Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer (MGM) | Release Date: December 1, 2006
4.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 28 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
9
Mixed:
3
Negative:
16
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
kingshahidOct 20, 2011
This movie doesn't have much comedy, a story that is uninteresting, and a character that is overdone and outdated. I couldn't sit through the whole thing but forced myself to, should have stopped when I felt the movie was pointless the first time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
RyanN.Aug 25, 2007
The heavy use of cliche makes it extrememly insulting to both Indian and British people. After the previous film and Harold and Kumar, I was expecting a movie rather better than this rancid pile of mystery droppings.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
MartinS.Mar 25, 2007
The entire movie was a rolling cliche. What is especially insulting is how these low brow American comedies parody asian culture. Please grow up.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
RickS.Dec 14, 2006
Look America is just not ready yet for an indian actor for lead. Now "White Castle" was just a movie they got lucky on, but this is just horrid. For some reason the rest of Hollywood can't see, KAL PENN is just not funny, there's Look America is just not ready yet for an indian actor for lead. Now "White Castle" was just a movie they got lucky on, but this is just horrid. For some reason the rest of Hollywood can't see, KAL PENN is just not funny, there's just something about his timing and his expressions. He's trying to be cool and funny at the same time, sort of a drunk guy say this joke is gonna make you laugh before he tells you. I know he went to college for a few years to study acting, but as a lead, you just can't sit through this seeing him over and over. If this had been John Cho, he might have pulled it off. Nerd is not funny, I don't care what movie your in, but this was like "cool nerd" and it just didn't work. My advice is to stay away from this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SamirRDec 3, 2006
Insulting to the people of India and unfunny in every way.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ErikHDec 2, 2006
Interesting that the Philadelphia Inquirer gave this a score of 75 after calling it "witless and pointless." That aside, this movie is completely unnecessary. The first film was horrid, and the only notable quality of "Rise of Taj" was that Interesting that the Philadelphia Inquirer gave this a score of 75 after calling it "witless and pointless." That aside, this movie is completely unnecessary. The first film was horrid, and the only notable quality of "Rise of Taj" was that it managed to be even worse than its predecessor. Avoid at all costs! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
PatrickDec 1, 2006
Let me preface what I'm saying with this: I saw this movie for free and was in a great state of mind to watch even a mediocre comedy flick. Having stated that, I'll say this: This is easily the WORST movie I have ever seen. I felt Let me preface what I'm saying with this: I saw this movie for free and was in a great state of mind to watch even a mediocre comedy flick. Having stated that, I'll say this: This is easily the WORST movie I have ever seen. I felt cheated by watching a free sneak preview. The amount of gas used to reach the theatre should have been paid for by whoever the imbecile was that greenlit this atrocity. Do not, under any circumstances, see this movie. Shame on everyone involed in making it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful