Paramount Pictures | Release Date: July 3, 2007
6.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 1256 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
814
Mixed:
237
Negative:
205
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
FatManJul 3, 2007
Absolutely stunning. A real boy's movie - big boys toys, action, and sexy graphics all through it.
2 of 5 users found this helpful
10
AlfredM.Jul 4, 2007
A truly epic movie to be seen! One of the best movies of the year alongside the 300!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JArrJul 5, 2007
seriously - why do some of you rate this so low? 0, 3, 4? that's ridiculous. i wish i could meet some of you in the street so i could f***in bury you into the ground instead of you bad-mouthing this movie. maybe it's the little kid seriously - why do some of you rate this so low? 0, 3, 4? that's ridiculous. i wish i could meet some of you in the street so i could f***in bury you into the ground instead of you bad-mouthing this movie. maybe it's the little kid in me trying to defend what memories i cherish about this franchise, but for you people to say it's deserving of such a low score is stupid. some comments from users: "Since when is Optimus a Peterbuilt?" "This film is an Incredibly juvenile piece of garbage." "..a very, very, very bad movie."he ALWAYS has those stupid F**king 1 liners.. For example in this film "You shoot, i'll drive"." these are amongst a few. think about what you just wrote - one liners? well, let's see: you are a human trying to communicate with a robot from another world while in the middle of a gunfight. did you expect to hear a complete dissertation explaining what what the alien should do? or should she just drive and assume that the robot would know what she had in mind? i know it may have sounded kinda cheesy, but be a little more understanding to the situation. next - "juvenile piece of garbage?" whoever said this should be shot in the head. no SH*T. key word: juvenile. did you think the target demographic of this film would be the same as that of say The Godfather, Citizen Kane, Letter from Iwo Jima, Pretty Woman, or Eternal Sunshine? the point i'm trying to make is OBVIOUSLY Transformers was made with intent to draw in people who gave a damn about the series 20 years ago up until today, NOT for older people looking for real-life scenarios. take it as it is - a movie about robots in disguise. if your brain limits your acceptance of a creative idea such as robots changing into cars, then sorry - you're already off on the wrong foot. quote "bad acting...no plot" as i see so many people criticize Bay for his work, i wonder what kind of movie you people were expecting. no plot? good robots try to defend bad robots from taking over earth, and in doing so inadvertently involve a boy going through adolescent stages. COME ON WTF! you don't see the story? if you do a little bit of research, you'll also notice that Spike, in the original cartoon series, was also involved in a romantic affair so for you who disapprove of the love concept in the movie, this may have been a reason to include it. among other whines from users is product placement. seriously, if you were so busy looking for logos throughout the movie, you probably didn't want to see it to begin with and wanted to just pass time. do us all a favor and just shut your trap, keep your dumb comments to yourself, and just move along. so you saw "GMC" or "Pontiac." big deal, grow up. did it bother you that much that it ruined the movie? cry me a river. lastly for people complaining about what vehicles were used, i somewhat agree (ex. bumblebee not a bug), but you have to keep in mind that they were trying to blend in with times. honestly, i'm glad bumlebee wasn't a beetle because that whole car chase with him and barricade would have been weird (beetle vs mustang?). as for the others, optimus was a truck, jazz was a sportscar, (i guess, if you consider a solstice sporty?) and starscream was a plane. only possible gripe i can think of for this movie was megatron shouldn't be a plane and jazz should have been a better car. maybe my own comments on others may seem harsh, and for that i apologize, but i refuse to sit there and let a few bad user reports hinder other moviegoers from seeing this film, or let the rating drop considerably. everything about this flick deserves praise, regardless of your previous bias towards Bay. bottom line: no way should this movie be rated lower than a 7 (green = good on this site?). if you do, i'd like to know what kind of movies you DO approve of. constructive criticism should always be accepted, but saying a movie is completely worthless and not saying why doesn't do anything to help Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AdamJul 6, 2007
This movie was amazing. The intensity in which Bay approached this film came through on the big screen. I find some of the negative comments on the internet about this film hilarious. Many people came out of this film saying none of the This movie was amazing. The intensity in which Bay approached this film came through on the big screen. I find some of the negative comments on the internet about this film hilarious. Many people came out of this film saying none of the characters had any progression and that it was a typical Michael Bay film. First of all, this is a movie about gigantic robots that turn into cars and smash/shoot/destroy everything around them -- where is the necessity for character progression? In addition, if this were anything less than a typical Bay film, I would've been disappointed. This movie was an action packed thrill ride that never disappointed. Shia and Megan's chemistry on set was amazing. Bay did a great job of addressing several different characters while managing to get across the storyline. Had this movie been any shorter, we would've been disappointed that he left things out. This movie lived up to every childhood expectation I ever had and I was pleased with the film as a whole. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SimonM.Sep 3, 2007
Awsome movie, only complaint: TOO MANY HUMANS!! not enough focus on the Transformers and their inter personal stories. Hopefully they'll fix that in 2
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
3000Jul 2, 2007
I haven't been that excited wathcing a movie in years. The film is amazing. This is what summer movies are all about!!!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarcoA.Jul 2, 2007
I've seen it in Italy. It's so funny! Shia Le Beuf is a Dustin Hoffman type guy, perfectly in part. Cars, Mega robot, hot brainy chicks, jokes, fun dialogues: there's all you can expect from a blockbuster. After three boring I've seen it in Italy. It's so funny! Shia Le Beuf is a Dustin Hoffman type guy, perfectly in part. Cars, Mega robot, hot brainy chicks, jokes, fun dialogues: there's all you can expect from a blockbuster. After three boring sequels, finally the real summer hit. Marco Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
bitcloudJul 3, 2007
Perfect staging with amazing action driven by human drama that is delivered via a solid cast. Humor action special FX, and a perfect rendition of the Transformers to film. The best action movie I've ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DerekGJul 3, 2007
Worth every penny, and I'm going back tomorrow to see it again!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnU.Jul 3, 2007
Amazing Movie, everyone in the theater cheered through the whole movie, they cheered when optimus prime appeared, they cheered when megatron came alive, and they cheered wildly at the end
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
guyp.Jul 3, 2007
Wow! ...stupendous entertainment for the hot , hot summer break. I waited through 5 power outtages at my local imax to see this thing and it was worth the $12.00 ticket!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrendanC.Jul 3, 2007
This movie was unbelieveable! It was the best movie I've seen all year. It has great humour and so much action, but best ofd all, it has good acting! Special Effects were stunning and this is definatly a film you must got to see if you This movie was unbelieveable! It was the best movie I've seen all year. It has great humour and so much action, but best ofd all, it has good acting! Special Effects were stunning and this is definatly a film you must got to see if you 10 or older. Humour is a bit crude for anyone under 10, violence is a bit much for anyone under 10. 9.8/10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GregoryC.Jul 3, 2007
Saw the sneak preview last night and it was amazing. i was blown away from the beginning to the end. the whole crowd was into it and clapping the whole way through. great experience definitely go see.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RobertB.Jul 5, 2007
LOVED it. I'm a fan grew up on the cartoon and toys but that doesn't change the fact that it was a fantastic movie. and i know someone will say ya "FANtastic" It had that absolute best CGI that is possible out there. it pushed LOVED it. I'm a fan grew up on the cartoon and toys but that doesn't change the fact that it was a fantastic movie. and i know someone will say ya "FANtastic" It had that absolute best CGI that is possible out there. it pushed ILM's computers etc to their absolute limits, nothing out there can even come close. HUGE explosions. great car chases ala normal Michael bay. it was funny, more then I expected. I personally think it's one of my new favourite movies. If your a fan you will LOVE IT! if your not a fan you will love it. you owe it to yourself to at least check it out. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
pedroGJul 6, 2007
the best movie i ever saw
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JackBJul 6, 2007
great
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JavierM.Jul 9, 2007
So much for movie critics huh? I believe that M. Knight Shamalan (however you spell his name) was right to kill a critic on his movie. Wow I wonder if these critics saw the same movie i saw. I have to say that it was it did not leave me So much for movie critics huh? I believe that M. Knight Shamalan (however you spell his name) was right to kill a critic on his movie. Wow I wonder if these critics saw the same movie i saw. I have to say that it was it did not leave me wanting. So what they did not give you a detailed background on each and every character. Since when do we go to a movie for a history channel special. Easy plot, good action, funny. I give this movie a 10 yes thats right a 10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MichaelJ.Mar 8, 2008
All I can say is awesome, totally awesome!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MartinP.Mar 8, 2008
This is a real action movie! This is the type of movie for anyone who loves action movies. Transformers fans, you are bound to love this cuz I know I did!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JesseOct 16, 2007
It's just fun! seriously.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
michealB.Oct 24, 2007
This is one of the coolest movies ever. Period. This SUPPOSED TO BE AN ACTION MOVIE and is one of the most bad ass ever made. Whoever says it isn't ,doesn't like action, and shouldn't comment on it at all.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrentDJun 29, 2007
This movie is sheer fun. The theater erupted everytime a new Transformer was introduced or an epic battle completed. By far, this movie has the best CGI of all time. Watched the pre-screening, now can't wait for it to arrive in theaters This movie is sheer fun. The theater erupted everytime a new Transformer was introduced or an epic battle completed. By far, this movie has the best CGI of all time. Watched the pre-screening, now can't wait for it to arrive in theaters to see it again. INCREDIBLE! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BrettSJul 15, 2007
The best Michael Bay film yet. Exciting, great special effects and great touches of humor. We need more of these movies, a film I can takes my kids to see that is both for kids and adults. The box office receipts speak for themselves. The The best Michael Bay film yet. Exciting, great special effects and great touches of humor. We need more of these movies, a film I can takes my kids to see that is both for kids and adults. The box office receipts speak for themselves. The public loves it, critics hate it. Star Wars had the same problem in 1976. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MichaelM.Jul 1, 2007
This movie is the GREATEST movie of all time! I cannot possibly watch a movie that lacks transformers of any sort after watching this MASTERPEICE! If you hated Transformers, this movie will convert you to a Transfan and then you will be This movie is the GREATEST movie of all time! I cannot possibly watch a movie that lacks transformers of any sort after watching this MASTERPEICE! If you hated Transformers, this movie will convert you to a Transfan and then you will be immersed into the purified awesomeness of this magnificent artwork that TOTALLY craps all over Star Wars, Harry Potter and LOTR and any other movie ever made and then kicks them in the family jewels so bloody hard that they will be vomiting them out! You MUST watch this movie! At least a million times in the cinema before buying the DVD! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndyChapmanJul 17, 2007
First of all that film was AMAZING! but secondly can anyone tell me what song is being played when the camaro (bumblebee) drives off and comes back as the new camaro? i would be very grateful as it has been bugging me ever since i saw the movie! lol
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VTJul 2, 2007
Unbelievable! Exceeded all expectations! Thrilling, sad, funny, exciting all in one. This one is for old fan and new to be fan!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
kenanh.Jul 2, 2007
Megan Fox and Shia Labeouf need to get married. The action was ridiculous and Megan Fox was also breathtakingly amazing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RyanTJul 2, 2007
This movie was amazing. Bay was made for this kind of movie and it felt like watching the first episode of the show if it was remade. It is also extremely well done visually.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PizHJul 23, 2007
This movie was amazing. I've seen it 5 times and it has been just as good every time. The plot was a little loose but the effects were utterly amazing. Also, the added humor and wit of Shia Labouf was unexpected but made the movie This movie was amazing. I've seen it 5 times and it has been just as good every time. The plot was a little loose but the effects were utterly amazing. Also, the added humor and wit of Shia Labouf was unexpected but made the movie multi-dimensional. Can't wait for the sequel! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GregM.Jul 26, 2007
Fantastic! This is what a summer blockbuster is supposed to be. Awesome Action. The CGI is seamless and real. The thing that suprised me the most was how funny the movie was. Michael Bay nailed the tone that a movie based on a cartoon and Fantastic! This is what a summer blockbuster is supposed to be. Awesome Action. The CGI is seamless and real. The thing that suprised me the most was how funny the movie was. Michael Bay nailed the tone that a movie based on a cartoon and toy should be. Tongue and cheek and silly while delivering jaw dropping action scenes. Well done. Plus Optimus Prime is the coolest character ever! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
seanh.Jul 3, 2007
Optimus Prime freakin kicks a$$!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
salmJul 3, 2007
Fantastic action movie....great effects, good enough story and great portrayals. Go see it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GreganD.Jul 3, 2007
Amazing flock, loved almost every second of it. Can't wait for the sequel.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KeithA.Jul 3, 2007
The best movie I've seen in a long time! Shia LaBeuf brings charm and skill to the role. The movie has A LOT of laughs. The action/special effects are breathtaking. As far as entertainment goes, it was a masterpiece. Bay gets criticized The best movie I've seen in a long time! Shia LaBeuf brings charm and skill to the role. The movie has A LOT of laughs. The action/special effects are breathtaking. As far as entertainment goes, it was a masterpiece. Bay gets criticized for mediocre films like Pearl Harbor, but with the help of Speilberg, he has truly redeemed himself with this one. It's the perfect summer movie, and I recommend it to EVERYONE. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ArmandoL.Jul 4, 2007
I would say the best movie of the year after the movie my wife was like "spider man who" and yeah that's what is all about, all the old heads and stupid people that waste their time just to talk crap about the movie are f&^%$^) dumb I would say the best movie of the year after the movie my wife was like "spider man who" and yeah that's what is all about, all the old heads and stupid people that waste their time just to talk crap about the movie are f&^%$^) dumb because they never had a childhood, so I will say to all those old people to stay in your wheelchairs and keep watching discovery channel because that's all they do. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JasonT.Jul 4, 2007
I think its funny that these some so called critics of whatever professional level they claim to hail from, have picked this movie apart and snubbed it. Its obviously not a movie with some sort of intricate plot or character depth (in my I think its funny that these some so called critics of whatever professional level they claim to hail from, have picked this movie apart and snubbed it. Its obviously not a movie with some sort of intricate plot or character depth (in my opinion, the characters were very well done). Its about theatrical enjoyment, sitting back and having a good time. Why do these critics need to have so much more to make a movie work. In real life there isn't much backdrop to people, when you meet someone, the persons life story isn't unfolded in front of you. Give me a break. All in all the movie was a success. I am proud that Bay was able to bring the Transformers to life and bring their battle to the big screen. The CGI was flawless, the action was over the top and Shia and Megan rocked . Thank you Michael Bay for this movie, I hope to see a sequel. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ThomasSJul 5, 2007
Everything I expected. Definetely met my expectations for a great summer popcorn movie with some spectacular special effects. Can't wait for the sequel.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AWallJul 5, 2007
This movie was amazing. I have not seen a movie with such epic proportions in a long time! Well done Michael Bay and Spielberg! I am definately watching this again and on iMAX as well as purchasing this on HD-DVD or BluRat.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RobertD.Jul 5, 2007
I grew up watching transformers as a child, and when I saw the movie, it blew me away. The story line, the graphics, the humor, and the quality was more than I could have emagined. If you like sci-fi movies, and cool tech toys, you will love I grew up watching transformers as a child, and when I saw the movie, it blew me away. The story line, the graphics, the humor, and the quality was more than I could have emagined. If you like sci-fi movies, and cool tech toys, you will love this movie. After reading critic reviews, then seeing the movie, I was left wondering if the critics, saw the same movie I did. It seems to me that most the reviews were from people with no emagination, or perhaps they never had a childhood. The bottom line is this movie kicks some serious metal booty. Thank you Michael Bay for making this movie awesome. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
garyBJul 5, 2007
this is the best movie i've seen in awhile i'm talking star wars status. and to have the original voice of prime was icing on the cake. obviously some of those dumb newspaper old farts weren't transformer fans. every person this is the best movie i've seen in awhile i'm talking star wars status. and to have the original voice of prime was icing on the cake. obviously some of those dumb newspaper old farts weren't transformer fans. every person i've talked to loved it young and old. i can't wait till it comes on blu-ray. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
robertr.Jul 6, 2007
This movie kept my attention for the whole two and a half hours. I had Goosbumps on my arms throught the entire movie, it was that good. This is hands down the movie of the year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TheKingJul 6, 2007
the movie is soooo cool 10/10
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
tonys.Jul 6, 2007
Action, suspense, humor and the greatest CGI I've ever seen! Perfect summer movie
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeSJul 6, 2007
As a long time Transformers fan, I've always awaited and dreaded the moment they'd try a live action movie...up to now, I don't think such a thing would have been possible...but they SO pulled it off. The characters were As a long time Transformers fan, I've always awaited and dreaded the moment they'd try a live action movie...up to now, I don't think such a thing would have been possible...but they SO pulled it off. The characters were amazing and the action was spectacular. I only wish Spider-Man 3 had been those two things. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndyG.Jul 7, 2007
Pure fun. As soon as I heard Peter Cullen's voice over to open the movie, I was 10 years old again. It is a Michael Bay movie, so sure there are some plot holes, cheesy lines, etc. But this was a great big screen summer blockbuster.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BukkaroooJul 7, 2007
Autobots, transform and roll out! Another movie review, ha, this is almost becoming a habit. Anyway, when it get's right down to it, the special effects are probably the best part of this. You almost believe in these giant transforming Autobots, transform and roll out! Another movie review, ha, this is almost becoming a habit. Anyway, when it get's right down to it, the special effects are probably the best part of this. You almost believe in these giant transforming robots, fighting for the "all spark". It starts off in a military base when a helicopter, whose tag indicates it should have been shot down, lands. It ends up being a decepticon. It ransforms, trashes the place, then attempts to hack into the computers to get all available information, in hopes of finding a certain article. Meanwhile, Sam Witwicky (Shia LaBeouf) is in school giving a report about his great grandfather and his excursion to the arctic circle, while trying to sell items in the process. When he leaves school, his dad takes him to buy his first car. They find an old yellow camaro with racing stripes, but Sam's dad refuses to buy because of the price. The car (Bumblebee) has different plans, and damages every car in the lot, so the price is lowered. It drives off in the night, and Sam thinks it's been stolen. So he follows it and see's it transform, and sees it was driving itself. Later, Sam meets a girl who pretty much hates him, but she took his offer for a ride home. Bumblebee follows Sam, so to escape, he goes under a bridge full of cars. This is where he meets Barricade, a decepticon who tracked him down by his ebay username. Running from Barricade, he runs into the girl (sorry, I forget her name) he met the other day. They get into bumblebee, and he get's them to a safe place, where he and Barricade duke it out. Leaving the fight, the girl comments on how crappy the camaro looks, so bumblebee dumps them off, scans a new camaro, and changes his look accordingly. Bumblebee then drives him to a rendesvous, where they meet the other autobots. Rachet, the medic, Ironhide, weapons specialist, Jzz, and of course, the big guy, Optimus Prime, autobot leader. Fun Fact: Optimus has the same voice actor in the movie that he had in the original cartoon series. Hence, the hunt for info on, and the all spark itself, begins. There is quite a bit of story here, and not a super high amount of action, but it's worth it in the end. There was a lot I left out here, and quite a bit after all this, but I don't want to give too much away. Breakdown, amazing special effects, good acting, and the fights, while somewhat scarce, are extremely entertaing and keep your adrenaline pumping. I reccomend this to anyone looking for a cool movie about giant robots, or anyone who remembers and loves the old show. For them, it will be "nostalgiariffic". Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RyanPJul 7, 2007
This wasn't a bad movie at all when you compare it to crap like Fantastic Four and Pirates of The Carribean 3. I enjoyed Micheal Bay's humor, and the actors and they're involvement with the robots. The action scenes were too This wasn't a bad movie at all when you compare it to crap like Fantastic Four and Pirates of The Carribean 3. I enjoyed Micheal Bay's humor, and the actors and they're involvement with the robots. The action scenes were too much in some areas, but that's the kind of director Bay is anyway. I give this a 10 because it's the best hollywood blockbuster out of all the recent one's so far, like the ones mentioned above! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SimonY.Jul 9, 2007
i thought this movie was great! i really don't get the negative reviews. it's transformers and it was everything i wanted from a transformers movie to be. if you were ever a transformers fan or if you just love mecha i thought this movie was great! i really don't get the negative reviews. it's transformers and it was everything i wanted from a transformers movie to be. if you were ever a transformers fan or if you just love mecha designs...you're gonna love this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KyleFJul 9, 2007
Absolutely amazing. A must see.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RjKAug 10, 2007
I thought the movie was great and the transformers did not change in the blink of an eye. It was better than harry potter which had so many things missing. Anybody that gave it a 1 needs to watch it again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SteveLewisAug 28, 2007
Awesome
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MaxC.Sep 7, 2007
I loved this movie! It is now one of my favorite movies of all time. While I'm not a huge Transformers fan, I still enjoyed the original animated movie when I was young (it came out in 1985, year I was born) and loved the references I loved this movie! It is now one of my favorite movies of all time. While I'm not a huge Transformers fan, I still enjoyed the original animated movie when I was young (it came out in 1985, year I was born) and loved the references from the original. See it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JaredB.Jan 3, 2008
Growing up, I loved the "Transformers" cartoons. So, when the theatres started showing trailers for this film, I got very excited. After all, what guy doesn't want to see a movie where robots kick each other's butts? The dialogue Growing up, I loved the "Transformers" cartoons. So, when the theatres started showing trailers for this film, I got very excited. After all, what guy doesn't want to see a movie where robots kick each other's butts? The dialogue was a bit on the chessy side, but, come on, who goes to see a summer action flick and expects Shakespeare-level dialogue? The visual effects in this movie were amazing. Shia LaBeouf gives the best performance of his career, but, that's not saying much. The rest of the cast are absolutely perfect. I just have one thing to say about Megan Fox: Schwing!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JamesCoolMar 8, 2008
Just like my last name, this movie is cool!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
FreddyAMar 25, 2009
For all people that gave it less than 7 you guys are the most idiotic people in the world. This movie had everthing romance, comedy, action and the best cast crew you could think of. This movie even made me cry: the part when they took For all people that gave it less than 7 you guys are the most idiotic people in the world. This movie had everthing romance, comedy, action and the best cast crew you could think of. This movie even made me cry: the part when they took BumbleBee away from Sam Whitwicky. I absouletly loved "Transformers" best movie. Hope they make a part 2. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JuniorW.Nov 14, 2007
Year life transformers. Best 80's to current time movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
TiffanyS.Nov 3, 2007
I'm a girl, and I love this movie! Even my 3 year old loves it! It's action packed and funny...since my favorite movies are comedy's and my husband's favorites are action-packed, this was great for both of us! Great I'm a girl, and I love this movie! Even my 3 year old loves it! It's action packed and funny...since my favorite movies are comedy's and my husband's favorites are action-packed, this was great for both of us! Great acting and great story line...really great comeback for Transformers! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
kathyw.Oct 22, 2007
A most awaited movie that satisfied my inner child. I grew up watching transformers and I was not disappointed with anything from cast and crew to it's wonderful Dir. Micheal Bay. I just hope the decide to make a part 2. My kids loved A most awaited movie that satisfied my inner child. I grew up watching transformers and I was not disappointed with anything from cast and crew to it's wonderful Dir. Micheal Bay. I just hope the decide to make a part 2. My kids loved it as well and there 16 and 18yrs. old. Thank-you very much for your time. Cordially, Kathy Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
kevins.Oct 23, 2007
i hate this film
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JayR.Oct 27, 2007
this was a great movie. i went to see it not realizing how funny it would be ,as well as the action and was pleased.i bought it when it came out and my kids loved watching it as well. they are 5 and 3.i cant get my wife to watch it yet this was a great movie. i went to see it not realizing how funny it would be ,as well as the action and was pleased.i bought it when it came out and my kids loved watching it as well. they are 5 and 3.i cant get my wife to watch it yet because she is not in to these kind of movies but i know she will enjoy it. shia is great i used to watch him all the time on even stevens and am glad to see how well he is doing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarkJun 30, 2007
A fantastic, big-budget eye popping masterpiece destined to win over audiences is gigantic ways. See it to believe it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LindeyJun 30, 2007
A astonishing breath of fresh air. A visual delight and a action packed masterpiece. It undeniably scores in every way and scores the entertainment factor big time. So well made, so exciting, and so phenomenal that I want to see it again and again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RichardAJul 11, 2007
Come on, it's meant to be fun. Anyone who grew up in the transformers era will appreciate this movie for what it is, imagination.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BenH.Jul 1, 2007
WARNING SPOILERS: Probably the most entertaining movie i have seen in years. Its not meant to be deep or profound.. it is meant to be Transformers and that is what it is, the storyline is very well written tying in themes, locations and WARNING SPOILERS: Probably the most entertaining movie i have seen in years. Its not meant to be deep or profound.. it is meant to be Transformers and that is what it is, the storyline is very well written tying in themes, locations and characters from the cartoon in to the movie in a brilliant way. A few changes have been made, but this is a movie and over all it does exactly what it set out to accomplish. The light relief is also very well done, the humour which in too many films these days does not come off well comes off very well in this movie. Right from the start (where Sam Witwicky makes the brain damage comment about grid iron players,very true) through to the end, the humour kept me entertained and the action kept me on the edge of my seat. The graphics were stunning and most of the fight scenes were superb, particularly the fight scene between Optimus Prime and Bone Crusher. I thought Optimus Prime possibly could have kicked a bit more arse, but i won't put that against the movie as it was so well done. One thing that was noted is that the only Autobot that died was jazz, once again its the token black guy that dies in the end lol. I wonder if that was on purpose or just co-incidence. Anyway top movie, i haven't seen a movie as good or left a cinema feeling i got my money worth in a very long time. Well done the cast and crew. :) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AdelaOJul 10, 2007
Best remake of any animated series ever done. The concept of the characters is the same as they keep their personality. Really funny. Transformations awesome! Best movie of the year!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnP.Jul 1, 2007
Superb from the opening scene to the closing credits. Cannot wait for this to come out on HD. Must go to a digital theater to see this in all its glory. Finally a summer blockbuster that is worth seeing twice.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeDJul 13, 2007
First, for those that don't know the idea about most cartoons in the 80's was this, "Make animated shows to sell the toys." This is the idea that sparked the show and the whole transformers saga. So, since the animated show was First, for those that don't know the idea about most cartoons in the 80's was this, "Make animated shows to sell the toys." This is the idea that sparked the show and the whole transformers saga. So, since the animated show was really one giant advertisement, wouldn't it be a little more interesting to have small advertising jokes in the movie? hmm...I wonder.... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StevenJ.Jul 14, 2007
The perfect summer movie. It was funny, things blew up, and it was pure entertainment. Some may think that they might be walking into a deep story with a lot of character development. If you are one of them, move along. This movie is for The perfect summer movie. It was funny, things blew up, and it was pure entertainment. Some may think that they might be walking into a deep story with a lot of character development. If you are one of them, move along. This movie is for people who like to have fun at movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BenPJul 15, 2007
This movie was super fun and just what the doctor ordered for the summer. It had a few quirks including not using the 80's theme song but it was great watching the robots come to life!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
jasonJul 16, 2007
Movie was absolutely FANTASTIC. The best movie I've seen in a LOOOONG time. They executed the live action with the CG PERFECTLY and funny without making it too corny. great movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SteveLewisJul 16, 2007
Awesome
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
fredbobJul 16, 2007
i put this at about a 9.5 but for this review i will give it a 10. This is a must see movie. Its very entertaining and has great actors and actresses. Its one of my favorite movies of the year
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
djJul 2, 2007
This movie was AWSOME, from the visual effects to the hot chicks.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MathewCJul 21, 2007
The only people that wont enjoy this are people who think gone with the wind is the best film ever. Nuff Said.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EvangelineR.Jul 26, 2007
I was extremely entertained from the second I heard the narrator do a voice-over about Cybertron's history, right down to Optimus's voice-over speech at the end of the movie. The CGI is impressive, the Autobots and Decepticons I was extremely entertained from the second I heard the narrator do a voice-over about Cybertron's history, right down to Optimus's voice-over speech at the end of the movie. The CGI is impressive, the Autobots and Decepticons looked real and convincing. Shia LaBeouf was a good choice for the role, but Megan Fox was only tolerable. She isn't a talented or competent actress, just eye candy for the guys. I was hardly 'moved' when she slammed her hands against the steering and leaned her forehead against it (as though) in defeat. What crap! Bumblebee's performance as 'tortured prisoner' was better than hers. This movie was not violent, no blood and gore that could frighten and disgust me. I wasn't turned off, not even when Scorponok speared G.I Joe, First Sergeant Donnelly (I think...). Peter Cullen's voice was a trip down memory lane for me. So pleasant to hear. I was broken up that Jazz had to die *sniff* Heart-pounding (RE:Bumblebee's showdown with Barricade), earsplitting bass and stereophonics that left my ears ringing long after I left the theater, and injected comedy (the Autobots as they try to hide around Sam's house. Just thinking about it cracks me up!) I will always love this movie, no matter how many times I've seen it. And I've seen it 4 times at the cinemas. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EricD.Jul 3, 2007
One word: awesome! And, a few more words: I just couldn't take my eyes off the screen the whole time. Wow!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrianJ.Jul 3, 2007
Every CGI flick you've seen before Transformers just aged ten years. This movie is beautiful. It's seamless blend of endlessly complex CGI and "real life capture" are pulled off so convincingly, you hardly notice the line between Every CGI flick you've seen before Transformers just aged ten years. This movie is beautiful. It's seamless blend of endlessly complex CGI and "real life capture" are pulled off so convincingly, you hardly notice the line between reality and fantasy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TylerG.Jul 3, 2007
Loved it, definite blockbuster hit of the summer! Michael Bay is a great director, he cant make a bad movie. Cant wait for his next one. BUT THIS IS A MUST SEE. GO SEE IT NOW!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ScottT.Jul 3, 2007
The best movie my 7-year old inner child will ever seen. True definition of a summer blockbuster.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnN.Jul 4, 2007
As an 80's child now grown, I have to say I loved this movie!! I watched it with my 9 yr old son who agrees that this movie was this summer's MUST SEE! It stays true enough to the 80's cartoon yet updates for the HD generation As an 80's child now grown, I have to say I loved this movie!! I watched it with my 9 yr old son who agrees that this movie was this summer's MUST SEE! It stays true enough to the 80's cartoon yet updates for the HD generation to satisfy both well. Using the original voice for Optimus Prime (Peter Cullen) along with great acting by Shia LaBeouf keep this film from being purely eye candy. Bravo Michael Bay! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JackS.Jul 4, 2007
I was a film minor. Battleship Potemkin is my favorite film. I hate Michael Bay. This was one of the most enjoyable movies I have ever experienced. I suggest you see it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JackBJul 5, 2007
great
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoshNJul 5, 2007
Simply the best blockbuster this year. I loved transformers as a kid, so i kinda expected this to suck. however it was AMAZING!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RovertSJul 6, 2007
I am amazed by this film. It is, by far, the best film of the year. Don't pay attention to those negative reviews. Sure the dialogue may be a little cliched, but this isn't supposed to be a drama with complex words spoken I am amazed by this film. It is, by far, the best film of the year. Don't pay attention to those negative reviews. Sure the dialogue may be a little cliched, but this isn't supposed to be a drama with complex words spoken throughout. This is an ACTION movie and it should be reviewed like one. The special effects are out of this world, the action scenes are so intense that I just sat in the theatre biting my straw. I would recommend this film to anyone who enjoys lots of action. I usually don't like Michael Bay, but he has outdone himself here. There is no better movie out there right now, not a single one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
jeridJul 7, 2007
Shia is great!!! In 'transformers 2' there needs to be MORE kissing and less action!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoeC.Jul 8, 2007
Seriously, I didnt know what to expect going into this movie. i thought, well it could be okay. but by the end, I said, and to quote "this is the best movie ever." just my opinion, but it had everything I wanted to see, hot girls, cool Seriously, I didnt know what to expect going into this movie. i thought, well it could be okay. but by the end, I said, and to quote "this is the best movie ever." just my opinion, but it had everything I wanted to see, hot girls, cool humor, and the coolest action sequences that ive ever seen. It builds up perfectly too, the beginning was mellow, with the little bastard hacking air force one and baricade and bumblebee throwing down, but once all the Decepticons came on scene, this led to the biggest clash of metal and steel I have ever scene the full on meele the insued in the city was absolutely jaw dropping. this movie is amazing and as soon as it hits stores, im buying like ten copies..... yeah, it was that good. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
theAwesomeJul 9, 2007
Best film ever. I loved every minute of it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoshEAug 7, 2007
It was one of the best movies I have ever seen. Exept for the part where the blond girl disappears
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KyleTMar 12, 2008
Aside from the boring first half of the movie and the human cast that we don't really care about, Transformers is shown exactly the way it should be. This is the definitive moment in Transformers history, and it is no doubt the most fun Aside from the boring first half of the movie and the human cast that we don't really care about, Transformers is shown exactly the way it should be. This is the definitive moment in Transformers history, and it is no doubt the most fun movie to watch in 2007. Hopefully, Bay makes TF 2better, though. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BlakeMJan 30, 2009
Who knew that a Sci-Fi could be as funny as Transformers. I loved everything about it. I meen come on now, how could you not give this at least an 8. With the right equipment this is the best one since start wars 3 came out.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
mattbJun 16, 2009
This is truly an amazing movie and it has everything that it takes to make a winning movie, when i watch this i don't even think of it as a movie, it unlike anything I've seen and the actors are amazing, when I hear someone say it This is truly an amazing movie and it has everything that it takes to make a winning movie, when i watch this i don't even think of it as a movie, it unlike anything I've seen and the actors are amazing, when I hear someone say it wasn't like the transformers i grew up with, there right, it's better it takes transformers to the new age, and any fan boy who watches this and says its not like the series, prolly lives at home with there mom and got scared when they watched this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
OptimusPrimeNov 18, 2007
Mr. Tea, your IQ's dropping steadily because you rated this film so low! I saw this 2 times and the second time it was as action-packed, entertaining and thrilling as the first time (which by the way was amazing)! Everything you would Mr. Tea, your IQ's dropping steadily because you rated this film so low! I saw this 2 times and the second time it was as action-packed, entertaining and thrilling as the first time (which by the way was amazing)! Everything you would want in a movie Expand
6 of 12 users found this helpful
10
BillB.Nov 20, 2007
I don't know why this movie got any bad ratings. the effects were groundbreaking, it was funny, and of course it was more than meets the eye.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
QuentinW.Nov 29, 2007
If I could vote 11 I would. This move brought life to the Transformers to which I held so dear. I cried the precise moment Jazz died. This movie made me seriously consider Chevy and of course I already like Mountain Dew. I'll love you If I could vote 11 I would. This move brought life to the Transformers to which I held so dear. I cried the precise moment Jazz died. This movie made me seriously consider Chevy and of course I already like Mountain Dew. I'll love you always Transformers movie, Michael Bay you rock! I can't wait for the high-def version so I can watch it every day for the rest of my life. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ChrisS.Oct 28, 2007
This movie is easily the best movie of the year if not best movie ever. I was sucked into the movie by the speedy movements and the loud noises. Beautiful Megan Fox put Transformers to the top of my "favorite movies ever" list.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LanceUppercutJun 29, 2007
Excellent movie. First movie this year that has lived up to its high expectations. Couldn't be more happier with the CGI.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
DBJul 14, 2007
I really enjoyed this movie. It's probably one of the most memorable films I've seen in quite a while. I typically have a fairly short attention span, and I personally didn't think of the plot as mindless filler between shiny I really enjoyed this movie. It's probably one of the most memorable films I've seen in quite a while. I typically have a fairly short attention span, and I personally didn't think of the plot as mindless filler between shiny things fighting. The visuals were raw, gritty, and quite stunning. The only bad thing I have to say about the movie, is that it eventually ended and I couldn't watch it anymore. You can't go to a movie like this expecting to have a philosophical and intellectually enlightening revelation. It is what one would expect in a movie about transformers. I found myself watching the film with quite the shit-eating grin on my face for the majority of it. Of course, I grew up in the 80's playing with transformers myself. Conclusively, I feel this movie was worth the cost of the $10.50 admission ticket, and I would see it again. I'm looking forward to the DVD already. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
herurJul 14, 2007
Beautiful It really felt like you were there with these amazing giant robots, the action sequences are usually from the point of view of the humans and it gets reallt intense the only thing that brought this movie down a bit for me was the Beautiful It really felt like you were there with these amazing giant robots, the action sequences are usually from the point of view of the humans and it gets reallt intense the only thing that brought this movie down a bit for me was the scene where they're looking for the glasses - a little too long but i just edited that part out in my head I got a little misty eyed remembering fond memories from my childhood overall well worth 10$ and a great diversion from stresses of daily life. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FrankD.Jul 16, 2007
i guess it's cool to be a hater in '07? guess we can't all be autobots...prime would be disappointed in you guys
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
GeorgeJul 16, 2007
awesome movie. anyone who says the CGI was poorly done is either blind or some kind of special fx whiz and you're the latter, make us a movie then. otherwise shut up and like others have said before, don't expect a masterpiece - awesome movie. anyone who says the CGI was poorly done is either blind or some kind of special fx whiz and you're the latter, make us a movie then. otherwise shut up and like others have said before, don't expect a masterpiece - just a fun time Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful