Universal Pictures | Release Date: February 24, 2012
6.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 134 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
68
Mixed:
45
Negative:
21
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
heyitsmegrif4Aug 13, 2012
Neither funny or charming enough to impress, even with a great cast. I give this movie 34%.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
3
ArchalolApr 1, 2012
This movie is both predictable and unfunny. Although I had one or two laughs while watching it, I watched the majority of this movie with a raised eyebrow. It misses the mark on almost every occasion. Also worth noting: The trailer alreadyThis movie is both predictable and unfunny. Although I had one or two laughs while watching it, I watched the majority of this movie with a raised eyebrow. It misses the mark on almost every occasion. Also worth noting: The trailer already spoils the best jokes, and due to trailer editing, the jokes are even better when seen in the trailer. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
austeniteFeb 25, 2012
Unbearable. The insipid and lackluster plot is almost as bad as the complete lack of a single character worth giving a **** about. I don't understand how this crap-on-a-reel made it out of production. Not remotely funny.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
MoviegrlMar 5, 2012
This was a horrible movie. Both my husband and I are fans of Rudd and Aniston, however this movie was a disappointment. We contemplated leaving and asking for our money back but gave the movie the benefit of the doubt. Not worth seeing at all.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
1
Meri19Feb 24, 2012
Stabbing my eyes with rusty nails would be more fun then sitting through this. Love Paul Rudd but, hated Anniston. Avoid this movie if you can. If you must go bring a pillow for a nap
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
2
DanSirFeb 24, 2012
The stupidity and gross-out humor outweighs the wit and social commentary so heavily, that it becomes one of those movies that seems incredibly fun to film, but a bore to watch. Too bad, I really like both Jennifer Aniston and Paul Rudd, andThe stupidity and gross-out humor outweighs the wit and social commentary so heavily, that it becomes one of those movies that seems incredibly fun to film, but a bore to watch. Too bad, I really like both Jennifer Aniston and Paul Rudd, and I also had high expectations for Justin Theroux, who out-shined both the leads. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
2
thelivingendxMar 4, 2012
Did you see the previews? Yes? Then you saw the funny parts. I didn't know who I was supposed to care about during the movie. And then about, 3/4 of the way through, they seemed to remember that movies generally have an antagonist and wroteDid you see the previews? Yes? Then you saw the funny parts. I didn't know who I was supposed to care about during the movie. And then about, 3/4 of the way through, they seemed to remember that movies generally have an antagonist and wrote that in. Not one of the characters had any depth, and most of them were so unbelievable (even for a comedy like this) that I could never lose myself in the moments. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
michaMar 2, 2012
Bad humor, bad acting, bad plot. I imagine the laughing that people heard was from the audience laughing at how bad the jokes were. You know that laugh you laugh because something is just so unbelievably dumb.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
Bruce722Nov 29, 2012
Wanderlust is hands down one of the worst movies I've ever seen in my entire life. I'm a huge Paul Rudd fan but not even he could save this crapfest. And honestly, how does Jennifer Aniston get movie roles? If there is a more overratedWanderlust is hands down one of the worst movies I've ever seen in my entire life. I'm a huge Paul Rudd fan but not even he could save this crapfest. And honestly, how does Jennifer Aniston get movie roles? If there is a more overrated actress out there, I can't think of one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
GregoryMorrisonSep 29, 2012
This review contains spoilers. This movie was simply the worst possible scenario that could be envisioned for human existence. Absolutely the most immoral film I have ever seen. Sad to think that there are actually people who think things such as that are acceptable. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
cameronmorewoodNov 5, 2012
I was expecting good things from this movie with so many good people behind it and with Rudd and Aniston starring, but it left me wanting more. A lot more. Wanderlust had potential, but it didn't bother trying to collect.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
Poe21Jan 13, 2013
Personally, I believe that Hollywood have run out of ideas with this movie. From what I gather it is a pointless excuse to show a bit of nudity. The claim of comedy is laughable within itself, since I didn't find it to be remotely funny. ThePersonally, I believe that Hollywood have run out of ideas with this movie. From what I gather it is a pointless excuse to show a bit of nudity. The claim of comedy is laughable within itself, since I didn't find it to be remotely funny. The only saving grace of this movie for me is Jennifer Aniston, being that I find her acting to be good, even if her choice of projects isn't. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
CameraBounceGodFeb 27, 2015
It looks like what this movie was missing was the poster itself...they didn't seem to have too much fun and other than the puts my dick in scene and yelling out things that make you angry it wasn't very impressed...I did watch it twice but IIt looks like what this movie was missing was the poster itself...they didn't seem to have too much fun and other than the puts my dick in scene and yelling out things that make you angry it wasn't very impressed...I did watch it twice but I don't like anything that reminds me of the show MASH sorry......-JRA Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews