the best of 2010 in movies, games, TV, and music. Don't expect another victory for Kanye West or The Social Network; Metacritic users had something else in mind.
  3. The Best and Worst Movies of 2010

    The Best and Worst Movies of 2010 Image
    Published: January 7, 2011
    In our annual report, we reveal the best- and worst-reviewed movies of 2010 in a variety of categories.
  4. 2010 Film Awards and Nominations [Updated Feb. 28]

    2010 Film Awards and Nominations [Updated Feb. 28] Image
    Published: December 14, 2010
    Over the next three months, we
  5. 2010 Film Critic Top Ten Lists [Updated Jan. 6]

    2010 Film Critic Top Ten Lists [Updated Jan. 6] Image
    Published: December 9, 2010
    Throughout the next two months, we
  6. Pixar vs. DreamWorks Animation: Comparing the CGI Giants

    Pixar vs. DreamWorks Animation: Comparing the CGI Giants Image
    Published: June 16, 2010
    This week's "Toy Story 3" is Pixar's 11th feature film, and the animation house has established a remarkable record with its 10 previous releases. How does Pixar's biggest competitor, DreamWorks Animation, stack up?