First Look International | Release Date: July 18, 2008
6.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 48 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
32
Mixed:
11
Negative:
5
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JimC.Nov 15, 2008
A fabulous movie with great acting, a mysterious plot that keeps one quessing and interesting scenery. Too bad it didn't make it to the big screens.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
SteF.Nov 11, 2008
Great looking movie with some excellent camera work.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AideenM.Nov 14, 2008
The scariest movie I've seen this year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BobH.Oct 11, 2008
An engaging excitiing movie which maintains one's interest throughout.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JayH.Oct 31, 2008
Good thriller, plenty of suspense, fine performanes and a story that will hold your interest. It is not particularly original but it's handled professionally. Good score and cinematography.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KarinM.Jul 30, 2008
A really interesting and exciting movie, should be more popular.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
SennisL.Aug 27, 2008
Emily Mortimer is the best thing in a not-bad thriller. Her character is written to be complex, and the actress nails it. Ben Kingsley adds some flavor. Some convenient bits for the plot to progress, but I recommend it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GavrilL.Sep 9, 2008
Great thriller....this a the sleeper of the year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
robzJan 21, 2009
Superb acting, a twisting, suspenseful plot, and beautful back drop propelled this movie as a very pleasant surprise.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
EssiSMar 18, 2009
I was expecting good things from this film, but I was totally blown away by it´s great script, matched with perfect directing and cast performances. Also the locations were beautiful and mesmerizing. The score was also just right. I was expecting good things from this film, but I was totally blown away by it´s great script, matched with perfect directing and cast performances. Also the locations were beautiful and mesmerizing. The score was also just right. Transsiberian reminded me a little bit of Woody Allens Match Point, which is also an amazing thriller.It is not the easiest genre to pull of, but this film nailed it! I don´t have anything bad to say about this movie. Go see it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TomR.Nov 6, 2008
I was never sure which genre this plot would twist into - the dining car-door scene totally unsettled me - I felt like Roy looked shortly after. Smashing film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
andrewDec 12, 2008
Very entertaining, intelligent thriller. Well written dialogue and interesting characters, surprising plot shifts, and interesting settings - all very satisfying.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RichRDec 15, 2008
This is a pretty good movie. I really liked the female lead, and I always like Woody Harrelson, who's essentially a comic actor, right? I mean, who could play a more clueless dork??? He still hadn't quite figured out what was going This is a pretty good movie. I really liked the female lead, and I always like Woody Harrelson, who's essentially a comic actor, right? I mean, who could play a more clueless dork??? He still hadn't quite figured out what was going on by the end of the movie. But I loved the scenery and all the colorful local characters, Russian or not. Come to think of it, I'm not even sure this was filmed in Russia, but no matter. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ERG1008Aug 23, 2010
Charity workers go on long way round train journey to get home, meet fellow travellers, couple get separated, Russian police involved.
Quite a decent thriller which builds up nicely & has the inevitable "goes bonkers" at the end.
It does have
Charity workers go on long way round train journey to get home, meet fellow travellers, couple get separated, Russian police involved.
Quite a decent thriller which builds up nicely & has the inevitable "goes bonkers" at the end.
It does have some plot holes but always good to see Ben Kingsley in sinister roles & Emily Mortimer is very good too.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews