Universal Pictures | Release Date: October 7, 2005
2.2
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 99 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
16
Mixed:
12
Negative:
71
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
RichR.Feb 3, 2006
This is a foul movie. Why doesn't this has-been branch out a little bit instead of playing the same old dispeptic psycho in every movie, again and again, time after time... And Matthew Mc-whatever-it-is? Don't get me started! What This is a foul movie. Why doesn't this has-been branch out a little bit instead of playing the same old dispeptic psycho in every movie, again and again, time after time... And Matthew Mc-whatever-it-is? Don't get me started! What a log! This guy's the Patrick Swayze of his generation: dull, non-threatening, over-exercised and dumb. I guess I should say "What a dog!" No wonder women like guys like these; they make them feel superior. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JohnstonOct 8, 2005
Lelt me preface remarks by stating I love to gamble. After watching two hours of this garbage, you finally realize this movie is so inept. It is about scamdicappers and nothing else. It is just dumb and puts you to sleep. There is no plot, Lelt me preface remarks by stating I love to gamble. After watching two hours of this garbage, you finally realize this movie is so inept. It is about scamdicappers and nothing else. It is just dumb and puts you to sleep. There is no plot, and is without purpose unless you count the actors ripping the public off by accepting a paycheck? To see the great Al Pacino acting at this level of incompetency is very sad. Avoid this disaster at all costs as it's simply too bad to be believed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
LuckyOct 11, 2005
What a disappointing effort. Forgotten as soon as you leave the theater. There is nothing to like. Just a waste of time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JaneOct 9, 2005
My boyfriend dragged me to see this. It was so awful that he apologized. Enough said.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
dickOct 12, 2005
If you liked this I want to sell you the Brooklyn Bridge.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
punits.Oct 12, 2005
Good acting by the actors, but in a lost cause. This movie is absolutely retarded. No plot, no point, nothing. Not even a slight bit of realism, goes from one extreme to another. This type of movie needs a explanation at the end of movie Good acting by the actors, but in a lost cause. This movie is absolutely retarded. No plot, no point, nothing. Not even a slight bit of realism, goes from one extreme to another. This type of movie needs a explanation at the end of movie stating what the director and producer had in mind when they made you waste more than two hours of your time. We sat in the movie theater and watched people leave, entertained by the comments other people were making. Which actually made the whole experience bearable. I feel bad for the actors who put forth a very good effort. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
spongeeeOct 12, 2005
Good thing I was high cause this movie was horrible to the T. Rene Russo (who happens to be one of the Exc Producers) cheats with a younger man...what young man in his right mind would touch Russo with a 10 ft stick. At times I thought Good thing I was high cause this movie was horrible to the T. Rene Russo (who happens to be one of the Exc Producers) cheats with a younger man...what young man in his right mind would touch Russo with a 10 ft stick. At times I thought Paccino and Matt were going to kiss and other parts reminded of bad porn writing. Al is so over rated...Taxi Driver was good...but is he really that consistant...Hollywood really sucks...come on man! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
LarryOct 13, 2005
Oh My God this was bad.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
WackoOct 11, 2005
There anen't any words in the American Dictionary to desribe how truly awful this flick was. Avoid.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
SusanMOct 14, 2005
Borrrrring!! I fell asleep for a little while in the middle...I was thinking Matthew should do exercise videos...he's nothing short of awe-inspiring with his shirt off. Other than that, the movie was a real sleeper.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
LindseyOct 25, 2005
My boyfriend dragged me to this trash. AWFUL is an understatement.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
MikeD.Mar 17, 2006
Ridiculous script. Pacino is always interesting to watch but he is over the top most of the time in this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful