Empire Pictures Inc. | Release Date: March 22, 2002
Summary: The story of a young Welsh woman's (Griffiths) struggle to proclaim her independence from her manipulative father (Pryce) and venture out on her own.


Runtime: 104 min
Production: Canal+
Genres: Comedy, Musical
Countries: UK, France
Language: English
Home Release Date: Mar 9, 2004
Director Credit
Sara Sugarman Director
Writer Credit
Sara Sugarman Writer
Principal Cast Credit
Jonathan Pryce Jack Pugh
Rachel Griffiths Annie Mary Pugh
Cast Credit
Gwenyth Petty Chapel Woman
Ioan Gruffudd Hob
Jill Richards Chapel Woman
Joanna Page Bethan Bevan
Josh Richards Mr. Bevan
Kenneth Griffith Minister
Mary Hopkin Chapel Woman
Matthew Rhys Nob
Maureen Rees Chapel Woman
Radcliffe Grafton The Mayor
Rhys Miles Thomas Colin Thomas
Ruth Madoc Mrs. Ifans
Stevie Parry Chapel Woman
Producer Credit
Damian Jones Producer
Graham Broadbent Producer
Lesley Stewart Co-Producer