Universal Pictures | Release Date: June 27, 2008
4.6
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 606 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
253
Mixed:
91
Negative:
262
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
juliankleissJan 7, 2011
The movie carries on the story of the Generation X. Wanted is a good mix of its role models from a decade earlier, Fight Club and The Matrix. In all three movies the protagonist is an average Gen-Xer, working a boring office job that does notThe movie carries on the story of the Generation X. Wanted is a good mix of its role models from a decade earlier, Fight Club and The Matrix. In all three movies the protagonist is an average Gen-Xer, working a boring office job that does not lead anywhere, being frustrated with the everyday routine, and simply feeling totally useless. But then, someday the main character of Wanted learns that he is meant for something bigger than the life he lived up to that moment (like Neo in The Matrix), and breaks with the social constructs that he felt trapped in (like Fight Club). He becomes a member of a fraternity of real-world superhuman assassins. However, the first moral problem is that their targets are supposedly destined by fate to bring balance to the world. This means that (like in the movie Minority Report) there is the possibility that people, who actually might have not harmed anyone, might be killed without a trial. The second problem is that when someone decides to deliberately choose targets, this superhuman fraternity of assassins will become a regime threatening democracy. A highly entertaining, fast-paced, fun action movie about identity crises, breaking from being a slave of society, and doing what you are meant to do. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
Nikos52Sep 16, 2011
Definitely not a dumb action film. I must say it pays a little homage to "fight club" at some points, don't really know why, but the direction and the tone feels that way. There are some interesting plot points and James McAvoy does aDefinitely not a dumb action film. I must say it pays a little homage to "fight club" at some points, don't really know why, but the direction and the tone feels that way. There are some interesting plot points and James McAvoy does a wonderful job as the protagonist. It's nice seeing a smart face in an action movie, instead of a huge muscular guy with a strong jaw who looks like he can't create a coherent thought. I definitely suggest this movie for both action and acting. The direction was good, i enjoyed it, but it got a little tiring at some points. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
StevenFAug 16, 2013
Wanted is a narrative story that is told from a very unique point of view, Wesley (James McAvoy) insults the audience from the get go, and he tells his story as if reading it from a journal, meaning that we maybe aren't supposed to hear whatWanted is a narrative story that is told from a very unique point of view, Wesley (James McAvoy) insults the audience from the get go, and he tells his story as if reading it from a journal, meaning that we maybe aren't supposed to hear what he is saying, the film could care less for what people think, in other words, and it triumphs for that matter, bending the rules and the bullets for that matter. Wesley is an average and routine individual, letting every single thing in his life, no matter how minuscule, annoy him. His routine life is turned on its head when he meets Fox (Angelina Jolie), a master assassin who introduces Wesley to a whole new world of opportunities, starting with him being trained to kill targets that come out of a loom, and interpreted by the leader of the assassins, Sloan (Morgan Freeman).
The unique take on the tale stems from the absurd nature of it all, bending bullets is not impossible, but simply unheard of, these guys can do it, they can also shoot a fly out of the air through focus and instinct. Its a truly edgy and alternate take on a familiar storyline, but one which never stops going and adds more and more kick to every scene. James McAvoy is convincing as am unlikely hero who can pull out the stops when necessary, and plays the frightened nerd with equal ease. Angelina Jolie is perfectly cast as the quiet yet destructive Fox, she has problems with her job but settles for the fact that she is good at what she does. Its really quite simple to enjoy these sorts of films, they don't take themselves seriously but deliver in heaps and bounds what they set out to do, Wanted sets out to questions every aspect of basic gravity laws and deals in the unorthodox nature of talking to the audience, but it mostly enjoys every damn minute of it, as should we. Wesley's bombardment of questions and queries are really what sum it up, that it is just ridiculous but to simply enjoy it, as there is never a dull moment of some spectacular set pieces or twisted events, adding in many humorous quips and a steady script and you have yourself an enjoyable and action-packed thrill. Certainly not the most logical or quiet of films, but its has some spectacular effects and a bunch of fantastic performances, with a confident script and edgy story that is entertaining until the credits roll.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
hugoboyMay 8, 2011
now we have to ask ourselves,why do we watch a movie? And the answer would be entertainment. Of which this movie provides lots of it,that would leave you begging for more. So if you are looking for a sexy,awesome,solid base actioneer,thennow we have to ask ourselves,why do we watch a movie? And the answer would be entertainment. Of which this movie provides lots of it,that would leave you begging for more. So if you are looking for a sexy,awesome,solid base actioneer,then wanted is the one you want. Expand
6 of 11 users found this helpful65
All this user's reviews
9
NaomiG.Jun 28, 2008
Completely unbelieveable action, yet it happens before your eyes in a fluid motion that entertains your mind and thorws you for a loop. Awesome twists throughout the film. Riveteing.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
soulsrfJun 27, 2008
Awesome! Fresh scenes from start to finish. Very original story!!! Go and see it TWICE!!
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
RyanD.Jul 8, 2008
What the fuck is wrong with you people? I'll tell you; you have forgotten how to enjoy yourself. Yes, it was nonsensical and whatnot, but that's not what the fuck it's about, is it? It's an action film, and at that it was What the fuck is wrong with you people? I'll tell you; you have forgotten how to enjoy yourself. Yes, it was nonsensical and whatnot, but that's not what the fuck it's about, is it? It's an action film, and at that it was absolutely spectacular. You better learn to have fun again soon, or you people are going to die unhappy. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
7
percy972Oct 17, 2010
An overall entertaining film but relatively short. Lacks more movie magic but the action is incredible if not ridiculous. Especially the ending was very captivating as well as the visuals and special effects.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
skanteaMay 9, 2012
This film has aged VERY well. Now I can't even remember why we made such a big deal out of the physics when it first came out. Is it possible that the bar for rationale has dropped so far that this now stands as a testament to pure visualThis film has aged VERY well. Now I can't even remember why we made such a big deal out of the physics when it first came out. Is it possible that the bar for rationale has dropped so far that this now stands as a testament to pure visual adrenaline? Probably. Just stop thinking and watch the beautiful inanity of its insanity. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
bram29Feb 8, 2013
it's quite much a pure action movie. the movie wisely ignores all deeper concepts, in favour of unrealistic gunfights. and sure, i like people shooting bullets that hit other bullets. that's why it gets a nice 7.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
goopieDec 20, 2011
A fun film with several great over the top action sequences that push the limit of believability way beyond the breaking point. Enjoyable if you are willing to stop thinking for a while.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
A_NorthernerJun 4, 2012
Based on a comic book series of the same name, Wanted tells the story of a secret fraternity of assassins striving to keep order in the world. As you would expect from the Hollywood debut of Daywatch and Nigthwatch director Timur Bekmambetov,Based on a comic book series of the same name, Wanted tells the story of a secret fraternity of assassins striving to keep order in the world. As you would expect from the Hollywood debut of Daywatch and Nigthwatch director Timur Bekmambetov, the film is fast paced and contains some stunning action sequences and stunts.

James McAvoy is well cast as the pathetic office worker recruited by the fraternity to avenge his father. McAvoy is supported by big hitters Angelina Jolie and Morgan Freeman. In contrast with most of her action roles, Jolie delivers a much more restrained performance while Freeman is simply allowed to do his stuff.

Bekmambetov has a penchant for using slow motion sequences (in the vein of Zack Snyder) followed by pauses in both picture and sound. This works in places but is used rather a lot, most often when bullets are flying, and does become slightly tedious as the film goes on. He also employs an annoying pulse effect during the slow motion scenes. Initially this seems unnecessary but the effect serves a purpose once McAvoy's abilities are explained.

Despite the pace, Bekmambetov allows the plot time to develop and the film delivers a few decent twists as McAvoy hunts down his father's killer. Wanted's script is exactly what you would expect from the writing team that penned a large part of the Fast and Furious series. Danny Elfman provides a pretty heavy soundtrack which suits the film's angry and intense action sequences.

Overall, Wanted is a stylish and fun ride although you may need to suspend your disbelief from the offset.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
SwatiFeb 12, 2013
I actually enjoyed it, though I would not watch it again. It had lots of action and ass kicking. The dialogue was filled with profanity and had little to offer towards character development. The story line was a typical 'boy finds out he isI actually enjoyed it, though I would not watch it again. It had lots of action and ass kicking. The dialogue was filled with profanity and had little to offer towards character development. The story line was a typical 'boy finds out he is the One and reluctantly embraces his destiny after a few setbacks.' Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
python2000Aug 13, 2013
One of the most underrated movies I have ever seen. Some may argue that it borrows to heavily from The Matrix, but I think it's less of a rip off and more of a homage. Brilliant acting, some amazing special effects and a surprise endingOne of the most underrated movies I have ever seen. Some may argue that it borrows to heavily from The Matrix, but I think it's less of a rip off and more of a homage. Brilliant acting, some amazing special effects and a surprise ending containing Morgan Freeman saying "Oh f**k". What more could an action fan wish for? Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
ThegodfathersonNov 19, 2013
Wanted is crazy fun, gory and over-the-top. Kinetic energy, guns and blood are the things that make up the plot in Wanted- a weak office worker who wants to find out the secrets about his dead dad, and teams up with a gang of superhumans,Wanted is crazy fun, gory and over-the-top. Kinetic energy, guns and blood are the things that make up the plot in Wanted- a weak office worker who wants to find out the secrets about his dead dad, and teams up with a gang of superhumans, where he discovers his own abilities. The slow motion scenes are awesome. Separating the bullets from the brains, or the best headshot into pieces to enjoy. The film is modern and crazy, filled with epic car chases and great kills. Angelina Jolie was pretty good, but not as good as Morgan Freeman and James McAvoy. Wanted is sexy, fast and gory. Awesome fun. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
diogomendesAug 29, 2014
"Wanted" is an energetic, stylish and utterly over-the-top movie that can be helped by witty performances from Angelina Jolie, James McAvoy, and Morgan Freeman.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Tss5078Feb 24, 2013
Let me start out by saying that I no way endorse ANYTHING Angelina Jolie is in, however wanted is impossible, ridiculous, and one hell of a ride! We don't watch movies to experience the predictable or only what's possible. Wanted is exciting,Let me start out by saying that I no way endorse ANYTHING Angelina Jolie is in, however wanted is impossible, ridiculous, and one hell of a ride! We don't watch movies to experience the predictable or only what's possible. Wanted is exciting, well written, full of twists, and well worth the price of admission. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
8
TTW107May 28, 2012
I love this movie. There are constant moments in 'Wanted' that just make me happy. For instance, Wesley telling off his boss or Wesley making out with Angelina Jolie in front of his ex girlfriend and ex best friend, etc. I don't need toI love this movie. There are constant moments in 'Wanted' that just make me happy. For instance, Wesley telling off his boss or Wesley making out with Angelina Jolie in front of his ex girlfriend and ex best friend, etc. I don't need to analyze this movie because I just get pure enjoyment out of it. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
PedroS.Jul 28, 2008
I just loved it! And still love.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
julieh.Jul 20, 2008
I was thrilled ... Didn't know much about the movie other than that Jolie was in it ... was on the edge of my seat the entire movie ... It was the first movie in a while that I didn't mind spending the $ on
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
VeronikaC.Jul 1, 2008
Thanks, Hollywood, for giving this director, Timur Bekmambetov, the opportunity to share his extremely creative visionary talent. I've never seen action sequences like this before - two thumbs up!! Go Russia!!!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
MelindaS.Jul 5, 2008
Why so serious? I think some movie goers are overlooking the humor. Could it be that we are meant to be laughing through this film, not smirking at it?
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
NickA.Jun 21, 2008
Bfft. In trying to sum up Timur Bekmambetov
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
infoJun 27, 2008
Wanted is undoubtedly Timur Bekmambetov's first big Hollywood flick, but it won't be his last. Given the imaginative action sequences, special effects, and the direction of Jolie, McAvoy, & Freeman, Timur Bekmambetov transcends his Wanted is undoubtedly Timur Bekmambetov's first big Hollywood flick, but it won't be his last. Given the imaginative action sequences, special effects, and the direction of Jolie, McAvoy, & Freeman, Timur Bekmambetov transcends his previous films, Nightwatch & Daywatch. Wanted is a visual adrenaline rush best served with popcorn, candy & soda! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
ChristopherK.Jun 27, 2008
The best action shooter since Shoot Em Up, the best mix of comedy since Fight Club, the most fun movie experience I've had in a while. The plot was marginal, the concepts shaky, however the execution and style was dead on.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
TylerG.Jun 27, 2008
A great action film with a storyline better than it could have been equals a solid 8.5 for me. This movie was all it needed to be and a little more.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
JamesJ.Jun 29, 2008
Just a solid intense movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
JessS.Jun 30, 2008
A great popcorn summer action movie. Lots of fun and a marvelous performance by James McAvoy. He stands out much like Robert Downey Jr. did in Iron Man. A must see for true action fans.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
StephanC.Jul 11, 2008
Really sharp and fast movie.It has lots of adrenaline and that is what I was looking for in a good action movie.Haters are just not that into action movies.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
PatrickC.Jul 1, 2008
Amazing action sequences and wonderful imagination. I hope to see more movies from director Bekmambetov in the future - he's a real visionary, and Hollywood NEEDS him!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
RazvanT.Jul 1, 2008
Definatly one of the best movies of the year. A action-thriller that pretty much has everything it needs.With little plot exceptions it's a excellent movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
SeanJul 12, 2008
Unabashedly over the top action. While it definitely should not win awards for the "most amazing script ever," it was entertaining. A bit violent, but what action film isn't, and it is not sickeningly grotesque, so it passes muster on Unabashedly over the top action. While it definitely should not win awards for the "most amazing script ever," it was entertaining. A bit violent, but what action film isn't, and it is not sickeningly grotesque, so it passes muster on that part. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
LibbySJul 12, 2008
This movie was off the chain, this was a great action pack movie, smokin aces was my favorite til I saw this I love this movie, action pack and it was an unexpected curve, if u like movies that, you will love this movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
GeorgeP.Jul 10, 2008
Personally i thought this movie was excellent if you're looking for something that fits the "brain off summer on" mentality, and anyone who doesn't appreciate the ending hasn't been pounded in school for the last 4 years with Personally i thought this movie was excellent if you're looking for something that fits the "brain off summer on" mentality, and anyone who doesn't appreciate the ending hasn't been pounded in school for the last 4 years with "get up and do something" commercials.. The action was excellent, Angelina Jolie was without question excellent once again, sure the plot was thin in places, and some of the action was questionable, but if i really cared that you couldn't fly through the air in a Viper then i think i'd crack open a textbook. Unfortunately language does make this a no go for most young people out there, which is a shame because some of the precise timing and use of language really made it hilarious instead of just intensely foul. My advice is see it and you probably won't regret it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
AarboN.Jul 20, 2008
Not a movie for those seeking a cognitive, or even remotely mental film. It's all action and after i got out i was on a complete adrenaline high. This movie was freakin' epic, and while Jolie looked like a holocaust survivor, girls Not a movie for those seeking a cognitive, or even remotely mental film. It's all action and after i got out i was on a complete adrenaline high. This movie was freakin' epic, and while Jolie looked like a holocaust survivor, girls with guns are hot. There was a lot of stupid crap such as bullet bending and other ridiculous occurences in the film. The plot twist was indeed silly at best. Morgan freeman swearing was also pretty hysterical. If you're looking for a movie that blows you away with its amazing visuals, watch this. If you're looking for a classic movie with a deep message, don't. If you expect nothing from wanted, as i did, it turns out to be a great flick. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
RobertF.Jul 22, 2008
Great film, acting was brill and the effects and stunts were amazing.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
NickJul 3, 2008
Great fun, silly, and full of over exaggerated action that was actually good compared to most movies that try to pull this stuff off.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
TorgalR.Jul 3, 2008
I thought that the scenes with the animal corpses were a symbol for United States soldiers hunting and killing Iraqis. Otherwise it was extremely heavy on the Freudianisms. The fraternity apparently existed to act out outsourcing angst as a I thought that the scenes with the animal corpses were a symbol for United States soldiers hunting and killing Iraqis. Otherwise it was extremely heavy on the Freudianisms. The fraternity apparently existed to act out outsourcing angst as a class descended of the sweatshops, allowing an outsider to be taken in, retrained, as an insider, so that he could act out the assasinations which may or may not have been the oedpal complex of the female lead, Jolie. So each action segment, which included spoectacular CGI was a metaphor for an american issue. The performances by Common and Morgan Freeman were a bonus. Wes may have been a weak character- was he acting out personal frustrations? Were the action sequences his personal frustration, or were these international relations issues, inasfar as these are metaphorical? Fox seemed to entirely be in her own reality? Was it too deep into subconcious symbols for a CGI crowd? Probably underscored in other reviews. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
JessEJul 3, 2008
Good action movie. James McAvoy did a heck of a job in this movie and will be a household name by the time this film ends its run. Now as for a sequel I am sure we won't be having Morgan Freeman and Angelina Jolie back will we. So I Good action movie. James McAvoy did a heck of a job in this movie and will be a household name by the time this film ends its run. Now as for a sequel I am sure we won't be having Morgan Freeman and Angelina Jolie back will we. So I suppose this is a James McAvoy franchise vehicle. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
MannyR.Jul 9, 2008
Very good movie. Special effects were awesome, cast was great, good storyline, nice to see mass shootings back in movies!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
SatyakamAug 22, 2008
Matrix repeated in terms of action with a good story line.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MattD.Aug 2, 2008
The best action movie ive seen in a long time. Besides Dark Knight.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
JasonS.Aug 4, 2008
I went in with low expectations and was greatly surprised at how good the movie was. It's not as good at the 1st Matrix (which I use as the gold standard) but it's probably the best action movie I've seen in a really long time.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
MarkK.Dec 13, 2008
It's not faithful to the comic books in terms of image, but this is still a very entertaining action film with a solid screenplay and well acted scenes.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AnthonyD.Jun 24, 2008
Getting in early to see this movie has made my summer! If you're lookin for action, you can stop looking...
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
RolCJun 24, 2008
Great action, all around good film.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
EvanT.Jun 25, 2008
I came in to this movie expecting a jumbled mess of a movie, with the only thing carrying it is it's A-list stars. I was entirely wrong. Compare it to a roller-coaster that looks like it is small. I go on, expecting a ride that can be I came in to this movie expecting a jumbled mess of a movie, with the only thing carrying it is it's A-list stars. I was entirely wrong. Compare it to a roller-coaster that looks like it is small. I go on, expecting a ride that can be thrilling at times, but overall will be a waste of time. But then You get shot up into the air, double corkscrew, the whole deal. With a great twist at the end. No more discussing, this movie is excellent. If you haven't seen it yet, drop what you are doing and go see this. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
TaratornP.Jun 26, 2008
Apart from those poor rat bombs, Wanted is Superb! Interesting story, packed with extreme action and special effects. Those bullets will definitely hit your mind. And to be honest, Angelina rocks!!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
PaulK.Jun 27, 2008
Yes, the rat bombs were a terrible plot point, but otherwise this was a blast. The special effects were top notch, the twist in the middle was great and James McAvoy was superb as always. The ending should have contained a cliffhanger for a Yes, the rat bombs were a terrible plot point, but otherwise this was a blast. The special effects were top notch, the twist in the middle was great and James McAvoy was superb as always. The ending should have contained a cliffhanger for a full on franchise. Wanted deserves as much and more. Great! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
DavidR.Jun 27, 2008
An AMAZING action flick that takes you on a wild rollercoaster ride. The actors hit all the right notes in terms of their acting. The Story could have done without the whole "fate" aspect, but that's just me. Anyway, see this film for An AMAZING action flick that takes you on a wild rollercoaster ride. The actors hit all the right notes in terms of their acting. The Story could have done without the whole "fate" aspect, but that's just me. Anyway, see this film for the stylish action. This is a great summer flick! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
JayJ.Jun 28, 2008
It was a great movie action packed and well filmed.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
ChuckY.Jun 28, 2008
great, exhilarating movie, especially the ending
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
JohnnyBGoodeJun 28, 2008
Even though its LOOSELY based on the comic book series. granted most of the writing can come off as cheesy but thats how comic books usually are. sometimes the jokes are actually THAT bad even in the comic book. for people who think, "OMG Even though its LOOSELY based on the comic book series. granted most of the writing can come off as cheesy but thats how comic books usually are. sometimes the jokes are actually THAT bad even in the comic book. for people who think, "OMG CURVE A BULLET?! YA RIGHT? I GIVE THIS MOVIE A ZERO" honestly? really? LOTR anyone? have some imagination. when buying the film ticket did you HONESTLY think you were going to watch something that would stimulate thought about the meaning of life? no. you bought a movie ticket to a shoot em up flick. if you walked out dissappointed then maybe you should take the time to read movie synopsis beforehand. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
AndrewH.Jun 28, 2008
Humorous and action-packed, easily the best action film this year so far. Some terrific set pieces and suspenseful moments. A lot of bang for your buck!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JohnW.Jun 29, 2008
Excellent flick!! Reminded me of the Matrix, but even better.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JustinM.Jun 29, 2008
Excellent movie, very funny although there is a very absurd plot this movie is the most enjoyable of this year.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ScottF.Jun 29, 2008
As absurd as this movie may be at some times, it just plain works. The movie never takes itself too seriously, and the effects, action, and story have enough punch and pizzazz to keep almost anyone entertained.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
ericdJul 1, 2008
You do need to suspend belief before watching this movie, but since when does an element of fantasy make a movie bad? I'm not even into violence in my movies. I completely and thoroughly enjoyed this movie. It isn't perfect, but it You do need to suspend belief before watching this movie, but since when does an element of fantasy make a movie bad? I'm not even into violence in my movies. I completely and thoroughly enjoyed this movie. It isn't perfect, but it was very well made, great cast with very good chemistry. Pure escapist fun, big time. Great job. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
RonaldoD.Jul 1, 2008
Putting logic and physics aside, it was a pretty good film overall.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
DanN.Jul 1, 2008
First of all I want to hit one big point...it's a freaking movie!!!!! For everyone who gives this a bad rating based on the whole you can't curve a bullet concept should be shot with, you guessed it, a curved bullet. It is a movie, First of all I want to hit one big point...it's a freaking movie!!!!! For everyone who gives this a bad rating based on the whole you can't curve a bullet concept should be shot with, you guessed it, a curved bullet. It is a movie, it doesn't have to emulate reality in any form. Honestly, does any single human being remember what the concept of a movie is, let mew tell you. A movie is a form of ENTERTAINMENT used to give viewers an ESCAPE FROM REALITY. That is it and you know what yeah the movie had a substandard script, but you know what that was the point. I love the graphic novel, but even it has the same issues. The movie is entertaining and when did a movie have to be more than that. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
MA.Jul 24, 2008
Enjoyed this movie very much while I was in the cimena. However after I recovered my senses a few hours later I still liked the movie but as a comedy movie! The Matrix trilogy was a serious business as it was a tale of a different world, but Enjoyed this movie very much while I was in the cimena. However after I recovered my senses a few hours later I still liked the movie but as a comedy movie! The Matrix trilogy was a serious business as it was a tale of a different world, but Wanted - it wants us to believe all sort of wierd things happening in the world in which we live. Keep your brains locked if you want to enjoy it otherwise watch an animated super hero movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
AnonymousJul 3, 2008
Its a decent mix of the matrix and minority report. most of the action is good. the individual scenes with the main character at the office are good. It really picks up towards the end. Angelina jolie naked anyone?
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
DarkM.Jul 3, 2008
Everyone keeps talking about all the action in this movie, but for me the real gem was the way that it was shot. Remember Fight Club? Sure it was a movie about fighting, but remember how interesting the screenplay was - the way the story was Everyone keeps talking about all the action in this movie, but for me the real gem was the way that it was shot. Remember Fight Club? Sure it was a movie about fighting, but remember how interesting the screenplay was - the way the story was told? Wanted is filmed in a very similar way. It is "different". Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NickBrenJul 9, 2008
it was amazing beyond belief.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
WayneEAug 3, 2008
This movie was a good blend of Fight Club + Matrix in terms of both plot and action. A lot of humor worked into unexpected places. It is nice and shallow, so doesn't require a lot of attention. I enjoyed myself.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MagsRSep 6, 2008
Really nice movie! Yes,really violent and yes, not exactly for everyone but if you like action, good acting, original story and good ending...this movie is for you. Waiting for Wanted 2.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
GavinS.Nov 8, 2008
I started to watch this film with a low expectation. was greatfully surprised. I thought this was a brilliant action "shoot em up". all the characters were well suited and played. I cant see how people can not like it. people who gave it a 0 I started to watch this film with a low expectation. was greatfully surprised. I thought this was a brilliant action "shoot em up". all the characters were well suited and played. I cant see how people can not like it. people who gave it a 0 obviously do not know a good film when they have seen one. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
TaylorC.Dec 4, 2008
In a year with few great movies, Wanted comes in to make this a good year for action. The plot might seem strange at first, but later the plot twists and surprises make for a great story. The action is over the top and very violent, but it In a year with few great movies, Wanted comes in to make this a good year for action. The plot might seem strange at first, but later the plot twists and surprises make for a great story. The action is over the top and very violent, but it is so unique that it becomes incredibly cool. This movie may not be the best of the year, but it is definetely a must-see. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
PatrickMDec 4, 2008
Make no mistake, this is a mindless action film. Wanted almost perfectly executes a non-stop thrill ride. If you view this movie expecting a deep plot and award winning performances, well, you're an idiot. If you want to be entertained Make no mistake, this is a mindless action film. Wanted almost perfectly executes a non-stop thrill ride. If you view this movie expecting a deep plot and award winning performances, well, you're an idiot. If you want to be entertained with gratuitously violent gun fights, then you've come to the right place. Fantastic Blu-Ray experience, the audio is mindblowing. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
JJJun 27, 2008
Good enjoyable big screen action movie. It's not Matrix level though.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JeffMJun 28, 2008
Solid movie, good plot, and one of the best lines i have ever heard any actor say.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
PrestonF.Jun 29, 2008
In reading the viewer opinions here, the people who disliked this movie fall in two camps: Those who read the comic book and made a comparison, and those who couldn't get over the physics of the bullet spin or some other aspect of the In reading the viewer opinions here, the people who disliked this movie fall in two camps: Those who read the comic book and made a comparison, and those who couldn't get over the physics of the bullet spin or some other aspect of the movie which required suspension of belief in their knowledge of physics. Hey gang, guess what, it wasn't a documentary. It was SUPPOSED to be mindless entertainment, not the meaning of life. If you take the movie at face value, it's highly entertaining, engaging and will keep you on the edge of your seat for a majority of the time you're in the theater. The acting was top notch, the story plausible enough for this genre and one helluva adrenaline rush. It isn't Shakespeare, but its not supposed to be...If you want a summer movie thrill ride, go see this movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
PeterK.Jul 17, 2008
Great action flick based on a comic story. Unrealistic plot but like any other comic plot, that is to be expected. Non-stop action.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
JonnyC.Jul 19, 2008
Although the action sequences were a tad over the top throughout the film (I mean, barrel-rolling one car off of another to fly above an armored limo in order to blast on the occupant within from the open sun-roof is every bit as lame to Although the action sequences were a tad over the top throughout the film (I mean, barrel-rolling one car off of another to fly above an armored limo in order to blast on the occupant within from the open sun-roof is every bit as lame to read as it is to view), it was a satisfying romp nonetheless. The plot twist(s) managed to elicit a somewhat enthusiastic 'Oh'. Constant gore and John Woo-esque gunplay also increase the enjoyment of the film in the grand scheme of things, granted you enjoy over-the-top action movies. It's worth seeing once. Maybe a rental when it hits stores. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
JohnDJul 27, 2008
Cool flick, sort of a mix between Matrix and Fight Club.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
BrianM.Sep 26, 2008
I thought this was an excellent movie, having not read the graphic novel I was not disappointed, movie held up strong and was pretty focus and entertaining throughout.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
abi_abhiabiJul 5, 2015
this movie has assassins who can curve bullets, fast reaction time, cut the incoming bullet with a machete, drive cars insanely and it all comes in slow motion in the big screen for you. so think how cool this movie. i enjoyed it a lot.....this movie has assassins who can curve bullets, fast reaction time, cut the incoming bullet with a machete, drive cars insanely and it all comes in slow motion in the big screen for you. so think how cool this movie. i enjoyed it a lot..... thumbs up!! and last but not least F U C K the haters.. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
getmeoutofhereOct 11, 2009
A nice movie although not the best movie ever made but still a decent watch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
RoryPFeb 1, 2009
Enjoyable nonsense. Pulls off the feat of being imaginative and derivative all at the same time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
maxjMar 7, 2009
I can't believe it. if this isn't known as a cult classic then it must be honoured for something. where else will you see a movie as awesome as this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
[Anonymous]Aug 2, 2009
Jag, it's a freaking movie. Don't take it seriously. Anyways, what were you expecting? Schindler's List? This is a fun movie that I definitely recommend.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RichardB.Jun 29, 2008
The overall concept is woven very well within the action of the film, not over shadowing the characters and not so vague that the film eventually becomes dull or too predictable. Nice shot of Angelina's tattoos
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BobDisenfranchisedMar 28, 2009
I'm a huge film buff. I prefer foriegn films and the Art House cinema. Once in a while I want a stupid action movie that entertains. I watched Wanted expecting the complexity of a comic book and the violence of a video game. I enjoyed I'm a huge film buff. I prefer foriegn films and the Art House cinema. Once in a while I want a stupid action movie that entertains. I watched Wanted expecting the complexity of a comic book and the violence of a video game. I enjoyed the hell out of it. Nihilistic nerd porn, but entertaining. Shut your brain off and watch the spectacle as a comic book. Surprisingly, I became more interested in the plot than in such drivel as Atonement or Benjamin...this shocked me. Entertaining, different, stupid ye fun. Rent it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarcE.Jun 28, 2008
I did not expect to like this film at all. Went on the basis of strong reviews and was not disappointed. A fututre classic of the violent popcorn flick genre.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CiaranDec 3, 2009
This was an amazing movie, full of action and over the top. The plot was fantastic, and ridiculous, and it took me a while after the movie to realise that it wasn't possible. An absorbing film that is very fun to watch. very fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RNobleMay 29, 2009
I have to admit this is probably going to end up being one of my all time favorite movies. It has everything a guy could ask for in a movie: nonstop action, blood, sex, violence, good dialogue, good music, good actors, Angelina Jolie's I have to admit this is probably going to end up being one of my all time favorite movies. It has everything a guy could ask for in a movie: nonstop action, blood, sex, violence, good dialogue, good music, good actors, Angelina Jolie's butt. The editing of this movie is so perfectly done as well as all of the effects, its all just genius. The squeaking of the mouse just before exploding is my favorite part of this movie. As far as action movies go I would have to say that this is epic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
khanASep 29, 2009
All movies r flop but this movie is the best!!!!! I'll advice everybody to watch this movie now. it is best than DDLJ!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
CineAutoctonoAug 1, 2015
Amazing movie , special effects , the slow camera and action were always in these major highlights , and special for the film Bekmambetov is brutal and imprensionant .
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
choomtabi31Apr 19, 2016
Decent plot, all though far fetched as it may be,it only a movie. Angelina is co starring and that's always a plus.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-460-Wanted
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews