Transporter 3

User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 84 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 84
  2. Negative: 16 out of 84

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Apr 23, 2014
    5
    This movie is slightly below the first two on thrills, and seems a bit unfocused. Still, Transporter 3 delivers the adrenaline these movies carry, just in smaller doses.
  2. Sep 23, 2011
    4
    The movie, unlike its prequels, tends to focus on its cars and become alienated from the pure action it can deliver.
  3. Sep 26, 2011
    4
    Ce qu'il y a de bien avec Le Transporteur, c'est qu'on peut s'attendre à un scénario inexistant mais à un déballage de séquences de bastons et de courses-poursuites effrenées, et en apprécier ces faibles atouts. De ce fait, on arrive à avoir un divertissement de sérieCe qu'il y a de bien avec Le Transporteur, c'est qu'on peut s'attendre à un scénario inexistant mais à un déballage de séquences de bastons et de courses-poursuites effrenées, et en apprécier ces faibles atouts. De ce fait, on arrive à avoir un divertissement de série B(esson) de qualité, qui divertit grandement pendant 1h30. Avec ce troisième opus, la donne a malheureusement diminué, à cause d'un montage trop frénétique (gâchant le plaisir que l'on avait à regarder les scènes d'action)et une histoire romantique plutôt gerbante qui plombe le punch typique de la saga. Divertissant mais loin d'égaliser les deux épisodes précédents. Expand
  4. May 4, 2015
    5
    The film becomes increasingly mediocre. SCI-FI and story sequences, as well .
  5. Dec 17, 2012
    5
    An OK attempt but the third film really didn't add anything new. It would have been better if it wasn't actually made. The story and action and humour are nowhere near the other two films though.
  6. Mar 9, 2013
    6
    Its better than the second one but still everything you see in this film, you have seen in its predecessors. This film delivers nothing fresh.
  7. UrselaB
    Mar 30, 2009
    6
    Why is everyone distorting this films atleast passable action entertainment? Its not the grime like many horror flicks, it deserves atleast a one watch - I shockingly admit I was not in any interest in its prequels, having seen the second I did not enjoy it, yet I liked this one seeing it as requiring no depth, its action and flow is still logical for entertainment purposes. critics stuck Why is everyone distorting this films atleast passable action entertainment? Its not the grime like many horror flicks, it deserves atleast a one watch - I shockingly admit I was not in any interest in its prequels, having seen the second I did not enjoy it, yet I liked this one seeing it as requiring no depth, its action and flow is still logical for entertainment purposes. critics stuck this one right inbetween though, right where it belongs, in the middle. Expand
  8. AronJ.
    Dec 1, 2008
    5
    I enjoyed the action scenes, but the dialogue was pretty horrible. It seemed the only real appeal to this movie is the action scenes and the plot was somewhat ignored
  9. ChrisR.
    Dec 5, 2008
    5
    It's rare for me ever to review a movie but this one definitely is worth reviewing. Simply stated, this movie is a let-down for the series. First, the plot didn't flow well. Also the dialogue was quite subpar. Though the love interest in the movie is not a very good actress, she was the only thing that held my attention other than the three good action scenes. Imo, I'd wait It's rare for me ever to review a movie but this one definitely is worth reviewing. Simply stated, this movie is a let-down for the series. First, the plot didn't flow well. Also the dialogue was quite subpar. Though the love interest in the movie is not a very good actress, she was the only thing that held my attention other than the three good action scenes. Imo, I'd wait for the DVD. Expand
Metascore
51

Mixed or average reviews - based on 26 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 26
  2. Negative: 5 out of 26
  1. Easily the worst in a trilogy that has been notable mainly for the presence of its everyman action star, Transporter 3 is a nonsensical, choppily edited bore, with awful dialogue.
  2. Reviewed by: John Anderson
    50
    Boasts a measure of the retro machismo, style and attitude some 007 fans have found lacking in "Quantum of Solace." But it also has a pointless storyline, incoherent editing and a polyglot cast that renders some of the dialogue utterly incomprehensible.
  3. 50
    Transporter 3 is the most frustrating entry into a series that has never set the bar terribly high.