User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 864 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 29, 2011
    10
    You better start looking for the red carpet leading to the Oscars because Transformers is sure going to be at it's TECHNICAL end. Michael Bay, with all his grace, delivers one of his finest peaces of contemporary cinema up to date. You wouldn't believe it without seeing it. Close to the end of the film, my friend sitting next to me turned at me and whispered: "This is beyond BlockbusterYou better start looking for the red carpet leading to the Oscars because Transformers is sure going to be at it's TECHNICAL end. Michael Bay, with all his grace, delivers one of his finest peaces of contemporary cinema up to date. You wouldn't believe it without seeing it. Close to the end of the film, my friend sitting next to me turned at me and whispered: "This is beyond Blockbuster madness". And it made sens. What Bay and his team have achieved is beyond conventional summer movie making. The crafting here is so perfect and detailed that it pushes and redefines the boundaries of film making. From the chilling sound design, to the godlike visual effects, and perfect attention to detail from Bay's part when choosing his shots.
    It's an honest work that re establishes what fun is all about when the lights dim down and the screen springs to life.
    Just... Have fun and don't pay attention to all those lifeless critics who's conceptual fun is merely based on egocentric shallow intellectual show off and pragmatic dismissing of Bay's work. Criticising his editing and shot compositions which are, to a large extent, unique, but welcome.
    Expand
  2. Jul 2, 2011
    10
    I just saw this movie,& i have to say i REALLY enjoyed it! It does take a while to build up to some significant action(not that theres anything wrong with that,alot of films do),but when it gets going,it doesnt let up,& blows your socks off! In fact i have to say i've never seen action this intense & gripping in a film before,& i'm a movie buff.The action & music is VERY,Very cool,& theI just saw this movie,& i have to say i REALLY enjoyed it! It does take a while to build up to some significant action(not that theres anything wrong with that,alot of films do),but when it gets going,it doesnt let up,& blows your socks off! In fact i have to say i've never seen action this intense & gripping in a film before,& i'm a movie buff.The action & music is VERY,Very cool,& the film in general bears more resemblance to No1 than No2(but i did enjoy No2 also).This is Micheal Bay doing what Micheal Bay unashamedly does best,Epic Action.This film gets a 10 from me,as i found it HIGHLY entertaining,& has the best action i've seen so far in a movie!(my own opinion). I'm very tired now,of people knocking Micheal Bay &/or his films,Yet they watch every single film he makes?! (They know who they are,they're the ones that are going to press 'No' to my review).If you dont like his films,dont watch them! Its THAT simple.Geez.. Anyway,onto the 3D,Although it is very good in this film,& the closest(Albeit not quite as good)as Avatar,It is an easy second,& is one of the 'very' few films worth watching in 3D.Though i think i'm generally done with 3D now on the whole.Its not as good as it likes to think it is,& i'd rather watch a film without the glasses(& extra cost),& just watch my films in future without the gimicky,(& in my opinion mostly not very good)3D effects.I'm just happy to watch a film the normal way,& save the extra money.To be honest,i wouldnt see any more 3D films if it was no extra cost even.Its too distracting,yet underwealming.. Expand
  3. Jun 29, 2011
    10
    I would first like to start of this review by saying that the critics are stupid, dont listen to them. They must seriously be paid to rip on Michael Bay or an actual good movie. This movie was absolutely amazing and i recall one of the critics even said 'this is a mindlessnaction film about robots fighting each other and knocking each others heads off' um are you serious, yu do know whatI would first like to start of this review by saying that the critics are stupid, dont listen to them. They must seriously be paid to rip on Michael Bay or an actual good movie. This movie was absolutely amazing and i recall one of the critics even said 'this is a mindlessnaction film about robots fighting each other and knocking each others heads off' um are you serious, yu do know what the title of the movie was before you watched the movie right, because if you didnt, it was TRANSFORMERS! Thats what Tranaformers is all about, the ongoing battle between the autobots and the decepticons, or as you say it, robots knocking each others heads off. Now onto the movie. I am a diehard Transformers fan, except i only wish i grew up with it, im only 18 years old but i own all of the seasons of the original g1 series, and have seen all of the episodes, and i own ALOT of the transformers figures too, i love transformers and i loved this movie. It had everything in it. Their was mindblowing action, stunning cgi/visuals, and im sure the moronic critics will disagree when i say their was an excellent story going back to original launch of apollo 11, it even included original footage of the landing, how cool is that. Their were so many detailed plots intertwined into this action extravaganza. From sams relationship, to his neverending struggle to find a job, to the space race of the 60's, to decepticons destroying the human race! Their was just so much to this film it was unbelievable. I was in love with this film from the exciting beginning all the way, 2 and a half amazing hours later to the pulse-pounding ending. Their was even some good acting in this movie, not oscar worthy but good enough to get the job done. I was even proud of the job newcoming actress and beautiful victorias secret model Rosie Huntington Whiteley did in this film. At first i thought it would be annoying with nor seeing Megan Fox in the film anymore but that was gotten over real fast, plus, we can all admit that neither her nor Rosie were in the film to make an oscar worthy acting performance, they were there for their incredibly good looks and nothing else. The second film was still good in my opion even though it didnt have a script and the screenplay was written in a rushed 3 months during the writers strike, but yes it wasnt the best film ever created but this new and hopefully not final addition to the franchise is by a million miles better than the first and second film combined in all aspects pf the word. Michael Bay did an absolutely amazing job with this film. Their was the action, and ALOT of it, ther was the eye candy aka Rosie, their were the stunning visual effects which are definitely oscar worthy, Michael Bay did himself justice by using James Camerons technology for this movie and he did a great job with it. Their was alot of comedy in this film, especially from Sams little autobot companion Brains, but the biggest part of this film was the emotion. Their was an utterly HUGE amount of emotion in this film, i felt excited, i felt happy, i felt energized and pumped, i felt shocked and i felt sadness, from multiple parts in the film which i wont go into because i dont want to give anything away but this new edition the Transformers franchise was a massive success. Michael Bay did damn good. Neverr have i been so excited for a film and come out so pleased from it. I hope anyone who reads this will listen to what i say and nothing of what tbe critics say. This was entertainment at its best. I have already seen this film twice now, the promo on monday and the midnight premiere 4 hours ago. I enoued it so much i plan on seeing it as many more times as i can. This was the definition of an epic summer blockbuster, Transformers style. Epic characters+Epic battles=Epic movie. Their is no doubt in my mind that Transformers: Dark of the Moon deserves 10/10 stars, of i could give it more i would in a heartbeat, definitely go see this movie because it is worth every penny of the ticket price. Not only saying this because im a diehard Transformers fan but because i know how to enjoy a good movie unlike the uptight and highly unnecessarily negative critics. My favorite film of all time, thank you Michael Bay for a successful and very entertaining trilogy. Expand
  4. Jul 2, 2011
    9
    This is a film in witch you have to enjoy. It's not a film which sends out some "deep message" about the "meaning of life" or whatever. It's a film with tons of excellent special effects, great computer animation etc. so it can be watched from two different perspectives. One being an action perspective (here you study if the special effects, computer animation are well made) and the otherThis is a film in witch you have to enjoy. It's not a film which sends out some "deep message" about the "meaning of life" or whatever. It's a film with tons of excellent special effects, great computer animation etc. so it can be watched from two different perspectives. One being an action perspective (here you study if the special effects, computer animation are well made) and the other being a "message sending" perspective (something like dramas, comedies). In the first one I would give it a 10/10 score and in the "message sending" perspective I give it a 3/10 score. So next time when you write a review try to think if this film was shot to amaze you or send you a deep message. Expand
  5. Jul 1, 2011
    9
    Like it or not, the "Summer Blockbuster" is a permanent part of the Hollywood landscape, and so we must treat it as a reputable genre. And in that genre, Transformers: Dark of the Moon is as solid an installment as any. Easily the best of the three Transformers movies, Michael Bay has actually given the rest of the world a reason to like 3D movies, but not for the reason you think.Like it or not, the "Summer Blockbuster" is a permanent part of the Hollywood landscape, and so we must treat it as a reputable genre. And in that genre, Transformers: Dark of the Moon is as solid an installment as any. Easily the best of the three Transformers movies, Michael Bay has actually given the rest of the world a reason to like 3D movies, but not for the reason you think. Shooting in 3D made Bay slow down his traditional shaky cam quick cuts and left us with a much more visually beautiful film. And that's not even including the addition of Victoria's Secret model, Rosie Huntington-Whiteley, who proves just about anyone can fill the female lead role in these movies. Overall, this is a fun action movie, which is all it set out to be. Enjoy it for what it is. Expand
  6. Jun 29, 2011
    9
    This movie was the best 3D since Avatar. Maybe better, time will tell. Megan Fox missing helps. Rose is so much hotter and with the English accent, helps cover the bad acting, cause lets face it, if Paul Walker was British he'd be a descent actor.
  7. Jul 1, 2011
    10
    This movie is really good for the action, but it does try a bit hard for a plot to sink in. I know I'm going to go see a mindless action movie don't try to spruce it up. So in the case the slow parts are long drawn out and not needed. This would work better as a action movie alone and not try to delve into the thickening plot story line it tries to pursue throughout the movie.
  8. Jul 1, 2011
    9
    I would like to open by saying I was very wary of going to see this movie because of the reviews, and I have to say DO NOT LET THIS HAPPEN TO YOU! I went to see the movie and I am so glad I did. I would like to say sorry to all of the negative reviewers, but you must all be decrepit seniors with weak hearts. The movie leaves you feeling somewhat stressed and overwhelmed, but if you followI would like to open by saying I was very wary of going to see this movie because of the reviews, and I have to say DO NOT LET THIS HAPPEN TO YOU! I went to see the movie and I am so glad I did. I would like to say sorry to all of the negative reviewers, but you must all be decrepit seniors with weak hearts. The movie leaves you feeling somewhat stressed and overwhelmed, but if you follow to plot (which is good, and really not all that complicated as many have complained about) that feeling is what you should have, it fits in perfectly. Shia's acting is great here, and Rosie Huntington-Whiteley plays a much better leading lady than Fox ever did. As far as for those that say the movie is loud and dumb I must say that the heavy and fast paced action doesn't even start until more than half way through the movie, the first half is set up for the plot. All in all I would say this is a fantastic movie that you shouldn't miss. Think for yourselves people, don't blindly follow the Bay-haters. Expand
  9. Jul 1, 2011
    10
    TRANSFORMERS 3 IS: action, feminine breathtaking curves, action, a full immersion in characters life story and their nature, action, a good storyboard, action, and especially a great cartoon remade in a great movie blockbuster! only that.. bay made a great job! the only bad thing is the final scene.. too short!
  10. Jun 29, 2011
    10
    Never enjoyed a movie in a theatre (IMAX 3D) more than I did tonight. DSOTM - I Loved the story, the action, the comedy even sitting in row 2 in full 600 seat venue. I didn't see the plot twists coming, and I can't say enough about how much I was "in" to this film.
  11. Jun 29, 2011
    10
    First of all all the critics are stupid because neither they gave the second film nor to the third one the right judgement.The film is very much cool as the title is "dark of the moon". The action is mind blowing with jaw dropping special effects. 3D scenes which are used is hardy seen in some great action films. This one is far more better than Avatar. Its the best action/sci-fi film ofFirst of all all the critics are stupid because neither they gave the second film nor to the third one the right judgement.The film is very much cool as the title is "dark of the moon". The action is mind blowing with jaw dropping special effects. 3D scenes which are used is hardy seen in some great action films. This one is far more better than Avatar. Its the best action/sci-fi film of the decade.I will also buy the blu - ray of the film. I advice everybody that go and watch the most perfect action film with heavy loaded action of the famous Transformers from the planet cybertron."Transformers Dark of the Moon" Rocks........ Expand
  12. Jul 2, 2011
    10
    Transformers 3 is my favorite movie in the The Transformers series. It was amazingly done. The plot was fun. The action was freakin sweet. It had alot of good comedic timing. I never do this in movies but i found myself geeking out rooting for them. People say that the girl can't act... they are wrong she as good as Megan Fox and just as hot. It was a great film filled with nonstop action.
  13. Jul 4, 2011
    10
    best visuals in any film ever, its a **** movie about giant robots that transform what more do u want i think the only person who cares less about reviews is Michael bay look at what hes made over the years, regardless of reviews he **** drag's in millions by the boat load. this film has massive plot hole but it looks **** brilliant and isnt trying to be anything different and thats whybest visuals in any film ever, its a **** movie about giant robots that transform what more do u want i think the only person who cares less about reviews is Michael bay look at what hes made over the years, regardless of reviews he **** drag's in millions by the boat load. this film has massive plot hole but it looks **** brilliant and isnt trying to be anything different and thats why its so **** good. Expand
  14. Jul 2, 2011
    9
    Note: This is taken from my Rotten Tomatoes review just like my Sanctum one. So here it is: Wow. All I can say is wow. This movie is just amazing! Awesome explosions and action scenes! This movie is just all you expect from Michael Bay and more! I have to say that this is the best Transformers movie! It surpasses the first by just a little but beats the disappointing second instalment by aNote: This is taken from my Rotten Tomatoes review just like my Sanctum one. So here it is: Wow. All I can say is wow. This movie is just amazing! Awesome explosions and action scenes! This movie is just all you expect from Michael Bay and more! I have to say that this is the best Transformers movie! It surpasses the first by just a little but beats the disappointing second instalment by a long way! This is Michael Bay's best film since The Rock! Why? Well with this Transformers movie this one actually gets it right with the human characters. The Transformers movies have always been about the robots and have totally ignored the humans but this time Michael seems to have given the humans some emotion. Which is a good thing for it makes the script pretty decent in my opinion. And this also makes you feel something when a character dies in the film. This bit contains spoilers so if you don't want the movie to get spoiled for you then don't read the next sentence. For those who don't mind if the movie gets spoiled are you still here? Good. The following Transformers die in this movie. Ironhide, Que/Wheeljack, Sentinel Prime, Megatron, Starscream, Shockwave, Soundwave, Laserbreak/Laserbeak and Barricade. Yeah Barricade. That Transformer that turned into a police car and the one that was in the first movie but disappeared half way through and never came back in the second one. Yeah that one. He's in this movie. And he finally officially dies. No more conspiracy theories I guess! So to get to the bottom of it a few of the Autobots die but all of the Deceptecons die. Right guys who didn't read the huge spoiler you can come back now. Right so here's all the good points about the movie. It has great special effects and fighting sequences and has proper human characters this time round so both robots and humans can share emotions. Now here's the bad stuff. The jokes can be a bit boring and annoying sometimes so the humour still isn't all that great but it is way better than the second. So as a result this movie gets a 9/10 for having amazing and great action sequences but has a bit of boring humour. So that's my review for Transformers: Dark of the Moon and I hope you liked it! Expand
  15. Jun 29, 2011
    10
    I loved this movie! believe me no one is more surprised than me :) I liked the first, hated the second but I loved the third!
    This movie is incredibly fun and funny! Shia is great and the new female lead is HOT x 3!
  16. Jun 29, 2011
    9
    The Transformers movies so far have mostlyy been about visuals more so than deep storytelling. This one is no exception and does a top notch job doing just that. There is an equal balance of human and robot action with everyone serving a purpose. The 3d in this movie is pretty good too but still un-needed. The story takes elements from actual historical events stemming around the moonThe Transformers movies so far have mostlyy been about visuals more so than deep storytelling. This one is no exception and does a top notch job doing just that. There is an equal balance of human and robot action with everyone serving a purpose. The 3d in this movie is pretty good too but still un-needed. The story takes elements from actual historical events stemming around the moon landing. These events show a deep cover-up by humans who were very aware of the robotic aliens. The plot is coherent and compelling giving much weight to the pacing of the film. Character development isn't as prevelent and this does hurt the movie. Not in a big way but with a story this big, i wanted the characters to have a little more weight. The main point is the action and this is nothing short of perfection. A special nod to a fight involving Sideswipe and Ironhide. Explosions and shootouts galore with the violence level taken up a notch. Of course this is one of the best summer movies this year and Michael Bay raises the bar again. Expand
  17. Jul 3, 2011
    10
    I try to be a legitimate film critic. I really do. That is why I am almost ashamed that I am quite in love with this movie. No, it has nothing to do with the fact that I am a massive nerd. Itâ
  18. Jun 30, 2011
    9
    This film was fantastic. It is the best action packed epic of this year, and in 3D...wow! Probably the best 3D film I've seen. I hated the second film so I was very much surprised at how great this film was. I actually really enjoyed the story of this one too.
  19. Jun 30, 2011
    9
    Much better than the second film (which I enjoyed for the action) with a solid story and a greater focus on the human story. The only let down is 'MeganFox2.0" who simply is expressionless for 80% of the film.
  20. Jul 3, 2011
    10
    If you're really on the fence about this movie, all you need to do is ask yourself the following question: Do I enjoy the concept of giant alien robots fighting each other with battle axes and particle cannons in glorious, high definition detail? If you answered yes to this question, then you will like this movie. There is no better example of giant alien robots fighting each other withIf you're really on the fence about this movie, all you need to do is ask yourself the following question: Do I enjoy the concept of giant alien robots fighting each other with battle axes and particle cannons in glorious, high definition detail? If you answered yes to this question, then you will like this movie. There is no better example of giant alien robots fighting each other with particle cannons and battle axes than in this movie. The rest of the cast is totally passable. We're not here for Forest Gump or Sleepless in Seattle style acting people -- we're here for some hot chick to bounce around a bit in between the robotic violence. I am a serious adult movie-goer and critic, and I thoroughly enjoyed myself because I got exactly what I expected and wanted. Expand
  21. Jul 3, 2011
    10
    It a good movie if u like non stop action. I don't think there would be a 4 but if they do they should have a really good hook. This movie i would say was epic because of the fighting but the plot wasnt super good but loved the effect.
  22. Jul 5, 2011
    10
    Sure, the humor in this film was unnecessary and unfunny but everything else entertained me to the max! It's not as good as the first transformers but it wasn't as bad as the second one either. And I'm sure everyone can agree on that. There was actually a story I could follow along with, and the special effects were just extraordinary! But like I said, Micheal Bay needs to learn hisSure, the humor in this film was unnecessary and unfunny but everything else entertained me to the max! It's not as good as the first transformers but it wasn't as bad as the second one either. And I'm sure everyone can agree on that. There was actually a story I could follow along with, and the special effects were just extraordinary! But like I said, Micheal Bay needs to learn his lesson. Bad humor! That was what ruined the movie, but there is no sign of those annoying twins and I enjoyed it a lot! Expand
  23. Jul 3, 2011
    10
    This is the best transformers movie to date. The 1st one was good this was great. If you love action,cars and robots then this is your movie! HBO should do a live action TV series on this. Two season a year would be great. Just following The Autobots against The Decepticons war on earth.
  24. Jun 30, 2011
    10
    If you're a Transformers Fan, this would be a very fun movie with big special effects. Though, there are some inconsistencies with the characters on the previous films and more Autobot screen time would be good, but overall a better movie than the second.
  25. Jun 30, 2011
    10
    (10) Awesome 3d. Awesome Action scenes. I miss Megan Fox. " Transformers : Dark OT Moon " it was a brilliant piece of work .... Seriously. Amazing ....This film was fantastic.
  26. Jun 30, 2011
    9
    The critic review is obviously from a 80-year old fart. If you want action, cars and beautiful women, then this is the movie for you. **** off haters
  27. Jun 30, 2011
    10
    Wen u get CLAPS in the theater hall .... Wen u get UUuuhhhhs and AAAhhh's in a theater ... And wen u have Michael Bay teaming up with Optimus Prime and James Cameron .... u have urself a winner " Transformers : Dark OT Moon "
    it was a brilliant piece of work .... Seriously Amazing .... Every1 just watch it in 3D ... Dont miss it
  28. Jun 30, 2011
    10
    I've seen the movie yday and all i can say is that this movie is in one word AWESOME. Ok, maybe the plot sucks, but its not "story"-movie in the first place ! Attention to details, special effects, combats, landscapes are simply breathtaking
  29. Jun 30, 2011
    10
    Dis movee bee mahd guhd yo! Mikahl Bey dah behst daraketoor auf ahll tahm! lahk seryusly bro me like dah exploshuns and boobees an all but brahn geht soo sore frahm tryeeng to undahstand da complikated plot! i meen me knot eeven undayrstahnd why grey robaht want hurt tiny peeple and fayt wit red robaht! He only wahnt two halp! Anywahy, me glad me drahp out of thurd grade so me kahn anjoyDis movee bee mahd guhd yo! Mikahl Bey dah behst daraketoor auf ahll tahm! lahk seryusly bro me like dah exploshuns and boobees an all but brahn geht soo sore frahm tryeeng to undahstand da complikated plot! i meen me knot eeven undayrstahnd why grey robaht want hurt tiny peeple and fayt wit red robaht! He only wahnt two halp! Anywahy, me glad me drahp out of thurd grade so me kahn anjoy reel movies like trahnsfarhmoors stehd of "gahd fathur!" dat movee so dum and big wurds make me feel infeeriohr. ha wat a dum feelm for da ohld peeeple! ha ha me say peepee. dose films not hav nuff farting and busoms to sahtisfy needs. goobye to you all tahm for da apokalips! i go vote for sara pahleen nowwwwwww and ruin da eart yay for reetarded! Expand
  30. Jul 1, 2011
    9
    First of all, I'd like to say dont pay much attention to some of the negative critic reviews - its not your bog standard oscar winning film - if your after a deep meaningful realistic storyline then Transformers 3 is not your cup of tea. Its for kids and big kids like me! Personally, I think you'd be missing out if you DID NOT see this movie!

    I have to say I was blown away by the CGI/SFX,
    First of all, I'd like to say dont pay much attention to some of the negative critic reviews - its not your bog standard oscar winning film - if your after a deep meaningful realistic storyline then Transformers 3 is not your cup of tea. Its for kids and big kids like me! Personally, I think you'd be missing out if you DID NOT see this movie!

    I have to say I was blown away by the CGI/SFX, there was so much going on it was a CGI assault on the brain and I loved every bit of it. It was an wicked use of 3D and Bay has excelled himself in this movie! While I think the Oscars will overlook it (it might get some nominations) you have to respect the stuntmen/women, production team and CGI staff who were involved in the technical side of this movie. The storyline was fairly good, how they worked it in to the moon landing was amazing, it was darker, but with some light comic relief, but there was a moment wehere I thought how the hell are they going to come from this? To be honest its all about the action scenes and resonating tones from the Autobots. For true fans of Transformers, I think they'll be disappointed with the lack of character development here. The movie is long and alot of focus was on humans, with lots of cameo appearances which werent really needed. I left wanting more (from the Autobots) but I think thats a good thing. The fight scene in Chicago is one of the best fighting scenes I have ever seen, the scale and detail of the effects were immense (I wanna go back and see it in 2D just to compare!) I was watching this thinking this is way better than Avatar! There were 3 major scenes which blew me away.

    On to the actors then...hate to be nasty but Rosie was meh, her part could have been acted much better, she has no acting experience so I guess we can let it slide, we all know her purpose in the film. Reminds me of a young cameron diaz but without the natural charm. Having said that Fox wasnt really any better. They act like they're afraid to look weird or something.

    Shia is such a talented actor, he's believable, funny and charming on screen. Look out for Andy Tudyk who plays Dutch, he was the best new addition to the cast BY FAR.

    Overall, I absolutely loved this film and I find it difficult to understand how anyone could hate it. I was praying that it wouldnt end up like the new X Men film or Terminator 3 and thank god it didnt. Well done Bay & co.
    Expand
  31. Jul 1, 2011
    10
    Awesome movie Awesome movie Awesome movie Awesome movie Awesome movie.I loved this movie! believe me no one is more surprised than me :) I liked the first, hated the second but I loved the third! This movie is incredibly fun and funny!
  32. Jul 2, 2011
    10
    Not only is Transformers: Dark of the Moon the best of the series, but it's diffidently Michael Bay's best work and probably one of the best films so far this summer. Now unlike a lot of people, I like Michael Bay as a director. Is he great film-maker? No. But he has a lot of ambition, and that's what I respect about him. Michael Bay has made is fair share of good films and some bad films,Not only is Transformers: Dark of the Moon the best of the series, but it's diffidently Michael Bay's best work and probably one of the best films so far this summer. Now unlike a lot of people, I like Michael Bay as a director. Is he great film-maker? No. But he has a lot of ambition, and that's what I respect about him. Michael Bay has made is fair share of good films and some bad films, but I wouldn't call them TERRIBLE films like some people do. Maybe you can call Pearl Harbor terrible, but that's about it. I happen to like The Rock, Bad Boys 2, Transformers, and The Island. Now the Transformers films are, in average, a good series. I thought the first film was lots of fun, the second was mildly entertaining, it was a bad film but had some great moments. Now, onto this film. The plot got really incomprehensible at times. Kind of like the second film, it goes all over the place. But this isn't as a mess as the second film. The plot is actually cooler than that of the second film. And you know what, as much as a mess this was, I really didn't care. I went into this movie expecting robots kicking each other's ass and a bunch of explosions going off everywhere, and that's exactly what I got. People need to understand that this film was made to blow the minds of the audience with dazzling 3D effects, jaw-dropping action sequences, and a great new girl. The film has a plot to back up all of the action, but the plot just isn't well executed. One final thing that irked me as well was the poor character development. There were many new characters that I wanted to get to know more and the film was long enough to get into some of the new characters. Shockwave, for example, basically had almost no screen time; he pops up in the beginning and does some fighting at the end, and he barely says a word. Hangover's Ken Jeong also has a small role, and he nails it. He is very funny. The film is written by Ehren Kruger, who co-wrote Revenge of the Fallen. The writing is fine, nuff' said. Many of the same auto-bots in the other films return, such as Optimus Prime, Bumblebee (who is a bad-ass in this film), Ironhide, Ratchet, Sideswipe, and Weelie, along with some new ones including Mirage, Que, Brains, Sentinal Prime (who plays a large role in this film), and the Wreckers. Also most of the performances are pretty good. Shia Labouf did a great job, as always, as Sam, the new girl Rosie Huntington-Whiteley is great, she can actually act unlike the previous girl. What was her name again? The film also has some strong emotional points with Sam and the robots, which was done really well. Steve Jablonsky's score is awesome! It's epic as hell and it's really well placed into this film. It somewhat sounds like a mixture between the Inception score and the previous Transformers score. Linkin Park's Iridescent is great, though I think they overplayed the opening of the song way to much in the final hour. After a first half of plot and dialog, we finally get kicked off into an action-packed second half with a phenomenal car chase featuring The Dreads (three dog-like deceptacons) and the final battle between NEST, the auto-bots, and the deceptacons. I don't want to spoil a lot of the final battle, so all I'm saying is that it's one of the most epic movie- going experiences you'll ever encounter. It's an all-out war. Nothing else. It's an almost an hour long with lots of fighting and shooting and things blowing up and buildings falling and stuff getting torn apart and everything you'll find in a great summer blockbuster. This IS the summer blockbuster of 2011. Overall, it doesn't have a well executed plot, but you really won't care when the action scenes come along. Believe me. Also, see it in 3D!!!! Expand
  33. Jul 3, 2011
    10
    The best Transformers by far, it's like they save the best for last. Loved it. Definitely gonna see it again. When watching this movie you can't do nothing else but just come alive. Totally the best movie out so far for 2011. Micheal Bay is at his best with this one for sure
  34. Jul 3, 2011
    10
    Transformers 3 is, in my opinion a return ( or a first for some people) to the routs. It is well more centered on the actual fight between Autobots and Decepticons and this time, showing off a far more darker story. Some people will say that it is lacking actions, but I totally disagree since the amount may not be as big as the first sequel, but in this film, the quality and the drama ofTransformers 3 is, in my opinion a return ( or a first for some people) to the routs. It is well more centered on the actual fight between Autobots and Decepticons and this time, showing off a far more darker story. Some people will say that it is lacking actions, but I totally disagree since the amount may not be as big as the first sequel, but in this film, the quality and the drama of it makes up for it. In my opinion, Transformers: Dark of the moon is the best Transformers YET of the franchise. Expand
  35. Oct 5, 2011
    10
    I'm going to be honest, Revenge of the Fallen had me lose all my faith in Micheal Bay as a director, the movie had plot holes everywhere and characters would jump out of no where and suddenly be essential to move the story. Dark of the Moon is Bay's redemption. DOTM had fantastic momentum, a story that made sense, and surprises here and there. You know haw the commercials for the Blu-rayI'm going to be honest, Revenge of the Fallen had me lose all my faith in Micheal Bay as a director, the movie had plot holes everywhere and characters would jump out of no where and suddenly be essential to move the story. Dark of the Moon is Bay's redemption. DOTM had fantastic momentum, a story that made sense, and surprises here and there. You know haw the commercials for the Blu-ray say "The greatest action movie ever" well they're not lying. If you want your lust for violence to be satisfied then here is your movie. this movie is a testosterone driven masterpiece of giant sentient Robots like to have ridiculous wars on the streets of human cities. Expand
  36. Aug 22, 2011
    10
    Truly strong as a movie. This movie stands high with its epic sets and most epic music. But would be better to bring some of the best autobots such as prowl and also ressurect jazz. And also, MORE ACTION! 9.6/10
  37. Sep 17, 2011
    10
    This movie was amazing,action is fast,there is good storyline.
    If this movie won't win an Oscar for special effects i'll kill them all,effects are 1# in the world.
    Shia played good,Rosie is way better than Megan.
    Movie is way darker than in last 2 part's ,but it's still good popcron movie.
    "BEST SUMMER MOVIE IN YEARS" say some critic and i think that he is right.
  38. Jul 1, 2011
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. WARNING: THIS REVIEW IS A SPOILER REVIEW. DO NOT TAKE A PEEK AT THIS REVIEW IF YOU DON'T WANT THE MOVIE BLOWN FOR YOU. Well whatever, this review needs to start. Note that i saw the movie in 2D, but I loved TF3! I am not a transformers fanatic, yet i thought the movie was a great comeback from the poor Revenge of the Fallen failure. This movie had many pros and only two cons. Some of the pros include: The CGI and special effects, getting rid of the black stereotype twins, (having) emotion, Shia LeBouf being an OK actor, and it is a movie for anyone (except a critic). When Optimus Prime was killing Shockwave, everyone in the theater was clapping and cheering, and none of them were major Transformers fans.
    Now for the cons: The first con was, again, a poor plot, like the other movies. Now the other major problem was that there will not be another movie due to all of the Decepticons and a few Autobots getting killed off. Here's a list of all of the transformers deaths in the movie:
    Ironhide (Killed by Sentinel Prime)
    Megatron (Killed by Optimus Prime)
    Starscream (Killed by Sam)
    Shockwave (Killed off by Optimus, damaged by humans)
    Soundwave (Killed by Bumblebee)
    Sentinel Prime (Damaged by Megatron, killed off by Optimus Prime
    Wheeljack (Killed by Barricade)
    Barricade (Damaged by Bumblebee, killed by humans)
    Lazerbeak (Killed by Sam)
    Longhaul (Killed by Optimus Prime)
    A s***load of protoforms (Killed by Autobots. Mostly killed by Wheelie and Brains)
    Wheelie and Brains (Commited suicide to save world by crashing alien ship)
    Hachet (Killed by Mirage)
    Crankcase (Killed by Ironhide)
    and Crowbar (Killed by i think Optimus Prime)

    I still found it crazy to let Sentinel Prime betray the Autobots in the beginning of the movie.
    Overall, great movie.
    Expand
  39. Jul 8, 2011
    10
    it may not please the critics with its bad script and mediocre acting ,it is a perfect entertainer for anyone who likes the franchise or not.A must see with is thrilling action and awesome graphics
  40. Jan 7, 2012
    10
    I'm only reviewing one of these movies scince they are so similar, but anyway, this is a great dude flick however, girls won't like it. the girl character is sexy the action is cool and the whole film altogether is awesome, watch this or the other 2, u will not regret it!!!!!!
  41. Oct 28, 2013
    10
    Most Spectacular Action film I've ever seen! Honestly, the visuals in this movie were out of this world and the characters were totally badass.

    Megatron will always be my favourite villain but the final battle with The Sentinel was Amazing and I can't wait to see the fourth instalment in the series.
  42. Feb 28, 2012
    9
    My favorite movies are Godfather II, Clockwork Orange, 2001, Good Bad Ugly, Raging Bull, and ROTK. So YES, I am a movie snob. But every once and a while I just want a full-on action movie. And you know what? There is a wierd sorta depth here with man-and-machine ala Term2, and you know what? The acting is actually kinda funny for this series. And you know what? That first ten minutes withMy favorite movies are Godfather II, Clockwork Orange, 2001, Good Bad Ugly, Raging Bull, and ROTK. So YES, I am a movie snob. But every once and a while I just want a full-on action movie. And you know what? There is a wierd sorta depth here with man-and-machine ala Term2, and you know what? The acting is actually kinda funny for this series. And you know what? That first ten minutes with the battle in Cybrotron leading to those discoveries on the moon in the 1960's. Youn know what? I feel like watching that right now. Expand
  43. Oct 3, 2011
    9
    The Best Transformers yet by far. The action and effects were increased. The replacement of Megan fox wasn't that big of a deal, her replacement couldn't act very well also. The film had great twists that a lot of people didn't see coming. Optimus prime is one of my all time favorite film characters and he totally kicks some more but in Transformers 3. some scenes in this movie were aThe Best Transformers yet by far. The action and effects were increased. The replacement of Megan fox wasn't that big of a deal, her replacement couldn't act very well also. The film had great twists that a lot of people didn't see coming. Optimus prime is one of my all time favorite film characters and he totally kicks some more but in Transformers 3. some scenes in this movie were a little over the top and weird but other scenes were hilarious. All action scenes were simply amazing and breath taking. I really enjoyed T3 and think it was a redemption of Revenge of the fallen, which was just ok. Expand
  44. Aug 1, 2011
    9
    If you are looking for a story here, you'll be disappointed. But, honestly, this is TRANSFORMERS. What did you expect? Transformers isn't supposed to be about a great story story or character development. It's about insanely awesome visuals, explosions, special effects, and action. That is what this movie delivers. Basically, this movie is all about tying up loose ends, making puzzleIf you are looking for a story here, you'll be disappointed. But, honestly, this is TRANSFORMERS. What did you expect? Transformers isn't supposed to be about a great story story or character development. It's about insanely awesome visuals, explosions, special effects, and action. That is what this movie delivers. Basically, this movie is all about tying up loose ends, making puzzle pieces from the early films fall together, and making you laugh because your suspicions are becoming reality. Or, that's the beginning of the movie. From about the middle onward, it's pretty much nothing but action, explosions, and gunshots. there are a couple funny parts, but they will soon be lost in the mayhem. This movie is all about the action. If you want a storyline, go home, because that isn't what transformers is about. It's about awesome CGI visuals and non-stop action. Sadly, Megan Fox's replacement was the only thing that kept me from giving this a ten because, let's face it. Some think she's as hot, (me) more think she's less, and very few think she's more. (But believe it or not, the blondie was actually a worse actor than Megan was. I know, right? Expand
  45. Jul 18, 2011
    9
    I thought that this was an exciting movie, with lots of action...pretty good story line. I'd watch it again when it comes on DVD. I didn't see this in 3D, but it was still worth seeing it in a theater. :)
  46. Jul 7, 2011
    10
    This movie was great to me and was a perfect summer/fourth of July release. It's got everything you need to get you going for this time of year. The action was amazing as well as the effects. I'm honestly sick and tired of these so called critics. If you have to go to school to tell me a movie was good or not then you didn't know how to enjoy a movie in the first place. That goes to youThis movie was great to me and was a perfect summer/fourth of July release. It's got everything you need to get you going for this time of year. The action was amazing as well as the effects. I'm honestly sick and tired of these so called critics. If you have to go to school to tell me a movie was good or not then you didn't know how to enjoy a movie in the first place. That goes to you user reviewers to that are trying to sound like them and make a name for yourself on these reviews. Stop going into movie and dissecting it for real life situations and logic. Its a movie about giant alien robots and your are looking for perfect logic!? Put a cardboard box over your head with the front cut out and walk around wal-mart, would that be real enough for you? Sit down, shut up, and enjoy the movie cause it really is good. The numbers don't lie. Expand
  47. Jul 9, 2011
    10
    This film is by far 2011 Film of the YEAR. Remember The brilliant 1986 Transformers film that awed crowd after crowd. Well Transformers: Dark of the Moon blows the 1986 Transformer film away in every way shape and form. 1986 had such bad graphics and this Movies effects are just bloody spectacular. You'll wan't to hold off on the bathroom breaks because of this movies pulse poundingThis film is by far 2011 Film of the YEAR. Remember The brilliant 1986 Transformers film that awed crowd after crowd. Well Transformers: Dark of the Moon blows the 1986 Transformer film away in every way shape and form. 1986 had such bad graphics and this Movies effects are just bloody spectacular. You'll wan't to hold off on the bathroom breaks because of this movies pulse pounding action. 20 out of 10. Side note: The ONLY thing that this movie did wrong was remove the 2 best robots ever to exists in the Transformers Universe. Skitz and Mud Expand
  48. Jul 10, 2011
    10
    I went to see dark of the moon on the day before it was released i had alot of high hopes on the movie, I had seen Revenge of the fallen and unlike alot of other fans I had enjojed the movie ,i enjoyed the humor and the story had some problems like all movies that come out these days. but over all it was a great movie ,specailly when you take a look at the movie made 0ver 110 milloinI went to see dark of the moon on the day before it was released i had alot of high hopes on the movie, I had seen Revenge of the fallen and unlike alot of other fans I had enjojed the movie ,i enjoyed the humor and the story had some problems like all movies that come out these days. but over all it was a great movie ,specailly when you take a look at the movie made 0ver 110 milloin dollar more then the revenge of the fallen. 1st of all any movie that makes 110 milloin more the the 1st transformers can't be that bad...so how bad could it have been. As a fan you must admit the movie had the best specail effects that have been out there in years ,the story was good and who cares about Megan fox the othere girl did a good job , I did have a few things that bothered me Like when I ron hide dead there should have beeen some type of word brougth up from prime about the death of his friend seems like at the end of the movie when Prime is about to blow off sentail's head he should have said something about this is for my freind he killed ,that wold have been a great thing to due ,to me there was no emotion from them about his death. i know that when you see a movie over and over you can find many mistakes but thats the nature of the beast,it a movie for all of us to enjoy and Mike Bay did a great job on that you I would like to think that we should thank him for that. I like to see another one but I just don't see how........... but hollywood always finds away and when a movie like this make when it finishes the movie run it will make $ close to a billion dollars world wide it has already broke the record for the fastest 500 million mark at only 9 days so we all know that abiullion is in reach ,it has not been released in Japan or china yet,think about 700 million movie profit that dose not include blue ray movies ,rentals toys and all that other toy items, all should enjoy it for what its worth and the hell with the cridects who know nothing,,, long live OPTIMUS PRIME AND COMPANY

    BOB
    Expand
  49. Jul 14, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is this summers best of all. This movie includes every robot in the transformers movie except the twins. Good luck transformers universe. If only this great movie got a better review it deserves a 100 Expand
  50. Jul 16, 2011
    9
    While this movie had its ups and downs I still believe that this is an extremely exciting movie.
    I watched it at a movie theatre in 3D and I recommend you do so aswell , not letting yourself watch the 3D explosions , sparks and destruction will be letting yourself down. Without trying to spoil the movie, this movie contains some big surprises, betrayal and over the top action scenes. Even
    While this movie had its ups and downs I still believe that this is an extremely exciting movie.
    I watched it at a movie theatre in 3D and I recommend you do so aswell , not letting yourself watch the 3D explosions , sparks and destruction will be letting yourself down. Without trying to spoil the movie, this movie contains some big surprises, betrayal and over the top action scenes. Even my uncle who is a long time transformers fan said it didn´t betray the novelties set by merchandise and the previous movies in the slightess and said it was true to the transformers formula. They manage to slip in comedy here and here and me and my uncle couldn´t help giggling and looking at each other. Although I want to stress that it is not the best transformers film and the story is somewhat up and down. I recommend watching it at cinemas in 3D, don´t know if I could say the same about DVD.
    Expand
  51. Jul 25, 2011
    10
    I don't understand all the bad reviews, what were you expecting? This movie was pure AWESOMENESS! Non-stop action and entertainment and the story line wasn't too shabby. Special effects were incredible and the 3D was spectacular. You have to watch it in the theaters.
  52. Aug 20, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Transformers 3 is an excellent action movie flik. The plot isb easier to follow now because it's more simple. I actually saw this in 2d format because at the time I didn't have enough money for me and my friend. I heard from some people that the 3d was as good as Avatar which I had seen. The 2d though to me wasn't really that bad so I didn't feel like I missed out on much.

    The plot of NASA keeping a secret about the Apollo 11 1969 landing on the moon was pretty cool start to the movie and also interplaying that with finding a cybertronian ship with Optimus Primes mentor, Sentinal Prime gave it a good mystery to the plot for me. Shia Labeouf again was top notch again as the funny Sam Witwicky. Also Patrick Dempsey for me played his role very well. The comedy to me was toned down to me in ways but the comedy in this one I thought was better than the 2nd one without it getting to non serious. All of the comedy guys I thought did a good job. Tyrese Gibson and Josh Duhamel also played their roles pretty well. All the villians in this movie are great for the most part. Overall the action is done mine blowingly well and the robots look to me quite realistic in all the places and city environments. There's gonna be a lot of wow moments for the audiences especially supposably in 3d. As far as the pacing I thought it was good for the most part despite it being like a 2 and a half hour movie. Now the negatives are some of the robots and new robots in the film didn't get the character development, as for like Shockwave I don't even think it had a voice actor and it had some cool moments but they didn't really show much of Shockwave. Also some of the new autobots didn't get a lot of character development. Some of the deliberately comedy relief characters didn't bring anything to the plot as the movie unfolded as well s a few others as well I think. But above the negatives this haves to be not only the best Transformers movie, but it's one of the better action movies of all time. This is definately a much watch. I give this film a rating of 8.9 out of 10 stars*.
    Expand
  53. Aug 23, 2011
    10
    Avec Transformers 3, Michael Bay et toute son équipe ont vraiment mis le paquet! Effets numériques ahurissants, bruitages exceptionnels, bande originale de qualité, montage énergique, scènes d'action éblouissantes, acteurs à l'aise dans leur rôle respectif... Le seul plus qui permetAvec Transformers 3, Michael Bay et toute son équipe ont vraiment mis le paquet! Effets numériques ahurissants, bruitages exceptionnels, bande originale de qualité, montage énergique, scènes d'action éblouissantes, acteurs à l'aise dans leur rôle respectif... Le seul plus qui permet à ce troisième opus de surpasser les premiers, c 'est (par miracle!!) le scénario. Plus sombre et beaucoup plus travaillé que pour les précédents films, il est étonnant d'exprimer de la compassion pour chaque personnage (même inhumain) et d'être étonné par l'histoire elle-même, qui tient formidablement la route! Certains me critiqueront parce que je suis fan, mais je peux assurer qu'avec Transformers 3, jamais vous ne vivrez une telle expérience au cinéma côté action et destruction, avec une 3D de qualité (pour le Grand Rex en tout cas). Expand
  54. Sep 6, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. a new good sci-fiction film for me .
    I like the film very much , well, not for all.
    the robots performance is awesome,
    but the humans acting is bad
    hope the film will not receive any bad rewards like razzies.
    If the film got any bad rewards like razzies,
    I WILL KILL OFF THE **** !!!
    Expand
  55. Oct 6, 2011
    10
    Michael Bay's Transformers 3: Dark of the Moon put to an end (for now)

    By W. Leung Saturday, 24 2011 Giant robots, exotic cars, and sexy woman, Michael Bay's Transformers 3: Dark of the Moon, produced in June 29, 2011, is an action packed with stunning visual effects movie. Since this is the final chapter of this Transformers movie trilogy, Michael Bay seek to conclude the stories with
    Michael Bay's Transformers 3: Dark of the Moon put to an end (for now)

    By W. Leung Saturday, 24 2011

    Giant robots, exotic cars, and sexy woman, Michael Bay's Transformers 3: Dark of the Moon, produced in June 29, 2011, is an action packed with stunning visual effects movie.

    Since this is the final chapter of this Transformers movie trilogy, Michael Bay seek to conclude the stories with the last two movies and produces a fascinating ending of this series. The length of the movie is 157 minutes, which is the longest one in the series.

    Unlike other computer graphics movie, Transformers movie series is based on long life TV animation starting in 1984, which was created by Hasbro and Takara Tomy. The series is about two races of aliensâ
    Expand
  56. Nov 4, 2011
    10
    Transformers 3.........its awesome....but some part of the movie wasn't that much good....after the 2nd half, the real transformers spirit had came to the movie....
  57. Mar 2, 2012
    10
    Trust me, TF3 has more than enough story to keep up with the action thrills. There is a good balance between the 2, and thats why I like it. This was the Transformers movie I was waiting for.
  58. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    This was a amazing movie, this is better than all the other transformer movies and although it doesnt really have a plot it has some amazing action scenes. If you like action you should watch this but if you want a story, this movie doesnt have one.
  59. Jan 16, 2012
    10
    Robocop is history! When you can care about robots feelings and feel their pain...then Mike Bay is a genius. IMAX 3D makes this an awesome experience. Robots may be getting Oscars soon if they get better roles.
  60. Mar 6, 2012
    9
    As a Transformers fan, I love everything about the franchise. I did however find it difficult to argue with people on how Revenge of the fallen turned out and how disappointing the movie was. But Michael Bay has been able to turn it around and create a movie that was as good as the first one. The 3D affects were amazing and the action was excellent. Michael and the writers were able toAs a Transformers fan, I love everything about the franchise. I did however find it difficult to argue with people on how Revenge of the fallen turned out and how disappointing the movie was. But Michael Bay has been able to turn it around and create a movie that was as good as the first one. The 3D affects were amazing and the action was excellent. Michael and the writers were able to incorporate an actual story this time around that actually did make sense, even though there were times were it would break away from the story, which didn't disappoint to much as it was interesting to break away from the plot and see what else was going on. I felt that they did an excellent job of bring more emotion into this movie than the others which is great. If I had only one criticism, is the fact that I didn't like the acting of, new to the big screen, Rosie Huntington-Whiteley which I felt struggled with showing her emotions and overall acting as good as Shia LeBueof. Dark of the moon is the best out of the 3 and doesn't disappoint action fans. Expand
  61. Jun 27, 2012
    9
    This is a great action movie from Michael Bay, better than Revenge of The Fallen but cant defeat Transformers(2007). But what make it even more awesome this time was the 3d that was really cool, but if you cant watch it in 3d it is enjoyable anyways
  62. Aug 18, 2012
    9
    Gave it a 10 because of the haters out there giving it such a bad score. Honestly would have given it a 7.8/10.

    Fun: 9/10
    Action: 8.5/10
    Character Build: 7.6/10
    Plot: 7.5/10
    Special Effects: 9.5/10
  63. Dec 21, 2013
    10
    This film is so underrated, It beats The avengers by miles. Its action that keeps you to your seat. Its nothing like back flips and dodging blasts like in The avengers. So much of this film has been used in other films after it and you cant say not to it. It has better scenes then The avengers trust me. Watch where The avengers get their scenes and story from. The story was Ok, TheThis film is so underrated, It beats The avengers by miles. Its action that keeps you to your seat. Its nothing like back flips and dodging blasts like in The avengers. So much of this film has been used in other films after it and you cant say not to it. It has better scenes then The avengers trust me. Watch where The avengers get their scenes and story from. The story was Ok, The characters were not bad but the special effects were something to remember. Expand
  64. Sep 19, 2014
    10
    an upgrade for the transformers series. LeoBouf is back from the first transformers and the second one now to the transformers 3 without megan fox an has a new lover on his back Rosie Huntington Whilteley. In 2011's Transformers Dark of the moon the transformers are having the ultimate war trying to save the struggling city with destruction also Shia LeoBouf returns again to fightan upgrade for the transformers series. LeoBouf is back from the first transformers and the second one now to the transformers 3 without megan fox an has a new lover on his back Rosie Huntington Whilteley. In 2011's Transformers Dark of the moon the transformers are having the ultimate war trying to save the struggling city with destruction also Shia LeoBouf returns again to fight with the autobots. Micheal Bay directs the third installment of Transformers series. let me just say that Bay directs the best film of transformers series ever i know that he basically puts non stop Stereotype characters in Transformer 1, 2,3 but this is the best transformers film i seen. This is the best Transformers film in micheal bays career. Grade A+ Expand
  65. May 17, 2014
    10
    Transformers Dark Of The Moon is so amazing. The action is awsome. The transformers are great. In my opinion, it is the best of the Michael Bay movies. Super excided for Transformers Age Of Extinction. Hate me if you wish, but you know you loved it as well.
  66. Aug 6, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Best of the 4 movies because the plot about the decepticons getting all the machines from the dark side and amazing sound effects and acting and made a lot more sense then age of extinction qnd I loved the whole idea of the autobots leaving earth then decepticans go bad ass then autobots come back and own them Expand
Metascore
42

Mixed or average reviews - based on 37 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 37
  2. Negative: 8 out of 37
  1. Reviewed by: Anthony Lane
    Jul 4, 2011
    30
    The first ten or fifteen minutes of Michael Bay's movie tremble, unaccountably, on the verge of being fun. [11 & 18 July 2011, p.101]
  2. Reviewed by: Dana Stevens
    Jun 30, 2011
    40
    Marveling at its grotesque gigantism doesn't make this two-and-a-half-hour-long movie any less dull.
  3. Reviewed by: Richard Corliss
    Jun 30, 2011
    50
    The scorekeepers at the various sites that rate critics' enthusiasm for a film shouldn't even try to elicit a Pass or Fail grade from me on T3. I'm a fascinated, stupefied outsider. Just mark me Present.