Transporter 3

Transporter 3 Image
Metascore
51

Mixed or average reviews - based on 26 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 84 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: Frank Martin has been pressured into transporting Valentina, the kidnapped daughter of Leonid Vasilev, the head of the Environmental Protection Agency for the Ukraine, from Marseilles through Stuttgart and Budapest until he ends up in Odessa on the Black Sea. Along the way, with the help ofFrank Martin has been pressured into transporting Valentina, the kidnapped daughter of Leonid Vasilev, the head of the Environmental Protection Agency for the Ukraine, from Marseilles through Stuttgart and Budapest until he ends up in Odessa on the Black Sea. Along the way, with the help of Inspector Tarconi, Frank has to contend with the people who strong armed him to take the job, agents sent by Vasilev to intercept him, and the general non-cooperation of his passenger. Despite Valentina’s cynical disposition and his resistance to get involved, Frank and Valentina fall for each other, while escaping from one life-threatening situation after another. (Lionsgate) Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 26
  2. Negative: 5 out of 26
  1. 80
    Statham isn't an actor who coasts, not even in a recklessly enjoyable picture like Transporter 3. He does the work, so we don't have to: His Frank Martin is the personification of pleasure without guilt.
  2. 70
    Overall, the production has the polish and pace that producer/co-writer Luc Besson's work is known for. Any complaints about the lack of substance are pointless.
  3. Though this third installment is not quite as nuts as the second film, it's nevertheless firmly set in the same ridiculous mold.
  4. 50
    Transporter 3 is so far over the top that it more than once spills into outright cartoonishness.
  5. 42
    For those disappointed in the grim, gritty feel of the latest James Bond movie and who long for the absurdity of the Roger Moore-era entries, Transporter 3, ought to fit the bill.
  6. Statham could do these movies in his sleep by now, so he gets credit for offering up so much dry wit. In fact, while Rudakova makes a painful acting debut, Statham appears more engaged than he has in a while.
  7. The fight scenes are lackluster and the plot is needlessly complicated. If you're making an action film that centers on fast cars and fast women, it's usually best to keep the rest of the story simple.

See all 26 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 23
  2. Negative: 6 out of 23
  1. Jul 13, 2015
    10
    ...........................................................celente....------------------------------------------------------------------------...........................................................celente....-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------.....................................Ex Expand
  2. KendallB
    Apr 6, 2009
    10
    The accent from Rudakova was great addition to the movie and coupled with Statham's fighting Transporter 3 deserves a great review.
  3. Mar 2, 2014
    8
    Now, Transporter 3 got me wondering- is it good? Well, sort of. The action expands and Statham is pumped up. I LOVED the first two, and thisNow, Transporter 3 got me wondering- is it good? Well, sort of. The action expands and Statham is pumped up. I LOVED the first two, and this one doesn't dissapoint either. But it has many flaws that make it unwatchable. But if you are a fan like me, you'll love T3. Jason's back baby! Expand
  4. ChrisR.
    Dec 5, 2008
    5
    It's rare for me ever to review a movie but this one definitely is worth reviewing. Simply stated, this movie is a let-down for the It's rare for me ever to review a movie but this one definitely is worth reviewing. Simply stated, this movie is a let-down for the series. First, the plot didn't flow well. Also the dialogue was quite subpar. Though the love interest in the movie is not a very good actress, she was the only thing that held my attention other than the three good action scenes. Imo, I'd wait for the DVD. Expand
  5. Apr 23, 2014
    5
    This movie is slightly below the first two on thrills, and seems a bit unfocused. Still, Transporter 3 delivers the adrenaline these moviesThis movie is slightly below the first two on thrills, and seems a bit unfocused. Still, Transporter 3 delivers the adrenaline these movies carry, just in smaller doses. Expand
  6. Sep 23, 2011
    4
    The movie, unlike its prequels, tends to focus on its cars and become alienated from the pure action it can deliver.
  7. MattF.
    Dec 2, 2008
    0
    EPIC. FAIL. Seriously, one of the worst movies I have seen in my life. The CG was awful, the dialogue was AWFUL, and the action scenes EPIC. FAIL. Seriously, one of the worst movies I have seen in my life. The CG was awful, the dialogue was AWFUL, and the action scenes (especially anything with cars involved) were laughably unrealistic. You know a movie is terrible when they have to fast forward the car chase to make it more exciting. Expand

See all 23 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Film Friday (3/20): This Week's New Movies & Trailers

    Film Friday (3/20): This Week's New Movies & Trailers Image
    Published: March 20, 2015
    Find a guide to this weekend's new theatrical releases and watch all of the week's new movie trailers, including new looks at Pixels, The Transporter Refueled, Insidious Chapter 3, Ex Machina, and much more.
  2. What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video

    What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video Image
    Published: September 23, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Amazon Instant Video and Prime Instant Video, updated frequently.
  3. Film Friday (9/23): This Week's New Movie Trailers

    Film Friday (9/23): This Week's New Movie Trailers Image
    Published: September 23, 2016
    Watch all of this week's new film trailers, including new looks at Passengers, Ghost in the Shell, Bad Santa 2, and more. Plus, get a quick update on the latest movie news and release date announcements.
  4. What to Watch Now on Netflix

    What to Watch Now on Netflix Image
    Published: September 22, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Netflix streaming, updated frequently. You can also find a list of titles expiring soon.
  5. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: September 21, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including The Magnificent Seven, Storks, Queen of Katwe, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.