Paramount Pictures | Release Date: June 24, 2009
5.3
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 1506 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
655
Mixed:
288
Negative:
563
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
mrdr4gonNov 15, 2017
Horrendous. Maintains all of the worst elements of its predecessor without any of the inherent goodwill that helped that previous film maintain at least a bit of decency.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Bugger217Sep 4, 2017
Revenge of the Fallen is a couple steps down from the first Transformers movie, but I still don't hate it quite as much as most people seem to. It's a big mess, no doubt, with even more juvenile humor than the original, but the technicalRevenge of the Fallen is a couple steps down from the first Transformers movie, but I still don't hate it quite as much as most people seem to. It's a big mess, no doubt, with even more juvenile humor than the original, but the technical aspects and well-shot action make it a fairly entertaining watch. It's an ultimately forgettable and mediocre affair, but there's certainly enjoyment to be found in its set pieces. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
daviddelnorte23Jul 16, 2017
Revisada esta segunda parte de la saga "Transformers" tengo pocas cosas que añadir con respecto a la primera entrega. Muy buen entretenimiento. Yo me lo paso como un niño pequeño viendo destrucciones, acción y efectos especiales. Es mala, muyRevisada esta segunda parte de la saga "Transformers" tengo pocas cosas que añadir con respecto a la primera entrega. Muy buen entretenimiento. Yo me lo paso como un niño pequeño viendo destrucciones, acción y efectos especiales. Es mala, muy mala en cuanto al guión, desarrollo de los personajes, se saca cosas de la manga cada veinte minutos. Pero yo creo que esta película se la toma a risa el propio director, y se ve en muchas fases de la película, muchas veces se rie del americanismo, entre otras cosas.

En definitiva, poco que añadir. Muy muy muy entretenida las 2 horas y media se pasan como 1h y 20 minutos, y por lo tanto, lo que yo espero de esta película me lo da con creces y la valoro por lo que "espero - me da" que es DIVERSIÓN a raudales.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MonkiReviewsJun 26, 2017
Just as good as the original. The story was great, and continued the characters stories very. Of course the acting and CGI are great, and it is even better than the originals. It is funny also, with some gross jokes though. It was enjoyable,Just as good as the original. The story was great, and continued the characters stories very. Of course the acting and CGI are great, and it is even better than the originals. It is funny also, with some gross jokes though. It was enjoyable, and worth a watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
joseywalezJun 23, 2017
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Watched this last night but was only able to make it through till the half hour mark. Without question THE most obnoxious 30 minutes of cinema I have ever seen. The film starts well with an African tribe, a tiger and robots. A robot crushes a man underfoot - excellent. Next we move onto an action sequence which is very confusing - noise, explosions, slow motion and the camera moves around a lot. Then we move to the suburban home of Shia LeBoufe and the movie actually becomes physically impossible to watch. The camera lingers on Megan Fox in the most gross way imaginable. We see two dogs having s*x. Shia's dad acts in an inappropriately s*xual way with his mam. His mam is bumping gums throughout, just being really annoying. Then there is shooting and fire and at that point I turned it off. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Alexander749Jun 23, 2017
Great action, but too much comedy. This movie is good, but not good as the other ones. I wanted this movie to be darker like the other ones. But ones again the movie has some great action and i recommend you seeing it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
TJAWDec 20, 2014
I just cannot watch this movie, or any other Transformers movie anymore. I used to be able to. I used to withstand the obnoxiousness of them and just enjoy the fun and stupid special effects-driven robot combat. Those years are over. AfterI just cannot watch this movie, or any other Transformers movie anymore. I used to be able to. I used to withstand the obnoxiousness of them and just enjoy the fun and stupid special effects-driven robot combat. Those years are over. After 2016, where everything wrong with America was suddenly maximised, where the country embarrassed itself over and over, resulting in the election of an unbelievably moronic, hateful clown without a hint of real knowledge of the political position he endeavoured to and somehow succeeded to obtain, these movies just remind me of how much I hate the U.S.A. Enough is enough - this not the real Transformers, it's a brainless imitation and a disgrace. I can't sit through them now. Even the special effects and cool explosions just look silly, no longer cool. The PS3 video games Transformers: War for Cybertron and Fall of Cybertron are my new source of Transformers entertainment. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
JPKApr 28, 2017
HOLY CRAP!
This movie is terrible because it's nothing but loud pointless explosions (Though some are necessary), cringe-worthy humor, and poorly developed characters, the only reason i'm sparing it from 1 or a 0 is because the transformers
HOLY CRAP!
This movie is terrible because it's nothing but loud pointless explosions (Though some are necessary), cringe-worthy humor, and poorly developed characters, the only reason i'm sparing it from 1 or a 0 is because the transformers themselves were still pretty fun to watch. In conclusion, SKIP THIS MOVIE AT ALL COSTS!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
russiangamerMar 16, 2017
Долой сценарий, даёшь взрывы!
Сценарий плохой, заслуженная золотая малина. Ну а эффекты по-прежнему замечательные, но в этот раз за счёт них выехать не получилось, как первой части.
Не рекомендую.
Долой сценарий, даёшь взрывы!
Сценарий плохой, заслуженная золотая малина. Ну а эффекты по-прежнему замечательные, но в этот раз за счёт них выехать не получилось, как первой части.
Не рекомендую.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
Thatonenerd2187Jan 18, 2017
Michael bay has put no effect into his movie, and this is another example. Transformers revenge of the fallen is a generic summer blockbuster that gets almost nothing right. The script in this movie is so lazy, without it even focusing on theMichael bay has put no effect into his movie, and this is another example. Transformers revenge of the fallen is a generic summer blockbuster that gets almost nothing right. The script in this movie is so lazy, without it even focusing on the transformers, it tries to develop the human characters more than the transformers. The humor in this is just so terrible, with it being mostly racist and stupid, just like every other Michael bay movie. The characters are all undeveloped and weak, and the movie just doesn't go anywhere interesting. The only good thing about this movie is the special effects and one good action scene, that's really it. Overall, transformers revenge of the fallen is just a lazy and stupid movie,and as a hardcore transformers fan, I highly wouldn't recommend it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
FreedomFightersNov 18, 2016
If you even remotely followed the film industry in 2009, you will know just how poorly received "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" was. Everyone remembers the awful reviews, the many Golden Raspberries, and the general negative reactionIf you even remotely followed the film industry in 2009, you will know just how poorly received "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" was. Everyone remembers the awful reviews, the many Golden Raspberries, and the general negative reaction the film received. And yet...I don't HATE the film. Maybe it was because I loved the action scenes, or maybe it was because of the visual grandeur, but I didn't think it was the worst film ever made. That said, I didn't LIKE the film either: it's horribly written, poorly acted, and way too long for its own good, but "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen," if you know what you're getting into, is not the worst film ever made (Please, internet, don't hate me for saying such a thing). That said, it's not GOOD, and I'd recommend you turn your brain off when you watch this film, otherwise you won't get the full effect. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
superbatOct 23, 2016
The Good:

- They focus a lot more on the Transformers in this movie than they did in the last one. - The visuals and acton scenes were visually stunning. The Bad: - The jokes are very lazy and immature. - Too many explosions
The Good:

- They focus a lot more on the Transformers in this movie than they did in the last one.
- The visuals and acton scenes were visually stunning.

The Bad:

- The jokes are very lazy and immature.
- Too many explosions (BAAAAAAAAYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!)
- Lack of plot depth and character development.
- The girls do nothing to help the movie, all they do is look hot.
- Plot was predictable

The Ugly:

- The acting is TERRIBLE!

Overall:

This film uses special effects to distract the audience from a predictable plot, lazy jokes and bad acting. It does a great job at including the Transformers and the fight scenes, but fails in every other aspect. This is one of the most incoherent blockbusters that I have seen in years.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
Antgiog1202Jun 8, 2016
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen was such a disappointment; we almost just expect it coming from Michael Bay. The fact that it was even worse than it's predecessor is kind-of pathetic. Everything in the dictionary of bad movie rationales,Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen was such a disappointment; we almost just expect it coming from Michael Bay. The fact that it was even worse than it's predecessor is kind-of pathetic. Everything in the dictionary of bad movie rationales, Revenge of the Fallen creates. The 3 points I give it is out of curtesy because Bay can develop great action sequences.

Rating: 3/10

A+ = 10
A = 9
A- = 8
B+ = 7
B = 6
B- = 5
C+ = 4
C = 3
C- = 2.5
D+ = 2
D = 1.5
D- = 1
F = 0
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
TrenchfootMar 30, 2016
I'm no movie buff or cultural snob. I enjoy dumb fun, the emphasis being on FUN. This film isn't fun. It's an overlong borefest, devoid of humour but full of racist stereotypying, right wing flagwaving and poor acting. I'll give 1 point forI'm no movie buff or cultural snob. I enjoy dumb fun, the emphasis being on FUN. This film isn't fun. It's an overlong borefest, devoid of humour but full of racist stereotypying, right wing flagwaving and poor acting. I'll give 1 point for the hot looking girl bot with the tongue Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Danm95VFFMar 26, 2016
Overlong, overblown utter drivel for the lowest common denominator. When this film was released I was a 14 year old teenage boy, the perfect demographic for this type of film - and I still hated it. Everything is put together so cynically forOverlong, overblown utter drivel for the lowest common denominator. When this film was released I was a 14 year old teenage boy, the perfect demographic for this type of film - and I still hated it. Everything is put together so cynically for the sake of big bucks at the box office that they spent no time on attempting to make the film actually good. No amount of hot girls, explosive action scenes (which are offensively boring anyway), forced in dumb comedy or detailed CGI can polish the turd that is Revenge of the Fallen. Would not recommend to anybody with a brain. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
gameguardian21Mar 6, 2016
I had really high hopes for this one. I hoped that this sequel could be a better, awesome blockbuster of the summer, but it turned out to be a pile of junk. The special effects are still great, but thats all there is good about it. There isI had really high hopes for this one. I hoped that this sequel could be a better, awesome blockbuster of the summer, but it turned out to be a pile of junk. The special effects are still great, but thats all there is good about it. There is racism, there is skits and mudflap, who remind me of jar jar binks. And there is the story as a whole. I actually thought this was a good idea, with the new villain and everything, but the villian did not really have an appearance, and was only in like five minutes of the movie. This is the worst transformers movie of all time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
DyliebarMar 2, 2016
It started pretty solid, after the opening action sequence ends, everything goes downhill! The humor sucks, the characters are annoying, and the dialogue is horrible!! Most of the only good moments in the movie are the action sequences!It started pretty solid, after the opening action sequence ends, everything goes downhill! The humor sucks, the characters are annoying, and the dialogue is horrible!! Most of the only good moments in the movie are the action sequences! The only time I got tired of the action was in the final act, there was no excitement involved it, and of course, the film's awful sense of humor was put in the mix, so yeah, this was a very disappointing sequel! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
MovieGuy811Feb 21, 2016
One of the worst movie sequels I have ever seen. Awful characters, awful script, awful "comedy", awful camera work (TOO MUCH SHAKY CAM), very good effects though and some of the action is entertaining, BUT OH MY GOSH THIS IS TERRIBLE ANDOne of the worst movie sequels I have ever seen. Awful characters, awful script, awful "comedy", awful camera work (TOO MUCH SHAKY CAM), very good effects though and some of the action is entertaining, BUT OH MY GOSH THIS IS TERRIBLE AND DISGUSTING. Don't watch this movie it is the worst one of the franchise, I give it a 1/10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Danielhero1998Feb 3, 2016
Transformers Revenge Of The Fallen is my Phantom Menace (a movie I was looking so much forward to, and I saw and stayed in denial of how average it is and thought that it was a great movie for many years, until I realise that I was wrongTransformers Revenge Of The Fallen is my Phantom Menace (a movie I was looking so much forward to, and I saw and stayed in denial of how average it is and thought that it was a great movie for many years, until I realise that I was wrong ;_;).

Good: The Visual Effects look as amazing as they are in all of the Transformers movie, Peter Cullen as Optimus Prime and Hugo Weaving as Megatron, the forest fight scene, Jetfire had some funny humor (minus one fart joke with a parachute)

Bad: The plot has too much going on at the same time, Except for some of Jetfires humor, none of the other humor in the movie worked (it can be a bit racist some times), Shia Labeouf is really annoying some times. His roommate Leo is a joke of a character, Megan Fox was terrible in the movie and the twin Autobots are the Jar Jar Binks for the Transformers franchise
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
nahtan1244Jan 30, 2016
Racist unfunny so much worst than it's previous movie. It's an insult at it's finest. Words cannot descibe how awful this movie ugh. Worst than pixels and that's saying something. OK I need to get this movie out of my head like now
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
EpicLadySpongeJan 12, 2016
Please leave your positive reviews at the door after I place this review right here. The Transformers are dead in this movie, but they kept being alive after this movie and they aren't even trying to be such good connectors to the firstPlease leave your positive reviews at the door after I place this review right here. The Transformers are dead in this movie, but they kept being alive after this movie and they aren't even trying to be such good connectors to the first movie. Just... plain.... action... and... Megan... Fox.... is.... involved... in.... almost... every... review.... that... these... people... gave... a.... positive... review.... in. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
FilmMasterEdJan 6, 2016
Call me old fashioned, but I like a little side story and character to go along with my order of big, loud special effects. Apparently, I'm in the minority, though, because the original Transformers made more money than I'd see in 300Call me old fashioned, but I like a little side story and character to go along with my order of big, loud special effects. Apparently, I'm in the minority, though, because the original Transformers made more money than I'd see in 300 lifetimes. So kick back, dig into your jumbo faux butter-drenched popcorn, and slurp your gargantuan soda while experiencing the kind of supersized mayhem that only Michael Bay can deliver. It's a question of whether the cholesterol in the "butter" will harden your arteries before what's on the celluloid can cause brain death.

The robots are all back: Optimus Prime, Megatron, Bumblebee, Megan Fox. Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen takes one part inspiration from the Godzilla movies, one part inspiration from Star Wars, and one part inspiration from all the commas in the number associated with the budget. In a nutshell, my problems with the second Transformers are largely the same ones I had with the 2007 edition: the story doesn't make any sense, the characters are annoying, the action is dull and repetitive, and during machine-on-machine throwdowns, it's impossible to figure out who the good guys are. The biggest difference: 15 more minutes. Talk about self-indulgent. This movie would be too long at 1.5 hours. It never wants to end. Forget merely wandering out to the concession stand in the middle of the proceedings to refill that oil drum-sized bucket of popcorn. You can get in your car, drive to the nearest supermarket, do your week's shopping, and return and you'll be no less confused than those who stayed for the whole thing. Sad but true.

Going into detail about the plot will make me sound like I'm recapping the backstory for a children's coloring book, but here are the basics. It seems that, around 17,000 B.C. (early enough that it predates last year's Roland Emmerich prehistoric disaster), the Transformers came to Earth for the first time. There was some kind of big war and a giant weapon and the key to use it were hidden. Cut to today. There are more Decepticons (bad guys) headed for Earth, led by The Fallen (voice of Tony Todd). He has sent his minions ahead to resurrect Megatron (voice of Hugo Weaving) and kill Optimus Prime (voice of Peter Cullen). Once those things are accomplished, he can invade, get the key and the weapon, and destroy Earth's sun. Unfortunately, in his way stands a puny human named Sam (Shia LeBeouf) and his gorgeous android-like girlfriend, Mikaela (Megan Fox). Having accidentally taken home a shard of the Allspark doesn't dissuade Sam from attending the University of Pennsylvania, so that's where he is when Megatron's underlings find him. Much chaos ensues.

There is a famous term in theater and film called "deus ex machina." It means, literally, "God by machine," and is frequently used to describe an event when unbelievable coincidences or contrivances are needed to move the plot in a certain direction. Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen takes this term to heart. There is a scene late in the movie when we come face to face with machine gods who tweak events so everything will turn out right. There's a temptation to argue that, with something this blunt, it has to be satire. Unfortunately, Michael Bay has not built his reputation upon sophisticated satire and he doesn't seem to be winking at the audience.

Now is probably not the time to heap scorn on the writing team of Orci and Kurtzman (abetted by Ehren Kruger), who are responsible for this screenplay. At the moment, the pair are enjoying praise for their Star Trek reboot. Let's be honest, though - that's not exactly an airtight story, but compared to this one, it's a masterpiece of coherence and ingenuity. Pundits have pointed out similarities in Star Trek to Star Wars, but they're even more obvious here, with Megatron playing Darth Vader to The Fallen's Emperor. And Orci and Kurtzman out-menace The Phantom Menace by providing not one, but two, imitation Jar Jar Binks.

In the long run, this review will be worth even less than what John Nance Garner called the Vice Presidency of the United States. Transformers fans, salivating for two years awaiting this sequel, will queue up to see it, then leave the theater and get back in line again. The storyline is so infantile that it will appeal to young kids (or at least to those with XY sex chromosomes), although one has to wonder whether the length will be something of an impediment. The target viewer for this movie is not noted for a long attention span. Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen will make a ton of money, Michael Bay will be lauded as the greatest director of our generation, and the accountants at Paramount will have their second collective orgasm in as many months. As for me, I will try desperately not to weep - not so much for what the success of a movie like this means to motion pictures but for the simple fact that I'm going to have to do this all over again in two or three years for Transformers 3.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
FlickFreaks83Dec 11, 2015
comprised of several construction vehicles, set on clawing its way to the peak of a pyramid. As it lumbers up the dusty colossus, a shot tilts up to its mid-section, revealing two wrecking balls dangling down. Yes, Michael Bay, the man whocomprised of several construction vehicles, set on clawing its way to the peak of a pyramid. As it lumbers up the dusty colossus, a shot tilts up to its mid-section, revealing two wrecking balls dangling down. Yes, Michael Bay, the man who brought us cyber-micturition in this movie’s predecessor, has one-upped himself: Decepticon testicles.

If the thought of that gag makes you laugh, chances are you’ll have a ball with Revenge Of The Fallen. If not… well, Bay really doesn’t care. His first and only sequel since Bad Boys 2 is, like that film, marked by swaggering confidence, wild excess and a string of bad-taste jokes. Dogs hump each other, robots hump human legs and the camera spends so much time ogling Megan Fox’s torso you start to wonder if it’s being operated by a 13 year-old boy. There are now 42 robots, including one that looks like a jaguar, one that can turn into ball bearings to access high-security areas and one in the form of a Dyson vacuum cleaner.

It all looks good on paper, as does the added-value 150-minute run time. But it’s a case of same meal, bigger portion, with the flaws of the first not only present but accentuated. You’ll be even more hard pressed at the end of this one to remember which robot’s which — there are three or four new Gremlin-esque ones that chitter and skitter about like the first movie’s Frenzy — and few get more than a scene before Bay’s attention flits elsewhere. Even the Fallen, an Emperor figure to Megatron’s Darth Vader, who can hurl tanks around with the aid of his jagged staff, is only blandly nefarious.

The plot, meanwhile, is as baffling as before, not only bringing back the abstruse Allspark but throwing in a new MacGuffin called the ‘Matrix of Leadership’. It tries harder to be funny but is actually less so, despite Shia LaBeouf working some early new-kid-on-campus schtick, Rainn Wilson amusing in a single scene as a rock-star astronomy teacher, and John Turturro doing an entertaining reprise of MIB wannabe Simmons (“What you’re about to see is top secret: do not tell my mother”). This is a film that doesn’t know where to stop — even comic-relief characters get their own comic-relief characters, like the offensively irritating Twins, who bicker in hip-hop slang, or Wheels, a turncoat Decepticon who for some reason talks like a ‘30s screen gangster.

What saves it, just about, are the effects. At times the frame is so packed with whirring cogs and twirling cranks that you could replicate the effect by staring at the innards of a domestic appliance, but when these CG moto-men from another world duke it out, the images are often so screwy it’s impossible to do anything but sit and stare. The Shanghai-set opening sequence is lunatic fun, with Optimus Prime leaping onto the face of a colossal, rampaging unicycle and ordering it to, “Pull over”. And while Prime’s later forest face-off against a trio of Decepticons suffers by comparison to a recent film’s spar between a big ape and three dinosaurs, there are more flawlessly rendered money shots in the last 40 minutes alone than in a dozen less ambitious blockbusters.

It’s just a shame there aren’t more ideas behind the spectacle, since we’re not given much in the way of compelling reasons to root for one pixelly pugilist over another. Long before the final minute it’s become a numbing, wearying viewing experience. Next time could we have less balls and more brains?

A super-sized second helping, but the novelty factor and some of the charm’s gone. Hey, at least there’s more Megatron / Starscream squabbling this time round.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
AijixeSep 27, 2015
I gave the first film an 8. That's how bad this film stacks up in comparison. And please dear god, to anyone who dares make a film about robots, don't mix them with toilet humor. Please. I just beg of you.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
TheDude-Sep 3, 2015
Nothing works in revenge of the fallen it gets every single aspect of how to do a narrative WRONG!! it doesnt achieve any type of entertaining action because of the CONSTANT shaky cam and has some of the most piss poor acting i have ever SEEN!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
ViolettAug 23, 2015
Seriously guys, after the first movie, isn't it obvious that you wont get any plot here? You know it, you saw the reviews, so why you went to watch this movie and say now - BREAKING NEWS, there is no plot! Thank you Capitans. For others whoSeriously guys, after the first movie, isn't it obvious that you wont get any plot here? You know it, you saw the reviews, so why you went to watch this movie and say now - BREAKING NEWS, there is no plot! Thank you Capitans. For others who enjoy twisting metal and explosions the movie is not actually that bad, worth watching for single time. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
BoogeeFilmGuyAug 9, 2015
After I saw this movie, I sat down and put on the original series of Transformers and thought to myself how downhill the series has went. The first one wasn't all that, but THIS one was filled to the brim with racism, explosions and terribleAfter I saw this movie, I sat down and put on the original series of Transformers and thought to myself how downhill the series has went. The first one wasn't all that, but THIS one was filled to the brim with racism, explosions and terrible acting. That's three things you don't want in your movie. I feel like the Micheal Bay movies have definitely shown new people to the franchise, but is that what we really wanted? I mean, the people who saw the movies first are gonna be like, "Oh? That TV show SUCKED, i'm going to go watch the MOVIES! They were WAY BETTER!" and they'll chuck the DVD away. Anyway, I thought this movie sucked. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
CineAutoctonoJul 26, 2015
Good but too disappointing movie , there for some scenes but brings funny scenes , but it looks very funny and some great action but the action and explosions.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
MrMovieBuffJul 8, 2015
'Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen' is an unpleasant experience of noisy, overcrowded and damn right annoying features.

While the film delivers on giving us action, comedy, hot girls and cars...what's funny is how I did not enjoy it at
'Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen' is an unpleasant experience of noisy, overcrowded and damn right annoying features.

While the film delivers on giving us action, comedy, hot girls and cars...what's funny is how I did not enjoy it at all. The pretty girls are a distraction to the film's thinly written script, their pretty faces are to distract from their terrible acting and the overuse of action and special effects are to distract teenage boys, when you cannot even tell which robot is evil and which one is good.

Michael Bay clearly crossed a line when he wanted to make this sequel, it is only two years after the original film was released, so the studio may have rushed him to make another box office money printer.

Bay should have just tried to re-imagine the story, he should have just tried to actually make a sequel to surpass the original with a gripping story instead of just executing it with bombastic special effects that get boring after a while and comic relief that is more offensive than it is funny. There is some racist jokes that clearly are not funny.

'Revenge of the Fallen' is obnoxious, cynical and long, but it does get points for special effects alone, while amazing-looking, go on for too long.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
GentM2015Jun 16, 2015
I love watching explosions and more explosions.Add there some good visual effects,and you got Revenge of the Fallen.I liked the movie despite it's weak story and flaws,it's as simple as that.I love watching Transformers fight,explode andI love watching explosions and more explosions.Add there some good visual effects,and you got Revenge of the Fallen.I liked the movie despite it's weak story and flaws,it's as simple as that.I love watching Transformers fight,explode and kill.It worked for me,and I'm glad it did. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
2
monster0420Apr 29, 2015
Now the first movie was great and it blew everyone away, so of course, we were excited for this one. We hoped that it would live up to the first one. Well, we were wrong. So, so, wrong. Admittedly, the first half of the movie is bad, but itNow the first movie was great and it blew everyone away, so of course, we were excited for this one. We hoped that it would live up to the first one. Well, we were wrong. So, so, wrong. Admittedly, the first half of the movie is bad, but it was bearable. We got a few action sequences that were cool to watch. But everything goes downhill real fast after Optimus Prime dies. From there on out, its straight up boring, and the finale is very disappointing. Tons of boring dialogue and filler. You just end up not caring and just want the movie to end. Now of course, I have to give props where props are deserved. The visual effects were cool, CGI was still amazing and everything looked real. But, Michael Bay went all out with his Bay-isms. Racism, hot actresses and extras that he is probably trying to pork, and of course, tons and tons of explosions. In the last movie, there weren't too many and they fit into the movie perfectly. In this one, he went overboard with all the explosions. No matter what happened, there was an explosion. Pencil falls, EXPLOSION! Someone falls down, EXPLOSION! This movie also had an incredibly long run time. This movie is boring and it sucks. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
damien_k98Apr 29, 2015
If you thought that Revenge of the Fallen couldn't be worse than the first one, you were wrong! Transformers Revenge of the Fallen is the worst movie ever made, it's loud, noisy, retarded and tries to be The Dark Knight of Transformers moviesIf you thought that Revenge of the Fallen couldn't be worse than the first one, you were wrong! Transformers Revenge of the Fallen is the worst movie ever made, it's loud, noisy, retarded and tries to be The Dark Knight of Transformers movies and fails. Fight scenes are hard to understand and the humor is WAAAAAY more offensive than any movie you have seen. And the finale was underwhelming, especially for a Michael Bay film. If you plan on watching this monstrosity, do yourself a favor and just watch Pacific Rim or the first Transformers movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
MovieManiac83Apr 22, 2015
The robots are all back: Optimus Prime, Megatron, Bumblebee, Megan Fox.

Call me old fashioned, but I like a little side story and character to go along with my order of big, loud special effects. Apparently, I'm in the minority, though,
The robots are all back: Optimus Prime, Megatron, Bumblebee, Megan Fox.

Call me old fashioned, but I like a little side story and character to go along with my order of big, loud special effects. Apparently, I'm in the minority, though, because the original Transformers made more money than I'd see in 300 lifetimes. So kick back, dig into your jumbo faux butter-drenched popcorn, and slurp your gargantuan soda while experiencing the kind of supersized mayhem that only Michael Bay can deliver. It's a question of whether the cholesterol in the "butter" will harden your arteries before what's on the celluloid can cause brain death.

Going into detail about the plot will make me sound like I'm recapping the backstory for a children's coloring book, but here are the basics. It seems that, around 17,000 B.C. (early enough that it predates last year's Roland Emmerich prehistoric disaster), the Transformers came to Earth for the first time. There was some kind of big war and a giant weapon and the key to use it were hidden. Cut to today. There are more Decepticons (bad guys) headed for Earth, led by The Fallen (voice of Tony Todd). He has sent his minions ahead to resurrect Megatron (voice of Hugo Weaving) and kill Optimus Prime (voice of Peter Cullen). Once those things are accomplished, he can invade, get the key and the weapon, and destroy Earth's sun. Unfortunately, in his way stands a puny human named Sam (Shia LeBeouf) and his gorgeous android-like girlfriend, Mikaela (Megan Fox). Having accidentally taken home a shard of the Allspark doesn't dissuade Sam from attending the University of Pennsylvania, so that's where he is when Megatron's underlings find him. Much chaos ensues.

he "action" is relentless in its monotony. Robots pounding on robots. Humans launching rockets and missiles at robots. Robots wiping out troops of humans. Other robots destroying the great pyramids or climbing to the top of the Empire State Building and aping King Kong. There's some unpleasantness in Paris, as well. For a moment, I want to say the Eiffel Tower is destroyed, but that doesn't occur here; it's in the preview for G.I. Joe, which was shown just before Transformers 2. See how all these films run together? At any rate, this stuff goes on and on and on, far beyond what's necessary for a brain dead motion picture that has nothing to recommend it except its technical prowess. We certainly get the point before the 150-minute mark.

The target viewer for this movie is not noted for a long attention span. Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen will make a ton of money, Michael Bay will be lauded as the greatest director of our generation, and the accountants at Paramount will have their second collective orgasm in as many months. As for me, I will try desperately not to weep - not so much for what the success of a movie like this means to motion pictures but for the simple fact that I'm going to have to do this all over again in two or three years for Transformers 3.

God help me.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
homer4presidentMar 11, 2015
Remember 2008 when the biggest movie of the year was also one of the best? I miss 2008. This year, the biggest movie of the year is by far the worst. Transformers 2 features a shocking disregard for storytelling, characters that are, at best,Remember 2008 when the biggest movie of the year was also one of the best? I miss 2008. This year, the biggest movie of the year is by far the worst. Transformers 2 features a shocking disregard for storytelling, characters that are, at best, abrasive, constant "humor" that makes me never want to laugh again and incomprehensible, tension less, and ultimately boring action. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
SkyrimGuy935Mar 10, 2015
It's hard to describe what all makes this film bad, so I'll just list a few things. The action sequences are horrendous. They look like exploding junkyards that you can hardly differentiate from one another having slap fights. The actingIt's hard to describe what all makes this film bad, so I'll just list a few things. The action sequences are horrendous. They look like exploding junkyards that you can hardly differentiate from one another having slap fights. The acting (with a few exceptions) is largely bland and occasionally just plain awful. Specifically, Megan Fox. She's hot, but she has no acting talent. The humor is hardly chuckle-worthy at its best, and borderline offensive in its worst, often resorting to stereotypes to try and get laughs. The climax is wholly unsatisfying, with a complete Deus Ex Machina resurrection of TWO main characters, and a final fight that lasts less than two minutes. Not to mention Sam Witwicky often serves no other purpose than to run and scream for someone to save him. If I had to give some positives, it would be Peter Cullen as Optimus Prime, and the impressive quality of the CGI. Other than that, this is a truly terrible film with very few redeeming values. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Arthur_S_PoeFeb 13, 2015
I'm not sure how Bay managed to do so bad with the second installment, after managing to produce a surprisingly (for him) good first movie. 'Revenge of Fallen' doesn't just stagnate - it gets worse. The acting (again, with the exception of aI'm not sure how Bay managed to do so bad with the second installment, after managing to produce a surprisingly (for him) good first movie. 'Revenge of Fallen' doesn't just stagnate - it gets worse. The acting (again, with the exception of a brilliant John Turturro) was horrible, even worse than in the first installment, the action scenes overly multiplied in a way that they actually become annoying and the plot was so full of holes that you could actually see through the screen (I mean, really - The Fallen is supposed to be this overly bad-ass bad guy and you give him practically one scene at the end where the revived Optimus kicks his ass in like... 7.3 seconds). The animation just didn't cut it this time and except for several comical moments and the aforementioned animation, this movie just doesn't offer anything.

Certainly something for the fans, but overall - not worth watching.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
JohnMasterLFeb 4, 2015
Es increíble como la primera película es una excelente adaptación, si hubieran respetado el mismo estilo que la primera parte, no hubieran caído tan bajo, repleta de chistes malos, trama aburrida y lo unico que recuerdo es como un robot seEs increíble como la primera película es una excelente adaptación, si hubieran respetado el mismo estilo que la primera parte, no hubieran caído tan bajo, repleta de chistes malos, trama aburrida y lo unico que recuerdo es como un robot se follaba la pierna de Megan Fox Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
SmileATTJan 26, 2015
I think this time Michael Bay overdo with the explosions and slow motions "Yea man we all know that you love explosions and slow motions also the volume up but that's just to much" and in the background of the crappy plot it was justI think this time Michael Bay overdo with the explosions and slow motions "Yea man we all know that you love explosions and slow motions also the volume up but that's just to much" and in the background of the crappy plot it was just exhausting to watch .And the actors contributed alot to this failure Megan Fox play was so boring and unprofessional that she pass this mood in too the film .It's not only she i think everyone were so lazy this time they even use scenes that were in the first part scenes that were in the beginning of the movie they just didn't put any effort. And the biggest fail was the plot the hole movie was just no sense there are a war between humanity and aliens and they focus out attention to teenage problems and when we have to get in to the movie they messed up the hole story .And in the end you stay and watch 2 hours movie with explosions , fights and no plot and story .Total FAIL. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
PeterParkerDec 19, 2014
Il secondo capitolo è sicuramente superiore al primo capitolo,con più umani,più autobot,più decepticon e con una trama molto più articolata,lunga ed accattivante.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
Le__XenomorphDec 19, 2014
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen is a giant step down from the first Transformers. It has bad and sometimes overly inappropriate humor, racism, and a weak story. At least the CGI was as awesome if not better than the first's. 4/10 (below average)
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
lukechristianscNov 22, 2014
The first Transformers was really a Entertaining blockbuster for fans of transformers franchise. this sequel had 100x stereotypes then the first transformers, I did like after all but Megan Fox can not act in a Micheal bay film ( she has manyThe first Transformers was really a Entertaining blockbuster for fans of transformers franchise. this sequel had 100x stereotypes then the first transformers, I did like after all but Megan Fox can not act in a Micheal bay film ( she has many other talents then acting as a Bay girl), Literally she can not act a dime in this franchise. the first Transformers was an A- or B performance, I hate this humor it's not funny or clever while LeBeouf goes to college, I do love Peter cullen as always also bumble bee. The Cast is a disaster !!!!!!!!! it is for real. I love loud music Bay's explosions sequence seriously i do the humor ruin this first sequel to " Transformers". Grade C ( i love the Transformers cast also Micheal Bay it's just Kreuger had messed up the script for example Scream 3). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
SatiricalewokNov 9, 2014
I would say that this is probably the worst blockbuster have ever seen. This is not just because the plot is awful, the action dull and it is horribly overlong. But the real problem this film has is the crippling misogyny and racismI would say that this is probably the worst blockbuster have ever seen. This is not just because the plot is awful, the action dull and it is horribly overlong. But the real problem this film has is the crippling misogyny and racism throughout. Making a stupid film about robots is one thing, but this goes so much worse. we do not need a slow pan up of Megan Fox leaning over a bike, this is a film about a toy for 8 year olds for Christ's sake. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
SythusRATINGSOct 18, 2014
Sam Witwicky once again joins with the Autobots against their sworn enemies, as the Decepticons try to resurrect Megatron from the depth of the sea to take out the Autobots.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
TheApplegnomeSep 20, 2014
A more entertaining and groovy version of Transformers (2007).

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen got an awesome plot, great CGI and more adventure than the previous movie, and with great music. There's a much more entertaining story, and
A more entertaining and groovy version of Transformers (2007).

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen got an awesome plot, great CGI and more adventure than the previous movie, and with great music. There's a much more entertaining story, and the action is awesome. But just as the first move, it suffers with slow and boring scenes and to much of the same stuff that we already have seen.

Better and in every way than the first movie.

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen gets a 6.8/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
oxanaAug 25, 2014
After a very long yet entertaining 2,5 hours... I must say that perhaps "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" suffocated in its own massiveness. Perhaps my mistake was to watch "Transformers" the night before this one, and expect a perfectAfter a very long yet entertaining 2,5 hours... I must say that perhaps "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" suffocated in its own massiveness. Perhaps my mistake was to watch "Transformers" the night before this one, and expect a perfect continuation. Because yes, there were a lot of expectations. That helps me to be critical about this piece - which isn't necessarily a good thing.

This movie isn't bad at any rate. It is fun, enjoyable, full of action, and if you liked "Transformers", you will like this one as well. There is some awesome comedy in this sequel, just like there was in the previous movie, but at the same time they went too far with it from time to time, ruining the tempo of the scenes and making some characters into total clowns.

There was also a lot missing, one being a cohesive skeleton for the whole movie: there was action, and action is usually good with films like these, but when it's giant robots fighting, it gets messy real fast and even more confusing it would othewise be. Add to that some serious lacking in the introduction of new characters, and we're totlaly at a loss of who is who and fighting on what side.

There were simply too many moving parts, too much exploding and breaking on the screen. And if you watch that for 2,5 hours, it does get a little boring. The characters were okay, as before, although there was zero heat between Sam and his girlfriend. Their "romance" was a total waste of precious screen time. As mentioned above, there was very little or no character introduction, so perhaps watching "Transformers" right before this one would be a good idea after all.

The main problem with character interaction was probably the fact that there was no real spirit in the acting altogether, and there were several characters that were pointless - like Sam's roomie Leo, who was there merely for some occasional comical relief. Another one of those were the Twins from Autobots.

Autobots and Decepticons both got reinforcements for this one. In the end there were probably too many of them because after the promising beginning, all of them just got lost in the big mass of destruction and explosions. They became just as faceless as every other extra in the movie.

The plot is decent, but it drowns in the sea of action too often. It also gets a little thin, spread so wide across the whole movie, and I'm sad to say this, but in the end it starts to feel a little stale. There were also little scenes every now and then, probably aiming to keep the timeline straight, but that just ate away from the already disastrous pace, tugging the actual scene into three different directions at once.

There are also clichés all over the movie. Most of them come and go, but some are rather annoying. Especially Prime's speech at the end of the movie - didn't convince me too well last time, either.

Altogether, if you like action and blowing things up, and don't mind robots, this is for you.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
McCrumReviewsAug 9, 2014
It's noisy, effects driven action is both obnoxious and plain stupid. "Revenge of the Fallen" has moments where it can be funny, but the laughs are very few and far between. The movie supports no plot whatsoever, and its protagonist, SamIt's noisy, effects driven action is both obnoxious and plain stupid. "Revenge of the Fallen" has moments where it can be funny, but the laughs are very few and far between. The movie supports no plot whatsoever, and its protagonist, Sam Witwicky, played by Shia Lebeouf, is thoroughly unbelievable, and is not helped by Lebeouf's lackluster acting. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
cumoviesJul 24, 2014
again great CGI but the script is so poorly written (even more so than the first) that its basically just a bunch of robots blowing each other up the acting is not great at all this movie is not very good at all.

my ratting 4.5/10 7 for
again great CGI but the script is so poorly written (even more so than the first) that its basically just a bunch of robots blowing each other up the acting is not great at all this movie is not very good at all.

my ratting 4.5/10 7 for action 1 for story 6.5 for comedy 5.5 for acting 1 for character development
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MovieReviewsJun 27, 2014
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen doesn't improve a thing on its predecessor if not even goes more down the hill. Never the less, you can not despise the fact that it is over the top fun, with visuals still a feast for your eyes!
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
MrBigman01234Jun 27, 2014
Sam Witwicky once again joins with the Autobots against their sworn enemies, the Decepticons. "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" lacks the mind-blowing blockbuster spirit "Transformers" originally had.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
starscream97Jun 24, 2014
It's really hard to talk about this movie. This is easily one of those movies that everyone loves to **** about so by this point I feel like there's nothing else to say even though I actually like it. There are a lot of great ideas here, likeIt's really hard to talk about this movie. This is easily one of those movies that everyone loves to **** about so by this point I feel like there's nothing else to say even though I actually like it. There are a lot of great ideas here, like the introduction of the first Decepticon and the universe building is some of the best I've ever seen. But for everything great about this movie there's something that holds it down such as the racist humor, or annoying characters. Also, I'll discuss this more in my Dark of The Moon review but it feels like the creators of these movies REALLY hated Megatron. Still, if you want a movie that'll thoroughly entertain you every step of the way, then look no further. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
diogomendesJun 1, 2014
This movie doesn't exist to tell you a good story, it doesn't exist to give you entertainment. It only exists for EXPLOSIONS, LOT OF EXPLOSIONS, UNSTOPPABLE ACTION, SPECIAL EFFECTS EXTRAVAGANZA and it lacks humanity. Weak story, weakThis movie doesn't exist to tell you a good story, it doesn't exist to give you entertainment. It only exists for EXPLOSIONS, LOT OF EXPLOSIONS, UNSTOPPABLE ACTION, SPECIAL EFFECTS EXTRAVAGANZA and it lacks humanity. Weak story, weak characters, weak dialogue, weak comedy: Weak Film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
JacobMay 31, 2014
There are moments in this film where it is somewhat better than the last film in regards to better filming of action scenes and more Transformers but that is quickly lost. The stuff I didn’t like from the last film such as focusing on theThere are moments in this film where it is somewhat better than the last film in regards to better filming of action scenes and more Transformers but that is quickly lost. The stuff I didn’t like from the last film such as focusing on the uninteresting human characters and the dumb/annoying characters and the dumb humor. What makes this film even worse than its predecessors is there are even more dumb and goofy moments than the last film with some new annoying Transformers and human characters. Also, the film spends a good chunk of it focusing on the interesting human characters. Finally, the climax well shot better is long and boring. If you like mindless entertainment see it but if you weren’t big on the last one sit this one out. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
MovieGuysApr 23, 2014
Revenge of the Fallen is a more loosely-plotted, slightly racist, more muddled sequel that is barely entertaining enough for us to forgive its many flaws.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
JoeKnowReviewsApr 6, 2014
Given the fact that I saw this film 5 years ago: I was surprised as to how I actually remembered it. When I saw it the other night however: I wished I didn't. Everyone had already identified all the problems with this film, the fact thatGiven the fact that I saw this film 5 years ago: I was surprised as to how I actually remembered it. When I saw it the other night however: I wished I didn't. Everyone had already identified all the problems with this film, the fact that Michael Bay admitted that an aspect of his film was "crap" practically tells the whole story. It's two redeeming qualities being the brutal and entertaining action sequences, with good voice acting are not even close to plunging this film out of a pit of unlikeable and underdeveloped characters, crude and sometimes grotesque humour, clunky and forced story lines, noisy and uncomfortable sequences thrown in unnecessarily, and a lethargic pacing that ultimately results in a tedious slog of a film; and it's not often I feel that way when watching blockbuster entertainment. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
skeletonking123Mar 26, 2014
It's arguably one of the stupidest films I've ever seen in my life, but it's a film where you just seriously have to shut your mind off and know you're watching pure garbage. The acting from the humans horrible, the humor beyond horrible, butIt's arguably one of the stupidest films I've ever seen in my life, but it's a film where you just seriously have to shut your mind off and know you're watching pure garbage. The acting from the humans horrible, the humor beyond horrible, but I know for a fact Bay had to have known he wasn't making Citizen Kane, and I can tell that the people making this probably had a lot of fun working on it.

Even still the performances for the Transformers are still fantastic, Cullen is still fantastic as Optimus as is Weaving as Megatron, and the inclusion of Tony Todd as the Fallen did chillingly well. And yes Reno and Tom were a little annoying as those two twins, but as everyone says "It's all Bay's fault for doing that" which is not true. Reno Wilson specifically asked to do make the characters like that and he even improvised some of his own dialogue as did Tom so you can't blame Bay for that characterization when it was the actors decision to do so. And the CG and action is still fantastic as always in these movies, especially the final bout between Optimus, Megatron, and the Fallen.

And yes the humor can be a massive turnoff, hell it was to me at first too, but I have since seen it again since I first saw it and I realized that the movie was meant to be stupid like this, it was the whole idea, and for that I say, it's a load of garbage, but by god if it isn't extremely entertaining garbage.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
OfficialNov 2, 2013
Disappointing. That's all I can say. "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" is a stupid way to make a sequel to the thoughtful and entertaining original. Michael Bay just wears us out completely with a crude, noisy and under-plotted sequel.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
StevenFAug 30, 2013
There is just no way to defend or salvage the massive and overblown mess that is Revenge of the Fallen, the sequel to the equally big but not equally bad Transformers film in 2007. Clocking in at two and a half hours, this is a drag and thenThere is just no way to defend or salvage the massive and overblown mess that is Revenge of the Fallen, the sequel to the equally big but not equally bad Transformers film in 2007. Clocking in at two and a half hours, this is a drag and then some, with an uneven and completely exhausting plot that twists and turns into senseless action, it becomes quite difficult to follow and, well, unnecessary. To many devices, turning points and pointless additions make up this bloated sequel, where we find Sam Witwicky (Shia LaBeouf) now heading to college, but being dragged back into the fight of the Transformers. The Decepticons, or the bad guys, have found a new energy source, and it's location lies within the mind of Sam, and that's really the plot that drags out for an obscenely long time, and the humour and mediocre storytelling, it goes one way by the Decepticons reveal themselves the world and how they will no longer hide, but yet their epic showdown happens in the desert, away from the.. erm.. public eye. These ongoing problems persist throughout the film, as the script seems to contradict itself at many turns, switching locations and using cut-off scenes at what are perceived to be pivotal moments such as the resurrection of Megatron, but lets cut to Sam's parents trying out snails in Paris. The inconsistencies simply don't diminish, whether its these symbols that are the driving point of the film, why exactly where these missing from the first film, with only subtle hints that never amounted to anything. The humour can be the saving grace of the film, but low and behold we have teo particularly stereotyped Autobots who are now part of of Optimus Prime's team of earth dwellers who are reminiscent of the gang culture persona of African-Americans, racist and desperate are words that spring to mind. We also have new lady autobots who I'm sure have around five words to say in the entire film, its been made big, but just too big to point where there are mistakes and forgetfulness.
LaBeouf continues to bicker his way through his lead role, perhaps trying to encapsulate a character with an attention disorder. There is very little do to for the rest of the cast, some having petty one-liners while others are kicked to the dirt entirely. The special effects are again a truly amazing to watch, but a compromise needs to be drawn somewhere, and there is none in this film, its loud and utilises slow-motion so we can watch Sam and Michaela (Megan Fox) run away several times, and leap from buildings onto piles of rubble without any sort of injury.
There is no consistency, motive, relatable actions or fluid plot points to admire this film, instead we are left with a loud and over-arching catastrophe. Michael Bay should have listened to the dialogue that John Turturro delivers on the film, "beginning, middle, end, plot, condense If only.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
Trev29Aug 3, 2013
Absolutely appalling. A ghastly disastrous film in which you look at the screen but can't process any of the inconceivable storyline, if there even was supposed to be one. Insulting. Big stupid robots.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
kubathereviewerJul 24, 2013
A disappointing sequel to Transformers, with terrible a humour and an unconvincing plot. The action was definitely a positive to a weak movie and easily the worst one in the trilogy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
BrianMcCriticJul 8, 2013
This is an embarrassing script for all Transformer fans. The film looks good with its big budget, but by the end of this film you just don't care about anything.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
3
csw12Jul 3, 2013
Revenge of the Fallen is beyond stupid with some of the dumbest characters ever put on screen. Acting was pitiful. Story complete garbage, if there was even one, coupled with racism everywhere in the film. Nothing could be worst for MichaelRevenge of the Fallen is beyond stupid with some of the dumbest characters ever put on screen. Acting was pitiful. Story complete garbage, if there was even one, coupled with racism everywhere in the film. Nothing could be worst for Michael bay who has just added another terrible movie to his resume. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
4
BradySmithJun 2, 2013
Very, very, very poor storytelling, and directing. I liked the first transformers movie, but this one is stupid, full of dirty jokes, and puts explosions 10 miles ahead of screenplay on its priority list. It's sort of passable for a t.v.Very, very, very poor storytelling, and directing. I liked the first transformers movie, but this one is stupid, full of dirty jokes, and puts explosions 10 miles ahead of screenplay on its priority list. It's sort of passable for a t.v. viewing, and has one or two decent action scenes, but that's not enough to make a good movie, not even close. Try watching this in the movie theatre for more than 2 hours while you have to pee, and are consistently having your expectations shot down. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
drlowdonMay 24, 2013
Having enjoyed the first movie I was really looking forward to this follow up. There can be few sequels however in the history of film making that have been such a huge disappointment. It is difficult to know where to start when explainingHaving enjoyed the first movie I was really looking forward to this follow up. There can be few sequels however in the history of film making that have been such a huge disappointment. It is difficult to know where to start when explaining what is wrong with this movie so I we simply list my biggest complaints.
1. Why is nearly every transformer there for some sort of (badly judged) comic relief? I simply did not find the humour in any of them, particular the borderline racist duo.
2. Why is it so difficult to tell what is going on during the fight scenes? Sometimes it was difficult to tell who was who and there is nothing to rival the highway scene of the first movie.
3. With so many stories to choose from the comics and cartoon series why is the plot so dull?
4. Whats with all the slo-mo shots of Megan Fox? We know shes attractive you don't need to constantly remind us.
5. Why make a movie last nearly two and a half hours and then fill it with scenes as pointless and unfunny as the one where Sams mum accidently gets high on pot?
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
Skullgirlsfan13May 12, 2013
I'm a Transformers fan and I'm upset with what Michael Bay for what he has reduced my childhood into. There, that is practically what the next minute or two will be about. I watched this around the time it was available on Netflix, I watchedI'm a Transformers fan and I'm upset with what Michael Bay for what he has reduced my childhood into. There, that is practically what the next minute or two will be about. I watched this around the time it was available on Netflix, I watched it several times because it looked cool and I liked the music. Watching it now I realize that this is actually a horrible film, with sexist, and racist characters. I know for one that racism is a big deal and that now a days it's a popular form of comedy. A lot of T.V shows do this, shows like South park and Family guy do it all the time, but South park gets away with it because it gives social commentary about what's going on. This film however only gives us fascinating visuals and robots made out of cardboard. That's the major problem a lot of people had with the film, some actually don't care and just roll with it, and that doesn't mean that they're racist or anything. I guess that and some bad directing is what most skepticts focus on, and praising the visuals like everyone does, and who can help it; like what Michael Bay would want people to say after seeing one of his films: this looks awesome. The one thing I enjoy in this film is probably what a lot of people enjoyed as well: the scene where Devastator forms. This is the pinnacle of the special effects, and it's great to see one of the most profitable Transformer toys back in the day have testicles. I don't think I can say much more about this crap that no one else has already said, so I leave saying this: I don't like this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
mds03May 6, 2013
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen is without a doubt one of the worst movies I have ever seen. Literally all it is, is Transformers and Decepticons fighting each other in hand to hand combat for 150 minutes straight. No breaks. It mightTransformers: Revenge of the Fallen is without a doubt one of the worst movies I have ever seen. Literally all it is, is Transformers and Decepticons fighting each other in hand to hand combat for 150 minutes straight. No breaks. It might sound entertaining to some people but for me it was just stupid, boring, and repetitive. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
ThegodfathersonApr 6, 2013
It's a bad movie. A huge Dissapoint film. First of all the VFX dazzles your mind and gives you headaches and migraines! If James Cameron and Uwe Boll made a stink pile it would be still better. No point, no story and no meaning! Tis film isIt's a bad movie. A huge Dissapoint film. First of all the VFX dazzles your mind and gives you headaches and migraines! If James Cameron and Uwe Boll made a stink pile it would be still better. No point, no story and no meaning! Tis film is one of the VFX crap Hollywood produces and Micheal Bay, oh my goodness! This great director is going for some s*** in movie history! I am fed up of stupid sequels! Give us new stuff man! It stands no choice against the batted good film Transformers and its worse than Dark of the Moon, Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
ExKingMar 31, 2013
this movie is a massive disappointment this movie took everything we loved from the first sequel and destroyed it the comedy was out of place the transformations was boring i hated every minute with John Turturro in it this moviethis movie is a massive disappointment this movie took everything we loved from the first sequel and destroyed it the comedy was out of place the transformations was boring i hated every minute with John Turturro in it this movie probably destroyed the sequel forever Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
Movie1997Mar 27, 2013
I can't believe that Michael Bay went from a successful exciting Transformers movie to this. This movie was a real stinker. The reason is from terrible acting perfect example (Julie White) a.k.a. Sam's mom and a bunch of unessacary/retardedI can't believe that Michael Bay went from a successful exciting Transformers movie to this. This movie was a real stinker. The reason is from terrible acting perfect example (Julie White) a.k.a. Sam's mom and a bunch of unessacary/retarded moments that draws your attention away from the story. In this case, I hate the fact it's so long because of the stupid moments and terrible acting. Overall, this is a waste of what could have been a fun movie, but is ruined by Michael Bay's terrible directing. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Rox22Mar 19, 2013
Nowhere near as good as the first movie in terms of depth and story. The action is amped up too much and Bay is trying to do to much. To many new characters with almost NO character development at all. This movie is nothing but a grandNowhere near as good as the first movie in terms of depth and story. The action is amped up too much and Bay is trying to do to much. To many new characters with almost NO character development at all. This movie is nothing but a grand display of action, effects and Megan Fox's ass (which is glorious by the way!) BUT it did have a few good moments, and was at least entertaining. Overall: Just another shameless Bay action flick that does not even try to be anything more. Poor, but at least fun to watch at times. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
Erik_ImsenMar 7, 2013
This movie finally provides the world with an exclusive insight inside Michael Bay's pants. During the most excruciating 150 minutes one could experience by watching a film, nothing will stop Bay from pulling his boxers all the way down justThis movie finally provides the world with an exclusive insight inside Michael Bay's pants. During the most excruciating 150 minutes one could experience by watching a film, nothing will stop Bay from pulling his boxers all the way down just to show the world how big he is by randomly throwing everything, and I mean EVERYTHING he has right as it comes, whatever pops out first; yet managing to under-develop characters even less than he did on Pearl Harbor. And Bay's pants on his ankles also explain why the fun and humor from the 1st movie had become so gross and vulgar. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
worleyjamersFeb 24, 2013
I like action so will admit that I loved a lot of this film. Michael Bay knows how to direct action and there's a lot of that on display here. What I did not like is the highly unintelligent attempts of humor. This film is literally one ofI like action so will admit that I loved a lot of this film. Michael Bay knows how to direct action and there's a lot of that on display here. What I did not like is the highly unintelligent attempts of humor. This film is literally one of the dumbest movies I have ever seen. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
SummersausageJan 6, 2013
A terrible romp of bad race depictions and an angry robot that goes, I am MEGATRON about every ten seconds. It might be Michael Bay's worst movie yet!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Bruce722Nov 29, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I loved the first movie and this sequel was almost as good. Shia LaBeouf and Megan Fox are great once more, as is the rest of the cast. There are a few issues that I did have though. The number one problem I had was believing that transformers can now replicate human beings perfectly? I didn't read the comics or watch the TV shows so if there's anything in them can gives reason for this I wouldn't know but I don't care. Good movies should be able to stand alone and I have a hard time understanding how transformers can replicate, not just the look of a human, but also the texture of skin, personality, smell, etc. That was just a short segment of the movie so I can't count it against it too much but it still bugged me. Also, why are there way more Decepticons than Autobots and why are the Decepticons always cool things like fighter jets while the Autobots are relegated to various Chevrolet cars and a semi? These things didn't hurt the movie at all it just seems unfair to me. Nonetheless, it was once again an awesome movie with fantastic action-sequences, witty dialogue, solid acting, and an interesting plot. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
FSJ_973Nov 17, 2012
Maybe it's action is spectacular, but it's plot is stupid, there are stupid characters, stupid villians, stupid acting, stupid dialogues... Just stupid.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
cameronmorewoodNov 7, 2012
Another witless attempt at moviemaking from the always terrible Michael Bay. The first Transformers wasn't even that bad, at least not until the end, but this plotless recreation is a complete disaster. It could be the worst movie of the pastAnother witless attempt at moviemaking from the always terrible Michael Bay. The first Transformers wasn't even that bad, at least not until the end, but this plotless recreation is a complete disaster. It could be the worst movie of the past twenty years. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
2
SeriosityNov 5, 2012
The plot makes little sense, it has zero continuity. The characters are annoying and the dialogue they are given only hurts their cause. The humor is painfully immature and borderline offensive. The worst part is that even as an action movie,The plot makes little sense, it has zero continuity. The characters are annoying and the dialogue they are given only hurts their cause. The humor is painfully immature and borderline offensive. The worst part is that even as an action movie, it fails. The action scenes are poorly shot and the final fight is over all too quickly and completely anticlimactic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
jetpackulleySep 9, 2012
Permission to Face-Palm: Approved. One of the suckiest, most tiresome, boring, lame, unoriginal and stupidly shafted movies I've ever seen. Maybe, it's the worst dissapointment I've had with a film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
dev92Aug 25, 2012
Not a terrible film but the female alien robot as well as the 'twins' from the Autobots were incredibly unrealistic (even for a Transformers film) and annoying. A lot of the film is saved by decent action and military sequences but even thatNot a terrible film but the female alien robot as well as the 'twins' from the Autobots were incredibly unrealistic (even for a Transformers film) and annoying. A lot of the film is saved by decent action and military sequences but even that isn't enough to give this film a positive score. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
OnAnarchyAug 22, 2012
Transformers was a good movie for what it was; mindless action, a decent storyline, attractive lead acting, and cool looking giant robots. Take away the story, replace the cool robots and replace them with the robot equivalent of a Prius,Transformers was a good movie for what it was; mindless action, a decent storyline, attractive lead acting, and cool looking giant robots. Take away the story, replace the cool robots and replace them with the robot equivalent of a Prius, and multiply the action by 100x, and you have Revenge of the Fallen. If Megan Fox wasn't there to distract me I'm not sure I would continue watching this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
Sben69Jul 15, 2012
Wow, where to begin. This movie doesn't just tarnish the Transformers franchise; it furiously b****-slaps it until nothing is left but a grinning effigy of Mr. Bay. Retarded plot points are pulled out at every corner, the fights are spasticWow, where to begin. This movie doesn't just tarnish the Transformers franchise; it furiously b****-slaps it until nothing is left but a grinning effigy of Mr. Bay. Retarded plot points are pulled out at every corner, the fights are spastic and unfocused, and the military is there to outshine the robots during every scene. In all honesty, it feels like Bay sold this as propaganda for the military. You remember the epic fights in the first film, including the showdown between Optimus and Megatron? You'll get none of that in this movie. The supposedly invulnerable, pyramid-sized robot at the end, who decimates all attempts to destroy it, is defeated in 6 seconds by a "railgun." I know it is a real weapon in development, but it is never mentioned at any point in the movie, and honestly feels like Bay crammed it in as more propaganda. Don't see this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Martin90Jun 27, 2012
Goog movie, memorable scenes, good cgi, and explosions, but felt like somenthing was missing, and too goofy i mean... devastator has balls? analphabet autobots? really Michael Bay? that really killed the epicness
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
A_NorthernerMay 24, 2012
Bloated and excessive sequel from Michael Bay, with a 'more is more' approach seemingly applied in producing the second Transformers film.

Revenge of the Fallen's plot will appeal to both sci-fi fans and fans of the franchise, however Bay
Bloated and excessive sequel from Michael Bay, with a 'more is more' approach seemingly applied in producing the second Transformers film.


Revenge of the Fallen's plot will appeal to both sci-fi fans and fans of the franchise, however Bay overshadows the story by packing the film full of exhaustingly repetitive action sequences to the point of saturation. The characters and plot appear to just be something to fill the time with in between rounds of the contest.
For the first two thirds of the film, the human characters are largely sacrificed for the breakneck speed at which the plot hurtles along towards the next robot royal rumble.


As goofy and frantic as before, Shia LaBeouf is responsible for most good things in the film. On the other hand, the writers really failed with the addition of the annoying Leo (Ramon Rodriguez) and the two wise-cracking and Autobot twins, complete with racial slurs.


Applying a bigger is better philosophy, the cast of Transformers seems to have multiplied ten fold from the first film. The new Transformers are never properly introduced, and the vast number makes it difficult to identify the main characters amongst all the flying metal and exploding scenery.


At this point it should be mentioned that the CGI is impressive and the Transformer battle scenes are visually top notch. This usually counts for something in a film which relies on effects so heavily but the novelty of seeing cars and planes transform into robots was worn out in the original and so counts for less second time around. In all honesty I think Bay could have halved the budget and re-used the Transformer battle footage from the original given how unmemorable the battle scenes are in Revenge of the Fallen. Not likely to attract new fans to the Transformers series and worthwhile only for die hard fans.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
watithink123May 4, 2012
This film was **** ass hell. When I was thinking of a score for it I was thinking a 1.5 out of 10 [my first ever 1 score for a movie]. But then I will spare it from dropping down to the ground hard. I really want the director of this film toThis film was **** ass hell. When I was thinking of a score for it I was thinking a 1.5 out of 10 [my first ever 1 score for a movie]. But then I will spare it from dropping down to the ground hard. I really want the director of this film to get out of this world, I mean i'm so sick and tired of his gay films. Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen 2.2/10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
cabritaApr 27, 2012
Possibly one of the worst films ever created. Oh! Whar a suprise this film is created by Michael Bay. Can't you remember his masterpiece Armageddon. I'm just kidding his supposed best film also insulted my intelligence and wasted a portion ofPossibly one of the worst films ever created. Oh! Whar a suprise this film is created by Michael Bay. Can't you remember his masterpiece Armageddon. I'm just kidding his supposed best film also insulted my intelligence and wasted a portion of my life. Well I guess I have to say something bad about the film instead of just insulting it's director. Overlong mindless action with no plot simply things blowing up as well as flat jokes and horrible performances. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
MegWhiteleyMar 30, 2012
The new Transformers, sorry for all the people that love this movie, but is the worst of Transformers. The special effects can be amazing, but no all be special effects. The soundtrack is good. The cast have some regular moments. The story isThe new Transformers, sorry for all the people that love this movie, but is the worst of Transformers. The special effects can be amazing, but no all be special effects. The soundtrack is good. The cast have some regular moments. The story is great. The screenplay terrible. But what is the problem? No be one, are two biggest problems. First, the development of the movie is same like the first, much explosions, and yeah autobots that say bad words. And the other is that the autobots don't be the most important, is Megan Fox!!, yes people, Michael Bay do this like Megan and the Transformers, because all the story is about the stupid relationship of Shia and Megan, and the Transforers?, no, no this movie is really bad. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
6
ZilcellMar 2, 2012
TF2 is slow, but the adventure of the movie is what makes it worth watching. The ending battle is why I ended up liking it, and thats what makes it worth existing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
ReviewCriticFeb 16, 2012
Bad storyline. Decent to bad acting. Horrible storyline. Even the special effects (which really aren't that good) can't save this one.
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
6
imthenoobFeb 8, 2012
The plot was insanely stupid and honestly I felt insulted that they would put something so dumb into script form. The special effects are good (as expected). The cast was solid overall (yes even Megan Fox was fine). It was funny as well,The plot was insanely stupid and honestly I felt insulted that they would put something so dumb into script form. The special effects are good (as expected). The cast was solid overall (yes even Megan Fox was fine). It was funny as well, Little bits of humor added through out that imo worked well for the film. It wasnt as bad as the critics say but it wasnt good either. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
4
eTurkeyJan 28, 2012
When Micheal Bay gets it wrong, he really gets it WRONG. Unlike the somewhat entertaining first film, watching this movie "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" is like being locked inside a loud, fast-spinning washing machine. It's allWhen Micheal Bay gets it wrong, he really gets it WRONG. Unlike the somewhat entertaining first film, watching this movie "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" is like being locked inside a loud, fast-spinning washing machine. It's all action, but no heart or soul. No real substance but a ugly mess of CGI. The acting is good and the music (mainly for Linkin Park) is excellent but not even a whopping $200 budget could save this flick from losing its way. Summer blockbuster or not, this series deserves more respect. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
PQuinnyJan 15, 2012
This movie's plot, dialogue, action sequences, and characterization was garbage! I would not recommend buying this if your life depended on it. Seriously, this movie was just trash.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
heyitsmegrif4Jan 7, 2012
Transformers Revenge of the fallen loses whatever made the first film good by providing bland action, awful performances and overrated visual effects with a extreme length to add to it. You will be in for a long and boring experience if youTransformers Revenge of the fallen loses whatever made the first film good by providing bland action, awful performances and overrated visual effects with a extreme length to add to it. You will be in for a long and boring experience if you see this movie. I give this movie 3% of a good movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
spadenxJan 6, 2012
I suprisingly enjoyed this film a lot more then the first one. I think the huge flaw for it was the long run time, It definently started to push your nerves while watching it. The run time dragged the film on longer then what it should have.I suprisingly enjoyed this film a lot more then the first one. I think the huge flaw for it was the long run time, It definently started to push your nerves while watching it. The run time dragged the film on longer then what it should have.

Besides that, The acting was fine (yes, even the super hot Megan Fox was alright in it) and the story was fine as well. The special effects were about the same as the first film (good but insanely repetitive) and I agree that it did seem a lot of things were being blown up for no reason other then blowing them up and hoping people think it looks cool (it doesnt). It was annoying seeing the transformers transform 15+ times in the film. Also the action sequences were terrible and didnt have any excitement, Also it was hard to tell who was battling who when the camera is so close up and the autobots and decepticons are so large.

Overall the film was still rather good and I enjoyed it.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
JAM123Dec 31, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I absolutely hated this movie with every part of my body. Sound strange but thats the only way I can explain this feeling. I saw it in theaters when it came out and hated it, then my friends wanted to watch it again on On Demand so I just went with it and hated it again. I will not watch this crap again and i don't think you should either. One reason for my hatred toward this movie is the plotline is useless and doesn't make sense. Just read a summary of the movie and you know what I mean. It's not just that though, it's also confusing, and not in a cool Inception or Donnie Darko way. It's more of a confusion that you have no idea whats going on but don't feel like figuring it out anyway. Like theres all of these explosions and the camera is spinning everywhere and then Optimus Prime dies but he actually doesn't, or does Sam save him, you know what I don't know and I don't care, all I know is Michael bay sucks at everything and to read up on how much he sucks read my other bogs on this websites. Then right when you think the criticism is over I have one more thing to share with you. The movie had soooo many useless and dull characters that it was funny. this movie could be a comedy, except the jokes in it where they were supposed to be funny are the exact opposite. So it could be a comedy for the wrong reasons and that is not good in my book. So in all, do not see this movie it is a ginormous waste of time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
LevelsAndGearDec 27, 2011
Transformers 2 - Slightly more than one line review!

First of all, I didn't really like the first movie - so I didn't expect to like this one. This one was better than I EXPECTED, but still not very good. Too long, plot too... "ambitious",
Transformers 2 - Slightly more than one line review!

First of all, I didn't really like the first movie - so I didn't expect to like this one. This one was better than I EXPECTED, but still not very good. Too long, plot too... "ambitious", story making very little sense, acting pretty awful, unnecessary comic relief from mom, etc. 2.5 hours. Wow. It speaks a lot to Hollywood magic how the effects (which are pretty awesome) end up feeling kind of ho-hum. On the plus side, Megan Fox is super hot and worth the ticket price, and the voice of Optimus is always awesome. Some good Bumblebee moments too.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
T-rAvDec 12, 2011
(September 25, 2009)
The biggest action flick of the summer is also one of the biggest disappointments of the summer. Now before I get into my ârantâ? of what I think of this movie, I want to acknowledge that many
(September 25, 2009)
The biggest action flick of the summer is also one of the biggest disappointments of the summer. Now before I get into my ârantâ? of what I think of this movie, I want to acknowledge that many people loved this movie, and I can understand why. It is more than two hours of crazy special effects and plenty of Megan Foxx to look at. All of this is fine, but I believe all these fancy things do not save the movie from having a subpar story. Before I touch on the many let downs of this movie let me mention the visual effects for a moment: they are breathtaking. I almost recommend seeing the movie just to see some of the best effects of the year. Now I must touch on the bad side of the film. The main thing that was wrong with this film is the plot. It just felt too jumbled. It felt like they tried to shove a bunch of things that go nowhere to develop a story and hoped if all of these elements were combined it would make a good plot. It is possible to sum this movie up in less than sixty minutes, but the film clocks out at a whopping one hundred and forty seven minutes. The dialog was no saving grace for this film either. I really do not know if the dialog writing was bad, or if it was written this way on purpose, but either way it is just not fitting at all. Also the stereotypical âgangstaâ? robots, all I have to ask is why? Finally, even though I praise these special effects, there were action scenes that just left me âlostâ?. The fight scenes were too confusing, but I guess you cannot expect much better from a fight scene between multiple gigantic robots.


As a fan of both the Transformers toys as a child and the first movie, I went into this movie hoping for something good but worried I was going to be drastically let down. Being let down describes perfectly how I felt as soon as the credits rolled. The whole time I was watching the film I was awed by the glossiness of the effects, but I had to keep asking myself, âAs a whole do I really enjoy this?â? The answer is a clear no.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
oscarrNov 28, 2011
Noisy. Annoying. bad acting. Some gripping moments. Sam Witwicky (don't tell me I spelled his name wrong or I will kill you) is a dumbass for not saying he loves her. Overall, O.K., but fake. It would be a much better movie if Sam and MeganNoisy. Annoying. bad acting. Some gripping moments. Sam Witwicky (don't tell me I spelled his name wrong or I will kill you) is a dumbass for not saying he loves her. Overall, O.K., but fake. It would be a much better movie if Sam and Megan fox just had sex while the robots fight. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
markdbNov 20, 2011
There was a point in this movie where me and my friends looked at each other and just started laughing uncontrollably. This was because the movie in front of us was so preposterously horrible that you couldnt tell what the F was going on. IThere was a point in this movie where me and my friends looked at each other and just started laughing uncontrollably. This was because the movie in front of us was so preposterously horrible that you couldnt tell what the F was going on. I just look up and theres a lizard robot scaling a pyramid. Then I look up again and theres a giant alligator that breaths in dust for 5 minutes basically against both sides, just breathing in sand , that is his function in the movie. then we walked out. this movie is a disgrace to the world. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
eagleNov 18, 2011
pretty cool movie. i like most of Michael Bay's movies and the transformer series. But the story is sometimes confusing and bad. But the actions are still pretty good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
theZEDOct 30, 2011
This movie's plot is really bad. Watching the movie will degrade your humor level. Maybe the visual which is considered good has made this movie successful. This movie is such kind of bad when a superhero movie turns into a comedy and givesThis movie's plot is really bad. Watching the movie will degrade your humor level. Maybe the visual which is considered good has made this movie successful. This movie is such kind of bad when a superhero movie turns into a comedy and gives you shame rather than morality. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
snowcoldOct 4, 2011
I really enjoyed watching the movie... From the beginning it was tense and everything was unexpected. I also really enjoyed the special effects because they were very realistic and the fight scenes between the Transformers were done reallyI really enjoyed watching the movie... From the beginning it was tense and everything was unexpected. I also really enjoyed the special effects because they were very realistic and the fight scenes between the Transformers were done really carefully. The Transformers that were shown in this movie and didn't appear in the original were very amusing. I liked almost everything in this movie but the acting.. Megan Fox didn't give herself to the plot and didn't act as well in the first movie. I liked Shia's performance but the constant noise in the movie didn't really go as well as they taught it would.. After all, I'm still happy there will be a third movie! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews