Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: May 14, 2004
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 492 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
421
Mixed:
55
Negative:
16
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
5
Trev29Dec 18, 2012
Seeing the Illiad recreated is quite enjoyable, but the movie just falls flat on as it doesn't transpire all the great qualities of the poem. It is just a lazy Hollywood movie that was made as a money machine for the producers.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
ThegodfathersonJun 13, 2013
A lot of people are foggy enough about the battle of Troy’s origins to confuse the story laid out in the “Iliad” with history. I’m sure you’ll hear more than one movie-goer comment on the film’s historical accuracy. Last night I heard atA lot of people are foggy enough about the battle of Troy’s origins to confuse the story laid out in the “Iliad” with history. I’m sure you’ll hear more than one movie-goer comment on the film’s historical accuracy. Last night I heard at least two. But, like Hidalgo, The Passion, or maybe more like Harry Potter, Troy is another ambitious adaptation that only manages as solid entertainment. The idea of taking Homer’s battle poem and turning it into a movie is a good one, since it instantly leans towards the epic and contains plenty of notable and screen worthy characters. It’s also a story strongly ingrained in our cultural consciousness, after centuries of required classroom reading. It has already received some comparison to Gladiator, but where that movie was a surely modern fighting flick, the story of Troy lends itself much more to Hollywood’s golden age, the sort of thing that would have attracted a younger Chuck Heston. As Achilles, Brad Pitt is either naked or fighting. There’s no in between. Achilles is a guy who only wears clothes when he’s killing. I'm not sure what that says about his character. But don’t worry guys, it isn’t real Pitt nudity, just side-nudity. In fact, I don’t think I’ve ever seen so much side-nudity in any film. I now know every intimate inch of Brad Pitt’s naked profile. Troy lacks the courage to show full frontal or even a little bit of ass crack. Odd for any other R-rated movie, but not really for this one which only barelyshows enough carnage to warrant a rated R. It could easily have slipped by as PG-13 and one has to wonder why they bothered at all with an R when the removal of even a thimble-full of blood could have garnered them something lesser. If you’re going to go R, make it worthwhile. Don’t be afraid of women’s breasts. Don’t run away from realistic battle sequences. Hey, throw in a couple of decapitations! This is war, not West Side Story. What the film’s massive battle sequences sometimes lack in ugly realism is made only worse by Director Wolfgang Petersen’s strange propensity to focus in on one on one battles to the exclusion of all else. A hundred-thousand men clash on the field of battle, yet everything falls silent as soldiers form a big school-yard huddle whenever Hector picks up his sword. Should he dispatch a particularly difficult foe, he mutters “that’s enough” and all one-hundred thousand men just seem to wander home. Maybe I’ve been permanently spoiled by Peter Jackson’s groundbreaking siege in The Two Towers, but Troy’s bigger and supposedly badder battles just can’t compare. Troy fails to garner any excitement from its massive scale, but Petersen does have an amazing gift for filming one on one action. The final big battle between Achilles and Hector is engrossing and amazing. That’s due in no small part to both Pitt and Bana’s impressive performances, in which both brilliantly capture the physicality of their respective characters. Still, it is impossible to walk away from Troy completely unsatisfied. Despite some major directing flaws, Petersen does deliver an enjoyably huge (if a little too long) period adventure. Women will no doubt swoon at the legions of male characters clad in thigh revealing leather costumes. Men will go insane over Achilles kicking ass against anything and everything that moves. Troy is big, grandiose, and entertaining. With such a marvelous cast, I wish Petersen had delivered a masterpiece, but I’ll settle for some solid sandal-wearing fun. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MarkT2014Jan 11, 2015
The only movie about Troy war that's actually realistic. No gods, no super powers, no **** Great movie, with depth and super-realistic CGI. Can't really find anything negative about this film except that it could be a bit longer. EnjoyedThe only movie about Troy war that's actually realistic. No gods, no super powers, no **** Great movie, with depth and super-realistic CGI. Can't really find anything negative about this film except that it could be a bit longer. Enjoyed pretty much every minute of it.

Critics are in their own bubble, they look at movies from the directors perspective and that's why they're always wrong. Movies are nod made for directors but for the world.

Straight 10
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
root_Jan 5, 2015
So Achilles wanted his name to be remembered , but no Brad Pitt with is sensational acting and dialogue delivery made a new face in the history books as a demi-god,a hero in true sense.

The movie is fun to watch with all the actors playing
So Achilles wanted his name to be remembered , but no Brad Pitt with is sensational acting and dialogue delivery made a new face in the history books as a demi-god,a hero in true sense.

The movie is fun to watch with all the actors playing their respective characters beautifully. Eric Bana ,Diane Kruger,Sean Bean,Brian Cox,Brendan Gleeson did great jobs.

The direction ,cinematography,and specially the score is brilliant for a 2004 movie exciting,fast-paced,
Epic.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
DiosaM.Aug 31, 2006
i think troy is such an excellent movie.it is maybe not perfect but come think of it, its inperpection makes it perpect.so far besides gladiator and odyssey ,this troy has made me cry.i think they should watch it.it is realy good.it exceeded i think troy is such an excellent movie.it is maybe not perfect but come think of it, its inperpection makes it perpect.so far besides gladiator and odyssey ,this troy has made me cry.i think they should watch it.it is realy good.it exceeded my expectations. if they have read iliad they'll realy apreaciate this movie. it even will widen ur knowledge. for me it seems that the great written by homer comes to life. Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful
10
josephp.Sep 21, 2005
These critics are all idiots! If you don't want to see an action packed movie, go somewhere and read a book. This film rocked! There was a lot of action and fight scenes...but it should have been more gory. This would be ideal for a These critics are all idiots! If you don't want to see an action packed movie, go somewhere and read a book. This film rocked! There was a lot of action and fight scenes...but it should have been more gory. This would be ideal for a extended collectors edition. Additional footage a must. Extend the beach battle,battle at Troys wall,battles while Troy was under seige,more Achillies fights,more Ajax fights,more Hector fights,and please more Oddyseus fights. Look at the gore of Braveheart and implement it into extended addition. It would be a movie to die for. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
9
RDalviApr 23, 2006
It is not just an insane war film. It has an emotional pull too. Just see the scene where O'Toole visits Pitt. Brilliant performances and good direction. Is just a tad bit too violent.
2 of 3 users found this helpful
9
cameronmorewoodNov 8, 2012
A stunningly gripping study of ancient Greece that is well paced and has the right amounts of every characteristic required by this genre's law.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
YeraldinE.Nov 3, 2005
This movie was awesome, I think archilles is the greatest heros of greece of all time; Brat Pitt didn't a excellent job, he looked amazing in this movie. The story was great. This movie was romance, action and hot guy all in one. This This movie was awesome, I think archilles is the greatest heros of greece of all time; Brat Pitt didn't a excellent job, he looked amazing in this movie. The story was great. This movie was romance, action and hot guy all in one. This is my favorite of all times #1 if you vote 1-9 you don't know what are you talking about. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful
8
TatianaM.Oct 27, 2005
This movie has its share of flaws for sure : the ending is rushed, Achilles' love story is awkwardly done, Peter O'Toole looks like he's been poleaxed half the time and the actress who plays Andromache annoyed me mightily. But This movie has its share of flaws for sure : the ending is rushed, Achilles' love story is awkwardly done, Peter O'Toole looks like he's been poleaxed half the time and the actress who plays Andromache annoyed me mightily. But despite all that (and some other things that I didn't mention), the core story - Homer's story, altered as it is - is so strong, that it carries the movie effortlessly through all its considerable length. The plot is flowing, the characters are recognizable and actions have consequences - that, for me is the best achievement of this movie. That, and Brad Pitt - maybe I'm a little biased, because I had a crush on Achilles since I was 11, but i thought that Pitt was brilliant in the part. The vanity, the tenderness, the arrogance, the mood swings - it was all there for all to see. Poor doomed golden boy... sniff. All the others were adequate to good, with 2 aforementioned exceptions. Good movie, which for all its glamour, does provide a cirious meditations on human condition: actions have consequences. Men a wretched things. On every war, you kill your brothers, and it will never end. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
9
FredBobOct 18, 2006
Pitt was brilliant. He sold the movie for me. Achilles is bad a$$.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
6
heyitsmegrif4Jan 29, 2012
Troy features dazzling action, real life set pieces, and just powerful performances from Pitt, Kruger, Bloom and Bana; but sadly the film is completely emotionally dry and it most definitely suffers from that. I give this film 63%.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
KhristianR.Oct 1, 2008
I remember getting free tickets for this film and I came out so disappointed. Its seems so full of itself and its done in a bad carry on Troying way. The death scenes seem to be hammed up and the eptiomy of how cheesy this film is when Brad I remember getting free tickets for this film and I came out so disappointed. Its seems so full of itself and its done in a bad carry on Troying way. The death scenes seem to be hammed up and the eptiomy of how cheesy this film is when Brad Pitt says "Take it, its yours". I like epic war films, histroical war films. This is bloody awful, and I think it only made money because of the stature of certain actors. Gladiator and Braveheart are brilliant, this one is the complete opposite. The only reason it gets a 3 is because of some of the designs..and thats about it. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful
4
PatC.Sep 6, 2005
Iliad Lite. Just too much of a Hollywood feel. Lavish but pointless.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
HagarD.Jan 18, 2007
This movie is bad. I read the book and the real story is way better. Brad pitt is the worst actor.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
5
jeremyd99Dec 19, 2010
This movie was just dull. Bad acting,bad story, and bad score. The only reedeming thing was the action but that is not even good enough to save this movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
SnafuFrankApr 12, 2012
This movie could have been way better, but sadly the makers of this film didn't do their homework on the great trojan war. The main problem i have with this movie is that it isn't accurate to the real events of the trojan war, almostThis movie could have been way better, but sadly the makers of this film didn't do their homework on the great trojan war. The main problem i have with this movie is that it isn't accurate to the real events of the trojan war, almost everything got mixed up, and things weren't were they were supposed to be. For instance, Ajax never died in combat like in the movie, in real life Ajax committed suicide, another one is that Agamemnon never died in Troy, but instead he was murdered in Greece, and so on and so forth, this film is filled with more of these mistakes. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
3
csw12Mar 31, 2012
Extremely long, very boring and tried way too hard. The battle scenes weren't that great. Terrible acting to go around and a script that seem to be made by morons. Just like the Trojans were. Don't be fooled by the spectacle.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
ChristineM.Jun 26, 2007
I don't normally do reviews like this but I figured I would do one for this movie. I think a big problem a lot of people had with this movie was that it wasn't strict Iliad. This is true, but you have to remember, this is a movie I don't normally do reviews like this but I figured I would do one for this movie. I think a big problem a lot of people had with this movie was that it wasn't strict Iliad. This is true, but you have to remember, this is a movie and it is impossible to drag what was recorded as a ten year war, I believe, out on screen. You have to condense it. In that fact, I think this was done rather well in Troy. The battle scenes were done well even if they were computerized. Many movies do that nowadays because after all you can't higher 50,000 extras. As for the casting: Brian Cox and Brendan Gleeson did amazing jobs as the protagonists in this movie. Peter O'Toole was a delight to see and especially moving in the scene with Pitt. Sean Bean filled the role of Odysseus to a T, though I would have liked to of seen his character more often. Orlando Bloom did a fair job of playing Paris, after in my mind I felt they were not trying to get you to sympathize with Paris for bringing about the destruction of his own family and city. I have to say that the casting of Helen with Diane Kruger was poor. She just did not fill the role of "The Face that launched a 1000 ships." I felt her acting was a bit flat. Eric Bana was by far one of the best things about this movie. He grounded the character of Hector and you see the conflict he has with his loyalty to Troy and to his family. Bana pulled this off with class. Brad Pitt was, in my opinion, at his best since Legends of the Fall. Give the guy some slack, he has to play this almost godlike, most of the time emotionless character. In the scene with O'Toole he held his own quite well. Up and coming actress Rose Bryne did an amazing job with the role she had. Her character was actually a combination of a few of the women in the Iliad. Again she manages to hold her own in scenes with the likes of Brad Pitt and Brian Cox. A tough task for a newbie. Garrent Hedlund and Vincent Regan both did well with the roles of Patrocleus and Eudorus. Though I felt Hedlund's performance came off as a bit whiny. The flow of the story does drag in places but I think that happens in alot of movies. I do recommend this movie but not for strict Homer fans. What I loved most about this movie is that it highlights flaws in the human condition and almost warns the audience that everything action we take can lead to our own downfall. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
CrtitcGalJan 25, 2006
its a great action movie for someone who doesnt know the epic. if you know the story, the movie kind of ruins it, on a count of the movie doesnt follow the story at all. it has its similarities yes, although, the facts are all wrong. I was its a great action movie for someone who doesnt know the epic. if you know the story, the movie kind of ruins it, on a count of the movie doesnt follow the story at all. it has its similarities yes, although, the facts are all wrong. I was absolutly inlove with the movie until I came across illiad. although, I have to upmost respect for the director, and actors. It was beautifly portrayed, and again, if you dont know the story go see it! If you do save your self from your own dissapointment! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
GaryM.May 10, 2004
The fight scenes were a bit money but the dialogue was trite, the story was largely unpolished and the acting was horrendous (i'm looking at you, Mr. Bana.) Visually beautiful, but don't waste your 7 bucks. It's dollar theater The fight scenes were a bit money but the dialogue was trite, the story was largely unpolished and the acting was horrendous (i'm looking at you, Mr. Bana.) Visually beautiful, but don't waste your 7 bucks. It's dollar theater material or con your girlfriend into renting it for you. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChanB.May 15, 2004
This movie was amazing, bradd pitt was okay but eric bana was amazing and this movie sucked me in the whole time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AndrewT.Sep 16, 2006
A interesting movie, now without its flaws, but very watchable especially for anyone that is interested in the Iliad and ancient Greek mythology. Although not strictly faithful to Homer, many of the characters and themes are accurately A interesting movie, now without its flaws, but very watchable especially for anyone that is interested in the Iliad and ancient Greek mythology. Although not strictly faithful to Homer, many of the characters and themes are accurately portrayed. Brad Pitt's character of the god-like Achilles is very powerful; it is unusual to see a role like this so finely drawn, not as a cartoon, but with the full range of emotions (although Pitt's rendering occasionally was a little emotionally flat). Overall, I recommend the movie; I have to admit that despite my reservations I have seen the move 4 times. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JennetPJan 15, 2011
"Troy" is a terrific piece of entertainment. When it opened, I'll admit, my companion and I went solely to heap derision and abuse on it but we walked out smiling. It's pseudo-scholars, not scholars, who whine about deviations from Homer;"Troy" is a terrific piece of entertainment. When it opened, I'll admit, my companion and I went solely to heap derision and abuse on it but we walked out smiling. It's pseudo-scholars, not scholars, who whine about deviations from Homer; scholars know that the Troy material has always been altered and adapted by artists, whether by ancient Greek dramatists, medieval poets, or modern historical novelists. I actually found the film acceptably Homeric, treating the Iliad's main conflict (Agamemnon's insult to Achilles and the resulting disasters), as well as many of its themes, (honor and dishonor in war, e.g.) and strategies (compression, e.g.). And the decision to take the gods out of the action was a good one; no filmmaker yet has managed to make them look anything but silly. The biggest surprise in the film is Brad Pitt's Achilles, which I expected to deplore and actually rather liked. He combines preternatural power and grace, pride, contempt and melancholy into a coherent whole, and, aside from wishing him genuinely berserk (not just p*ssed off) when he goes after Hector, I was impressed. The film has a lot of smart casting, especially Peter O'Toole, whose dignified, suffering Priam makes the fall of Troy searing, Brian Cox, his greedy, unprincipled counterpart on the Greek side, and Orlando Bloom as Paris (though it was hard to watch Bloom shoot arrows at human, rather than elf, speed). The only real weak spot is Diane Kruger's insipid Helen, but no actress has yet managed to convince as "the face that launched a thousand ships," and, yes, I'm including Elizabeth Taylor. They need an Aishwarya Rai: now there's a woman to start a war over. I also grew weary of self-reflexive portent in the dialogue ("They'll be talking about this war and the heroes who fought in it for thousands of years"). But the film has many more strengths, including naval and battle choreography, sets, costumes, and the infamous Trojan Horse, which was perfect. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
SchroederRockAug 30, 2016
A fun, epic recreation of the culmination of Homer's Trojan war. It's not going to win too many people over with its imperfect execution with the moments between slashing swords but the action is good enough that you may not care at all.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
OverworlderApr 12, 2012
An excellent movie. Great cast, engaging plot and fantastic fight choreography. Above all, it's not just a hack-and-slash flick. There are actually some interesting themes and relationships explored here. The dynamic between Agamemnon andAn excellent movie. Great cast, engaging plot and fantastic fight choreography. Above all, it's not just a hack-and-slash flick. There are actually some interesting themes and relationships explored here. The dynamic between Agamemnon and Achilles is particularly interesting. In the category of sword-and-sandal movies Troy is almost the equal of The Gladiator. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
CaestusMar 14, 2013
Not that Blockbuster, that i expected. The directors Cut release is improved though.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MediaCriticOct 18, 2011
This movie is really underrated in my opinion. It is a great movie with amazing effects, stunning fight scenes and a fantastic storyline. Lot's of this film is based on true events too. Any Gladiator lover will adore this film. The locationThis movie is really underrated in my opinion. It is a great movie with amazing effects, stunning fight scenes and a fantastic storyline. Lot's of this film is based on true events too. Any Gladiator lover will adore this film. The location and set is great, it is well played by the actors and the director done a great job. I really recommend this movie. A fantastic epic that you need to have on your shelf. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
oxanaSep 12, 2014
Back in the day when I first saw this movie, I had eyes for Orlando Bloom and pretty much nothing else.

Today, I've seen my fair share of epic battle movies, and I don't think this reaches the sharpest point. The movie is entertaining
Back in the day when I first saw this movie, I had eyes for Orlando Bloom and pretty much nothing else.

Today, I've seen my fair share of epic battle movies, and I don't think this reaches the sharpest point.

The movie is entertaining enough. The battles are good, but not too drawn out. The motivation on all sides is well described and doesn't feel fake or forced: Paris and Helen want each other, Helen's husband Menelaus goes for his power-hungry brother Agamemnon for help to restore his honor, and the conflict is ready.

To add to the mix we get our hero, a Myrmidon warrior Achilles (Brad Pitt), who has quite a reputation and who is ever hungry for more. His name will live forever, he will see to that.

Eric Bana is Hector, Paris' loving and honorable brother, whose mission it is to defend Troy when the battle arrives to their doorstep. I guess Bana (just like Pitt) used a couple of hours at the gym to bring their bodies to the condition we saw them in here. But enough of muscles!

The music of the movie is beautiful. We don't see a whole lot of scenery, but the set and clothes/armor look good enough.

Sean Bean does a small yet quite significant role as Odysseus. Brian Cox as Agamemnon is both amusing and convincing.

The movie has a lot in it, and yet it somehow just doesn't feel good enough. There are great men, great fights, and a good story, but in the end, this story is just slightly above average. Maybe it is the somewhat unnecessary romance (between Achilles and Briseis) that just doesn't feel like it should be there?

And one thing I do recall from history's pages somewhere: Achilles and Patroclos were lovers. Here, they are cousins... The love is there, though.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
imthenoobNov 10, 2012
The entire movie to me was just waiting through the terrible dialogue just to get to the action scenes. Very disapointing. I expected better, Especially with a movie like this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
LokathorJun 21, 2014
If you watch this movie with the understanding from the beginning that there are going to be no supernatural elements then this is a great film. When this first came out a few friends of mine were really upset that it didn't follow the IliadIf you watch this movie with the understanding from the beginning that there are going to be no supernatural elements then this is a great film. When this first came out a few friends of mine were really upset that it didn't follow the Iliad very closely, because there was no gods and magic and living rivers or anything like that. I think it's fine to tell a version of the story without any magic to it. There's still interesting characters, and good fighting. If you like "battle movies" like Gladiator and Kingdom of Heaven, this is a movie you should see. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
kevinhooksJan 20, 2013
Some of the Greek mythological elements in "Troy" are inaccurate. Still, the visual scale of the film is amazing, as well as the performances by Brad Pitt, Eric Bana, and Orlando Bloom (just to name a few).
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Sapra6Dec 29, 2016
It is really a great movie.For a movie that was made in 2004 it should be considered to be an epic.But, The movie was stretched out a bit and the movie deviated a lot from the original story.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
MrMovieBuffNov 16, 2016
The legendary Achilles goes to battle with the Trojans in Wolfgang Petersen's interpretation of 'Troy', loosely based on the story of "Ilaid". Brad Pitt possesses the role of the legendary Achilles, who is often seen as the greatest warrior.The legendary Achilles goes to battle with the Trojans in Wolfgang Petersen's interpretation of 'Troy', loosely based on the story of "Ilaid". Brad Pitt possesses the role of the legendary Achilles, who is often seen as the greatest warrior. It seems that he has had some quarrels with King Agamemnon (Brian Cox), the King often feels concerned over Achilles devil-may-care behavior, and his lack of respect for the king bothers himself. Meanwhile, we see two brothers, Prince Hector (Eric Bana) and his younger brother, Paris (Orlando Bloom) negotiating a peace treaty with Menelaus (Brendan Gleeson). But all that peace fades away when Paris is having a secret affair with Menelaus' wife, Helen (Diane Kruger). When Paris informs Hector about this, Hector feels angry and worried that a war is about to come... and that Menelaus will stop at nothing to make Paris suffer to get his wife back. Upon discovering his missing wife, Menelaus turns to his brother, Agamemnon for help. Agamemnon sees this as an opportunity to go to war, and must put all his trust in the talented Achilles to make sure that the war can be easily won. Back at Troy, King Priam (Peter O'Toole) feels concerned when Paris introduces him to Helen, worried that if he is to send her back, Paris would follow her and get killed. He reluctantly decides to let her stay and let events unfold however they can. While the production design of this movie is fascinating, the actors seem to fit the roles that they are cast in - Brad Pitt has the physique for Achilles, Orlando Bloom works as the heart-strung Paris, and Diane Kruger's beauty works for the beauty of Helen - and not forgetting the crafting of the action, it seems that the movie fails to deliver in terms of drama. There is no emotional uphold, no sign of intensity, and no urgency either. It all feels like a typical Hollywood take on one of the greatest legend stories of all time. It's lavish, it's beautiful and it's grand, but underneath all of that lies something somewhat bland. It's not a bad movie, just not a great one. Maybe if the actors were given a chance to act instead of appearing as attractive as possible, it would have worked, and maybe if the dialogue contained more plausibility, it would seem less unintentionally hilarious. Overall, 'Troy' is entertaining, but not gripping. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
CineAutoctonoAug 12, 2016
" Troy " was an acceptable movie , the good points are history, and the death of Achilles , and ultimately, the performance of Brad Pitt , the bad points are that the story felt something long and / or boring, and ultimately the music. but it" Troy " was an acceptable movie , the good points are history, and the death of Achilles , and ultimately, the performance of Brad Pitt , the bad points are that the story felt something long and / or boring, and ultimately the music. but it was deserved 3 Oscar nominations. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
EpicLadySpongeJan 12, 2016
Fun war movie about Troy and Sparta to watch, but it just gets boring after a while. There's like no excitement part, in my opinion, that comes up after a while of movie time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
laxdrew2Nov 12, 2016
The action in Troy is great, but the scenes in between are boring. The movie is a series of action scenes, then political talking, then another action scene, then more talking. There are a few times where the acting is cringe-worthy, butThe action in Troy is great, but the scenes in between are boring. The movie is a series of action scenes, then political talking, then another action scene, then more talking. There are a few times where the acting is cringe-worthy, but overall, the story is interesting. One mistake was making the war seem so short. The Trojan War was over a period of 10 years, not a few days! Lastly, Troy is a very good film with a twist at the end. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews