Fox Atomic | Release Date: December 1, 2006
8.6
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 166 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
140
Mixed:
10
Negative:
16
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
ChrisB.Apr 20, 2007
If you're bored, and want to watch a mediocre horror flick then I guess you could rent this. In all honesty, it's a lame movie. It has a decently attractive cast, seems like it could be fun because it's on a beautiful beach in If you're bored, and want to watch a mediocre horror flick then I guess you could rent this. In all honesty, it's a lame movie. It has a decently attractive cast, seems like it could be fun because it's on a beautiful beach in brazil, but nope. It's a huge letdown. As a reference... It's no where near as good as hostel, even if you disliked hostel. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
PnArdyPnArdyMay 13, 2007
A terrifying horror triller about human organ trafficking in Brazil. Several young americans run for their lives in the brazilian jungle.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
HalB.Apr 6, 2007
A pleasant surprise. The tension builds nicely, the acting is decent, the dialogue believable (for a horror flick). I liked it better than Hostel and much much better than Saw III (or was it II)? Not quite as good as The Descent. The three A pleasant surprise. The tension builds nicely, the acting is decent, the dialogue believable (for a horror flick). I liked it better than Hostel and much much better than Saw III (or was it II)? Not quite as good as The Descent. The three female leads (Olivia W., Melissa G., Beau G.) are all amazingly gorgeous. People who see this film as racist or anti-Brazilian just need to chill out. It's a B movie Horror flick!!! Get over it already. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
RuthF.Nov 29, 2006
This movie is filled with suffecent violence, gore and twits. But the bad acting and predictible plot make the film a large dissapointment. I have definitly seen better horror movies. The Descent was a far better foregin but english speaking This movie is filled with suffecent violence, gore and twits. But the bad acting and predictible plot make the film a large dissapointment. I have definitly seen better horror movies. The Descent was a far better foregin but english speaking film. This movie is also racist, depiticing all the blacks as violent savages. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
[Anonymous]Nov 29, 2006
Starts slow finishes unbelievable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JoshF.Dec 4, 2006
Yet another unoriginal, unintelligent horror film for this year. Ive never seen a premise like this before.... oh wait yes I have, it's called Surviving the Game and this is just as bad. The only difference is that I don't get to Yet another unoriginal, unintelligent horror film for this year. Ive never seen a premise like this before.... oh wait yes I have, it's called Surviving the Game and this is just as bad. The only difference is that I don't get to laugh at Gary Busey in turistas, I get to laugh at everyone's performance. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BillyC.Nov 29, 2006
Bone Chilling Suspenceful classic. All around Brilliant. Matches up to The Descent as one of the Years Best Horror Films. I loved every minute of it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SarahL.Nov 29, 2006
The movie as a whole is unbelievable and mezmerizing. It falls flat out as a horror classic. With brilliant twits and turns, great and realistic non-horror scenes and a perfect buildup and ending, you really could not ask for more. You will The movie as a whole is unbelievable and mezmerizing. It falls flat out as a horror classic. With brilliant twits and turns, great and realistic non-horror scenes and a perfect buildup and ending, you really could not ask for more. You will laugh, scream and cheer. The film is perfect for horror fans with its nudity. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JwuandahouseLDec 24, 2006
I've honestly never been so scared in my life.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
Potter17Dec 10, 2011
If you forget to use your brain while watching "Turistas", perhaps you can excuse director John Stockwell for wasting your time and the writer Michael Arlen Ross for trying to insult your intelligence.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
AlessandroOdoJun 28, 2013
I think, the director had a really good idea with this movie, but he didn't make a good plot. I mean, he could show more of what happened with them after they were taken, and make it interesting with more action. The only thing you'll see onI think, the director had a really good idea with this movie, but he didn't make a good plot. I mean, he could show more of what happened with them after they were taken, and make it interesting with more action. The only thing you'll see on this movie is people taking, you'll never see a coherent action, because the director "tried" to make it feel like an action movie, but the result was boring. If you want to see a really bad movie, please see "Turistas" (for me it was like another "Saw" sequel) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Meth-dudeSep 25, 2016
The acting wasn't bad, it was entertaining and the movie was interesting.Even if the story was not original and there were a few plot holes, Turistas is still a good, entertaining thriller.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews