User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 69 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 38 out of 69
  2. Negative: 12 out of 69
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 23, 2011
    4
    The movie, unlike its prequels, tends to focus on its cars and become alienated from the pure action it can deliver.
  2. Mar 2, 2014
    8
    Now, Transporter 3 got me wondering- is it good? Well, sort of. The action expands and Statham is pumped up. I LOVED the first two, and this one doesn't dissapoint either. But it has many flaws that make it unwatchable. But if you are a fan like me, you'll love T3. Jason's back baby!
  3. ChavoG.
    Dec 10, 2008
    10
    Pure gold.
  4. CorbG
    Nov 29, 2008
    1
    Not nearly as fun as the last 2. The love interest is one of the worst characters in recent movie history. Skip this movie!!!!
  5. KendallB
    Apr 6, 2009
    10
    The accent from Rudakova was great addition to the movie and coupled with Statham's fighting Transporter 3 deserves a great review.
  6. SusdarV.
    Dec 8, 2008
    7
    Overall a good entertaining action flick, liked it better than transporter1 & 2.
  7. FreebF
    Feb 4, 2009
    8
    "The best action movie in 2008, "Transporter 3" takes the action to the extreme, and shows off Jason Statham's "chops" in a way that Schwartzenegger or Stallone never could. Jason's turn last year in the critically acclaimed period drama, "The Bank Job, " hasn't kept him from flexing his muscles in this latest film."
  8. UrselaB
    Mar 30, 2009
    6
    Why is everyone distorting this films atleast passable action entertainment? Its not the grime like many horror flicks, it deserves atleast a one watch - I shockingly admit I was not in any interest in its prequels, having seen the second I did not enjoy it, yet I liked this one seeing it as requiring no depth, its action and flow is still logical for entertainment purposes. critics stuck Why is everyone distorting this films atleast passable action entertainment? Its not the grime like many horror flicks, it deserves atleast a one watch - I shockingly admit I was not in any interest in its prequels, having seen the second I did not enjoy it, yet I liked this one seeing it as requiring no depth, its action and flow is still logical for entertainment purposes. critics stuck this one right inbetween though, right where it belongs, in the middle. Expand
  9. ChadS.
    Nov 28, 2008
    7
    So how does the filmmaker improve on Jason Stratham jumping his car onto a moving train from a bridge? You coax Burt Reynolds out of action movie retirement and put him behind the wheel to thwart Smokey one last time. Frank Martin needs a moustache. He needs a ten-gallon hat, too. Any man with the balls to jump disjoining train cars, should at the very least, let out a lusty "yee-haw!" So how does the filmmaker improve on Jason Stratham jumping his car onto a moving train from a bridge? You coax Burt Reynolds out of action movie retirement and put him behind the wheel to thwart Smokey one last time. Frank Martin needs a moustache. He needs a ten-gallon hat, too. Any man with the balls to jump disjoining train cars, should at the very least, let out a lusty "yee-haw!" while cheating death. It's not that hard to imagine a retooled "Smokey and the Bandit" looking a little bit like "Transporter 3" if Hollywood decided to remake the best-remembered car chase movie from the Reynolds oeuvre. In today's market, bigger is better, so probably the Bandit would have to do something more pressing and continental than be the transporter of beer over county lines. In the Hal Needham "classic"(well, to be fair, maybe it's the "Citizen Kane" of the "good ol' boys" genre), Sally Field existed solely as the love interest; she was just along for the ride. In an updated "Smokey and the Bandit", the love interest would be more integral to the plot, like Valentina(Natalya Rudakova) is, even though Frank and the film itself collude to Sally Field her, initially, by not revealing why the Russian(sorry, Ukranian) girl is making the cross-country trip with him. Like "Hitman" before it, European locales helps immeasurably with a whole lot of banalities, because they're banalities enmeshed in atmosphere. In "Transporter 3", a car hurtles over a Budapest cliff before exploding in flames. Expand
  10. AronJ.
    Dec 1, 2008
    5
    I enjoyed the action scenes, but the dialogue was pretty horrible. It seemed the only real appeal to this movie is the action scenes and the plot was somewhat ignored
  11. kl
    Dec 12, 2008
    0
    Terrible. stopped watching after 20 mins.
  12. OliverH.
    Dec 16, 2008
    2
    This is one of the worst films I've ever seen. I went because of the relatively high metacritic rating, but it is an absolute stinker. In my opinion, anyone who loved the original will detest this third installment. I would go into detail about which aspects of the film were the least pleasing, but there simply is nothing to compliment regarding this "work". Please do yourself a This is one of the worst films I've ever seen. I went because of the relatively high metacritic rating, but it is an absolute stinker. In my opinion, anyone who loved the original will detest this third installment. I would go into detail about which aspects of the film were the least pleasing, but there simply is nothing to compliment regarding this "work". Please do yourself a favor, and avoid this movie at all costs. Collapse
  13. MattF.
    Dec 2, 2008
    0
    EPIC. FAIL. Seriously, one of the worst movies I have seen in my life. The CG was awful, the dialogue was AWFUL, and the action scenes (especially anything with cars involved) were laughably unrealistic. You know a movie is terrible when they have to fast forward the car chase to make it more exciting.
  14. ChrisR.
    Dec 5, 2008
    5
    It's rare for me ever to review a movie but this one definitely is worth reviewing. Simply stated, this movie is a let-down for the series. First, the plot didn't flow well. Also the dialogue was quite subpar. Though the love interest in the movie is not a very good actress, she was the only thing that held my attention other than the three good action scenes. Imo, I'd wait It's rare for me ever to review a movie but this one definitely is worth reviewing. Simply stated, this movie is a let-down for the series. First, the plot didn't flow well. Also the dialogue was quite subpar. Though the love interest in the movie is not a very good actress, she was the only thing that held my attention other than the three good action scenes. Imo, I'd wait for the DVD. Expand
  15. DonM.
    Dec 16, 2008
    1
    Watching this movie in a theatre was one of the few times I've experienced the urge to get up and leave half an hour into the feature. I wasn't alone on this; a few people in the theatre actually left, and the friend of mine who came with me had leaned over and said "hey man, we should just go and play Forza or something". I'm as big a Jason Statham fan as the next guy, but Watching this movie in a theatre was one of the few times I've experienced the urge to get up and leave half an hour into the feature. I wasn't alone on this; a few people in the theatre actually left, and the friend of mine who came with me had leaned over and said "hey man, we should just go and play Forza or something". I'm as big a Jason Statham fan as the next guy, but this was just plain BAD. A reviewer had said the plot was "needlessly complicated?" That's insane. If anything, some complexity could have turned this movie from bargain bin to 2/$25. The 'villian', who was somewhat overacted by Robert Knepper, wasn't clever. At all. This should be a crime. The 'love interest', who was incredibly and sulkily underacted by Natalya Rudakova, wasn't even cleverly vapid, but just plain stupid. The entire time I was watching the "sexually tense" interactions between Statham and Rudakova, I felt like i was watching a thirteen year old hit on her dad. On top of that, her character's shallowness was only overshadowed by how poorly the role was acted. (She also suffers from a strange condition in which she's not overly attractive until she puts on her "i want to S your D" face.) It would have also been in the best interests of the writers to not attempt to invent a new James Bond. Frank Martin's line of work and personality are apt for him to, ironically, never have a real personality. The role works as a steeped-in-mystery-with-no-personal-details affair, but he shows too much weakness all of a sudden for this movie to work well. It was such a boring, contrived shell of what could have been something somewhat compelling, even if it IS 'just an action movie'. As the ending drew near and the plot became more and more transparent and predictable, I still rolled my eyes at the "saved by inflating a dufflebag with tire air underwater" and "jump an Audi S6 onto the roof of a moving traincar." I gave it a 1/10 simply because even though the Tarconi character was as badly scripted as the rest, François Berléand is still funny by default (except the line "Russians.. they're always so dark."This made me want to destroy the one person in the theatre who laughed at it). Expand
  16. Mar 9, 2013
    6
    Its better than the second one but still everything you see in this film, you have seen in its predecessors. This film delivers nothing fresh.
  17. Sep 26, 2011
    4
    Ce qu'il y a de bien avec Le Transporteur, c'est qu'on peut s'attendre à un scénario inexistant mais à un déballage de séquences de bastons et de courses-poursuites effrenées, et en apprécier ces faibles atouts. De ce fait, on arrive à avoir un divertissement de sérieCe qu'il y a de bien avec Le Transporteur, c'est qu'on peut s'attendre à un scénario inexistant mais à un déballage de séquences de bastons et de courses-poursuites effrenées, et en apprécier ces faibles atouts. De ce fait, on arrive à avoir un divertissement de série B(esson) de qualité, qui divertit grandement pendant 1h30. Avec ce troisième opus, la donne a malheureusement diminué, à cause d'un montage trop frénétique (gâchant le plaisir que l'on avait à regarder les scènes d'action)et une histoire romantique plutôt gerbante qui plombe le punch typique de la saga. Divertissant mais loin d'égaliser les deux épisodes précédents. Expand
  18. Dec 17, 2012
    5
    An OK attempt but the third film really didn't add anything new. It would have been better if it wasn't actually made. The story and action and humour are nowhere near the other two films though.
  19. Feb 26, 2015
    10
    Um pouco mais obscuro,com mais excelentes cenas de lutas,e cenas de arrebentar na ação,Jason Statham Rocks!!!.
    Infelizmente é a última parte da série com Jason Statham mas terminou bem.
  20. Apr 23, 2014
    5
    This movie is slightly below the first two on thrills, and seems a bit unfocused. Still, Transporter 3 delivers the adrenaline these movies carry, just in smaller doses.
  21. May 4, 2015
    5
    The film becomes increasingly mediocre. SCI-FI and story sequences, as well .
Metascore
51

Mixed or average reviews - based on 26 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 26
  2. Negative: 5 out of 26
  1. Easily the worst in a trilogy that has been notable mainly for the presence of its everyman action star, Transporter 3 is a nonsensical, choppily edited bore, with awful dialogue.
  2. Reviewed by: John Anderson
    50
    Boasts a measure of the retro machismo, style and attitude some 007 fans have found lacking in "Quantum of Solace." But it also has a pointless storyline, incoherent editing and a polyglot cast that renders some of the dialogue utterly incomprehensible.
  3. 50
    Transporter 3 is the most frustrating entry into a series that has never set the bar terribly high.